BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.065 - 0.075

20 people like this.

16,320 comment(s). Last comment by zulmuiz 5 days ago

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

but this 1 is PN17. higher risk. buy less.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee Mabel, this is losing company. Any reason you bet in this company? foresee good profit soon? who are the peers?
07/01/2020 10:13 AM

Yu Mee...

I'm heading to the airport soon. Please scroll up my earlier comments...

It's 3.5 now..

Meow!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

Upside....

"This suspension was issued post completion of the contract. The contract has been successfully carried out and completed prior to the suspension. Upon completion of the contract, positive appraisal was subsequently given by Petronas Carigali hence making the suspension unwarranted."

These are future prospects:
a. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
b. Execution of projects to sustain operations
c. Orderbook of RM600 million provides earnings visibility up to 2023.
d. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
e. Collaborate with stronger companies
f. Strategic tie-up with Vallianz.
g. Collaboration with Minsheng.
h. To explore areas of collaboration.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/desperate-barakah-scouts-new-buyer

Here's the latest press release..

m_faiza1

556 posts

Posted by m_faiza1 > 2020-01-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

Technically, Barakah will fly in no time... Just ready.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-07 13:27 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Captain Mabel.. Cruising the 7 Seas in a plane!!! Or heading towards port of call to board The Silent Mary... Safe flight

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Alex Chan Will follow Sumatec step or not?
07/01/2020 6:25 PM

Sumatec no order booking and revenue. Just talk and talk.

Barakah has lots of order booking and revenue. They work quietly.

Here's the story..

This suspension was issued post completion of the contract. The contract has been successfully carried out and completed prior to the suspension. Upon completion of the contract, positive appraisal was subsequently given by Petronas Carigali hence making the suspension unwarranted."

a. Focus on bidding for more projects - Estimated tender book value of RM928 million.
d. Utilisation of pipe-lay barge KL101 - Currently on used by MCM contract, offshore of Terengganu
h. To explore areas of collaboration

This suspension was issued post completion of the contract. The contract has been successfully carried out and completed prior to the suspension. Upon completion of the contract, positive appraisal was subsequently given by Petronas Carigali hence making the suspension unwarranted."

h. To explore areas of collaboration.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Cheers 88!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

@youarewelcome88 @Mabel... Captain Mabel.. Cruising the 7 Seas in a plane!!! Or heading towards port of call to board The Silent Mary... Safe flight
07/01/2020 1:27 PM

Today it was nice to use Mabel Airlines...Air Asia...Now everyone can fly...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Rswx2Z7SDw

Cheers!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

It's up to 3.5 now..

Otherwise go for Alam

It has already rocket 30% this week

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-01-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

Barakah lives on its own with war.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

Across Bursa most of the shares are dipping...Red....

It's great that Barakah is still holding....

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep ..

CEO promised everything is on target to be resolved by May 2020.

This is exactly what I did with Alam. Bought many moon ago...wait...accumulate...wait...acumulate...

This week, it rockets 30%

Those that has invested Alam late last year have made 100%

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

Please do your own research before following .....

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

That's exactly what I also did with TDM last year...and many more....

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/desperate-barakah-scouts-new-bu...

Here's the latest press release..

Meow !

Posted by JohnJohnyJonathan > 2020-01-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

mabel cannot see the link mabel help

Posted by JohnJohnyJonathan > 2020-01-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

okauy found it on 31st Dec. How much lot should i buy this mabel?

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-01-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

All of it

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-08 22:14 | Report Abuse

John

It's your call...

I have been holding this stocks before they were imposed the suspension.

I didn't cut loss only averaging down.

I do this based on my personal experience engaging with Armada. Armada was down from from 15 and move upwards to 55.

KNM was down from 7 and move up to 45..

Both needs about a year to turnaround and the returns was worth the waits..

Alam was another similar case but required less time from 9 to 19...

Here I'm expecting good news by May this year.

You decide what's best for you..

Meow!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-01-09 07:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys.Why im confident in Barakah.

White knight will appear soon as negiotation in progress to restore Barakah financial problems.More than RM 800 million projects in hand.Bosku Nik have mentioned Barakah will be more aggresive to secure more projects on 2020 !

Below are all the energy stocks i bought few mths ago.All my energy stocks have done well recently.Only Barakah & Sapura havent gone up.When i buy stocks i will buy in 3 to 5 transactions , just in case if it goes down to average down share price.Never all in.Still learning how to make money !

Alam average RM 0.10

Armada average RM 0.215

Barakah i bought since RM 0.09 before PN17.Average down few times now average RM 0.0331

Knm bought since RM 0.17

Sapura average RM 0.29

Serba average RM 2.28.bonus & free warrant still holding.

Velesto average RM 0.315

Yinson sold make some profits moved fund to plantation stocks Jaya Tiasa & Tdm.

Do yr own reasearch before invest & when you have faith & understand the fundamental of the stock even a thousand of naysayers attack , it will not shake yr faith in what you invest ! Be patient on Barakah & have faith in Nik. Zaid , Zico & team ! To all Barakah Jedis.Lets huat together with Barakah !

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

Cheers IV 88!

Well done!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

Today's the day...

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2020-01-09 11:37 | Report Abuse

Meow meow meow

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-01-09 13:01 | Report Abuse

@Mabel @youarewelcome88@Happy 3933

:) :)

Jmz88

126 posts

Posted by Jmz88 > 2020-01-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

I believe Barakah will come back. It's just a matter of when. They've been transparent and facing their current situation and woes head-on since day 1. Once Petronas case is resolved with Zaid, sure to rebound and make it even more attractive for white knights to come!

