BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.045 - 0.05

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-13 22:08 | Report Abuse

bullish,

Posted by Jason Ngan Jia Chen > 2019-06-13 23:45 | Report Abuse

u makan 100 million can dy

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-06-14 08:35 | Report Abuse

itu ham dam kena force selling last month 21-23-24

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-14 08:37 | Report Abuse

Dow jones rose 100+ points,

Posted by vipercom2010 > 2019-06-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

pisang goreng pisang goreng
panas panas panas

Posted by vipercom2010 > 2019-06-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

100 million mna ckup.. cukup ka 100 million?

Posted by vipercom2010 > 2019-06-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

mineral water i minum 1 botol pn rm 1k

李学和

79 posts

Posted by 李学和 > 2019-06-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

怎么又来0.045了

怎么0.050没人买的
哇哈哈哈哈哈哈啊

Posted by vipercom2010 > 2019-06-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

english please

Posted by vipercom2010 > 2019-06-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

or malay

Posted by saintambrose > 2019-06-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

Yes engiish pls not all chinese can understand

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-06-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

0.035 high chances again. Ooddd you wish might come true.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

Great it's down to 0.045...

I hope someone bites my queue this morning :)

Come to me baby :)

李学和

79 posts

Posted by 李学和 > 2019-06-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

0.080come to me baby

李学和

79 posts

Posted by 李学和 > 2019-06-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

go go go go 0.080 i love you baby

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Don't worry everyone. the sun never shines at the same place everyday.Everyone has a chance.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-06-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

0.045 i think one month also cant get

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-14 14:04 | Report Abuse

Haha..anyone miss me? @T800, all my $ was already invest on planed portfolio. So, I Don't have extra for Barakah even it drop below 0.035. yesterday whole day missing due to hsi was in super roller coaster mode, no time to log in this acc...

And, mana @zulmuiz, Tak ada joke Hari ini?

Mana wa punya kawan @Daswack, dah cut lost?

Mana itu 傻逼 chun who have too much money to lost in klse

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-14 14:13 | Report Abuse

Very little ppl here...all sudah kena T2 or T3? Or just silent when I'm not here?

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-06-14 14:48 | Report Abuse

KIkikiki. I’m still follow ur recommendation.

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

odd this counter waiting for nik restructured the company. My neck also tired. Wakaka

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

if news come out ,will fly , by this month should know,

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

aiyoyoyo need to use benchmark to determine direction of this counter.......benchmark sumatec and perisai maybe laaa...for the time being, try play2 laa with your risk style....

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-06-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

What happen. Suspended

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-14 19:09 | Report Abuse

Perisai have contract.... Where is our Barakah? Wakaka

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-06-14 19:50 | Report Abuse

Why no update untill 4pm

blacksmith

208 posts

Posted by blacksmith > 2019-06-14 20:54 | Report Abuse

Wow looks like somebody is collecting

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-14 21:03 | Report Abuse

Update about Bigfund ?

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-14 21:03 | Report Abuse

If got extra fund just buy some to invest, one day the star align then strike loh, The impossible is always possible.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-06-14 21:22 | Report Abuse

Game over

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

TT800 Mean close shop?

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

I like this type of stock, not the very volatile type like this 2 days there is a counter from 0.61-0.85. Don't know who is going to be trapped next few days. The Factory is in Penang near my House,not a large one.

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-06-14 21:52 | Report Abuse

Untill 4pm no trading . Close shop

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

oww maybe its really a bigfun...

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-14 22:37 | Report Abuse

Actually I want to jump in on yesterday. :-) is that Greatech ?

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-14 22:38 | Report Abuse

Some stock also no trading at 4pm...

