BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 13:11 | Report Abuse

Absolutely!

Meow Meow Meow...

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

Mabel and all here

Sell your barakah for whatever you can salvage and go buy Netx or redtone now

Netx cash rich and Redtone owned by Johor sultan ....a good friend of pm muhyiddin

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2020-03-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... the clown is back !!!!

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

Barakah doing good

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 00:25 | Report Abuse

Meow..

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2020-03-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

Oil prices jumped in the morning of Asian trading hours on Tuesday following Monday’s more than 20% plunge, which saw US. West Texas Intermediate crude and international benchmark Brent crude post their worst declines since 1991.

International benchmark Brent crude futures rose 6.11% to $36.46 per barrel while U.S. West Texas Intermediate futures jumped 5.27% to $32.77 per barrel.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2020-03-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

Slash in oil prices may cause higher prices as supply shrinks, Schroders says

KUALA LUMPUR: Saudi Arabia’s move to slash oil prices may result in supply being removed from the industry, which could lead to significantly higher prices in the future, according to Schroders' head of commodities Mark Lacey.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 22:30 | Report Abuse

Here's more carrot ///

Russia hints at further talks with Saudi Arabia after oil prices crash

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/10/oil-prices-russia-hints-at-further-talks-with-saudi-arabia-and-opec.html

Meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

WTI Crude 35.75 +1.39 +4.05%
Brent Crude 38.90 +1.68 +4.51%

Nice and Lovely...

Meow...

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-11 23:36 | Report Abuse

Anyone got any insider news?

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-03-12 00:42 | Report Abuse

Mabel @@drop 30% up back 5%@@whatever Meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-12 01:08 | Report Abuse

Armada is up
Sapura is up
Icon is up

I think this fluctuations will continue..

The plunge in crude oil prices is likely to cause the government to lose billions of ringgit in oil revenue that could see the fiscal deficit balloon under current spending plans.

At the price of US$48 per barrel for oil, Malaysia stands to have RM4.5bil shaved off from its oil revenue. And should the prices plummet to the range of US$20 to US$25 per barrel, the additional losses would be to the tune of between RM11.1bil and RM12.6bil.

Brent crude oil was at the range of US$36 per barrel as at press time.

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-03-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

Green with Glove counters, Meow!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-12 21:32 | Report Abuse

@Machho Green with Glove counters, Meow!

Indeed. Now is the Glove theme:

Topglove -> 6.60 (+0.32) (+5.1%)
Kossan -> 5.36 (+0.24) (+4.7%)
Harta -> 6.61 (+0.13) (+2.1%)

I have all these Top 3 Gloves in my collections while waiting for Barakah to ignite. It's been rising everyday. We are donating 18 million gloves to China to help them fight the Coronavirus....cats included..

Meow..

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2020-03-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

Good counter... meow meow meow

Posted by Razali Rais > 2020-03-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

Still green in red sea

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2020-03-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

1c now. Can buy

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 17:13 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

Amazing ! As at 5.35 p.m,
Dow Jones Futures a big green now at => 21,773.0 (+688.0) (+3.26%) !
Like that next monday onwards will be a bull market coming already lah !

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-03-13 19:09 | Report Abuse

I dont think now market will crash, its just a temporary scare then sell anyway, a real bearish market happened only after market had reached the highest!

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-03-13 19:12 | Report Abuse

With the prove of just now fund company collecting, the indices have been pulled strongly back a while, i think real bear hvnt reached yet!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

Meow..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

Summing up Captain Mabel Sparrow adventure this week...

Worst Dow drop since 1987, and only -10% because of the circuit breakers that were put to deal with 1987-style plunges. If it weren't for these, I have a feeling 1987 would be second to 2020.

During this week I have invested in great companies at good prices— when they are out-of-favor—dream of times like these. They don't come around very often, but when they do it's time to buy and shout gleefully that you are fortunate enough to live in times when stocks are selling at fire sale prices.

This time, I’m not selling, I will stay on course, everything will be alright by the next 18 months. Recovery by end of this year will be an added bonus.

I've had more fun this week since I entered the market right after GE14. It's all been pretty amazing and fascinating. Now, I will sit back and let the management teams of these companies do what they do best: manage.

Remember: Volatility equals opportunity—not risk!

As shared earlier by the team...

Crude oil price has rebound ... Europe equities rebound ... US equities futures rebound ...

As at 7.27pm,

Nymex => 33.16 (+1.66) (+5.27%)

Brent => 35.01 (+1.79) (+5.39%)

Dow Jones Futures spike up to => 22,191.0 (+1106.0) (+5.25%) !

Hopefully, the price of Brent crude oil will stay above USD 40. It is even better if the price can stay above USD 50.

