HOVID BHD

KLSE (MYR): HOVID (7213)

28 people like this.

6,378 comment(s). Last comment by whkwoon 1 month ago

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-01-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

may be a bit risky to take up more lot now hahah

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-12 18:04 | Report Abuse

卖盘明显的次序,盘小,从买盘转到卖盘时量也放不大,诱骗举棋不定的散户买掉的。安啦。有人卖就不需要跟公司内部股东借票才到75%了

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-12 18:05 | Report Abuse

multi530这么快加码了吖!

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-01-12 20:06 | Report Abuse

如果下星期还有交易,想 0.34 以下入货

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2018-01-12 20:46 | Report Abuse

MingTzy".......today is the last day for the Offerers to accept Hovid (0.38) and Hovid WB (0.20) failing which one holdings are subject to open market buying & selling prices.

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2018-01-12 20:49 | Report Abuse

If Hovid is delisted, yr shares can't be traded anymore even though u r still a registered holder. MingTzy, r u worried?

Posted by Jen Ern Tan > 2018-01-12 21:12 | Report Abuse

The share registrar told me if I do not sell in the open market today, it will eventually become paper only.

I just want to confirm if they have successfully reach a compulsory take over, what will be the offer price? 38 cents or any value that they offer?

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-12 21:19 | Report Abuse

suspended前bursa会出通告。。multi 530。我也在瞄着,hahaha

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-01-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

No worry.

Posted by Rusli Widad > 2018-01-13 07:30 | Report Abuse

Hovid Bhd managing director David Ho Sue San and private equity group TAEL Partners Ltd have managed to accumulate 645.23 million shares or a 78.61% stake in the company at the closing date of acceptance.

Hovid said 368.43 million shares or 44.89% of its total share capital have been received by the joint offerors up to 5pm today, bringing their shareholding to 78.61%, from 276.80 million shares or a 33.72% stake on Oct 9 last year when the offer document was despatched.

Hovid said the joint offerors received additional acceptances of 7.74 million shares or 0.94% stake after 5pm today. These acceptances are subject to verification.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-01-13 14:16 | Report Abuse

anyone can guide me how to get shareholder listing as at 19 Jan?

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-01-13 14:19 | Report Abuse

21% still with public. why should i worry if substantial shareholders still holding it. Unless all the big vun accept the offer...

Syndicates

865 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2018-01-13 14:20 | Report Abuse

stockraider Next monday...they will announce they have achieve 75% and give the rest of the shareholder another 2wks to accept loh...!!

SO THE FIGHT IS WHETHER DELISTING CAN BE SUCCESSFUL ??

THEN NEXT WHETHER THERE CAN HIT COMPULSORY ACQUISITION 90% & ABOVE ??

we shall see, whether u are misleading or u are true leading.
does it worth to give up the 38sen acceptance opportunity to get another few sens increasing of offer?
while u are giving hope, please tell the chances of the possibility too.
while u think Ho is a stingy guy, in other way round he also think you are stingy too. he's the one who manage the business, selling a little cheaper to him is reasonable in his mind. u can only blame urself not averaging down even more when their license got revoked.

my comment above is based on my honest opinion, with risk averse mindset
but i hope u have strong fighting spirit to fight with Ho, those who accepted the offer would thank you for being so.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

PLEASE PLEASE...RAIDER NOT SO CHEAPSKATE HOPING TO GET FEW MORE CENTS GAIN ON HOVID LOH....!!

RAIDER INVESTMENT THEORY...IN THINK BIG THEORY LOH...!!
IN FACT THINK VERY BIG MAH.....!!
RAIDER OBJECTIVE IS TO JOIN DAVID HO & FAMILY AND THE PRIVATE EQUITY ON BIG VALUE CREATION FOR HOVID EVENTUALLY MAH...!!

U R TALKING ABOUT MORE THAN 100% GAIN OVER 2 TO 3 YRS LOH....!!

SO WHETHER HOVID IS LISTED OR DELISTED WILL NOT STOP RAIDER TO REALISED DREAM OF MORE THAN 100% GAIN LOH...!!

OF COURSE IF IT IS STILL LISTED RAIDER MORE PREFER, BCOS STILL GET BUY MORE LOH.....!!

SO AS LONG AS THEY ARE NOT IN A POSITION OF COMPULSORY ACQUIRE HOVID, RAIDER DREAM WILL BE REALISED LOH...!!

Posted by Syndicates > Jan 13, 2018 02:20 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider Next monday...they will announce they have achieve 75% and give the rest of the shareholder another 2wks to accept loh...!!

