POWER ROOT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PWROOT (7237)

1.48 - 1.49

10 people like this.

2,316 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 15 hours ago

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

@vin
If one compares Pwroot to other big cap consumer stock, its trading at relatively low P/E(current P/E at 18, Big cap like nestle & F&N trades around 27,28),which i deemed it as fully value. Of course it can trade at higher P/E if market wants it to. My take is, if u are confident and have faith on its future prospect, Why not? The company has good growth history, which if you factor the growth, the PEG is attractive. Foremost,you most be familiar with the company and have faith on it, provided u are a long term investor

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2013-07-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Ipomember, you cannot compare PWR to F&N cos not similiar in business although both in consumer industry. You should take a look a pier industries like Old Town.

But i likes PWR cos part of the profits derived from Indonesian market which is a big biz. Their products on the local front is facing competition from other beverages makers and their cafe like business can't match Old Town Kopitiam, hence they really relied on the Indonesian markets which i think is well accepted there judging from the encouraging profits quarter after quarter.

If the stocks is trading at PE18 times, i think is fully value. I still remember i bought 5 years ago at 75sen and sold somewhere in 2012 at 1.05 and it shoot like nobody business supported by good earning and dividend. So at 2.12 it is deemed fully valued unless some corporate exercise is on the card. Either Old Town acquire their business for synergies purposes and to penetrate the big Indonesian market which Old Town is eyeing.

Thats my 2 cents of thinking.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

Hi ktsk88, literally i think oldtown is not a good enough comparison. I have to agree the rest. In investing, i believe we are also buying in the future of the company. I believe market is always efficient that, you can hardly find a good company trading in low valuation. Market will even factor in upcoming good news/bad news in the share price. So, if the company still can achieve good growth in future,its attracting.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

I've bought some yesterday n today n the counter looks quite active today.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-11 19:28 | Report Abuse

good call vin. Wish you all the best in your investment

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

Tq ipomember, hope the same to u too.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-12 16:05 | Report Abuse

Good support at RM2.13 n if it can break it then it'll fly high.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-12 20:28 | Report Abuse

Still quite active today n hope will bound up on Monday.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

In the past even one of the directors had bought shares at RM2.241 n it shows that the company has good prospects.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-15 09:16 | Report Abuse

it is good to see director buying its own share or holding significant interest of share. As we know, directors are the one who knows the company the most. It strengtens my confidence when this scenario happen.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

All existing directors accumulating shares only but not selling giving us more confidence.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

Everyday's transaction is not heavy n with the directors' support anytime the small volume can be easily absorbed by them n this can easily push the price up. If I got the fund I'll everyday collect the shares as this is my favourite counter for investment.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

Vin, if director continue to collect ... Go private, investors suffer like MBf!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

Abudance, ya it's true but I think if they still want to list the company, they'll support to a certain limit n then slowing sell some when the price has gone up. When they think that the price has stabilized then they can wait n see n let the market forces take over. I hope I'm not wrong.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

Why no support from directors share price drifting south? Sad sight!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-18 17:50 | Report Abuse

Nice to hear from u Fat Cat Tim, well my average price is RM1.43 n that include the shares I bought at 58 sen still keeping.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-18 18:13 | Report Abuse

Not at all, just encourge the members not to be too concern in this counter as it is a good company. Next year with the inclusion of income from the sales of the shop houses in JB the profit will be very good. What do u think Fat Cat Tim?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-18 18:17 | Report Abuse

I'm still keeping the shares I bought at 58 sen n 98 sen n off course recently I've bought some at RM2.11 - 2.15. Good luck to all.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

Congratz Fat Cat im sure you are having a big paper profit. BTW, do you mind to share your view on pwroot prospect/future business plan?

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

alright, thanks for it fat cat

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Fat Cat Tim Buddy, what do u think of magna shares? I thought of going into this counter but I noticed that the PE is around 20 n their annual report for 2012 was very impressive with so many projects many of which r already in progress n some r almost completed. U try to go to their Annual Report 2012 n see n give me ur opinion which I can share with n make my decision. Ipomember if possible I also need ur opinion. Thanks to both of you. Enjoy ur beautiful Sunday.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-21 09:16 | Report Abuse

U can also read the comments given by Jonnyk at Magna's forum which I think is ok.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-22 17:01 | Report Abuse

Today no tongkat ali tak kuat!

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2013-07-22 20:47 | Report Abuse

Just top up 30k share at 2.12. Don't look at the day to day price fluctuation, just wait for the Q result..

tonywong

16 posts

Posted by tonywong > 2013-07-22 21:33 | Report Abuse

Jimstock, why are you so confident that price will head north? my remisier told me to buy within these few days. chances of making 20% within short period. is the price a bit expensive?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-22 21:44 | Report Abuse

Tony, I had earlier bought between 2.11-2.15 n now it looks like going cheaper.

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2013-07-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Tonywong, i cant predict shorterm like yr remisier, i go for long term due to their improvement and expansion. Of course, my average price is still relatively low and i will wait to see how far it can go.

tonywong

16 posts

Posted by tonywong > 2013-07-22 21:49 | Report Abuse

jimstock any specific reason why you invest?

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2013-07-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

1.Their export growth very impressive
2. Plant capacity expanded and looks going to build factory in saudi very soon
3. Coffe is an addictive product, consumer will stay and grow.
4. Of course, the property development help
5. The director continuorsly buy back.

I agreed with you now the pe is high, div is low but i bet on their high growth

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-07-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

can buy in at what price

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

This counter is heading north n with good support it'll fly high. The volume has been increasing lately.

Jee Foh

74 posts

Posted by Jee Foh > 2013-07-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

ah huat memang huat.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-07-26 08:15 | Report Abuse

sure today will drop many...

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

Wahaha 621, can u please let me know briefly in english what it's all about as I don't know mandarin. Tq

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-07-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

must trust 50%, they also base on some facts...

Momobear

36 posts

Posted by Momobear > 2013-07-26 13:19 | Report Abuse

Not fact but what they want to achieve.

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2013-07-26 13:28 | Report Abuse

If you are punters, you have to be aware of all these reports even if they are craps because it affects sentiment and there are people following these calls. But if you invest base on fundamentals for long term, you can ignore if the fundamentals are still intact

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2013-07-26 13:32 | Report Abuse

good memory fat cat !

Posted by Derreck Lim Kar Weng > 2013-07-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

So what all sifu mean is keep if you are going for Fundamental ?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

This counter can collect n keep as it has good fundamentals n their business plans for expansion r also good thus will increase earning.

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2013-07-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

Any body going for the AGM tomorrow? If yes remember to update quick ok! Thanks

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-29 03:28 | Report Abuse

Just sharing. Read that pwroot Egypt market is badly affected by the citizen uprising there. It's their biggest market in mEast. Hence price downgraded.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-29 08:27 | Report Abuse

I don't think it'll affect much as the uprising will be settled soon amongst their people (muslim) with the same religion.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-07-29 08:46 | Report Abuse

Ipomember, ya they've few good actors doing advertisement for them!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-07-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Film industry in Malaysia is poorly supported. And not their core business of coffee. Price dropping more. No sign of dividend for this year. Was hoping to see dividend announcement this June....

Posted by Stock Operator > 2013-07-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

i will start accumulating now

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-07-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

What is the main selling products under pwroot?

Posted by Stock Operator > 2013-07-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

drinks + coffee products/ phillipines is a huge growing market/ egypt might affect bottomline but it's owners wld press on his minions to deliver the required sales