SCGM BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCGM (7247)

-0.005 (0.70%)

0.71 - 0.72

13 people like this.

2,935 comment(s). Last comment by Safeld65 2 days ago

iLinks97

251 posts

Posted by iLinks97 > 2018-09-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

suddenly fly .. not yet collect .

yamiyugi

90 posts

Posted by yamiyugi > 2018-09-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

any news? why suddenly fly?

ChrisYF

Posted by ChrisYF > 2018-09-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

This counter not reallt worth it

ChrisYF

Posted by ChrisYF > 2018-09-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

*really

ChrisYF

Posted by ChrisYF > 2018-09-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

at first I thought that the new factory will be a second plant. But since they announce that they r seeking for buyers for the old manufacturing plant, I'm starting dissapointed on the management, the new plant isn't that huge, day later it must be full utilized. Then, where can they go, building a new plant again isn't it, or simply move into jungle?

Second, wasting money n invest a plant in Klang Valley, but the demand is really that big or not? Without knowing the utilization of the plant in KL, but it seems no really well, renting a new plant in KL, is there a significant improvement in company turnover? last quarter even dropped to 48million. Renting a plant in klang valley seems like not bringing much to the company but wasting money.

I hope them not always blame on the rise in cost of raw material, we all know the price of the raw material is increased, but did the management done anything to confront with the problem? Likes improve the efficiency of machine or seeking for new customer around the country. Back to the sea games season, Benxon is everywhere, but now, I'm not really seeing them in fhe northern area of the peninsula, is that what they say, huge demand from nothern malaysia back in 2017? Once agin, wo back to the necessity of the Klang Valley plant.

Posted by StockGambler > 2018-09-20 04:44 | Report Abuse

Ahh, that's what a difference between a trader and an investor. A pure trader always can almost accurately predict when the price is almost fly for a day or two, even for a week (look at my post when i say price will fly at 18.09.2018, at 8.20 pm, just nice before it really fly 19.09.2018) and place profit handsomely for 15-20%, where investor is still keep talking about it value. Funny, isn't it?

Has sold half at 1.45 and has some more to play again tomorrow, just for a free ride. Even if it come down to my buying point (1.32), i already lock my profit, and so, i dont lose anything. Look at SAPRNG for an example. When a trader rushing in to buy at 0.335-0.34, the investor keep talking about value. When the stock already fly up to 0.49, when almost all the trader already sold for a profit, an investor still keep talking about value and dont buy any when it is low. Again, funny to me when we keep making money while they keep nagging about value.

You see, that's always what an investor do. You always come in late after the trader already see handsomely profit, just to secure the price so we the trader can sell it on demand, and always get out too late when we, the trader start to accumulate again. You always buy it when it already high, and sell it when it is already low. Admit it. You guys keep doing it that way, isn't it? :)

For some of you who keep asking how we do it and do it almost accurately, we just come in when our chart say it is already low to buy, and we get out when it is in strong demand from the late comer. That is how this game is work. Have fun, and keep donating money to us.

4 posts

Posted by 180920 > 2018-09-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

anyone attended AGM today?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-09-20 18:07 | Report Abuse

highest revenue of all years.. wow

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-09-20 18:32 | Report Abuse

0.55 eps.. wow

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-09-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

Young investors have been conned, disppointed

Hope333

489 posts

Posted by Hope333 > 2018-09-20 18:46 | Report Abuse

omg

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-09-20 19:19 | Report Abuse

Amitabha to the shareholders.

ChrisYF

Posted by ChrisYF > 2018-09-20 19:47 | Report Abuse

luckily i sold at 1.6

ChrisYF

Posted by ChrisYF > 2018-09-20 19:48 | Report Abuse

have expected low profit. but never expect at that low ai

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-09-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

Hanky panky going on inside, for plastics company does not make sense to go industry 4.0, the return of invest is only after 10 years, clearly the management has made wrong decision, afraid the company not able to Sevice debt, if you observe they delay the qtr announcement to after AGM , in previous years, it was announced early September, they know the results are bad, to the management, please sell roti canal better, you have disappointed many young and innocent investors

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-09-20 20:38 | Report Abuse

aiyooo PBT hilang manyak wooo...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-09-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

based on the bad qtr result , the expansion still good ?

