SKYGATE SOLUTIONS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SKYGATE (7249)

-0.005 (0.55%)

0.88 - 0.90

5,373 comment(s). Last comment by 5354_ 8 hours ago

karyzme

40 posts

Posted by karyzme > 2015-12-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks for confirming the news. All the best ladies and gents.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2015-12-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

:-D

Posted by FryingKaki > 2015-12-21 23:14 | Report Abuse

Agree with u bro Clinton...

KoonBee1

173 posts

Posted by KoonBee1 > 2015-12-21 23:34 | Report Abuse

The City of Dream project of rm800 mil revenue will kick in next Quarter by stages based on progresive claim to the bank

KoonBee1

173 posts

Posted by KoonBee1 > 2015-12-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

This ewein is the only developer counter that i dare to buy now...they have the best and more aggresive property agency namely Zeon property headed by Leon Lee to help them to sell the houses...and zeon property have almost 200 property agent from part time to full time

Posted by Peter Chow > 2015-12-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

Still feel a great potential in this co.holding on.

WINNING

1,715 posts

Posted by WINNING > 2015-12-21 23:39 | Report Abuse

BUY and keep sure make money.

KoonBee1

173 posts

Posted by KoonBee1 > 2015-12-21 23:41 | Report Abuse

If ewein change the NOB to developer and start COD project during last bull run for property stock...rm4-5 not a problem...timing problem and now they only worth 1.17

Posted by Peter Chow > 2015-12-21 23:43 | Report Abuse

Not chasing anymore, just holding.looking forward to 23rd,what the market would be

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-22 00:35 | Report Abuse

Great momentum building up. Crossing rm 1.3 real soon n stretch for 1.5 by year end. We'll balance revenue source and transformation.

GinTech

240 posts

Posted by GinTech > 2015-12-22 00:47 | Report Abuse

Ewein will go into correction this week.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-22 15:48 | Report Abuse

Not yet. Correction NOT required.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

Whoever who sells today will regret as to stare at others making lucrative profits.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

Upside Swings with Volume equals Momentum. Momentum adds on positive news announcement on change of NOB equals New TP. Achieving new heights is inevitable.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

Suggest to acquire more. (Look back at my previous comments).

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2015-12-22 22:22 | Report Abuse

tom up again ;-DDDDD

jkhoo

27 posts

Posted by jkhoo > 2015-12-22 23:56 | Report Abuse

keep this. more to come with this counter. the third link will soon come in, and you will remember this day, as the day i called it.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-23 01:35 | Report Abuse

Well down Ewein, Christmas gift came earlier. This is the counter you can get 2x or 4xncapital gain within 2 years

Davison

38 posts

Posted by Davison > 2015-12-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

the warrant is at a discount, 0.6 + 0.61 = 1.21
Mother share = 1.29 9:50am

News: Ewein to sign S&P agreement on Dec 28 for the second parcel of land near City of Dream.

The group's first project, City of Dreams, is expected to cumulatively contribute 200million in profit before tax and minority interests over a four-year period.

Source: The Edge

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-23 18:22 | Report Abuse

wonderful christmas gift.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-12-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

well commented ......Ewein will make us win

Posted by Peter Chow > 2015-12-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

Very sound track record.No reason to trigger uma.mother n wa.is still worth buying

kakatuah

417 posts

Posted by kakatuah > 2015-12-25 20:47 | Report Abuse

Davison, fully agreed that the warrants are a good buy. Still lots of room for advances as it is still priced at a discount. Capital outlay is much lower than mother, if one wants to buy Ewein mother share.........kakaka

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/ewein-acquire-443-acre-land-penang-rm162m

4.4 acre purchase at rm162mil...crazy

Posted by Peter Chow > 2015-12-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

Strategic reasons we do not know.visionaries come 5yrs down the road....

Posted by Peter Chow > 2015-12-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

Buckle up for a ride tomorrow

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-12-28 23:28 | Report Abuse

Works out to be rm839 psf !! Must be hell of a price to pay even if its in prime area Penang.., something fishy

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-28 23:31 | Report Abuse

Yes...very fishy...their COD project phase one GDV only at RM800 mil (project just obtain APDL and on CW stage only) and dare to purchase a land RM162 million with reason to increase land bank...wtf

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-12-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

the average selling price for a small bungalow plot (6000 to 8000 square feet) in Bandar Tanjung Pinang ranges from rm500 to rm600 psf ; whereas in Ewein's case, something this size shld fetch a discount because the developer has to build roads, drainage system,Tenaga sub-station etc which is to be surrendered to relevant authorities for free, hence the "usable" land is only about 60 to 65% purchased, and in Ewein's case it works out to be rm839 gross and about rm1400 net...!!!
Something is very wrong..!!!

