BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-13 09:04 | Report Abuse

Next Miles Stone is Q3 Reports circa November. I look forward to see improvements from the Q2 Results..

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Though I have yet to buy the distressed counters you mentioned, I have however Perisai with me. I bought it during the fire-sale. I bought Perisai with the same belief as Barakah.... Cheers Mabel

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Noted 88.

Can you share with us how Perisai is doing as I have not follow that counter...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Ha ha.. Perisai is currently suspended.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

What was the learning you took from Perisai..

What was good and what was bad and what do you think could have been better?

Love to hear from you..

Today, Armada, Greatec and Istone hits our target number..

I'm counting Barakah will follow eventually..

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Perisai, if compared to Barakah is a more distressed PN17 company. It has until year end to regularise its financials or it faces a de-listing. I am confident Perisai, just like Barakah will pull through. Without it's listing status, they will not be able to survive in the O&G industry. Its a highly geared business.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Another plus point I have for Perisai & Barakah if compared to Sumatec, is their key shareholders. I find this factor important. Nik did not cash-out of Barakah as compared to Sumatec's key shareholder. Nik just got hit by the banking system. They stay true to their companies.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.... On Perisai, I will find great personal satisfaction if it is re-listed on January 2, 2020. I always try to be better than the market... Ha ha

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

Great 88. Thanks for your reflection.

Indeed that's a plus point that Nik did not cash out. He still believe in the business he has built.

Yes I'm holding too..

All the best to your Perisai!

13,753 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-09-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

mabel
barakah could just survive
petronas blacklist will not be lifted
barakah may just survive on bunkering alone
then again
it may die under icu..
camparatively, no need waste time on barakah now,
wait 1 year...

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-13 20:24 | Report Abuse

No issues i3lurker..

I can wait..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-09-13 21:53 | Report Abuse

this afternoon que 0.03 cant get.will try again next tuesday

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-13 22:03 | Report Abuse

You need to be the Chosen One to buy at 3 sen... Ha ha. You will notice that not many are prepared to sell at 3 sen anymore. Anyway, the best of luck to you in your buying.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-09-14 07:18 | Report Abuse

#youarewelcome88.lets all of us huat together with barakah !

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-14 07:46 | Report Abuse

wah lau eh.. so early wan fly liao?

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-14 08:48 | Report Abuse

Someone asked me earlier in another forum, how do I prioritize my engagements in 46 companies in KLSE and Nasdaq across 8 sectors.

What I do is to categorize my portfolio into 3 categories to priorities my engagements:

1. Buy and Engage - short to mid term
2. Buy and Hold - mid to long term
3. Buy and Forget - long term

Barakah falls into Category 3. So far it works for me as as I managed to outperform the KLCI index which is the bench I follow. Based on yesterday's news in Edge that EPF loses RM 8 Billions since end of June, I suppose I should be contented with this achievement.

Yes, Let's all HUAT together to revive Prince Barakah. As a team, we did extremely well to revive Princess Armada. She broke our 0.30 1st barrier yesterday.

I'm sure we can do it here too.

Cheers everyone..

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-14 09:01 | Report Abuse

We also broke our RM 1.50 Barrier in Greatec yesterday..

Greatec was also in an awkward position during June. Many investors sold off at 0.77 after taking profits from the IPO price as many IB such as Rakuten and Public Bank gave a TP 0.71 plus minus. Maybank did slightly better with a TP circa RM 1.

We did similar benchmarking exercise with Greatec's peers and we believe it can climb to RM 1.50. Yesterday, not only Armada broke the barrier, Greatec also broke the barrier of RM 1.50..

So my next question, what is the 1st barrier, we should aim for?

Cheers

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... My take is 8 sen... 1st barrier. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel n 88, it's good to be back after a short holiday. It's seems many of us here still have the same dream for Barakah. @88, your 8 sen 1st barrier should be matched soon. My TP is still 0.15 6 months. Cheers to all of you.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry, should be 0.15 in 6 months time. Cheers again.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... I was right @Happy3933 was away for holiday where Internet connection is not available... Ha ha. Welcome back Happy3933. Good to have you around

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-09-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

hopefully it will be achieved

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

Barakah issued another Demand Notice against Petronas. Included is a declaration that notice of discontinuance dated March 30 2018 be declared null and void by the court. Couldn't trace this letter. Could this be the first notice on the suspension? Anyone? Thanks

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-14 22:55 | Report Abuse

@88.... cheers to you but I didn't go to such remote areas where there's no internet at all. Just that when I'm taking a holiday with my family, I will make sure that l really enjoyed the time.... nothing else but relaxation and have fun. I believe your time will come soon. Cheers everybody and especially to our Barakah Queen, Mabel

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-14 23:29 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Yes, hopefully soon. Barakah will buy me the tickets... Ha ha

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 01:02 | Report Abuse

Nice to have you back Happy!

