BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

congrat to you Saddiq, enjoy the trip in this boat.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

breakout!!!

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

scent of news!!

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

tq...same to you...

freonsf

645 posts

Posted by freonsf > 2013-11-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

Hurray!!!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

flyin finish. tomorrow greater heights! Whats the news.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2013-11-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

hihihi .thks

riaz

160 posts

Posted by riaz > 2013-11-21 19:46 | Report Abuse

The game has just begun

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-21 19:50 | Report Abuse

what game bro

riaz

160 posts

Posted by riaz > 2013-11-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

Just relax..sit down and enjoy the show..

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

only if 'christiano; is leading the attack!!

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

Remisier told me Alam + barakah might jointly award the petronas contract...not sure chun or not....sometimes the tip correct, sometimes not

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

your remisier got it from here, I think....

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/41248.jsp

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-11-21 21:51 | Report Abuse

Do you know why price pushed up by small volume within downtrend period?

Mean it's a signed where big fish will start dispose..

This statement are based on my 17 years experienced in share trading.
Daily monitoring and trading..

Mostly new comers will get trapped.. Learning with heavy price..

Knowing TA will bring you more advantages

Posted by sayandquoteit > 2013-11-21 22:02 |

ktrader

1,887 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-11-21 22:13 | Report Abuse

KAQ, you might be right or might be left....behind, hehehe....

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-11-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you ktrader..might be right and also might miss the flight.. I'm investor..only entered 2 or 3 times a year with right price.. How smart we're , we will not get the lowest price ever and sell at the highest price.. Everyone have their own methodology and indicator..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-11-21 23:35 | Report Abuse

I did't own any single share of Barakah..but will acquire soon.. Overbought market still need to neutralize ..healthy correction.. Right time purchase ..

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

KAQ4468 how much have u lost through ur analysis in the market. thus far? Just a ballpark figure my friend?

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-22 00:05 | Report Abuse

The DOW is up 94pts now

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hope Barakah today able to close on 1.40 let more investor come back on next week. Need to close in more higher price before any announcement from barakah on petronas contract then just worth for us can earn more. Wakakaka

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

movin in tandem with Alam

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

buy later when drop to 1.3

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-22 19:09 | Report Abuse

Barakah Offshore Petroleum Berhad ("Barakah" or the “Company") is pleased to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary company, PBJV Group Sdn Bhd, has received a letter of award from Kebabangan Petroleum Operating Company Sdn Bhd (“KPOC”) for the provision of dewatering, drying and dry preservation of 14” and 24” KBB Linepipes for Kebabangan Nothern Hub Development Project (“Contract”) at a contract value between RM20 million to RM25 million. The work for the Contract is expected to commence in Q4 2013 and is expected to be completed by Q1 2014.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-22 19:33 | Report Abuse

Alamak,.....jual already news baru keluar

jellyfish

20 posts

Posted by jellyfish > 2013-11-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

ya lah, today dropping lea, cepat sold out d..stock will rebounce on Monday ?

asam51

47 posts

Posted by asam51 > 2013-11-22 19:48 | Report Abuse

Sell on fact

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-22 20:05 | Report Abuse

BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BERHAD

Type Announcement

Subject OTHERS

Description BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BERHAD
- AWARD OF CONTRACT FOR THE PROVISION OF DEWATERING, DRYING AND DRY PRESERVATION OF 14” AND 24” KBB LINEPIPES FOR KEBABANGAN NOTHERN HUB DEVELOPMENT PROJECT

INTRODUCTION
Barakah Offshore Petroleum Berhad ("Barakah" or the “Company") is pleased to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary company, PBJV Group Sdn Bhd, has received a letter of award from Kebabangan Petroleum Operating Company Sdn Bhd (“KPOC”) for the provision of dewatering, drying and dry preservation of 14” and 24” KBB Linepipes for Kebabangan Nothern Hub Development Project (“Contract”) at a contract value between RM20 million to RM25 million. The work for the Contract is expected to commence in Q4 2013 and is expected to be completed by Q1 2014.