SO THE FIGHT IS WHETHER DELISTING CAN BE SUCCESSFUL ??

THEN NEXT WHETHER THERE CAN HIT COMPULSORY ACQUISITION 90% & ABOVE ??

we shall see, whether u are misleading or u are true leading.
does it worth to give up the 38sen acceptance opportunity to get another few sens increasing of offer?
while u are giving hope, please tell the chances of the possibility too.
while u think Ho is a stingy guy, in other way round he also think you are stingy too. he's the one who manage the business, selling a little cheaper to him is reasonable in his mind. u can only blame urself not averaging down even more when their license got revoked.

my comment above is based on my honest opinion, with risk averse mindset
but i hope u have strong fighting spirit to fight with Ho, those who accepted the offer would thank you for being so.

sitia

1,246 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-01-13 21:34 | Report Abuse

Syndicates, I have the same opinion with you too.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-01-13 22:12 | Report Abuse

Hovid no more than buy ahealth or ccmbio

Wintero

Posted by Wintero > 2018-01-13 23:08 | Report Abuse

I'm a bit confused. I thought in the news Ho mentioned they already got enough to privatize, and won't need to buy back more shares? So we can still sell back to them next week? Or we'll be offered with that price compulsory?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-13 23:24 | Report Abuse

Remember try to delist is at 75% above loh....!!

Compulsory acquisition must exceed 90% loh...!!

At the moment...no one can force u to sell..!!

U only sell bcos u want to sell bcos we are not at compulsory acquisition stage mah....!!

thomashan

1,291 posts

Posted by thomashan > 2018-01-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

how come delisted is a good news? sorry i am newbie

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2018-01-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

Delisted is not good news.
The good news is for HSS.

Posted by Jen Ern Tan > 2018-01-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

After delist, HSS doesn't have to buy the remaining share. The remaining share is equal to paper only, won't get any dividend.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

DELISTING OF COURSE NOT GOOD NEWS...THATS WHY WE MUST FIGHT DELISTING IF WE CAN MAH....!!

BUT IF U INTEND, LIKE RAIDER TO JOIN THE PRIVATE EQUITY FUND AND DAVID HO..IN BIG BIG VALUE CREATION FOR HOVID....OVER 2 TO 3 YRS, IT DOES NOT MATTER WHETHER HOVID IS LISTED OR NOT LISTED ,BCOS U R NOT GOING TO SELL AND INTEND TO MAKE BIG BIG MONIES LIKE THE PRIVATE EQUITY FUND AND HO FAMILY TOGETHER WITH THEM LOH...!!

THIS IS PROVIDED THAT HOVID , IS NOT COMPULSORY ACQUIRED LOH..!!

PLEASE PLEASE...RAIDER NOT SO CHEAPSKATE HOPING TO GET FEW MORE CENTS GAIN ON HOVID LOH....!!

RAIDER INVESTMENT THEORY...IN THINK BIG THEORY LOH...!!
IN FACT THINK VERY BIG MAH.....!!
RAIDER OBJECTIVE IS TO JOIN DAVID HO & FAMILY AND THE PRIVATE EQUITY ON BIG VALUE CREATION FOR HOVID EVENTUALLY MAH...!!

U R TALKING ABOUT MORE THAN 100% GAIN OVER 2 TO 3 YRS LOH....!!

SO WHETHER HOVID IS LISTED OR DELISTED WILL NOT STOP RAIDER TO REALISED DREAM OF MORE THAN 100% GAIN LOH...!!

OF COURSE IF IT IS STILL LISTED RAIDER MORE PREFER, BCOS STILL GET BUY MORE LOH.....!!

SO AS LONG AS THEY ARE NOT IN A POSITION OF COMPULSORY ACQUIRE HOVID, RAIDER DREAM WILL BE REALISED LOH...!!

Posted by thomashan > Jan 14, 2018 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

how come delisted is a good news? sorry i am newbie

PeterNg
379 posts
Posted by PeterNg > Jan 14, 2018 01:35 PM | Report Abuse

Delisted is not good news.
The good news is for HSS.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-01-14 19:18 | Report Abuse

so do hovid price will be down or up tomorow

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2018-01-14 19:30 | Report Abuse

only god can answer that......just remain invested n be positive

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2018-01-14 19:55 | Report Abuse

if hovid is down tmrw, HSS buys some more and eventually achieve >90%, then would there be a Compulsory ACQUISITION ???? at what price?

