BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

-0.005 (9.09%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Posted by norazhar1974 > 2012-08-16 20:50 | Report Abuse

how many lots do you have ?

nuha

63 posts

Posted by nuha > 2013-09-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

Any news about this

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

besides bad pay master this the latest news http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/257976-barakah-sees-earnings-boost-from-oag-jobs.html

nuha

63 posts

Posted by nuha > 2013-10-10 15:04 | Report Abuse

I have some shares in this
What to do now?
Advise pls

Posted by lekirmanjung > 2013-11-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

VASTALX-UPLIFTMENT OF PN17 STATUS

VASTALUX ENERGY BERHAD

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 69135 OF 2013

Kindly be advised that following the completion of the Restructuring Scheme, Barakah Offshore Petroleum Berhad has assumed the listing status of VASTALX. With the above, VASTALX has regularised its financial condition and level of operations and no longer triggers any of the criteria under paragraph 2.1 of Practice Note 17 ("PN17") of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.

VASTALX will be uplifted from being classified as a PN17 company effective 6 November 2013.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1452053

Tripaka

2,947 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-11-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

Happy trading. ...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-06 00:12 | Report Abuse

key in buy mp for this 1 ...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-06 09:07 | Report Abuse

haha ... sayonara

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-11-06 13:23 | Report Abuse

WHICH RESEARCH HOUSE IS COVERING THIS STOCK,,,is this stock BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD?? WHAT IS THE TARGET PRICE GIVEN BY ANY RESEARCH HOUSE? thanks

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2013-11-06 13:24 | Report Abuse

Kenanga - 1.03
link from here http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/40422.jsp

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2013-11-06 13:33 | Report Abuse

nuha, how much have you made today ;-)

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

tp........

Sekut Azan

309 posts

Posted by Sekut Azan > 2013-11-06 13:47 | Report Abuse

what the hell....you get super high % profit. nuha.

Posted by Sailor Mars > 2013-11-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

Good .

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-06 15:21 | Report Abuse

quater report preety awesome...dont understand why ppl wanna dumb the share.

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

high volume of dump and high volume of buying

riaz

160 posts

Posted by riaz > 2013-11-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

1.50 anytime

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

finger cross..hope for a good movement.

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-06 15:47 | Report Abuse

yup finger cross just wait and see

bigFAT

770 posts

Posted by bigFAT > 2013-11-06 16:07 | Report Abuse

better chase barakah-la...now only 64 cents...exercise +20 cents while the mother is now 99.5 ..great discount!!!!

bigFAT

770 posts

Posted by bigFAT > 2013-11-06 16:08 | Report Abuse

buying 84 cents for 99.5 cents !!!

wintertime

483 posts

Posted by wintertime > 2013-11-06 16:11 | Report Abuse

i bought in 1.01 ......thought of cut loss

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-11-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

TP 2.50 within this month ...yes bigfat very big discount for the barakah-LA at only 62 cents (closing) plus 20 cents = 82 cents ....mother = RM 1 ...now discount = 18 cents...haha tomorrow many will notice...

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-11-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

TP 2.50 within this month ...yes bigfat very big discount for the barakah-LA at only 62 cents (closing) plus 20 cents exercise = 82 cents ....mother = RM 1 ...now discount = 18 cents...haha tomorrow many will notice

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-06 22:42 | Report Abuse

Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd (Barakah), en-route for a listing on 6 Nov-13 from the RTO exercise, is another upstream oil & gas company to watch. We are projecting a 3-year net profit CAGR of 30.1%, underpinned by its: (i) existing RM500m HUC backlog; (ii) continued positive market share in the commissioning segment which accounted for c.70% of its total FY12 revenue, and (iii) increased subcontract work in the T&I space. Further catalysts to the stock is if it: (i) successfully secures some contracts via its joint-venture partner in the Gulf region; and (ii) manages to secure a direct contract for the Pan Malaysia T&I contract that is expected to be dished out by 1Q2014. We are initiating coverage of Barakah with an OUTPERFORM rating and target price of RM1.03/share, based on fully-diluted CY15 PER of 12x. Our target PER is at a 15% discount to its peers’ (Alam and Perisai) 14x due to its smaller asset base (it currently owns only one pipelay support vessel). This implies a 58% upside from the IPO price of RM0.65/share. We highlight that our current TP is based on a conservative viewpoint. Assuming Barakah manages to secure a whole package of the Pan Malaysia’s T&I, it would be valued at a much higher valuation of RM2.63/share.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-06 22:43 | Report Abuse

