BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

hello88

Posted by hello88 > 2013-11-18 15:53 | Report Abuse

should i let go the LA for now? abit worry. Sorry very new here

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

stick to the mother. Be patient for further job announcements.

Posted by steadymax > 2013-11-18 21:17 | Report Abuse

TP in coming 6 months?

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-18 22:18 | Report Abuse

why so long ah!

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

Is the transportation and installation (T&I) job contract also factored into recent jump price already? or stil waiting to get exploded?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-19 08:05 | Report Abuse

dont think so...coz an analyst who factored this in has issues a target price of 2.63/share...forgot which IB that was

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-19 09:02 | Report Abuse

wow....2,63, a very nice TP...hope to c this within 2 mths...=)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-19 10:02 | Report Abuse

Well the co is confident of securing RM 500-600m worth of contracts per year for the next 3 years. Based on NET PROFT of 15% & Share base of 624,094,089 shares, the forward EPS based on 2014 earnings should be around 13c. PE of 15 X 13c = Rm 1.95. This is excluding the Pan Malaysia 'T & I" job

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-11-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

its well supported at 1.26..n ready for new high.

Posted by steadymax > 2013-11-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

any factors push its price down today? the movement of price seems to be reverse against all possible favourable factors mentioned above

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-19 12:58 | Report Abuse

overbought liao...sell...sell..sell...
mana boleh everyday naik

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2013-11-19 13:01 | Report Abuse

I sold all d. Will consider buy back when price deep further

Posted by syafiqsharian > 2013-11-19 14:06 | Report Abuse

at what price can enter?

jfr3333

20 posts

Posted by jfr3333 > 2013-11-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

It is actually catching contra players with their pants down. Counter will stabilize and move further up once contra players have unload theirs.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

jfr3333 yup agree with you....now is the period big shark quit. after that will be stable and move to next TP.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

Healthy flush out! Watch its movement up this week. Do not be weak and give into ppl in the forum who says sell, sell !, cause they might be buyin low when u sell. Use ur own discretion and analysis when u have invested. This stock has strong growth potential by virtue of their key personnels' strong prior working relationship and association with PETRONAS. Just wait patiently for the 'T&I' announcement. " Learn to swim with the sharks, not get eaten by them"

cosway

81 posts

Posted by cosway > 2013-11-19 17:49 | Report Abuse

This counter started from 0.98 push up to high 1.42, increase of 40%+ within 6 trading days. Big shark also got to take a breather, otherwise who is going to pick up at high prices. Normal la to come down. It maybe a good counter, hopefully can buy at reasonable price say 1.20.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-11-19 22:24 | Report Abuse

Tearing for traders who chasing the high..

overbought market will having a consolidation and happy for the RM1.00 price tag..or maybe 90 cent if considering major correction..

Good luck for all of you who pickup the units since last week.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2013-11-19 22:25 | Report Abuse

price u gap (rising window/zone support) detacted on 11/11/2013 between 1.1 to 1.14 range. any drop to this level can buy. sometime the share pirce drop to this level (zone support) before bounce back to higher high and sometime it may not happening.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2013-11-19 22:32 | Report Abuse

sorry typo error is price up not u gap

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

I will be looking at adverse and out of the context remarks in this forum by undesirable elements and have the administrators of .i3investor forum look at it and have these people banned. This is a forum for healthy and constructive discussions and opinions and not for some silly fools to say what they like. Remember they r genuine and intelligent investors in this forum.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-20 01:20 | Report Abuse

yup loh....don't always come here just say SELL SELL after that collect at behind. cheat all of new investor here only.

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2013-11-20 01:33 | Report Abuse

presume price is now too high, sigh.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2013-11-20 07:38 | Report Abuse

Camry, High against what price? If you look at long term, is still a value buy. I think the price might go up above 2.00. But required time and patient. Now is not time to buy because in a correction mode. If hand gatal buy bit by bit. This is just my opinion only

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

its peers are Alam & Perisai with the around the same range of market capitalisation. Check their trading prices for comparison.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

Perisai at 1.45: Alam at 1.56
Their issued shares are between 650m - 750m

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

With the 'T&I' to be announced Q4 '13-1Q'14. the shares will push to around Rm 2.50.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

clap clap clap...so bullish

Jellyfish

20 posts

Posted by Jellyfish > 2013-11-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

caven..betol ke ni, mcm tak naik je..

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-20 10:45 | Report Abuse

for short term traders who bought recently, sell on rally upon announcement of T&I contract.

Then re-enter when the tide is clear.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

aiyo..drop lagi, please announce asap.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-20 13:42 | Report Abuse

Jellyfish big shark all buy in low price range below 1.10 sure they SELL loh...let it down take profit. after that collect back again on low price again loh. they buy a lot unit so up a bit already could earn a lot not like small investor need to wait. Don't worry if strong counter with good future wont be impact. now consider overbought and during correction you could feel panic, so be patient awhile.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

I collect small lots. Now already in negative (mother) and LA still positive.

HOLD till T&I announcements.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-20 13:50 | Report Abuse

Hi caven, do you know roughly when the correction finish??

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-11-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

I intend to reenter this Friday.......below 1.20 is my bargain price....if possible!

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-20 14:15 | Report Abuse

freonsf i'm not sure. if you want to take profit first just sell and collect again on the best price. but if you already in negative you are force to collect again with the better price to average your price. investment have up and down just need to be patient to control your stock. once get announcements from barakah will benefit you soon. that why when invest must choose the company which business will growth on future.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-20 14:40 | Report Abuse

all right, normally I prefer to hold it because I'm believe my foresight, thanks.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

freonsf ...investment sure have risk one. just pray more..hahaha but as i notice all good counter sure will have good future, example zhulian before election also only 2.70 now reach 5.00. so just need be patient. they will panic only for contra player.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

ya, always have risk. how many lot u have in this good counter?

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

freonsf hahaha i just a small potato chips and poor so not much i enter only hahhaha. you seem like buy a lot big investor of barakah. good luck for you and barakah hahaha.

teckwei

Posted by teckwei > 2013-11-20 20:40 | Report Abuse

waiting....

teckwei

Posted by teckwei > 2013-11-20 20:40 | Report Abuse

god bless ya^^

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-21 08:03 | Report Abuse

caven, I'm just a small fish in this huge pond, small retailer always kia su & kia si, thats why check the status everyday. hahaha

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

freonsf don't worry small investment is just the starting point, soon you will learn and earn more and more.

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-21 08:57 | Report Abuse

ya, thank you for your comment, may I know how long you have surfed inside Bursa?

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

freonsf i'm also newbie only...hahaha only 1 year inside here. so need to work closer with some experience reminser on it.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-21 16:43 | Report Abuse

barakah flyin. Did they get the 'T &I"

Posted by henrytham77 > 2013-11-21 16:44 | Report Abuse

happy hour :)

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-21 16:45 | Report Abuse

not sure about it, Barakah keep down on morning then up on afternoon, what is their move now? weird

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-21 16:45 | Report Abuse

yipppiiii....lucky reentered today and not Friday as initially planned !!!