Some help to explain???

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-01-14 21:22 | Report Abuse

Than still have to sell to them.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2018-01-14 21:22 | Report Abuse

No point keeping it

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2018-01-14 21:42 | Report Abuse

shit counter..i die die hold..bought at .485 damn

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-14 22:59 | Report Abuse

以各位的经验,这样基本面加新产线的公司,如果要翻一两倍,需要到私有化吗?

Alex5398

137 posts

Posted by Alex5398 > 2018-01-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

老狐狸利用负面消息想吞小股东,认为被低估为何不从公开市场买

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-01-14 23:21 | Report Abuse

HSS proxies can throw their shares to press the price. May force be with you all.

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-15 01:00 | Report Abuse

既然他们的目的在下市,他们的代理不会乱抛票的,砸下来,票被抢去,这个时间会抢票的都不是容易放手的。。。

Posted by Czarll Teng > 2018-01-15 01:01 | Report Abuse

既然他们的目的在下市,他们的代理不会乱抛票的,砸下来,票被抢去,这个时间会抢票的都是不容易放手的。。。

kingis

15 posts

Posted by kingis > 2018-01-15 08:08 | Report Abuse

shit counter.

thomashan

1,291 posts

Posted by thomashan > 2018-01-15 08:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks fot answering my question still i dont understand haha! Sigh too new

fragile84

87 posts

Posted by fragile84 > 2018-01-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

Omg.. check back my comment when i told everyone to sell. Really pitty those who holding it .. buy high sell now ~ aiyooo

fragile84

87 posts

Posted by fragile84 > 2018-01-15 09:23 | Report Abuse

I sold at market 0.380..!!why holding when still dicrector all wanted to delist.. just sell n let them delist lor.. why still hoping to gain or earn something from it? Use the money olay other counter lor.. Greedy greedy now u know greed kills u

Shengz

Posted by Shengz > 2018-01-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

Liao dohhhhhhhhhh you all............ Huang!!!!!!

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2018-01-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

fragile84....dun be so fragile.....have some courage to hold it.....its a good stock.....worth fighting for

fragile84

87 posts

Posted by fragile84 > 2018-01-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

Indeed hovid is a good stock.. but we just a ikan bilis player against shark n jaws.. we buy how many lot also wont affect the movement .. so we cant fight anything. Ikan bilis against shark n jaws.. the outcome??

jt888

49 posts

Posted by jt888 > 2018-01-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

The directors will always scare minority shareholders that they will delist the counter so they will sell their shares quickly. Look at what happened to Kbunai, it’s still listed after so long ....

Posted by Czarll Teng > 2018-01-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

ya loh, fight with them sure die.....

So under the principle safety first need follow behind shark n jaws.

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

follow HSS,跟佬细搵食。。。。

Posted by Esther11 > 2018-01-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

For those are still holding the share, just checked with registrar, the offer no longer valid since it was expired. If u wish to sell, only through open market, which is far below than rm0.38.

nabeh

54 posts

Posted by nabeh > 2018-01-15 17:13 | Report Abuse

Wanna check with the sifu here... Now there are still around 20% of the shares hold by the public. Can they get it delisted if more than 10% of the value of the shareholders object the withdrawal?

fragile84

87 posts

Posted by fragile84 > 2018-01-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

gonna buy 100 lot at 0.355 , previously bought at 0.330 sold at 0.380 , now gonna ride again !! told you guys just sold at 0.380 before .. no used fighting with shark n jaws .. why die die also u all still wan hold .. main point is earn then sell ..earn n sell !!

sitia

1,246 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-01-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

I think for HSS to achieve 90% is not difficult anymore.

They will buy the remaining 12% at very low price.

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2018-01-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

Please read para 16.06 of [MAIN LR] CHAPTER 16 - SUSPENSION, DE-LISTING AND ENFORCEMENT , which state:
provided that such shareholders or unit holders and holders of any other class of listed securities who object to the withdrawal is not more than 10% of the value of the shareholders, then can request for delisting.
Any way:
(c) the shareholders or unit holders and holders of any other class of listed securities, if applicable, are offered a reasonable cash alternative or other reasonable alternative (“exit offer”);

sitia

1,246 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-01-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

newbird33, the 10% will be represented by how many shareholder, I wonder?

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-16 13:12 | Report Abuse

流通量必需最少25%,最少1000民投资者持不少于100股。交易所也会批准给与那些少于25%但公众持股比例流通满意的公司继续挂牌