SKYGATE SOLUTIONS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SKYGATE (7249)

-0.005 (0.55%)

0.88 - 0.90

5,373 comment(s). Last comment by 5354_ 8 hours ago

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 21:48 | Report Abuse

50 acre of land with total GDV RM73 billion (if based on peifun calculation 126 mil GDV for each acre)...can i ask, how many years the market need to absorb the RM73 billion?

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

GOB is the past failure example which expend too fast at wrong timing...if you can recall, GOB formally known as Equine Capital Berhad

jkhoo

27 posts

Posted by jkhoo > 2016-01-15 21:51 | Report Abuse

It is amazing that we think we can compute the feasibility of the land that simply, and undermining people who does this for a living. Surely Ewein has done feasibility and viability as well as studies over studies to even think of committing on development ventures. Even on simple reasoning, I have no doubt, there the project is viable. Only thing is i cant predict, as well as others surely, what the property market demand will become. But then again, with LGE putting up so many strategic infra projects, which as a Penangite myself believe is necessary to level up ourselves to closer to singapore, i have no doubt this won't be a "simplistically" not feasible project. On the other hand, with its location, being so near to the 3rd link (tunnel), it will be a success. If anyone can tell me which listed company owns the other side of the tunnel, i will be glad to put my money in it.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 21:58 | Report Abuse

If the new project are selling at RM1200/sq ft...50 acre with total about 6,000 unit...I am wonder, how many penanglang affors to buy...how many japanese, china, medan people will come to invest...for me, the risk on this beat are too high risk

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 22:00 | Report Abuse

Dont forget majority of the bank are not keen to approve for China and Indonesian...so, how many of them that keen to buy really solid cash to buy by cash

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 22:01 | Report Abuse

Well said KB. told u.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 22:05 | Report Abuse

Their existing COD project with 800 mil GDV also need around 2 years from the booking collected under state holder until SPA signing. RM7.3 billion or RM7,300 million...15 years? 20 years? 30 year or cost over run in half way and need to dispose majority of land to pay debt? I believe the chances for the latter will happen are high chances

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

KB u sapu all la.
Hahahah.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

If i am not wrong, jkhoo is jack khoo from Maybank Penang..hahahaha

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hahahah. U know him.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 22:09 | Report Abuse

I guess only...my Char Kueh Tiow company account maintaince with Maybank Private Banking

jkhoo

27 posts

Posted by jkhoo > 2016-01-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

huh? are you resorting to personal attack to pursue your opinion? What a wonker!

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-01-16 14:12 | Report Abuse

Char kueh tiow man versus banker,i now who i will bet on.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-16 14:15 | Report Abuse

will sudden drop to 1.20x

richkid1

398 posts

Posted by richkid1 > 2016-01-17 19:10 | Report Abuse

10 year land deal? Pay now(RM 2.8 billion) and get land 10 year later(2026)?
Ewein gets nod to buy Bandar Tanjung Pinang land for RM2.8bil
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/01/16/ewein-gets-nod-to-buy-bandar-tanjung-pinang-land-for-rm28bil/

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2016-01-17 19:23 | Report Abuse

Jkhoo, KoonBee and the rest:
We are here to pursue profits from the market place. Opinion is good but let us all stay objectively on ensuring this particular stock of ours trends towards the North. I commented in Dec when some when questioning on data, prices of land acquired. The honest truth lies beyond what the eyes can see and what the cost reflects. I also state on several occassions, that I can't divulge much on my stand and position in Calling for a Buy position and Acquire more Shares. I can only say, those who fail to jump on this Ship, will tears along the way. For those who continue to acquire this Share will SURELY REAP endless Profits. My Call once again- Keep Acquiring.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2016-01-17 19:24 | Report Abuse

Man Behind the Scene. If U trace back on my previous comments since Day 1, U will somehow guess where and who these voices are coming from.

ivory

42 posts

Posted by ivory > 2016-01-18 08:03 | Report Abuse

Latest balance sheet(Sep'15) show Ewein has RM 49.236 million cash. Where to find money to pay RM 2.83 billion? Borrow? Please attend KC Chong course whether this is acceptable.

karyzme

40 posts

Posted by karyzme > 2016-01-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

they are doing a fund for the land acquisition. Thus, funding is off balance sheet.

http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/01/122333/ewein-unit-buying-penang-seafront-land-bandar-tanjung-pinang-gurney-drive

karyzme

40 posts

Posted by karyzme > 2016-01-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

thats actually a very sweet deal. Land bank cost is carried by the fund, but Ewein helps develop. Ewein gets share of profit with no(minimal) risk on land bank. Looks like the Chinese is in the deal too.

karyzme

40 posts

Posted by karyzme > 2016-01-18 15:07 | Report Abuse

quarter result next week will show more than rm10m profit...so wow!!!

feifun

376 posts

Posted by feifun > 2016-01-18 16:51 | Report Abuse

10 years later, the land will worth more

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

Zzzz...a sell call from me

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 19:20 | Report Abuse

Better allocate my fund in other better stock i.e EG, comcorp and Seacera

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 19:25 | Report Abuse

A 200 mil market cap company buyung 2 b of land...how many of new share need to place out if the land deal by share placement...EPS definetly will diluted so much...and the 50 acre land with 2b really too expensive and high risk

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-01-18 19:32 | Report Abuse

closed on the trend line. just be prepare if the support (trend line) is breached.

karyzme

40 posts

Posted by karyzme > 2016-01-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee i thought the same before. But the article clearly mentioned that the fund will be raised via a Penang Real Estate Investment Fund to be managed by KAF. So this funding will be raised from local and international investors. This is a off-balance sheet fund raising- it would not hit Ewein's balance sheet. This a very smart way to undertake such a huge development for a small developer like Ewein. I will be very impressed if they can pull it off.