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

The suspension needs to be lifted before any debt restructuring plan can b implemented. No one will pump in money if they can't get job from petronas. How long can they default the loan? Any time limit given by lenders? Can declare bankruptcy ka? M not trying to badmouth this stock. I always look into worst case scenario.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-09 13:59 | Report Abuse

@monetary...Barakah have just been legally equipped to execute the long overdue corporate exercise... after the AGM. We are just 9 days into the new year. I strongly believe it is in the works. I agree the wait is tiring... Cheers

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-09 14:23 | Report Abuse

hope everything goes as ur name. welcome huat huat.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

@monetary... For its corporate exercise, I am of the opinion that Barakah is looking past the Petronas suspension issue. They have to their credit successfully completed RM4.3 billions works to date. Barakah is using its track records to speak on its behalf to the industry. They are not allowing the suspension to over-shadow its corporate turnaround. Of course the lifting of the suspension would be a big bonus. Cheers

future

400 posts

Posted by future > 2020-01-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

Something brewing...possibly white knight or news otw

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

"This suspension was issued post completion of the contract. The contract has been successfully carried out and completed prior to the suspension. Upon completion of the contract, positive appraisal was subsequently given by Petronas Carigali hence making the suspension unwarranted."

Welcome88. U have any clue what's the rationale of the suspension? Why is it not lifted? Barakah has majority of its contracts from petronas, right? The lifting is crutial. Not a bonus. As my understanding that's the reason the previous white Knight ran away. It has good track record but not irreplaceable. Life is tough without personas especially many of its peers r in financial distress n hunger for jobs

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-09 17:46 | Report Abuse

@monetary... I don't think we would be able to know the actual reason for the suspension as they are not public information. From published materials, we can state non-payments to Barakah's sub-contractors being one. The other being the variance order (VO) whose works have been successfully completed by Barakah but Petronas has refused to pay. VO are occasionally viewed negatively by the HQ. The question that have remained in my mind that have no answer to this day is... Why the need for Petronas to issue public reprimand against Barakah to other O&G companies in the region, after having suspended Barakah for 3 years. You can see something abnormal about the whole fiasco because Petronas was not feeling satisfied even after issuing the suspension order. Having resorted to the public reprimand, Petronas is now facing a RM1.0 billion suit by Barakah.

I personally don't think Lecca can be considered a White Knight. Barakah is better off without them. The papers that Lecca proposed to issue are nothing but junks.

Long-term, it is my hope Barakah move away from Petronas. It should go regionally. Perhaps this unpleasant experience is a blessing in disguise for Barakah. Cheers

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-09 22:19 | Report Abuse

The group is not hopeful for a quick resolution to the suspension. As such, it is seeking alternative sources of income beyond Malaysia, such as in Vietnam, Brunei and Thailand where cabotage laws are less stringent.

“There are also [opportunities in] other services such as pipeline pre-commissioning, topside maintenance and repair which we can easily offer to the rest of the region while still adhering to local requirements in terms of cabotage assets,” said Nik Hamdan.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

Today it's looking good...

3.5 has been breached many times..

My support queue from 2.5 downward remains untouched..

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-10 00:07 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/bzdldFOUnP0

It's time to Hoist the Colors...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-10 06:23 | Report Abuse

@Mabel... Yes, Mabel... Hoist the Colours. Cheers

Happy3933

323 posts

Posted by Happy3933 > 2020-01-10 08:32 | Report Abuse

Morning @mabel n both @88....at first I thought I was planting a Papaya tree, after a short while it will start bearing fruits, now I only realized it's not a Papaya tree but a durian tree ( Black Torn ). I will have to wait a little bit longer but it's definitely worth it.... cheers and have a great weekend everyone.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2020-01-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933... Hoist the Colours

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2020-01-10 21:33 | Report Abuse

Hi All! I’m back since I have extra Cash soon. Any good stock for trade at this moment? :-)))

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

Absolutely Guys, Let's Hoist the Colors...

Welcome back Wendy...

Where have you been ? It's been a long time since our last encounter at Ikhmas...

We miss you ...

Meow!

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-01-10 22:55 | Report Abuse

just realise that Mabel is an unbelievably bold & capable collector of Bursa stks.

in fact, it looks like Mabel has managed to do the impossible !

she/he has a personal mini replica of all sectors in Bursa, namely 10 stks each in O&G, Plantations, Technology,Constructions, Property , ACE Sectors. (pardon, if i missed out some)

The amazing fact is, Mabel only came back into Bursa after Ge14 last year.

Great feat , Mabel !! Congratulations !! You are the Greatest !!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-11 00:01 | Report Abuse

Cheers FoolsGold !

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2020-01-11 08:50 | Report Abuse

I miss you too sis Mabel. Because my portfolio all red. That’s why I’m try to focus on my property investment. But now one of my stock is at green now. That’s why I’m comeback now. :-)))

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

Great Wendy. Nice to hear this!

Cheers!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-01-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

@Happy3933. :) :) :)

W0099

794 posts

Posted by W0099 > 2020-01-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

Cheers sis Mabel. Have a nice weekend yea!

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-01-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

share consolidation is v likely if barakah proposes RI. @3c how to fix RI price? 2c?