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-12-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

For land price reference, go check Mudah.com for land price in Tanjung Tokong, Penang. (E & O, Sri Tanjong Pinang, they are all the same, in the vicinity of E & O on-going development project)

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-29 00:41 | Report Abuse

Let understand their plan before jump into conclusion or create guessing. We don't need to buy the cheapest land because is always associate with opportunity cost. As long as the management can turn the investment into healthy return than share holder will be happy investor

kakatuah

417 posts

Posted by kakatuah > 2015-12-29 07:38 | Report Abuse

Manyak, manyak mahal bagi per foot cost BUT around that area susah dapat beli besar land lot. Furthermore, company mesti bina high end condominium baru can make profit. Ewein mesti bina condo sana. It's for the future plan. So, beli Ewein Wa lebih baik. Capital outlay lower....kakaka

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 07:40 | Report Abuse

I believe the real winner behind is Zeon property who is the middle man of thid land deal

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-12-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

Buy wa and convert! 11 sen difference!

Davison

38 posts

Posted by Davison > 2015-12-29 14:01 | Report Abuse

Yes its expensive if you compare it to a low medium cost. Then again if you compare it to Quayside it is consider moderate price, because Quayside would cost 1000+ psft.

Even if it's considered expensive, they will surely gain from it because high rise building contributes more than the investment. I believe that they are not planning to build bungalow or terrace per se.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

Davison, can you work out 4.4 acre can built how many highest? Per building how many units? Base on contruction cost and land cost, how much ewein need to sell the highrise per sq ft? With the pricing, can penang people afford to buy or need foreign investor to buy? How about bank approval rate on loan? How long developer need to get the APDL before they can launch the house? What is the competitor project nearby? What is the occupation rate of existing prokect nearby? Pls do these research before you gv a positive comment on this land deal..i look at it, the price of RM800/ft for land cost are way too expensive...the cost definetly will over run

Note: This is the reason many big playet i.e Mah Sing, SP Setia, Eco and IJM has move their project to butterwoth area and the land still cheap there at rm40 - rm100/ft

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

Dont forget, for any highrise property which more than 60 units per building, state gomen will charge a developer cost on the extra units...which are very expensive..and out of 150 units of highrise, developer must built a low or low medium cost project to get an approval...thats why many developer are playing smart to lauch at 148 units for one highrise condo

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-29 14:16 | Report Abuse

I am very sure...part of this 4.4 acre land will need to build a low cost/LMC to get the approval which will reduce the profit of ewein on this 4.4 acre project

Posted by Peter Chow > 2015-12-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

Too bad,they dont want balik pulau area,otherwise could sell my 3 acres for rm 100 psft

Davison

38 posts

Posted by Davison > 2015-12-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

You do have your points, and I am not saying that you're wrong, but I still think that this investment will be fruitful. Property might be flat in 2016 but prices will gradually pick up in years to come. By the time this project is done, it would probably be 2017 or 18, yet the land is in Penang which land is so scarce. Not to say that the area is a hotspot either.

I am just stating my opinion and perception, don't have the intention to offend Anyone.
Sabar

Posted by Peter Chow > 2015-12-30 09:12 | Report Abuse

Correct

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-12-30 09:13 | Report Abuse

Surely the directors would have thought through the price before purchasing the land.

Posted by FactsAndFigures > 2015-12-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

A rational seller and a rational buyer, 162m is not a small amount. I dont think Datuk Ewe will pay such a huge amount without any deep consideration.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-31 00:41 | Report Abuse

Fellow investors, shareholders, market makers or punters, pls do not dwell too much on the price of the land that was acquired. Remain focus on the share price movements.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-31 00:44 | Report Abuse

Let the management do their maths on the price of the land, let them decide when to launch the next phase for City of Dreams. Our focus should be on the share price. As mentioned previously, its steadily holding on the 1.30 price, the upward momentum should kick in pretty soon. Get ready to acquire more shares and STOP thinking or debating on the price of land.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-31 00:45 | Report Abuse

Let us do what we know best-make great judgement on share prices. Let them do wjat they know best-acquire and launch project when time and price with the consideration of cost is RIGHT.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-31 00:48 | Report Abuse

When TS Lim Goh Tong informed Malaysians that he wanted to build a Casino on top of the hill with NO in roads, many laugh, many mocks and even many shy away from him. BUT when he becomes a Legend, those who laugh and mock at him were the BIGGEST LOSER. Those who share his vision and dreams along with many investors or shareholders like U and I continue to reap the profit from our Judgement.

Posted by Clinton Tom > 2015-12-31 00:49 | Report Abuse

Facts and figures doesn't equate share prices. I am the biggest advocate for this Counter. Trust me guys and girls, the up stream potential is HUGE.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-31 01:27 | Report Abuse

Ewein will trending strong. Will exceed rm 2 in latest by end of August

kakatuah

417 posts

Posted by kakatuah > 2015-12-31 17:45 | Report Abuse

Goodbye 2015...HUATcome 2016 and Huat Huat Huat ..ah....to all guys and gals.......kakaka