Even then, without the impact of this new project, the current existing project should propel Ewein's profit forward. Announcement will be due sometime end of next week.

Baring any unforeseen forces in the market, Ewein should turn gold.

P.S. I'm holding Ewein so maybe I'm a bit biased.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

Feifun...10 years??? Dont waste time lo

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2016-01-18 23:01 | Report Abuse

Let the rumor continue and I am so happy this morning buy cheap stock FFHB, Gadang, SYF, GESHEN n evening buy EWEIN.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 23:01 | Report Abuse

Koon bee trapped in comcorp after all in, u better be careful guys

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 23:05 | Report Abuse

Paperplane...u really a joke...i bought 50 big lot of comcorp at 0.75 only...thats only less than my 5% of total cash...trap your head la dude

jkhoo

27 posts

Posted by jkhoo > 2016-01-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

if a landowner comes to me and said i can pay RM14k now to him and he will give me a RIGHT TO PURCHASE his land at RM1300 psf for a total of RM2.8 million in 10 years, and the RM14k can be used as part of the earnest deposit, i will be happy to sign on the dotted lines. Unfortunately there are people who are too blind to see, or in this matter.. to read, even though it has been announced for all to see. Now RM14k is RM14 mil and RM2.8 mil is RM2.8 bill for Ewein's case. Blind as it they are, it is OK. This is a forum for sharing, and nobody will force anybody to buy anything, including comcorp.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 23:42 | Report Abuse

no doubt a maybank SME mgr can gv a such explaination...salute jkhoo jack khoo from maybank penang

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 23:44 | Report Abuse

Koon bee already profit taking ewein at 1.50...hahahaha...my cost at 1.04 only...buy or not buy back...i haven decide but at 1.30 above, is no no from me

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 23:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Koon Bee > Jan 11, 2016 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Sold ewein 1.50...all swap to AWC

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2016-01-18 23:51 | Report Abuse

Sometime rumor, blind, negative gossip is Gd bcoz can buy cheap. Time will tell the true. I like EWEIN. No risk no gain. At least I gain 30% in few wks n I confidence n will hold n keep top up in right time. Penang land is gold n I am so happy with only limited commitment can block a gold land. Well done. If the management frm nothing can win a project worth 800m, pls don't tell me is luck else I will q up at toto, magnum n pmp to buy n strike jackpot on this wed.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-18 23:54 | Report Abuse

Haha...no comment...there are many people like to fall in love with a stock...but i will only fall in love with money

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2016-01-19 00:03 | Report Abuse

I love J curve theory... Up on rumor, sell on new n rocket on post news. Hahaha.... A Gd wish.........

jkhoo

27 posts

Posted by jkhoo > 2016-01-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

i wonder why Koon Bee has to continue claiming I am Jack Khoo. I have no problem with that, I am sure Jack Khoo is a wonderful person, as he shares my surname, however, I am afraid it might affect the real Jack Khoo, as he is apparently a banker. You know, BAFIA, etc etc. So for the record, I am not Jack Khoo. So please stop the childish name calling stuff Koon Bee.

Gsport

5 posts

Posted by Gsport > 2016-01-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

What news Tomm?

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-19 19:27 | Report Abuse

Haha...told u guys ewein a sell call liao...see? 1.30 now

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-19 19:39 | Report Abuse

Jack Khoo...BAFIA your head la...Jack Khoo is public known SME Manager in Maybank Penang...what related to BAFIA?? You as a senior post in Banking line also dont understand this act...shame lo

karyzme

40 posts

Posted by karyzme > 2016-01-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

Wahhh....somebody flushing everyone out. Koon Bee, you're getting your sub1.20 price soon...good call.

AiryA

110 posts

Posted by AiryA > 2016-01-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

support at rm1?

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

Yes...told u all to take profit at 1.50 2-3 weeks ago but get scolded...now only 1.25 lo

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

Haha...1.21?? Fall in love with stock or cash? I profit taking at 1.50 loh

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-21 18:59 | Report Abuse

When the news aquire the land at high price out, koon bee already warn all to take profit at 1.50+- but so many ppl come out to against me including jack khoo from Maybank with lots of positive statement...what happen to ewein now? 1.21 and could go down further...koon bee will buy back in the range of 1.05 - 1.15...hahahahaha...char kueh tiow apek with 20 years experienve in stock market beat the bank manager la

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

Where is jkhoo & peifun now? Haha...i pity those follow to buy at above 1.50 after saw your strong recommend on ewein...20% discount now...pity pity...56 mil land per acre...aiyoyo...at this kind of bad sentiment of market are too high risk...i am wonder how many people afford to buy their project with 1200/sq ft...and how much is the bank approval rate for housing loan at current market?? Jkhoo...u should know better than me lo

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

Koon bee already can smell the danger when ewein at 1.50...i am wonder how many people follow me took profit at 1.50?