李学和

79 posts

Posted by 李学和 > 2019-06-15 08:49 | Report Abuse

这个月尾肯定会升到0.065大家记得多买点啊
别等到升到了0.065才后悔0.050/0.055没买进喔

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

@ wendyyuong, yes, I didn't want to name and post negative comments, The factory compared to others here like Intel,HP,B braun,Agilient,minicircuit,etc is only a small one. The directors are not so stupid to priced the IPO at so cheap 0.61, where else the punters can priced it more.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

Of course you can't compare with those multi national. This is a local startup which has been profitable over the last 5 years. It's a sunrise business following Industry 4.0. What attracts me is the automation. Another thing is the company revenue is derived from USD which is a good hedges against weak RM.

It will perform better with 5G coming soon. There's an article by one of the former who sum in all nicely. Check it out..

Of course it's definitely not everyone cup of tea. In my case, I have been looking for value buying in technology companies after MYEG success stories. So now I have found 2 newer companies.

My MYEG seems to be too lonely in her nice big Bungalow. She needs a play mate. Now I found 2 for her.. :)

Summing up, as for me it's an opportunity to be part of their future success story. I realised about the opportunity on the IPO day. Managed to secure in after queuing at 20% above IPO price as the earlier queue failed to achieve the desirable results..

I think this company can go higher next week.. Many have decided to lock in their profits at 37% IPO price..

This is not a buy call. Only invest if you believe in the company.. Just like what we believe here with Barakah..

Enjoy your weekend guys and gals..

wendyuong

2,126 posts

Posted by wendyuong > 2019-06-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

Investsucess now is too high jump in. Cause anytime can catch falling knife...

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-15 12:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha too scary for my weak heart.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-15 12:12 | Report Abuse

... Or being left behind by a moving train...

You choose what's is best for you..

There's no right answer to this one... :)

Posted by Jason Ngan Jia Chen > 2019-06-15 14:09 | Report Abuse

The PE is too low...who would set PE so low during IPO sceptic anyway congraz if the train moved

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-15 15:41 | Report Abuse

You remind me of the great Carpenter song.. "We only just begun"

I just don't want to miss this train...

I believe this Penang based tech companies will not settle with PE less than 15 ie Penta Inari Vitrox Elsoft Mi etc...

Greatec is just a beginning.. She's only just begun...

With annualised EPS of 10 cents its forward PE only stood at 8.4 times now. Hence why I decided to embark on this exciting journey..

Good thing is:
1. PE 9.73 still below PE10
2. Revenue is growing past 4 year.
3. Director fees around 3%
4. They are in the sunrise industry.
5. Business having 89.99% is export. The strong USD will benefit the company.

Competitive strengths. GREATEC’s competitive strengths include: i) track record of 21 years in industrial automation, ii) provision of customised solutions in automated equipment, iii) capabilities to market its products and services directly to key players in respective sectors, and iv) compliance with ISO management systems.

Catalysts. Key re-rating factors may include: i) incentivised deployment of solar module, ii) increasing demand for electric vehicles, iii) introduction of fifth generation (5G) of mobile internet connectivity, iv) trending connectivity of smart devices in the home, v) advancement of wearables, and vi) adoption of fourth industrial revolution (Industry 4.0).

I think I stop. Join us in the forum next door. She's really Hot!

Bug62

289 posts

Posted by Bug62 > 2019-06-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

Why are we even discussing this here????

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

Touche Bug62!

Let's focus on Miss Barakah..

She's also hot.

Mabel

23,978 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-06-15 22:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vltC-O7PDYQ

For your information Barakah is Arabic means Blessing. The Hebrew verb barak means to kneel as seen in Genesis 24:11. However, when written in the piel form it means to show respect (usually translated as bless) as seen in Genesis 12:2. A related Hebrew word is berakhah meaning a gift or present. From this we can see the concrete meaning behind the piel form of the verb barak. It is to bring a gift to another while kneeling out of respect. The extended meaning of this word is to do or give something of value to another. Hence Barakah is actually a blessing to all of us who managed to get into this train.

Rise Princess Rise..

Enjoy this song as much as I do :)

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-06-16 18:08 | Report Abuse

Hari itu Ada joke?
Wa boring lo

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-06-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

Yeah. LAst week 0.035 did not materialize. Next week q at 0.04?