0.08 looks like a good number to work on...

0.15 certainly very attractive indeed.

Let's listen more and Huat together..

Enjoy your holidays guys..

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... the Notice mentioned goes way back to early 2018. I suspect its the first notice issued... Anyway, many thanks Mabel.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

Noted. Let's find out more on this and share it here...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... I think its already kept in the archives. Let's see what the market holds for Barakah next week, now that the supply of world's crude oil is at the mercy of cheap, unsophisticated Drones...revisiting US$100 per barrel again?

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 19:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.forexlive.com/news/!/drone-attacks-impact-as-much-as-5mbpd-of-saudi-oil-production-20190914

This is really major. 5% of world oil output is lost.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 19:30 | Report Abuse

:https://www.nytimes.com/2019/09/14/world/middleeast/saudi-arabia-refineries-drone-attack.html

Saudi output down 50% 5m barrel perday lost due to attack. Most likely Oil price will shoot up on monday...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-09-15 19:40 | Report Abuse

My 2 cents prediction, by next weekend, Barakah will close @ 0.045....cheers.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 20:45 | Report Abuse

Highly possible. On Monday oil prices will be bulish . Good news for all O&G companies..

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 21:47 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 @Mabel... I think its already kept in the archives. Let's see what the market holds for Barakah next week, now that the supply of world's crude oil is at the mercy of cheap, unsophisticated Drones...revisiting US$100 per barrel again?

Read this
https://oilprice.com/Geopolitics/International/100-Oil-Drone-Strikes-Halt-Half-Of-Saudi-Crude-Production.html

Half of Saudi Arabia's oil production has gone offline following a surprise drone strike.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-15 23:20 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... The Saudis have to beg for mercy, on behalf of the world for the crimes it inflicted on the Houthis... The entire kingdom is now a potential targets of the cheap Drones. We could be staring at a recession next year... the world over.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 23:42 | Report Abuse

One of our team read in the news the Houties.. they plan continue to attack Saudi Aramco oil base.If US doesn't increase their production oil price might surge high. US 100 per barrel may be coming soon...

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

How much was Barakah when the oil price was USD 100?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-15 23:45 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Imagine a situation where the entire crude oil production of KSA is crippled.... I find such scenario a reality now... & its frightening to think about its far-reaching implications.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-15 23:48 | Report Abuse

If the White Knight is smart, they will expedite the rescue to capitalize on the low hanging fruits that Barakah has to offer...

Business Outlook

Focus on bidding for more projects
Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
Active participation in pre-qualification for potential future projects bidding.

Execution of projects to sustain operations
Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.

Collaborate with stronger companies
Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
Collaboration with Minsheng.
To explore areas of collaboration.

Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on hire as accommodation vessel for MCM
contract, offshore of Terengganu

Hence,

Short term TP : 0.045
Mid term TP: 0.08-0.15
Long term TP: Let discussed when we cross the 2nd bridge...

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-16 00:09 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... I have my reservation on the the capability of Lecca to turn Barakah around. For one, Lecca is a One-man run company. I don't feel good about it.

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-16 00:20 | Report Abuse

Than it could be other potential white Knight..

Serba could be another example..

They are matching every 1000 shares with 2100 shares plus 600 warrant to their existing shareholders

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-16 00:37 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Yes, Serba is a far superior suitor. They too, will come in as a strategic partner. That's the missing link Barakah should be looking for...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-09-16 01:16 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.... Your matching Barakah with Serba is most interesting. Its kinda a perfect match. Well done Mabel ... I feel most encouraged by it. Thanks

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-09-16 08:02 | Report Abuse

Me too...

Oil price spike up like hell ...
As at 6.41am,
Nymex=> 60.49 (+5.69) (+10.38%)
Brent=> 67.53 (+7.38) (+12.27%)

This is definitely a positive development for all energy companies.

Barakah is a potential low hanging fruits!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-09-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

7.22am.brent RM 68.08 .+13.05%

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-09-16 08:49 | Report Abuse

8sen besok..limit up