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-09-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

The profit will be less cos the company has 100 million debt, in previous years close to zero debt, something is really wrong because the earlier private placement already have 150 million plus the loan draw down 100 million, total they have 250 million to build the new factory , with 10 pct return, they need make 25 million annually, this number is not possible

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-09-20 23:40 | Report Abuse

With deteriorating balance sheet and poor result, downgrade fair price to 0.95

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-09-21 08:27 | Report Abuse

don't worry as public bank is major shareholders

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-09-21 08:42 | Report Abuse

public bank invested long before they built the factory, right? The major shareholder has no right to interfere in how the company run ma. So, it the CEO and BOD director make a wrong decision, it will affect the shareholder like you and me and even public bank.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-09-21 08:44 | Report Abuse

hopefully the CEO can maintain the price above rm1

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-09-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

The poor result of 1Q2019 is not unexpected. Management already told the press many times before this about the need for time for them to ramp up production. It also clearly said that all new machines will be on full swing come December 2018. Management puts efforts to get it completed before the self-imposed deadline of December 2018.

If a company was able to produce fantastic results in the past, it will not be difficult to re-produce the same good results next few quarters.

1Q2019 registered a record revenue which is a good sign. It shows that the demand is picking up. Should it be able to increase sales, the fixed cost (operating costs + depreciation) will be spread out.

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-09-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

This SCGM is certainly not for short term. As long as the growth story is still intact, I opt to stay.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Good profit, able to buy more nasi lemak already hehehe

Hope333

489 posts

Posted by Hope333 > 2018-09-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

yeah, bought some at 1.33

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-21 10:32 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo ! Good profit tho, can spend more already kikiki

Posted by StockGambler > 2018-09-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

Even though i already sold all yesterday at 1.43 (to chase Ranhill with a clear buy signal), but i still believe this price will shoot up. Maybe next week. Ready for 1.55 - 1.6. Goodluck to all of you. (Next time, try using down trendlines to identify potential trading stock. Use backtesting to see if your understanding from my tips is perfect or not. Goodluck and happy trading)

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-09-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

Why 1.37 cheap? QR or div good sifus?

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-09-22 09:21 | Report Abuse

There are similar start up of
Company in Vietnam, I see the market will be flooded soon

2,536 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-09-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

If Vietnam is a gauge, trust me all stocks cannot invest.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2018-09-22 18:32 | Report Abuse

From 4+ to 1.37 in just about a year, what a world.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-09-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

Plastic companies going to close ? No more single use plastic in 2030

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-09-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

This company is doing charity

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-10-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

They are struggling now, have big challenges on cash flow, debt interest is few milions per quarter, no way out,

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-10-04 13:03 | Report Abuse

Asia file is ramping up to compete with him, Asia file does
Not have debt, use the big cash for the capacity expansion , no need to service interest, able to bring down the product price

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-10-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

No need industry 4.0, waste of
Money , return of invest is after 15 years

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

Downgrade SCGM fair value to 0.85. Margin compression to persist. Debt piling up, liquidity deteriorated, Poor FCF.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-10-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

Not able to service debt, no much people interested on their asset put on sale, market share gained by asiafile

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-10-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

How is the situation for plastic company license, as we will be more green

cath0025

60 posts

Posted by cath0025 > 2018-11-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

why drop too much.... buy 4.20 drop till 1.20...crazy!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

bad qtr result

habis

even with factory expansion also no use , even with good demand on its product also no use

because

the increase in resin prices, labour costs , finance costs is strong enough to press down the profit

and resin price is related with oil price (another counter with oil price volatility)

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-12-13 19:25 | Report Abuse

Bad result as expected. Maintained fair price at 0.85

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

wow

cannot gap down SCGM , not bad o....

bose00

1,048 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2018-12-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

plastic.. another sunset industry ?

ChrisYF

Posted by ChrisYF > 2018-12-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

Nope, I don't think so.Sine they have degradable plastic and I think they are all set to produce bio-degradable plastic like PLA or else. Another point, for now there is no any substitution for plastic in low cost, low retail price, thermo-stability and etc.

ChrisYF

Posted by ChrisYF > 2018-12-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

*since

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-01-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

I think SGM biz will not be sunset industry so fast

Many things still need SCGM packaging such as food etc

Problem is the resin price , and depreciation costs will affect its profit margin

Posted by God_Of_Stock > 2019-01-06 12:51 |

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-01-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

Recent qtr report depreciation is 7% from sales ...

Quite high