Aameen

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 22:29 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen,

Let’s Hoist the Colors..

https://youtu.be/bzdldFOUnP0

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-03-13 22:47 | Report Abuse

Mabel, u sure u have invested in great companies at good prices or instead invested in mediocre cum gruesome companies at great prices?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-03-14 01:45 | Report Abuse

@Fabien...the so-called Efficient Capital Allocater are only found text books. You live in a world full of theories. In that respect, our measure of a great companies differs greatly from yours. You are here merely to sell your product... Try elsewhere. Maybe you have better luck

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 05:48 | Report Abuse

Meow..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 05:50 | Report Abuse

Fabien Dear,

Inspires by Armada, KNM and Velesto turn around stories, I have invested in 3 PN17 Battleships. I believe the best way to learn about a company is to put your stakes in it. My motivation is to be part of their journey for a turnaround stories. TH Heavy has registered 2 Consecutive Profits, Scomies when I enter already registered a profit. The recent quarter was a lost due to impairment due to parent Scomi default loan. Otherwise Scomies would have registered the 2nd Consecutive Profits. Barakah has recently registered it's 1st profits. Now waiting for a complete Regulation Plan this May 2020.

If Arma can do, so can Barak...

Meow

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-03-14 21:12 | Report Abuse

Yes Mabel, you do have your own niche investing in restructuring situations. Best of luck to u!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 23:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you Favien!

Whatever it is just be prepared for the worst if you still want to tango with the energy counters.

Otherwise go for safer sector like Gloves. Anyone who has sailang this sector are smiling all the way to the bank... Just like anyone who has sailang into Plantation earlier..

The other reason we all loves the energy counter is because it gives us the adrenaline adventure just like the Pirates in the Caribbean.

So just be prepared for any eventuality.

Meow..

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Brent crude trading below US$30 will be a reality.
Expect Brent to touch US$23 soon!

Recovery will be painfully slow.
Don't expect Brent to scale back above $50 for a long time.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

Today, I decided to collect another batches of Serba Dinamik, Icon, Alam and Air Asia. My Air AsiaX queue has not been matched yet..

Now my Armada Fleets of Battleships are also equipped with more Jet Fighters to fight this War of Terror..

Meow..

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-03-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

@Mabel any idea of NTA reduced so much become -22

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 21:57 | Report Abuse

@Machho @Mabel any idea of NTA reduced so much become -22
16/03/2020 4:26 PM

It means BARAKAH's liabilities exceed its assets. Whilst unprofitable BARAKAH has sufficient cash runway for more than 3 years if it maintains its current positive free cash flow level.

CEO's total compensation ($USD378.82K) is above average for companies of similar size in the MY market ($USD141.65K). It also means his compensation has increased whilst the company is unprofitable.

That's why I'm looking forward to the regulation plan that he has promised during recent AGM. The date given is May 2020. This would help this ship.

Several ship has done regulation plan such as Armada, Sapnrg, Velesto, Alam, Icon and TH Heavy has done something similar...

Hope our team here who are more financial savy can elaborate more on this.

Meow..

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2020-03-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Wow. 1sen this morning. Looks like the lowest in its history.

Posted by Trader Invest > 2020-03-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Delisting soon?

Posted by more_n_more > 2020-03-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzz

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-03-17 22:32 | Report Abuse

Whats the new counter suit is it additional or within the claimed amount.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-18 00:09 | Report Abuse

@Trader Invest Delisting soon?
17/03/2020 12:08 PM

11 Darn Good Reason why Barakah will not be delisted.

1. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
2. Execution of projects to sustain operations
3 Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
4. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
5. Collaborate with stronger companies
6. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
7. Collaboration with Minsheng.
8. To explore areas of collaboration
9. Actively disputing & taking legal action against Petronas lead by Chairman Zaid - RM1.02 billion demand against Petronas Carigali in August 2019.
10. Actively disputing & taking legal action against Petronas lead by Chairman Zaid - RM179.84 million from Petronas Gas Bhd, in relation to the procurement, construction and commissioning of Pengerang Gas Pipeline Project (formerly RGT2 Pipeline project).
11. Work in Progress to get out of PN17. Clear visibility that Barakah is actively working on improving their financials and business prospects.

Meow..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-18 00:09 | Report Abuse

@TAK1 Whats the new counter suit is it additional or within the claimed amount.
17/03/2020 10:32 PM

Please see item 9 and 10...

Meow..

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-03-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

NO MATTER NOW MUCH IT DROPS, I AM ONLY CONFIDENT TO LOG IN AFTER THE COMPOSITE INDEX DROPS BELOW 1000 POINTS..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-19 18:23 | Report Abuse

Sound like a good advice

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-03-19 18:29 | Report Abuse

New project Barakah should cover India to be profitable.

https://www.upstreamonline.com/field-development/ongc-readies-tender-for-daman-platform-project/2-1-772973

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2020-03-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

Just accumulating at 0.01, wait for one year+-, who knows that it might surge to 0.07-0.15 cts, last year at march,

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-23 08:31 | Report Abuse

Meow..

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-23 13:29 | Report Abuse

Trump going to stop the oil wars

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

Meow...