BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.01 (16.67%)

0.05 - 0.06

20 people like this.

16,355 comment(s). Last comment by mf 3 days ago

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-11 20:28 | Report Abuse

@limkopi... Barakah is not a restricted stock. Maybe due to other reasons.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... You were right about Armada. Its going to break the 40 sen level...and higher. They taught the shorties expensive lesson. Cheers

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-11 22:26 | Report Abuse

Yes youarewelcome88...

We are just short of 0.025 to hit 0.40...

Armada has it's problem late last year it drop until 0.15 from 0.9 due to Kraken Impairments. Maybank IB said it will go to 0.1...

We trust our instinct to buy from Dec and it's been climbing slowly and steadily...

I believe the worst is over for Armada...

I'm expecting the same will happen here in some shape and form..

I just feel it that I should just hold ...just like what I did with Armada....

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-11 22:27 | Report Abuse

@limkopi huh ya i doing cash purchas but its restricted?

just conatct your IB...they will sort it out for you...

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

Business Outlook

Focus on bidding for more projects
Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
Active participation in pre-qualification for potential future projects bidding.

Execution of projects to sustain operations
Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.

Collaborate with stronger companies
Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
Collaboration with Minsheng.
To explore areas of collaboration.

Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on hire as accommodation vessel for MCM
contract, offshore of Terengganu

Looking forward to next update on this in the next Q...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Good that you believe in your instinct. You now have many turnaround companies. Midas touch, you are.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-12 09:14 | Report Abuse

@88.... even if, I say if, for Barakah, Mabel is wrong... I still got no regrets buying Barakah shares coz if you already followed the Best and you still lose, what else can you say...No Luck, kikikiki... cheers...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... The decision to recommend a Buy at that period of time may not be totally wrong... I personally find the Letter of Suspension by Petronas changed the whole landscape drastically. It is the worst kept secret of the market. The announcement totally shocked me. The subsequent measures taken have convinced me that it was a irresponsible act against Barakah. Damage have already been done as reflected in the market price. For the reasons above, I will not fault the buying recommendation made at that period of time. I always find the share market to be a tough place to be in... Hopefully we can smile next week. Seeing renewed buying interest. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

@88... let's continue with our sweet dreams.. cheers to you n have a nice weekend with your love ones...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Yes, we have to continue dreaming Ha.. Ha. Have a wonderful weekend with your family too. Cheers

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

Remember what Honda said?

With Oil Price touching USD 60....this company has on going contracts...

I really hope they will win the two law suits and find a white knights soon...

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-13 00:03 | Report Abuse

An interesting story I just received

Once a father wanted to a very old watch (200 years) to his son. His father got it from his grand father

Before he gave the watch to his son he told his son to take the watch and go see a watchmaker and ask watchmaker how much he is willing to buy from his son

The watchmaker said, "5 dollars"

The father then told the son to go see coffee shop boss and ask how much coffee shop boss willing to buy?

Coffee shop boss offered One dollar

Then the father asked the son to go ask a museum how much they willing to pay for the 200 years old watch

The museum offered One Million Dollars

I think no point telling people about Barakah if they cannot discern it's real value

Today I attended a Charity Golf since I wanted to donate some of my winnings to charity. Despite the current uncertainly with Trade Wars, some of my stock picks has exceed beyond my expectation. So it's time to give back.

Here's the best part, I always wanted a Golf Watch, Tonight, God gave it to me through this Charity Golf..I won it as a prize...

Sometime you can only see real value when you put your stake in it...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-13 00:56 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Well deserving karma... A good deed deserves another. Well done...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

@Mabel..... Congrats to you.... Cheers.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

A gem will always be a gem, now Barakah got some stain on it but after some polishing we will see the real Barakah back....

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-14 17:42 | Report Abuse

It's interesting to see that someone is continuing giving support at 0.035 to keep the seats warm..

Well done to this guy!

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-14 17:42 | Report Abuse

... or gal...

manbp2000

55 posts

Posted by manbp2000 > 2019-10-14 18:18 | Report Abuse

new board perhaps bring light....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-14 18:19 | Report Abuse

Barakah has officially divorced Lecca... Looking for a new suitor. I find this interesting...

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-10-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

Aiyo dunno how market will react

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-14 19:30 | Report Abuse

Market reaction will be flat, no doubt but I am more encouraged now. Barakah is now free to negotiate or enter into agreements... with strategic suitors.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-10-14 19:46 | Report Abuse

Maybe 0.03 no need to queue liao tmr.. but either way I no bullet also hahaha

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-14 19:54 | Report Abuse

@Chun... You have enough. That's good enough. You will be seeing new market reactions to the new combinations... Cheers

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-10-14 20:10 | Report Abuse

2c coming..........