( 1.03 + 2.63 )/2 = RM 1.83 ...kira ok lah tu

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-11-06 22:46 | Report Abuse

ini kaunter gila..goreng pakai apa ni? tomorrow will follow trend or bedebus? haha boleh sakit jantung ni

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-06 22:47 | Report Abuse

It appeared very strange that there was plentiful arbitrage opportunity today to invest in BARAKAH LA RCULs 13/18 as the closing price was 62 cents whereas BARAKAH mother share closed at RM 1.00. Exercise price to convert RCULS 13/18 to mother price is 20 cents for the next 12 to 60 months.

If one invest in RCULs 13/18 today,say at 63 cents, and converts to Mother share after 12 months , the total purchase price including holding cost of 63 cents will be 84.89( say 85 cents )assuming interest on 63 cents is 3%. Moreover RCULs 13/18 pays an interest rate of 3.5%.

The mother share closing price today was RM 1.00 hence there was a clear arbitrage opportunity to get mother share at 85 cents by buying the RCULS 13/18. Why pay RM 1.00 to buy Barakah mother share today when one can buy RCULs at 63 cents and get the mother share at 85 cents one year from now?

In the event the mother share price drops to 85 cents one year from now, the investor who had invested in RCULs do not suffer loss whereas the buyer of mother share will experience a loss of -15 cents. What is the likelihood that Barakah share price will drop to 85 cents one year from now given that Barakah had core competent skills in T&I projects execution and PETRONAS will be awarding the T&I package soon and in the future??? Barakah business model is very niche and it will be one of the beneficiary of PETRONAS localization policy particularly on T & I project awards.

My take is there will be much more UPSIDE to Barakah mother share price one year from now and any opportunistic investor today would be buying RCULS 13/18 at say 63 cents to get the mother share at 85 cents !!! I do not comprehend why one has to pay a 15 cents premium to buy Barakah mother share at RM 1.00???

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-11-06 22:59 | Report Abuse

hmmm..

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

tsurukame - there is a clear view of general public investors that the mother share will not maintain the RM1.00 and plus for the fact that you need 1 year from now to convert.

So best is to wait for lower entry price. Isn't that an arbitrage itself?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-06 23:27 | Report Abuse

Arbitrage is Attempting to profit by exploiting price differences of identical or similar financial instruments such as RCULS 13/18 closing price of 62 cents and Barakah mother share closing price of RM 1.00.

Waiting for lower entry price is best defined as fishing...

Happy Fishing and Best wishes to you to fish successfully at much lower prices..

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-11-07 05:29 | Report Abuse

Thick or not thick... Still depends on flavor of the day and which camp for O & G.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-07 07:14 | Report Abuse

The real material flavour of the day is who will get the T&I project awards from PETRONAS...will it be mainly dominated by SKPetro or otherwise...

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

can advise what is the TP to buy in this stock? Thx

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-07 09:10 | Report Abuse

can buy now.... lot of dumping and buying at the same time... 0.98-0.99 best price for today

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

I'm come in. Barakah waiting for you to perform again

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd (Barakah), en-route for a listing on 6 Nov-13 from the RTO exercise, is another upstream oil & gas company to watch. We are projecting a 3-year net profit CAGR of 30.1%, underpinned by its: (i) existing RM500m HUC backlog; (ii) continued positive market share in the commissioning segment which accounted for c.70% of its total FY12 revenue, and (iii) increased subcontract work in the T&I space. Further catalysts to the stock is if it: (i) successfully secures some contracts via its joint-venture partner in the Gulf region; and (ii) manages to secure a direct contract for the Pan Malaysia T&I contract that is expected to be dished out by 1Q2014. We are initiating coverage of Barakah with an OUTPERFORM rating and target price of RM1.03/share, based on fully-diluted CY15 PER of 12x. Our target PER is at a 15% discount to its peers’ (Alam and Perisai) 14x due to its smaller asset base (it currently owns only one pipelay support vessel). This implies a 58% upside from the IPO price of RM0.65/share. We highlight that our current TP is based on a conservative viewpoint. Assuming Barakah manages to secure a whole package of the Pan Malaysia’s T&I, it would be valued at a much higher valuation of RM2.63/share.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

