BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2020-01-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

I've been here since 89cent days. Yes, 0.89 not 0.089 and have been slowly averaging down. Once this resolves, the only way is up!

Tva17

93 posts

Posted by Tva17 > 2020-01-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

Admire your passion Jmz88

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

@Jmz88... Averaging downwards is tough job. Only the strong survives... you being one of them. Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

@W0099 Thank you sis Mabel for your sharing. Actually in the future when I have more experience. And I wanna to create a Vietnam team who live in Malaysia. Teach them how to invest in Vietnamese Language... :-) That time really need sis Mabel to share your knowledge to me yea! :-))
16/01/2020 12:21 PM

Sure Wendy!

Journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

Well done Sis!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

It's looking good comrades..

Soon we will climb the next ladder..

Enjoy your weekend!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

Oh yes.. One more thing..

Barakah share price climbs 20% with this press release. It means all the investors approve this latest move by Barakah..

Let's Hoist the Colors..

https://youtu.be/bzdldFOUnP0

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

@TAK1 Petronas looks to be the saviour of barakah paying of its debts. Clean slate finance. 50M USD debt sapura debt 3B usd how come exim cannot reneg. Its a small debt can call in early big debt cannot do anything but reneg
17/01/2020 11:53 AM

Sapnrg can do that because of PNB backing. Barakah needs a stronger shareholders.

Hopefully Zaid can add value in this latest pursuit..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-17 17:40 | Report Abuse

@Jmz88 I've been here since 89cent days. Yes, 0.89 not 0.089 and have been slowly averaging down. Once this resolves, the only way is up!
17/01/2020 12:53 PM

Same here being average down. Luckily mine was not as high as you..

Yes looking forward to get it resolved soon..

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2020-01-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

Sis Mabel If Barakah can win the Patronas case. This counter will be up more than 10cents. :-))) Nothing is impossible

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-17 22:40 | Report Abuse

Absolutely Wendy..

Remember TH Heavy?

When they announced, it rockets by 30%

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-17 22:41 | Report Abuse

Yes on the same day.. It has maintained the momentum since..

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2020-01-18 10:31 | Report Abuse

@Mabel I'm pretty sure the latest legal developments and claims are Zaid's doing. Now Im just looking forward to Petronas response. Let's see how things develop, come May 2020.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

@Jmz88... No need May 2020. I am hoping Petronas Carigali due to their arrogance, ignore the notice. In less than 21 days from today, we can then celebrate... not in price hike but the satisfaction in bringing Petronas Carigali to its knees... Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2020-01-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

@88.... remember what I commented before, if you push a dog against a wall until it cannot run, the dog will surely bite you...I think that's what Barakah is doing right now. Cheers n have a nice weekend everybody....

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Ha ha... that's a good analogy. Cheers & I believe you are busy preparing to Welcome the Rat...

Kopimilo

746 posts

Posted by Kopimilo > 2020-01-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Perisai owh perisai. Take care

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-01-19 10:27 | Report Abuse

wat happen to this? OMG, then my daya also no much time liao la..

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-01-20 11:38 | Report Abuse

Sapura being a producer bodes well for Barakah as jobs will flow from overloaded sapura.Barakah is already a supplier for serba and sapura.

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-01-20 11:39 | Report Abuse

Would PNB invest in Barakah 50M Usd.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

Let's see if Zaid has that Cloud to take it there...

PNB was heavily criticizes for giving the lowest ASB dividend in the history. Their head are now on the Chopping Board too...

They will be very very careful to invest in any company from now on. Even in Sap. That's why the PNB CEO is now on board in Sap board. I hope they will replace Sap CEO soon for non performance after 4 consecutive losses.

Back to your question, Yes I really hope this can happen as the amount is not Hugh.

Conan

155 posts

Posted by Conan > 2020-01-21 01:47 | Report Abuse

Anything PNB touches goes to shit.. yes shit .. the amount of company and amount of people loss job is really big. If PNB i will try to avoid this company

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2020-01-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

PNB has a lot to lose if Sap continues the way it is. I just hope the PNB ceo placed in Sap will actually do something fast & drastic to steer away from raja shahril's current trajectory - high revenue but still lost making.

Talking about PNB buying into Barakah... one can only hope. If they buy in, for sure that the whole Petronas fiasco will be settled! After all, PNB needs their investments to start performing or heads will soon roll

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-01-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

PNB investment of 200M in Barakah being main contractor for sapura and serba and others fully engineering portfolio with a pipelay barge worth 100M order book 800m suspension to end by the 2022 wirh stringent cost control PNB investment is good with long tern gain within 2 years of min 10 times current value in share price. BARAKAH COST IS THE PIPELAY BARGE NOW FOR ITS DEBT. ITS ASSET IS ITS DEBT. CHARTER PRICE AND DURATION USED NOT OPTIMUM FOR DECISION MADE TO BUILD THE BARGE AT 240M WITH LOAN FROM EXIM.

