BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.045 - 0.05

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-08-29 00:33 | Report Abuse

gone case la this counter ..

DawsonL

40 posts

Posted by DawsonL > 2019-08-29 01:36 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with Happy3933 , I will buy in if it drops lower , which is interesting to see tomorrow on how the market react to this bad QR.

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-08-29 05:39 | Report Abuse

Actually this is the reason why barakah suddenly drop below 0.04,this bad QR already reflected the share price. If today got dispose,must all ikan bilis.

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 08:12 | Report Abuse

Indeed...

Let me tell you guys next year will be energy play. This year Gov emphasis on 5G, AI and energy many time..every where is now about clean energy. Even Saprng are starting to venture into wind mill..

Yes, use your extra money and be prepared to Hold....it's 50/50 either you win big or you lose big. Hence invest at your own risk. However chances of winning is still there. It's very difficult to be delisted especially when you have a company that is still having contracts and options with the new partners.

It's still under negotiation

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 08:20 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... What a beautiful morning read. Many thanks

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 08:43 | Report Abuse

Gone case lah ???? Like I said before, only time will tell, whether gone case or not, it's solely my own decision so WTF with you guys !!!! Cheers.

kianweng123

2,690 posts

Posted by kianweng123 > 2019-08-29 08:56 | Report Abuse

i think buy sapura will better

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 09:03 | Report Abuse

Sunny day or tsunami ???

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 09:05 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... We are dealing with artificial intelligence here... Cheers. I like the price momentum of Barakah....

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 09:10 | Report Abuse

@kianweng123 i think buy sapura will better

I have Sapura too..

I would recommend my two best performing enegy counters...KNM and Velesto..

Otherwise, Armada is a better option...

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 09:14 | Report Abuse

My pleasure youarewelcome88 !

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

@kianweng123...I long story to tell about Sapura. However, in short I would say... Avoid this counter. Its because other factors influence its market price.

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-08-29 09:50 | Report Abuse

Incoming 0.025 / 0.020 today

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

Good good good...l love 0.025

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

Really big buying Volume..!

Posted by acinanatucer > 2019-08-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

lai lai. sini mari baca news.

O&G stocks regain interest as crude price stabilises

“Oil prices firmed recently but we believe the drivers behind this are likely to be short-lived,”

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/222272.jsp

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-08-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

Half-time 0.025, close at 0.020 today?

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-08-29 12:49 | Report Abuse

Free falling, better cut your loss before its too late. Lose some better thn lose ALL

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 12:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks...I am willing to lose all..... cheers.

Posted by pepsicola1012 > 2019-08-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

it seems like most of the volume Q at 0.25

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

@obamar...I have you to thank for if my buying order is matched today.

DawsonL

40 posts

Posted by DawsonL > 2019-08-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

Yea, I also will also be very happy to buy if its 2.5 cent or 2 cent. Generally I think those that had bought will be more than happy to average down if it hits 2cent. The support is well established already.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

Still queuing @ 0.025....

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2019-08-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

All in 2.5 cents, after done restructuring, TP 50 cents ROI 2000%

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

@88, today very sad coz can't get @0.025....kikiki...cheers to you.

Posted by Chunkit Yip > 2019-08-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

Hopeless...please check the transaction today.over 95% is buy in.

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-08-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

Huhuhuhu bad qr didnt do shat

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

I'm already immune with all the bad news, just waiting for the good news and...... Cheers.

DasWack

513 posts

Posted by DasWack > 2019-08-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

Yeah me too hahaha

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

@DasWack....so let's wait patiently for the coming good news.....

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-29 18:09 | Report Abuse

Barakah follow Utusan.......

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 18:56 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933...it's a beautiful play today. The stage is almost set for a upward trend. We should not be too concerned with those with artificial intelligence. Cheers to you....

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 19:05 | Report Abuse

@ T800Terminator Barakah follow Utusan.......

I bet to differ. One key difference is Utusan is a sunset business and business model is to cater for one race. Barakah business model is to cater for mankind and it's still in sunrise business.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/222272.jsp

An Extract from Barakah Website

http://www.barakahpetroleum.com/bop/index.php/investor-relations

Barakah entered PN17 - Status in May-19:

• KL101 defaulted on instalment payments to EXIM Bank amounting USD2.65m/ RM11.08m.
• Drawn down amount in Aug-14: USD57.46m.
• Loan outstanding as at 16-May-19: USD42.32m.