overbought for now

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-11-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd, an oil and gas services provider, which made its debut on the Bursa Malaysia Main Board today, aims to secure between RM500 million and RM600 million worth of contracts yearly, supported by continuous demand in the industry. Vice president-cum-chief financial officer Firdauz Edmin Mokhtar said the contracts will be secured through its three core businesses -- pipeline services; transportation and installation; and hook-up commissioning. "Currently, the pipeline services are the largest contributor to Barakah's earnings. We expect transportation and installation business will be the next key contributor as the company has invested a lot in the assets given its business potential," he said.Among the assets is a new pipelay barge "PLB-Kota Laksamana 101, which the group expects to be a catalyst for its growth in the transportation and installation segment, he told a press conference after the listing.For the financial year ended September 30, 2013, the group recorded about RM202 million revenue, with net after-tax profit of about RM33 million.-- Bernama

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-11-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

wowww...ho ho ho

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

It is much Cheaper to buy Barakah LA @ 64.5 cents now to get mother share if your take is that the mother share price will be more than 85 cents 12 months from today!!!

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

Good price to enter ?? RM0.98

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-07 12:28 | Report Abuse

Barakah Offshore Petroleum, which is listing on 6 November, announced
3QFY13 net profit in line with our estimate. We are encouraged with the
company’s prospects, underpinned by stable income from its pipeline
commissioning and hook-up commissioning businesses, and potential
victory in its Pan-Malaysia’s T&I tender. Maintain BUY and target price of
RM1.00, pegged to 13x FY15F PE.
Results
Year to 30 Sep 3QFY13 3QFY12 yoy % 9MFY13 9MFY12 yoy %
(RMm) chg chg
Turnover 57.7 37.1 55.7 211.8 150.7 40.5
Pipeline
Commissioning
53.5 29.2 83.3 131.7 99.6 32.3
T&I and others 4.2 7.9 (46.4) 80.1 51.2 56.5
COGS (33.5) (25.0) 34.3 (129.3) (103.2) 25.2
EBITDA 16.6 5.3 212.5 63.7 30.0 112.5
Operating profit 12.1 3.1 286.2 50.2 25.7 95.8
Pre-Tax Profit 7.2 3.1 131.9 35.9 25.2 42.3
Tax (1.8) (2.0) (10.9) (5.5) (6.0) (9.2)
Core net profit 5.4 1.1 394.5 30.5 19.2 58.3
EBITDA margin (%) 28.8 14.3 30.1 19.9
EBIT margin (%) 21.0 8.5 23.7 17.0
PBT Margin (%) 12.4 8.3 16.9 16.7
Net Margin (%) 9.3 2.9 14.4 12.8
Source: Barakah, UOB Kay Hian
 Results within expectations. Barakah Offshore Petroleum
(Barakah) posted a net profit of RM5.4m for 3QFY13 (+395% yoy).
9M13 net profit of RM30.5m (+58.3% yoy) represents 79.6% of our
full-year forecast of RM38.2m. The surge in 9M13 net profit was
mainly contributed by the newly-introduced chartering income of
KL101 as well as higher contribution from its transportation &
installation (T&I) segment.
 Pipeline commissioning works dominated 3QFY13 earnings. In
terms of segmental mix, the commissioning business contributed to
92.7% of 3QFY13 turnover (3QFY12: 78.7%) as most of the works
completed during the quarter were from pipeline projects. However,
for 9MFY13, commissioning works contributed only 62.2% of total
turnover as more T&I jobs were completed in 1HFY13. Note that as
a sub-contractor, T&I projects could contribute to lumpy earnings in a
particular quarter.
 From FY14, we expect earnings from the T&I and hook-up &
commissioning (HUC) businesses to supersede its pipeline
commissioning business, underpinned by its recently secured
RM500m 5-year HUC contract and a potential T&I contract win from
its Pan-Malaysia bid.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-07 13:21 | Report Abuse

Barakah or Barakah LA also worth to keep. a lot of bright future.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-11-07 13:39 | Report Abuse

got anyone can explain how LA works?

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

TP ?

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2013-11-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

0.02 jump to 0.98?

jenn123

102 posts

Posted by jenn123 > 2013-11-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

nobby, how to calculate for existing holder before take-over?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-11-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

the mother fell 2 days in a row...