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-22 15:14 |

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-22 16:45 | Report Abuse

So many de-listing CLOWNS around...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2020-01-22 23:42 | Report Abuse

@88.... clowns will always be clowns, I thought these clowns already balik kampung tanam jagung.... cheers

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-01-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

pn 17 companies 2020 looks 500% hit

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2020-01-23 21:37 | Report Abuse

buy n keep.

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2020-01-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

Keep n buy more....

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-23 23:13 | Report Abuse

Meow!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year Everyone...

Drive and fly safe...

Looks like our 10 Angpow will be coming latter...

See you all at 10...

Huat Chaiii

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all... & enjoy your Réunion dinner with your loved one. Cheers

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-24 20:08 |

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-01-24 22:41 | Report Abuse

Gong xi fatt chai everyone !

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-26 14:07 | Report Abuse

Benchmarking..

Quite interesting....with the euphoria currently on PN17 counters like COMCORP , THHEAVY...good to watch this counter on Tuesday.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Innothestar/2020-01-26-story-h1482930284-MPCORP_6548_Substantial_Progress_To_Exit_PN17.jsp

future

400 posts

Posted by future > 2020-01-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2020-01-24-story-h1482927399-Dato_Zaid_Ibrahim_s_New_Year_Message_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

KYY has high regards on Dato Zaid, which is one of the Barakah BOD
Good sign!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-27 23:11 | Report Abuse

Indeed future..

Dato Zaid is our New Chairman.. :)

Meow..

kenul80

11 posts

Posted by kenul80 > 2020-01-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Dato' Nik keep disposing units since 21/1. any reason behind?

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

Force Margin Call by his IB...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

I believe most O&G CEO has been given shares as part of their compensation packages.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

Despite his selling, shareholders have not been meaningfully diluted in the past year.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

Notable filings

BETWEEN Sept 6 and 12, notable filings on shareholder changes in companies listed on Bursa Malaysia included those at Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd. Its group president and CEO Nik Hamdan Daud disposed of 8.31 million shares or a 0.99% stake on the open market to rectify a shortfall in his personal margin account. He is still the largest shareholder of the offshore oil and gas service provider with 76.53 million shares or a 9.16% stake.

In July, Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) suspended a licence issued to Barakah’s unit, PBJV Group Sdn Bhd, for a three-year period over the non-performance of a contract. In response, PBJV sued the national oil company for RM1.02 billion for loss of future profits and reputation and decline in share price.

In May, Barakah slipped into Practice Note 17 status after it received a notice of demand from Export-Import Bank of Malaysia for millions in defaulted payments. Thus, it was forced to abort a debt-restructuring plan following the suspension of PBJV’s licence by Petronas. The financially distressed company has eight months to submit its new regularisation plan to the relevant authorities.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/insider-moves-barakah-offshore-petroleum-bhd-destini-bhd-priceworth-international-bhd

I'm willing to wait until May for him to deliver his promised at the recent AGM..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

For O&G, I have also put my stake in 3 inexpensive PN17 Companies as I believe the best way to learn is to put your stakes in it.

1. Scomies
2. TH Heavy
3. Barakah

All the above are waiting for restructuring.

As I have experience in Alam and ICON, once the operators have collected enough they will push these stocks up. This is exactly happened to Armada, Velesto and KNM. Based on these experience, I'm actually not too worry about getting "Stuck" if the rewards is more than 100%.

Another example is Greatec. Many were eager to cash in at 80 plus last year. I only started to cash in when it hits 1.50, 2nd at 2.50 and i will cash the remaining when it is listed at the Main Board end of this year. Greatec hit 2.91 last Friday. It continues to be the Darling for IR4 in the Techs sectors..

If you think yourselves as an Investors, you should be prepared to HOLD and most importantly, Never use borrowed Money..

Meow..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

All the above are my reflections. This is not a BUY or SELL Call.

You decide what's best for you.

Meow

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-28 11:12 |

kenul80

11 posts

Posted by kenul80 > 2020-01-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

@Mabel ..thanks a lot for your clarification .. meow2x..

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2020-01-28 13:09 | Report Abuse

Barakah gem for became millionaire.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-01-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

If barakah out of pn17. Rm0.80 coming

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-29 23:42 | Report Abuse

Absolutely...

It's looking good guys

Meow///

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-01-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Think u guys are gambling 50/50 on PN17. But me likes it. No risk no gain. Got faith in Dato Zaid.