BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (8.33%)

0.05 - 0.06

20 people like this.

16,355 comment(s). Last comment by mf 3 days ago

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

lets all huat huat...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

Good morning everybody, it's seems all of you are very optimistic about Barakah future.... can my Honda Jazz investment turn into a Mini Clubman ??? Well, I'm still having a good dream. Cheers to you all...

Posted by 368769093968622 > 2019-09-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

Oil price spikes is generally good for O&G companies (positive market sentiment) but it might be less sensitive to Barakah. Then again, Barakah doesn't involve in production of oil.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933.... A Mini will then grow up to be a Rolls Royce. Cheers

Kimchor11

17 posts

Posted by Kimchor11 > 2019-09-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

anything is possible lah

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

@88... A Rolls Royce ! Hahaha but I will be very happy already if it's can be a Bentley. Cheers to you....

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

Aameen

Someone said.. "Too bad....today market didnt open..... if not cincai can up 15%....."

It will go across all energy sectors whether it involves production or non production..

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-16 11:54 | Report Abuse

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Oil-Price-Explosion-Brent-Crude-Jumps-20.html

Traders have scrambled to calculate what the limit move in oil would be, after Saturday’s drone attack on the ‘’world’s most important oil processing plant’’. And moments ago, Brent crude reopened for trading, exploding almost 20% higher, its biggest jump in 28-years time.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Those days, many, many moons ago, it is the dreams of Mini that when they grow up, they want to be a Rolls Royce... Ha ha

Posted by 368769093968622 > 2019-09-16 13:39 | Report Abuse

Aameen

Someone said.. "Too bad....today market didnt open..... if not cincai can up 15%....."

It will go across all energy sectors whether it involves production or non production..

Yes @Mabel, that's what I meant by positive market sentiment. All O&G could be benefited from it but should also take note that the highest affected companies are still the ones that produce & sell oil. I meant.. people would focus on those stocks more, rather than midstream or downstream. But yeah, it should send positive signals to the O&G industry.

Posted by 368769093968622 > 2019-09-16 13:39 | Report Abuse

Aameen

Yes @Mabel, that's what I meant by positive market sentiment. All O&G could be benefited from it but should also take note that the highest affected companies are still the ones that produce & sell oil. I meant.. people would focus on those stocks more, rather than midstream or downstream. But yeah, it should send positive signals to the O&G industry.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

As for me, my expectation is that Barakah is due for a correction... an upwards rebound. I am expecting many smiling faces tomorrow. Also, many, many more relieved faces... Cheers to you all.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones' o&g sector/counters are very green now. Independent explorers/drillers, equipment/pipeline suppliers, refinery all are benefiting from the Aramco refinery fire.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 00:39 | Report Abuse

My take is that the damage is very extensive. It will take 5-6 months for the operations to be running fully. The crude oil price is going to be volatile... right through winter. @Mabel ...Barakah is no longer a Buy & Forget counter. Please upgrade it... Ha ha

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-17 08:27 | Report Abuse

Touche 88...

It has been upgraded now!

Let's all HUAT Together !

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 08:32 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... I somehow had this funny feeling that the IB will spoil our fun. The IB works like a robot... the dinosaur era version

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

Morning @88 n @ Queen Mabel, let's fight it out with those stupid IB together, if still can get at @0.035 today, will eat some, yummy. Cheers to you all.....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 08:56 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Let's have the IB for breakfast ..Ha ha

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

@88...so early got my breakfast already.... hahaha....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

Ha ha... Kenanga is really a dinosaur!!!

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

It's ok..... cheers....

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

Let the IB collect first, it's OK we have enough already...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

Kenanga is selling. They dampen the buying, in this instance. Armada as usual, the net winner

blacksmith

208 posts

Posted by blacksmith > 2019-09-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

What will kenanga get by damping the buying? May anyone elaborate?

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Force selling on Nik holdings..

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Let's see how long they can tahan

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-09-17 12:11 | Report Abuse

Better switch to Alam.

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-09-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

Alot more counters better thn this... very risky..

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-17 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...@T800, still promoting your Alam... cheers.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

@blacksmith... It can be a long story. Its purpose differ from one to another. No two situations can be the same.

blacksmith

208 posts

Posted by blacksmith > 2019-09-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 what is your thought on this matter?

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2019-09-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah yeah...Alam up today..T800 Kaya gila

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

What a day... anti-climax indeed.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

It's still a strong 0.035..

Very consistent 0.035..

Well done

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-17 20:15 | Report Abuse

@88... take this as a challenge, what Barakah needs is just one good news to explode... I even added 4 new sports rims and tires. Cheers to you.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Ha ha.. Good one. Cheers to you too

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-17 22:44 | Report Abuse

Oil plunges as Saudi set to resume 70% lost production...Soon. I find this report most amusing. Perhaps, damage control at play...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... I must also add, now with the new sports rim & tyres, the car will grow much faster... to become a Rolls Royce. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-18 08:30 | Report Abuse

Morning @88, you sure it can become a Rolls Royce ??? I really hope you are right... cheers to you n all those who still share the dream with us....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Maybe 2nd-hand Rolls Royce, boleh lah. Ha ha...

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-09-18 10:54 | Report Abuse

This incident disrupts six per cent of world oil output and 50 per cent of Saudi Arabia’s output – equivalent to five years of global oil demand growth.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/225484.jsp

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 @Mabel... I somehow had this funny feeling that the IB will spoil our fun. The IB works like a robot... the dinosaur era version

Aiyaa... IB at works again.. Drop back to 3..

I hope this is temporary

I notice Barakah holding power is not as strong as my other energy companies..

The Prince needs a Viagra to Hold..

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... A delayed telecast, I would say. Its consolidation is extended , of course but... no need for the blue pills lah. Serba pills would be good... Ha ha

Posted by meiling1990 > 2019-09-18 14:10 |

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

Great, now it's back to 3.5

Yes Serba would be great !

Cheers!

Posted by Angus Kuan > 2019-09-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

Lol. While I am holding an insignificant amount here, I cant comprehend your happiness with the 0.3 to 0.35 resistance. It is just appearing to be a pull-push that has been rolling in between 3 and 3.5. The momentum is not here yet..

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

@Angus Kuan... It's a historical factor. Within ourselves, we have friends who predicted the price of Barakah will plunge to 1 sen, then half a sen and then to the wilderness. So, staying at this current level, we find it comforting. Stay longer then you will understand us better. Cheers

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-18 20:18 | Report Abuse

It means there's a strong support at 3.5...

What it needs is good news for it to move upwards!

Posted by 368769093968622 > 2019-09-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

I planning to add some 150k shares next week to average down my current price to 0.055

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... like what I mentioned earlier, we need just one good news and you will see the fire starts to burn, more good news means it will explode...we just need to be a bit patient with our little princess Barakah... cheers to you.