DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP. BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUFU (7233)

+0.07 (3.29%)

2.16 - 2.24

11 people like this.

7,762 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 5 hours ago

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2018-08-07 18:30 | Report Abuse

Hello Uncle, you are familiar. Thought you have sold and left long ago?

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-08-07 18:38 | Report Abuse

I bought at almost quite a high price......at 1.58 for quite a long time and it went down below RM 1.
Got stuck and stranded and yesterday thought of selling but somehow my conscience speak try another day...... and vow ! today it keep rising and finally l sold off without loosing and same time with limited coffee money . Quite satisfactory since l got back my resources . I expect this stock can continued to surge higher for those with strong financial holding power . Can easily reach RM2 in the near term .

PW888

96 posts

Posted by PW888 > 2018-08-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

Michael, With 4.5 sen dividend paid, your return should be more than just coffee money

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2018-08-07 21:02 | Report Abuse

Broke all time high, this kind of results, rm2.50

Posted by Yee Shiang > 2018-08-07 21:10 | Report Abuse

i am very luck bought at 1.01..haha
https://salasinvestment.blogspot.com/2018/07/dufu-technology.html

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-07 22:57 | Report Abuse

Its clear now the rise was due to its qtr performance which insider has known first.

frankly speaking, its not fair to mrket esp for retailers and fund whom trade out of knowledge

in this case, those whom holding are the lucky ones coz can take the ride further up. congrats to them all.

in this scenario, i can tell those whom brought the price up will cntinue to do so until 2.0 (possibly) before they reap profit of the expense of new buyer.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-07 22:59 | Report Abuse

: )

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-07 23:02 | Report Abuse

it can even go to >pe15 if mrket cntinue uptrend

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-07 23:27 | Report Abuse

Like Penta...

Maybe insider have already sold everything and the show continues with retailers Trading with one another...

You should know by now, insider don’t decide PE. He probably feels as stupid for selling at 1.6 if the markets decided to trade it at Rm2 tmr. Just saying.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 01:37 | Report Abuse

I might be thinking too far ahead, if current performance continues to next 10 years, the cash profits alone is worth RM2 per share.

As 35mil / 175 shares = 20 Sen per annum. 10 years RM2. That’s on top of current NTA of 85sen.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-08 07:18 | Report Abuse

Wow...

HUAT HUAT ARRRR

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

Get onboard 1.65, next stop 1.75 and choose ur final destination....

Hahahhaa

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

Woah...got someone sabo...

nvm nvm, good opportunity to collect more...

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

Well played, good profit

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-08 11:33 | Report Abuse

good to buy

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-08-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

All the gain already taken by insider la. Before result, already up by 50%, after good result out, straight away stagnant. Great plot by DUFU management. Now waiting for sohem retailer to go in only. If you wanna get stuck and stranded like last time, be my guest

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

Where do you based ur statement with? Those trading counters with PE 15 are bigger sohem or what? =D

Indeed, there are plenty sohem around. U can be smaller sohem by buying in at PE9 instead of some other counter at PE20.

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2018-08-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

Lol RJ87 is big shark..

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-08-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

P/E is based on long term historical growth and expected forward growth. DUFU has a low single digit P/E is because of its historical low growth rate. Its 10 years Net profit CAGR is less than 1.0%. As for its forward growth, it is for anyone to guess.

karldan

31 posts

Posted by karldan > 2018-08-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

Moving

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

RJ talks common sense.

Anyway, if everyone is prudent like RJ. The market will be a boring place. These sohem make market and interesting place.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

shpg22 has a point and its weird upon announce bigger earnings, the price not moving up more

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

now we can guess what has been done backstage, not necessarily correct but seems so

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-08-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

I expect there will be a further upside to 1.80-1.90 range before trending sideway downward as what happen previously. I may be wrong on the price range, but that is the trend

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

SuperPanda, u gonna back paddle on ur statement? Another 9 Sen as I type this...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

HUUUUUAAAAT AAAAARRR

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

RJ87, congrats to you. I cant say nothing as market is always right. I had guess the right time to enter but was wrong on the right time to exit.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

How do u explain penta’s 2016 performance? I made the same assessment on Penta then but I can’t stake in bcos low CAGR.

In fact, my source told me they gonna be in debts soon. But not long after, they found a good paymaster and start collecting money since.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

this stock market is a big guy race game, we only can take the ride

karldan

31 posts

Posted by karldan > 2018-08-08 18:42 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow continue moving up?

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

For me, PE 12 will be on the high side, but that will be RM2.10....I won't be surprise if another 10sen range jump tmr.

DUFU can go side way for the rest of the month, but it only need 3X jumps like today.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

I think FF or real shark entered at closing. I'm ikan bilis only.

But, I don't know what's up their sleeve or with what PE before they sell out.
Very likely they are betting on DUFU to be next Penta. PE10 rocket to PE 20, maybe cabut at PE15. I really don't know.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

: D

karldan

31 posts

Posted by karldan > 2018-08-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

Looks like gonna shoot

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2018-08-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

May test RM2.00 in near term

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

Gonna shoot. Profit taking and “panic” selldown pressure well absorbed.

Whoever supporting it don’t give face to anyone trying to collect low. Lai siapa mau sell low, Lim peh absorb! imba...=D

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2018-08-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

Frankly, this counter has made my glasses fallen on the floor. Never thougth it will go this high and the surge does not seem to slow down as yet.

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2018-08-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

Strange, no resting and no correction for the past weeks. Consistent buying mode to push up the price continuosly. RM2.00 is not a dream. Huat for those still hold tight to this counter.

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

Do some punting first...next quarter, cumulative EPS 20, PE 15, Rm3...

Attractive. That IMBA mfk must be eyeing for that.

P.S. comments are based on my daydream.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

best stock ever

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-08-09 10:39 | Report Abuse

Wonderful guys! Patience well rewarded. Over 50% return dy...hehehe

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-08-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

I like your dream RJ87!

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

for 1 mth performance in 2018, this dufu now champion

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

very rare in market to get 80% rise in a mth

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-08-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

good for holders and enjoy your profit!

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

Very strong momentum buying this

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-08-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

Dufu is a gem!

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2018-08-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

Hope it can maintain d price or further up....

RJ87

5,121 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2018-08-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

One word...IMBA...

No respect to any kind of investing principle except crazy...

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-08-09 10:52 | Report Abuse

goshh...DUFU is the champion!

btw...i already dont know how to count the safety margin of DUFU already..

lol..why not have an eye on NOTION? this stocks is undervalued and our sifu Fong Si Ling never sell his shares also...