SCGM BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCGM (7247)

0.615 - 0.625

13 people like this.

2,879 comment(s). Last comment by Safeld65 1 day ago

AlfI3

1,248 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2022-07-19 07:12 | Report Abuse

Likely b aborted as mkt condi so weak lately, d Japanese buyer wud hav more alternative options for dier investment opportunity

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-07-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Ignore the noise, read the proposal yourself if you want to trade this.
Or you can PM me for my breakdown on the event

Posted by yaphoikiong > 2022-07-30 14:56 | Report Abuse

Agm 8/20,good new will be announce soon

rohank71

820 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2022-08-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

payout of 2.20 expected end of October.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-08-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

Only for special dividend of 1.85. Capital repayment of 0.36 will have to wait for 9 months

rohank71

820 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2022-08-19 23:17 | Report Abuse

special DV by end Oct and capital distribution in 3 months after completion of sale, probably end Dec.

Posted by yaphoikiong > 2022-08-20 13:49 | Report Abuse

如果有电动车就好了

Posted by GreenCapital > 2022-08-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

Anyone attended the meeting? Mind to share the outcome?

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-08-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

to get direct updates on the EGM, Search for s..t0--ck....bit ... for those who want info, can PM me to get the link to my coverage. unfortunately i3 bans sharing of links to other platforms who discusses these topics in more depth

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-08-30 20:10 | Report Abuse

Disposal deal is estimated to be completed by end of August. No announcement ??

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2022-09-01 15:26 | Report Abuse

just88, read again.

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-09-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

today,s performance not bad ..... :-)

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-09-01 19:06 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, HLIB wishes to announce that pursuant to the SSA, the conditions precedent have been fulfilled in the SSA and hence it has become unconditional. Both SCGM and the Purchasers have mutually agreed that the completion is effective on 31 August 2022. The Disposal Consideration of approximately RM544.38 million was settled by the Purchasers on 30 August 2022. Accordingly, LSSPI ceased to be a subsidiary of SCGM Group.

rohank71

820 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2022-09-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

dividend payment can be announced soon? 1.85 coming?

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-09-02 20:05 | Report Abuse

Special Dividend
SCGM BHD

Entitlement subject Special Dividend
Entitlement description Special cash dividend of RM1.85 per ordinary share in SCGM Bhd
Ex-Date 15 Sep 2022
Entitlement date 19 Sep 2022
Payment Date 29 Sep 2022

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-09-02 20:09 | Report Abuse

Give a thumb up to the directors for the efficiency !!!
God bless

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-09-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

All shareholders can cash out with the disposal of LSSPI. WIll just keep the existing shares and see what will happen as already zero cost. Expecting last round of dividends for FY23Q1 since disposal is dated 30/08.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2022-09-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

Will scgm distributes the balance cash if it fails to regularise the business within 12 months ?

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-09-04 06:36 | Report Abuse

End of September need to make an effort to attend its AGM physically to ask questions pertaining to the future direction of the company.

Posted by yufennfenn > 2022-09-07 14:07 | Report Abuse

2.5-1.85=0.65?

Sugan21

138 posts

Posted by Sugan21 > 2022-09-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

Mr. A|S|H

15 posts

Posted by Mr. A|S|H > 2022-09-11 19:07 | Report Abuse

buy & collect dividends :-)

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2022-09-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

how to calculate dividend? lets say i got 10 lots which is 1000 shares my dividend is RM1.85*1000= RM1850?

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-09-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

yes, another rm360 will be paid by year end.
buy @2.47, after div/cap repayment, net cost = 26sen

Posted by yufennfenn > 2022-09-14 08:22 | Report Abuse

last dayyyyyyyyyy

Mr. A|S|H

15 posts

Posted by Mr. A|S|H > 2022-09-14 22:20 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will open at 61 sen = rm 2.46 - rm 1.85

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-09-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to everyone who followed my sharing since early August. Big huat for you!
Still got upside? Why up 10sen today? PM me to read my perspective on the corporate action in detail!

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2022-09-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

@ternce775 i have pm u

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-09-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

You need to buy any stock prior to ex dividend date.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-09-15 13:10 | Report Abuse

To be entitled for any of the above, you need to purchase the shares one trading day before the ex-Date. You will not be entitled for the above if you purchase the shares on ex-Date.

On ex-Date, the price will be adjusted to reflect the theoretical market price of the stock after the entitlement. You can sell the shares on / after ex-Date and still be entitled to the corporate exercise. The key is to purchase the shares before ex-Date.

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-09-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

29/09 cannot come sooner.....Thinking to reinvest the dividend:

1. Buy more SCGM
2. Invest into similar sector (BPPLAS, SCIENTX, TGUAN)
3. Change sector eg Finance/Industrial Product/etc

Dilemma...

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2022-09-19 08:22 | Report Abuse

hold or sell what is your call?

Posted by LearnEveryday > 2022-09-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks terence775 for your selfless sharing. Big profit!
I know what to do with my SCGM shares now hehe...

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2022-09-20 08:38 | Report Abuse

what to do now? lol just sell la profit later drop back go to holland

Posted by Believe3222 > 2022-09-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

After disposal of LSSPI then now do what business now?

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-09-22 12:36 | Report Abuse

Wei Hong, I suggest you read the proposal to understand what's going on lol

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-09-23 08:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone here planning to attend their AGM next week?

Posted by LearnEveryday > 2022-09-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

So sad for you!
Wei Hong

what to do now? lol just sell la profit later drop back go to holland

opustang

156 posts

Posted by opustang > 2022-09-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

drop back to 65sen ok. now too high.

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

won't drop. can't drop. Only can go up all the way

Posted by LearnEveryday > 2022-09-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

For those who bothered to read and understand, you know how the price will go already. hehe. Thanks again for the kind selfless sharing!

Posted by LearnEveryday > 2022-09-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

You have to ask terence775, it's his work and his right to choose to share

terence775

to get direct updates on the EGM, Search for s..t0--ck....bit ... for those who want info, can PM me to get the link to my coverage. unfortunately i3 bans sharing of links to other platforms who discusses these topics in more depth

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2022-09-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

Directors kept on repeating the F&B biz will be on upward trend in the last three quarters. This coming QR must be good.

Posted by LearnEveryday > 2022-09-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee, nothing to do with the potential business.
its all about the cash in the company

opustang

156 posts

Posted by opustang > 2022-09-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

waa, wanted to sell but didnt match. now more money for lunch. tq

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-09-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

a bit disappointed ..... cannot reach 0.80

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

80 sen above today hopefully!

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

0.805. hoot only guys

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2022-09-26 13:48 | Report Abuse

Mr. A|S|H

15 posts

Posted by Mr. A|S|H > 2022-09-27 18:48 | Report Abuse

on 15/09, closed @ 0.715. today ( 27/09 ) closed @ 0.825 . + 0.11 or + 15.38% WaW!!!!!