BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-16 17:36 | Report Abuse

Meow..

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-16 22:28 | Report Abuse

Woff..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 09:15 | Report Abuse

ICON climbs more than 100%. It's already 47 sen now

Once the regulation is completed in May, this is what will get from Barakah..

Meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

Royal Fortune ICON continues to perform. Royal Fortune now has climbed 130% from Friday's closing.

Meow..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

Next it will be Scomies and soon Barakah.

Both of these company are working on a regulation plan

Meow..

Posted by Razali Rais > 2020-02-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

Congrats to Iconian... Meow

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

Barakah will be second icon, or even better, ride the boats now!

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

Small O&G all hv been recovery since 2020, good sight, now only left scomies and barakah, what you guys waiting now, ride!

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

No more delisted o&g companies in 2020, a definitely recovery year for o&g

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

Ouch...Icon

Posted by acinanatucer > 2020-02-17 17:40 | Report Abuse

Check this out for Petronas Le Tour de Langkawi (LTdL)

Link: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmy/2020-02-17-story-h1483849244-Sapura_show_domination_in_oil_and_gas_sports.jsp

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-17 17:44 |

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 23:32 | Report Abuse

@Machho Small O&G all hv been recovery since 2020, good sight, now only left scomies and barakah, what you guys waiting now, ride!
17/02/2020 2:10 PM

Indeed...

I never see a stock limit up then limit down in single day from my trading life.

Another thing is I have never experienced about a change of the listing date brought forward by 2 days on Monday after designated Share Uplift on Friday evening on a very short notice.

There's too many first time here. I can see some similarities with my first night entering our bedroom after a gracious wedding ceremony in the evening after all our guest have left.

As the saying goes, "there are bedrooms you like to remember and others you would like to forget. Serba Dinamik is something I will remember for a lifetime as it was effectively done. Even Revenue exercise was great.

Unfortunately, ICON exercise is full of controversy; something I would like to forget and move on. It will definitely be a good lesson for the my next Share Consolidation Exercise end of this month for Scomies and Barakah in May 2020.

Other than this, I'm really looking forward for a smooth sailing of my ICON Royal Fortune..

Enjoy this song as much as I do.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XdD3Qy5U2t0

Meow..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

More on ICON..

I'm sharing based on my experience with ICON so you all will know what to expect in May 2020 when they come up with something similar.

Since I subscribed to the whole right issues, I'm loaded with it in my Share Portfolio. So I'm releasing some of my ICON Royal Fortunes holding this morning to make way for my MyEG Fast & Furious. I believe MyEG will move faster compare to ICON. FYI, MyeG share current price rally is driven by shareholders’ optimism that MyEG could secure the contracts for the foreign visa system (VLN) and the Integrated Immigration System (IIS). MyEG is my Top 3 Contributors in the Tech Sector.

I managed to sell my ICON way above my Holding cost at 13 sens. ICON Royal Fortunes has now moved from P11 to P8 on my Armada Fleets of 13 battleships. My margin looks beautiful now. This latest exercises is certainly good for me. I have not even touch the warrant yet which was given free as part of this right issue.

Looking forward for another one with Scomies end of this month and later in May for Barakah.

Meow..

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

u spend so much time n effort in Icon then u exit by making chicken feet profit (less than 10%?)

what for

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

just aim for the right target n made 50% profit within 10 mins time

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

Nik Hamdan boleh pakai kah?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-18 10:59 | Report Abuse

CharlesT u spend so much time n effort in Icon then u exit by making chicken feet profit (less than 10%?) what for
18/02/2020 10:51 AM

CharlesT just aim for the right target n made 50% profit within 10 mins time
18/02/2020 10:51 AM

Wow..I didn't know you love me so much...following me where ever I go.

What's I'm doing is to share my experience so that the team here will not fall into the same trap like my ICON brothers and sisters.

My margin for ICON now is way above your 50% target. So based on your target, I have done extremely well and I still have half of OR Mother shares and the free warrants.

Keep cheering CharlesT, we all need it to turn this ICON Royal Fortune back to it's Glory Days..

I'm expecting nothing less with my Silent Mary Barakah..

Meow..

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

Privatised by SCIB

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

Sound good to me Machho !

Meow...

