HOVID BHD

KLSE (MYR): HOVID (7213)

28 people like this.

6,378 comment(s). Last comment by whkwoon 1 month ago

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

72.846 %............

Posted by Ryan Chua > 2018-01-10 18:32 | Report Abuse

Will not sell also

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2018-01-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

As of 10 Jan. HSS only got 72.85?..with 2 market days left to 12 Jan..still can't reach 75%...how to achieve 90% to achieve dream of listing in SGX or HKEX?, if still not willing to buy from open market at even 38 sens?

1. Original HSS shareholding as of 10 Oct.: 33.72%
2. Fajar Astoria Shareholding as of 2 Jan.: 39.13%

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/7213/10-Jan-2018/417453_921382860.jsp

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-01-10 19:14 | Report Abuse

already gotten my take over offer money @38sen from the offeror. :)

TQ hovid. bye bye.

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-10 19:24 | Report Abuse

After 12 Jan manyak senang mau tolak naik atas hor .. kikiki... free float sudah skit kikiki...

Lck80

33 posts

Posted by Lck80 > 2018-01-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

Smartly, already taken money??

slee

587 posts

Posted by slee > 2018-01-10 20:38 | Report Abuse

@smartly, how long u wait

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-01-10 20:55 | Report Abuse

yes, amount already in my account.
waited since i accepted the offer in Nov 2017 till now.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-01-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

simon2020, starting already!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

They need to convert their WARRANT to get 75% already la... By law they are not allow to buy anything above 0.38 before 12-January. So the price will never go beyond 0.38. After 12-January then not sure how much it will go.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 12:39 | Report Abuse

I believe that with their current warrants percentage, if you convert all they have today, they will get the 75% even after the dilution.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

simon2020, Let's the number talks. As of 10th of January, the JV should already get 72.85% of HOVID shares which is 598,017,636 units). I do not have the actual numbers of how much the JV own in the warrant, but based on the number they got on 21st November was 71.64% or 230,846,595 units.

Today, the total HOVID shares is 820,889,000 units and 72.85% already owned by the JV which is 598,017,636 units.

Just assume that they convert all their warrants in hand (71.64%) or 230,846,595 units into mother share.

Then the HOVID share will be diluted to become:
Total HOVID shares in the market after dilution:
820,889,000+230,846,595 = 1,051,735,595 units
Total HOVID shares owed by the JV:
598,017,636+230,846,595 = 828,864,231 units

828,864,231/1,051,735,600 = 78.8% (>75%)

And actually they don need to convert ALL their warrant to get 75% today. They only need to convert 75,000,000 units is enough for them to get >75%. 75,000,000 units x 0.18 exercise price, it is only RM 13.5 million. Since no more HOVID shares for them to buy (all the minority shareholders do not want to sell them). That's the easier way to get the 75% even though it is few millions more expensive.

Remember, rich ppl don care too much about the cost, they want ownership and power. They have too much money already. Hence, to me, the 75% is already achieved long long time ago, they are trying to kill the public spread instead so that HOVID can be taken delist after >75%.

Ming Tzy

105 posts

Posted by Ming Tzy > 2018-01-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

KEVIN5059 : Are u selling hovid share to HSS? If not what are the secret behind u keep persuade others to accept the offer?

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2018-01-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

Also the argument on rich people don't holds water...as would it be cheaper to buy at 38 sens to achieve similar results...as only pay 1/2 sens more per share rather than paying 18 sens instead to convert warrants to share...we think the stingy perception is still there...

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

Ming Tzy, since when i pursuade other to sell? Any of my words saying or suggesting you guys to sell? I'm just sharing the facts, none of my words suggest you to buy or sell, and just for your information, I'm still HOVID's shareholder as of today.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

This is what I trying to imply "Hence, to me, the 75% is already achieved long long time ago, they are trying to kill the public spread instead so that HOVID can be taken delist after >75%."

They are trying to kill the public spread now, but NOT the 75%. I'm just telling the facts, NOT to convince anyone of you to sell. If minority shareholders doesn't sell and can still maintain the public spread status, then HOVID will still have to list even they got it 75%.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-11 16:20 |

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 16:22 | Report Abuse

Also, remember they want to buy the mother share directly from the market since it is cheaper, HOWEVER the problem now is NO more ppl want to selling to them, those who already sell-off had taken their money long long time ago. Those who still holding one are long term investor that will not sell them at Rm 0.38. So instead of keep asking those "strong believe" investor to sell them, they could just exercise their warrants to achieve the 75%, they could just pay more money but no need to look at those small investor emotions, with the condition that the public spread policy doesn't meet anymore after 75%, then SC will have to DELIST HOVID. If you don know what is the rule to take a listed company delist even with 75%, just google it.

I'm just trying to imply that the JV is no longer aiming to get the 75% (cause they had already achieved that). However, they are trying to kill the public spread now to ensure that they can still delist HOVID with >75%. UNDERSTAND??????

Wuzy

1,573 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2018-01-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

converting warrant to increase share holding %? yup, sound simple right? big claps to you mathematics skill. hahaha

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

stocktaider CORRECT. It is now no longer the 75% (THEY ALREADY GOT THE 75%), it is about the public spread and how to prevent them to delist. Rich ppl don mind to pay the extra exercise price, if they have 1 billion with them or 500 million with them, who care to pay another 10 million more to exercise and take HOVLID delist, so that they can have full control , then the 10 million can easily gain back in less than 1 year...