What Barakah is doing?

Total liabilities as at 31-Mar-19: RM335.9m
• In the midst of finalising a scheme to restructure the Group’s debt with EXIM Bank and past due creditors.
• Completed revaluation exercise of KL101.
• The exercise resulted in an impairment of the asset.
• The revaluation deficit of USD39.0m / RM161.1m will be reflected for the financial period ending 30 June 2019.
• Embarking on a regularisation plan to:
• Address significant outstanding amount due to creditors
• Improve our net asset position
• Resolve the lack of utilisation of KL101
• The proposal of the regularisation plan to be formalised mid-2019.

Business Outlook

Focus on bidding for more projects
Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
Active participation in pre-qualification for potential future projects bidding.

Execution of projects to sustain operations
Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.

Collaborate with stronger companies
Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
Collaboration with Minsheng.
To explore areas of collaboration.

Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on hire as accommodation vessel for MCM
contract, offshore of Terengganu

Summing up, they are miles apart from each others.

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 19:10 | Report Abuse

@Chunkit Yip Hopeless...please check the transaction today.over 95% is buy in.

That's right ...Lots of Buyers are queing...

@Wuzy All in 2.5 cents, after done restructuring, TP 50 cents ROI 2000%

Wuzy, you are really smart gal!

@ DawsonL Yea, I also will also be very happy to buy if its 2.5 cent or 2 cent. Generally I think those that had bought will be more than happy to average down if it hits 2cent. The support is well established already.

+1 Indeed!

@ Happy3933 I'm already immune with all the bad news, just waiting for the good news and...... Cheers.

That's my man !

Cheers!

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-08-29 19:12 | Report Abuse

Yeah, every bid it drops also 95% buying Q....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... It is almost impossible to buy at 2.5 sen. I will buy again at 3.0 sen tomorrow. Its for Merdeka Day 2019... Cheers to you

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

It's still RED SEA everywhere....however Volume in Barakah is stimulating...about 10 million shares was traded today...

That's already a good indicator...

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-08-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

@w0099 genting giving dividend again. haha

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-08-29 19:40 | Report Abuse

I'm also still waiting for my Air Asia 0.90 Special Dividend

This week I will also receive from my KLCC, IGBREIT, SUNREIT, PAVREITs and T7 Global

Have a great evening everyone as I have a dinner function to catch..

Cheers!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 19:43 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Have a lovely evening

DawsonL

40 posts

Posted by DawsonL > 2019-08-29 19:51 | Report Abuse

For those that is trying to buy today at 2.5 cent , only 202 lot sold today equivalent to RM505 .(of today's 91833 lot done transaction [RM275398.00]). Unless the directors are dumping their stakes , I highly doubt any retail investors are going to let go of their stocks as shown today. Even with such bad QR , no one's selling , most are thinking about absorbing the circulating shares at an even lower price to average down. So if you really want to enter , the last 4mil shares at 3 cent (RM120k) whom people are letting go now should be your entry price before you start regretting not able to enter. High risk , high reward , this stock definitely will test your patience , experience and holding power. Remember , the stock market eats panic traders alive everyday, and rewards those who does their own due diligence well.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 20:12 | Report Abuse

@DawsonL...are you targeting that message to @obamar & T800... Ha ha. Have a good evening...

DawsonL

40 posts

Posted by DawsonL > 2019-08-29 20:17 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88... nope , just a headsup to those that are hesitating want to enter or not, I don't want to waste my time with those that likes to instill negative words everywhere. Hahah

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-29 20:21 | Report Abuse

@DawsonL... Thanks

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

Closing @ 0.035 for Merdeka ???

OBAMAR

27 posts

Posted by OBAMAR > 2019-08-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

or closing @ 0.025 for Merdeka

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

Well, closing at 0.025 sounds very good to many of us here, already standby bullets to shoot @ 0.025...hahaha...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

Nik's margin call will soon be history. I reckon his holding is less than 5% by now. His selling should no longer dampen the market price as what we have seen the last 2 months. I have kissed 2.5 sen goodbye.... Say hello to 8.0 sen..

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2019-08-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

@88, aiyah if people said something bad of Barakah, we try to entertain them la... kikiki, cheers to you and have a nice holiday with your love ones... that's more important than winning or losing...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2019-08-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Well said. Same to you too...