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-19 00:58 | Report Abuse

Meow meow meow.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

Taking private is actually a good thing. Lafarge offer at RM 3.75 was lovely, Cycle & Carriage offer for RM 2.20 was also lovely before minority shareholders decided for NO-GO due to Greed. For me RM 2.20 offer by CCB was good enough. Unfortunately, some think the fare value is above RM 3.

Bottom line Taking it private to me is positive. I welcome that .

Meow..

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

21 feb open court, hope result positive

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

But seen none of the shareholders want to dispose, maybe they know the plan would be accepted by bursa on May later.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

Somemore collected by nik’s son, its a good sight actually and also zaid joining in plan.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

I think it was really silent mary said by Mabel, with everything fine waiting to be announced on May.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

If everything bad over, its really a turnaround for Barakah to stand higher and spread out its business to overseas with smart KL101

Posted by Alif Bata > 2020-02-20 08:09 | Report Abuse

with former Law Minister on board, Barakah should be able to solve their legal matters and start shooting for the stars

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-20 08:23 | Report Abuse

Absolutely,

Now it is getting interesting, with Wan Azmi's tussel with Scomi Holding to secure Scomies shares (in lieu of his loan repayment). With Wan Azmi on board as a significant shareholder, even though he probably doesn't want to be one, could be the game changer. He doesn't loose money without a fight. He will want to be in, play a big hand in successfully restructuring Scomies.

Likewise, same with Zaid, the New Chairman of Barakah. He has a team Ziko Lawyers to engage with the two legal suits..

It's going to be an interesting 1st Half watching how these two PN17 Companies unfolded.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

@Mabel, any prediction for coming quarter result? Will it be earning?

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-02-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

No new contract announced for 1 whole year? Correct me if i am wrong. QR will be good?

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-20 20:47 | Report Abuse

Common sense also know that pn17 companies hard to get contract right now, except plan accepted by bursa to get out pn17, then still hv long time for Barakah to expand its business becos it is still consider as a new O&G company. So, Coming May is fundamental for Barakah whether survive or not in this hard market.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-02-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

Bakarah..fly fly

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-20 22:32 | Report Abuse

wah so good.wan fly..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

11 Darn Good Reason why Barakah will not be delisted.

1. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
2. Execution of projects to sustain operations
3 Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
4. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
5. Collaborate with stronger companies
6. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
7. Collaboration with Minsheng.
8. To explore areas of collaboration
9. Actively disputing & taking legal action against Petronas lead by Chairman Zaid - RM1.02 billion demand against Petronas Carigali in August 2019.
10. Actively disputing & taking legal action against Petronas lead by Chairman Zaid - RM179.84 million from Petronas Gas Bhd, in relation to the procurement, construction and commissioning of Pengerang Gas Pipeline Project (formerly RGT2 Pipeline project).
11. Work in Progress to get out of PN17. Clear visibility that Barakah is actively working on improving their financials and business prospects.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

@Machho @Mabel, any prediction for coming quarter result? Will it be earning?
20/02/2020 6:41 PM

No idea Machho...

I'm as eager as you to see what's coming...

Meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

If you look at last quarter, their Financial Performance rose by 97.86%

Hopefully, they can maintain the momentum..

Barakah is not sensitive to the fluctuation of the oil price..

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

Barakah talk to Sapura subcon some jobs in UAE.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-21 13:50 | Report Abuse

Tak1 where you get this?

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

Just my opinion.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-21 14:30 | Report Abuse

Lol

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

Brilliant idea TAK 1

Nik please call Shahril immediately...

Meow..

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

Sapura is closely with Barakah based on past, anyway hope Barakah can get some work from this large project, then will be safe after this, Meow

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

Hope good news coming out from today court, fighting Zaid

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Meow..

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-21 15:38 | Report Abuse

It consolidate at bottom about half a year, should be enough to collect some at bottom price, we should join Zaid on board to fight with Petronas, even egg vs stone, we also fight until we saw the blood among us.

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-02-21 15:43 | Report Abuse

QR coming very soon......counting the days......

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-22 20:16 | Report Abuse

QR Should be fine, many projects on hand has been done on 2019 end. NOW IS THE TIME FOR BARAKAH TO FOCUS ON BIDDING MORE PROJECTS LIKE SAUDI ARAB, overseas and so on.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-02-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

Vallianz helps barakah to step out from Malaysia to expand its business towards overseas, clap clap clap