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

what is the minimum number to qualify for public spread to remain listed if JV shareholdings exceed 75%.. since hovid shares had right issue bonus issue and warrant there bound to plenty of investors.. perhaps please refer to publics spread in annual report...

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

whatever after 12 jan can play hovid for cny ang pow kikiki.. can drag the price higher .. to convert can cost more ... why not convert now and declare the conversion and not simply talk .. kikiki

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

you never know anything possible.. can make hovid price a jolly good ride to the moon... me holding tightly though never let till beyond 60 sen kikiki

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-11 17:58 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Hovid (“Board”) wishes to announce that Hovid has today received a notice from Fajar Astoria Sdn Bhd (“FASB”), stating that it has acquired 15,475,900 ordinary shares of Hovid through valid acceptances via the conditional voluntary offer by FASB and Ho Sue San @ David Ho Sue San (collectively, the “Joint Offerors”) through CIMB Investment Bank Berhad to acquire all the remaining ordinary shares and warrants of Hovid not already held by the Joint Offerors for a cash offer price of RM0.38 per offer share and RM0.20 per offer warrant (the “Offer”). As a result of valid acceptances under the Offer, as at 10 January 2018, the Joint Offerors collectively hold 75.64% of the total issued ordinary share capital of the Company.

Following the above, Hovid’s public shareholding spread as at 10 January 2018 was 24.36% of its total issued ordinary shares. Accordingly, Hovid does not comply with the required public shareholding spread pursuant to Section 8.02(1) of the Listing Requirements whereby a listed issuer must ensure that at least 25% of its total listed shares are in the hands of public shareholders (“Public Spread Requirement”).

The shortfall in the Public Spread Requirement arose as a direct consequence of the Offer and the shortfall may increase further as a result of additional valid acceptances under the Offer until it is finally closed for acceptances on 5.00 pm (Malaysian time), 12 January 2018.

Under Sections 4.1(ii) and 4.1(iv) of the Offer Document dated 30 October 2017, the Joint Offerors have stated that they do not intend to maintain the listing status of Hovid and may procure Hovid to take the requisite steps to withdraw its listing status from the Official List in accordance with Paragraph 16 of the Listing Requirements. As at the date of this announcement, there are no plans to rectify the shortfall in the Public Spread Requirement.

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-11 18:31 | Report Abuse

There is still time to trade , to sabotage or increase back the public spread percentage, the margin to do it is thin and easy kikiki..

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-01-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

i am ready to be minority shareholder of Hovid Sdn bhd

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-11 18:36 | Report Abuse

As you can see all this directors work together to ensure reach the target. The small investors should work together to spoil this filthy greedy sharks..

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-11 18:46 |

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

这里决定不买的有谁?若下市后hovid这页forum会关闭吗?那些不买的有兴趣开个微信共享hovid资讯吗?

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-11 19:20 | Report Abuse

Ya loh come to egm and vote against the delisting due failure to comply with public spread, let it
ding dong for a while and if the offer are very serious they will wallop every thing till 90% and once reach that level auto delisted without doubt kikiki

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2018-01-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

*offerer

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-01-11 20:04 | Report Abuse

czarll 我没卖

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-01-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

good include me.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-01-11 20:34 | Report Abuse

looking forward to relist in SGX or NYSE.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-01-11 20:37 | Report Abuse

GOH that dispose today is the CFO of HOVID.

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-11 21:07 | Report Abuse

就这里筹到1%吗? :)

Czarll

138 posts

Posted by Czarll > 2018-01-11 21:11 | Report Abuse

这里发不到照片,怎样发二维码?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-01-12 05:49 | Report Abuse

Hovid have the intangible asset that is not value into the fundamental value of the company such the patent, intelligence property n etc.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-01-12 05:51 | Report Abuse

Asia investors don't how to value company with such asset. If listed in NYSE that will worth more than current value.

Posted by Jen Ern Tan > 2018-01-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

They don't allow me to accept offer today.

kingis

15 posts

Posted by kingis > 2018-01-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

game over. acquired more than 75%

Posted by shyuelie > 2018-01-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

What will happen on this counter on next Monday? Stop trading?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-12 12:39 |

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-01-12 13:06 | Report Abuse

You guys don keep saying HOVID already get the 75% even though it is already a fact. If not later simon2020 will condemn you guys was sent by opposite team to asked minority to sell. Can not share even it is already a fact.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

The faster u face the obvious fact and better & more time, u can start thinking & preparing for the next fight on hovid loh...!!

The war has not ended yet, it is now go on to 2nd stage mah...!!

Posted by kevin5059 > Jan 12, 2018 01:06 PM | Report Abuse

You guys don keep saying HOVID already get the 75% even though it is already a fact. If not later simon2020 will condemn you guys was sent by opposite team to asked minority to sell. Can not share even it is already a fact.

Posted by Jen Ern Tan > 2018-01-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

Who is selling low today?

Posted by vincentz86 > 2018-01-12 14:49 | Report Abuse

May i know what will happen if i did not sell my share after delist?

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-01-12 15:19 | Report Abuse

last day, ppl start to throw ?

Ming Tzy

105 posts

Posted by Ming Tzy > 2018-01-12 15:28 | Report Abuse

PLS DO NOT PANIC..IF DELIST U STILL GET BACK UR MONEY AT 0.38..WHY SO WORRIES

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2018-01-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

i took up when ppl throw