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

Ha ha... I would love to buy a little bit more at 2.0 sen. I will give you a treat T800 if I manage to be The Chosen One... Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-14 21:57 | Report Abuse

Me too.... 2 sen ???? I love it.....

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-14 22:07 | Report Abuse

Come to Papa, please 2 sen.... still got some extra bullets to shoot at 2 sen... cheers.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-14 22:46 | Report Abuse

I believe the trend for Barakah will follow the same pattern like any other turnaround company.

They don't go up in a straight line. All along the way it moves up like waves. If you look at the incoming waves it is 3 steps forward and 2 steps backwards but gradually the waves move deeper and deeper inshore. There will always be a tussle of buying and selling.

For now, the buying is still not strong because many have not discovered the value of Barakah as there are many options to consider. It will come a time when those who bought earlier wants to cash out and lock in gains. But newer and newer people join in to take over.

This is the human level if stocks got no real strong catalyst. But the human waves of buying and selling will be overpowered by its true intrinsic strength later, by official awards of the law suits settlements or announcements of the new White Knights.

The power to rise how fast and how high depends on how much the award of the law suits it can secure. And the final uplift will come from positive earnings yet future. The stronger the earnings the stronger will be it's upside.

All these are more will be unfolded in coming weeks or months. So it will be quite exciting to see how things unfold.

So short term Barakah shares are powered by us who see value and buy into value. Later when it announced, it will then take over and move up with a life of its own

Than we will come to Stage 3. This is when IDSS, PDT, punters and goreng gang join in and push share into total overvaluation into greater fool zone

Then Barakah could go to 30 sen, 50 sen, RM1.00 or even RM3.00

By then all of us will be smiling and driving our own dream cars :)

P/S Someone told me that Nik has two Ferrari...

Till then ....

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-14 23:15 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Interesting post indeed. It would be great if the waves will grow to become a tsunami... soon, that is.

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-10-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

My dream simple, used BRZ also can hahahaha

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

My dream... at long last, Serba marries Barakah, the damsel in distress who once jilted him... Ha ha

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-10-15 12:39 | Report Abuse

I'm only targeting upliftment of PN17. Once that happens, price easily doubled hahaha

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-15 13:34 | Report Abuse

Touche Chun!

That's what I'm thinking too...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

Dear all..... I'm a bit greedy...my TP before CNY should be 0.15...cheers

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-10-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

You will hit that after 5:1 share.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

@T800... 5:1 shares is history now. All agreements with Lecca have been mutually terminated. Read the announcement yesterday. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

Whatever happens...no worries, I can wait... cheers....@88... will continue with my sweet dreams.....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-15 15:16 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Feeling greedy. Buying a little more Barakah at 3.0 sen. See can get

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

@88...any luck at @ 0.03 ? Sometimes it's good to be greedy... hahaha.. cheers to you.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-10-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

queue few weeks already at 0.03 .cant get ! just like betting toto

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-15 17:37 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Ha ha.. No luck. Will try again tomorrow. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-10-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

@88....new day, new queue...all the best.. cheers..

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-10-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

Zaid Ibrahim joined the board. seems like something interesting is happening.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

@Newbiesky...It's getting juicier by the day, isn't it?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Ha ha... Not much confident in getting any... Cheers

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2019-10-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

New Chairman - Datuk Mohd Zaid Bin Ibrahim started his career as a lawyer for 30 years and currently he is an advisor to his own established legal firm, Messrs Zaid Ibrahim & Co which is the largest legal firm in Malaysia.
He involved in multi-disciplinary practice and advises clients on corporate matters, privatization and financing of major infrastructure projects. He also had extensive experience in advising government agencies on law reform and drafting of legislation and regulations.

In 2008 he was appointed to the Cabinet of former Malaysian Prime Minister Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, and served as a Minister in the Prime Ministers Department with responsibility for legal affairs and judicial reform.

After he retired from politics, he serves as a Director of SAJ Ranhill Sdn. Bhd., a water company in Johor and Powertron Sdn. Bhd., a power generating company in Kota Kinabalu in Sabah

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-16 15:14 | Report Abuse

@BigPro...Thanks. Things should get clearer from now on....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-10-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

Events the last few days have shown concerted & serious work are at play to revive Barakah. Zaidi Ibrahim too feels he can bring value to Barakah. I believe efforts are already on-going to have the Letter of Suspension revoked for I find Barakah's survival hinges on this revocation. It is only with this revocation, strategic suitors will find it comfortable to enter into an alliance. The revocation is enough to make the market price fly, which is good enough for me. The PN17 classification , however remains unchanged. Cheers

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-10-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

Zaid Ibrahim is the founder of ZICO Malaysia. if don't know what is ZICO, can Google, it's top 10 largest law firm in Malaysia.