FINANCIAL EFFECTS
The Contract is expected to contribute positively towards the earnings and net assets per share of Barakah Group for the financial year ending 30 September 2014.

riaz

160 posts

Posted by riaz > 2013-11-23 08:28 | Report Abuse

That's the reason why i said earlier ' the show has just begun and sit down ,relax and enjoy the show' . More to come

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

is it the 'T & I' contract u guys mentioned before?

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

Barakah is ' like a box of chocolate, u never know wht u gonna get, until u open it'. so catch it on Monday before it takes flight. Don't analyse too much - 'paralysis by analysis'

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

Nope, "Transport & Installation" are contract by PETRONAS...this one is not!

Posted by StillStudent > 2013-11-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

Can someone explain to me why they are showing Vastalux Energy Berhad (VEB) annual report instead of Barakah Offshore Petroleum Berhad annual report? If I take the amount of revenue from VEB report, is it the same with Barakah's? Please help. I would be very grateful if somebody enlighten me a bit. I'm trying to get my assignment done. Thank you in advance! :)

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-23 13:30 | Report Abuse

Barakah is an mystery package we don't know what will have inside the box. its could be gold also could be an nothing. if you believe that will bring you a happy moment just wait for future, if you not believe that is your right to quit cause money our own. Barakah is a good company have potential growth in their business and the share market price for this moment is still cheaper. GAS and OIL related company all will be shine on this few year so good to invest. we are hard to predict what will going on future if feel something wrong just quick on future but at least we are collect on cheaper price before it going to next high price. Good example company for offshore related company. Share market from FEB 2013 to NOV 2013

Dayang - provision of offshore topside maintenance services, minor fabrication works and offshore hook-up and commissioning services for oil and gas industry(From 1.90 - 5.31),

Alam - Offshore supply vessels (From 0.70- 1.57)

Posted by HuatHuat88 > 2013-11-23 13:53 | Report Abuse

If not wrong, it is reverse take over, Vastalux Energy Berhad by Barakah and uplifted from PN17 after regulation plan

alex626my

20 posts

Posted by alex626my > 2013-11-23 22:49 | Report Abuse

seems this stock if there any change to be made it should be uptrend..look at the secured contract with petronas....no problem of achieving 1.45-1.50 in not too far future

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-24 02:10 | Report Abuse

just keep this stock in ur portfolio and watch its performance after 6 months to a year. Definitely 50 - 80% ROI. Just look at Punack Niaga at Rm 3.48, a 198% increase from January 2013

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

Just reading PRC4WIFEFE. This guy first call sell sell sell. Sometimes buy buy. Now reversed.
Simple my friend. If u dont like this stock, dont whine and be like a nagging wife. Move on to other stock. But knowing u it will repeat of the same cycle.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-24 19:25 | Report Abuse

I only hear u whine

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-25 09:18 | Report Abuse

y the latest release news seems like not helping on the price much?

T816B

131 posts

Posted by T816B > 2013-11-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

It is only a 25mil contract, too little to have any effect on Barakah's share price.

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-25 13:00 | Report Abuse

MBB TP is 1.45... apa lagi...

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

another RM0.10 to go only ???

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

hhahah...is that a good Tp?

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

Could TP based on wt. they have now and not the 'T&1"

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-25 16:22 | Report Abuse

'Our TP, pegged to 12x FY15 fully diluted PER, is under review pending the contract announcement' of the for the Pan Malaysia T&I job." MBB. That is why they strongly recommend "BUY"

Posted by sayandquoteit > 2013-11-25 17:51 |

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-25 22:29 | Report Abuse

the most funny weirdest name in history of bursa ! why cant they choose some fancy name like "ting ting ching ching oil corp" " halikingking petroleum" instead of
ba... ra.. kah.. ba .. ra.. kah.. ..ba .. ra.. kah..

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-26 08:09 | Report Abuse

quarterly results today...