BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

0.055 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

prc4wifefe, are you certain with this?? will be good if its true, would like to lay my hand on this.

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2013-11-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

any chance to shoot up today???

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2013-11-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

why dropping ????

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

should see a positive trend after Q4'13 and 12M '13 (Sep'13) today. Expected to do RM 250m in Revenue and RM 38m NP for 12M'13 according to estimates. Good stock. not to worry

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

Buy into weakness and sell into strength

riaz

160 posts

Posted by riaz > 2013-11-26 12:15 | Report Abuse

i have been told in chow kit you can screw ayam tua for 5 ringgit

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

Alamak.. below RM1.30 :-(

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-26 15:39 | Report Abuse

Today is the most quiet day for Barakah since it listing... v

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

waiting for financials. Sabar

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-26 19:30 | Report Abuse

if Barakah could giving Dividend sure will more attract investor to come in...

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

When is d financial announcement ?

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/264844-barakahs-4q-profit-falls-24.html
profit drops, revenue increase...is it good or bad?

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

honestly is good,you know why, bcz year to year, profit increase. this quater was lower due to higher tax. i still think its a good buy. tomorrow, many research hse will give either neutral call or buy...

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-11-27 00:15 | Report Abuse

RSI 89.8% (>70% is overbought) , %D 91.8 (>80% is overbought)

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

Maintain BUY. Barakah’s FY9/13 results were in line, at 106% of our estimates. The key angle to this stock lies with its prospects for the Pan Malaysia T&I job. Securing this contract would be a major catalyst, which could see a 45% and 65% upgrade to our earnings forecasts to MYR100m and TP to MYR1.65, on a higher PER of 14x (blue sky scenario). Without this contract, our base case TP is MYR1.00, pegged to 12x FY15 fully diluted PER.

Snapshot of 4QFY9/13 results. 4Q revenue and core net profit of MYR87m (+51% QoQ) and MYR11m (+97% QoQ) took FY9/13 net profit to MYR41m (+24% YoY). The underlying QoQ growth was due mainly to higher contributions from its installation and construction services division. Revenue jumped 10x to MYR42m, driven by its pipelay barge KL 101 deployment as an accommodation barge to Pertamina at a DCR of MYR50k over Jul-Nov 2013. This offset lower earnings at its pipeline and commissioning services division (revenue fell 16% QoQ to MYR45m). Group effective tax rate in 4Q was 51%, as Barakah was hit by MYR11m in deferred tax provisions.

2-year net profit CAGR of 29%. Our base case forecasts are unchanged. We expect FY14/15 earnings to grow by 15%/45% to MYR47m/MYR69m, driven by higher profits from its: (i) KL 101 pipelay barge and (ii) hook-up and commissioning (HUC) operations, underpinned by a MYR756m order backlog. Our FY14/15 forecasts assume: (i) KL 101 will be deployed for 120/180 days for T&I works and 200/140 days as an accommodation barge, coupled with (ii) HUC operations reporting revenues of MYR100m/MYR150m p.a..

Eyes on the Pan Malaysia T&I Package A job. Barakah’s MYR6.1b worth of tenders is equally split between local and overseas bids. The focus is on the local tenders. The lucrative Pan Malaysia T&I award is likely to be announced soon with Barakah as the frontrunner for Package A, among six other bidders. Our estimate of a 15% net margin on revenue of MYR500m p.a. (100km of pipelines at MYR5m/km) suggests this job alone could contribute a net profit of c.MYR75m p.a..

Source: Maybank Research - 27 Nov 2013

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2013-11-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

why dropping again????

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

NEW IPO TITIJAYA launch...investor busy on there kot.....

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

BUY INTO WEAKNESS AND SELL INTO STRENGTH. REMEMBER THIS S A GOOD STOCK

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

jeffrey123: HV FAITH & CONFIDENCE BRO . WATCH IT GO UP TODAY> MANY HV NOT READ THE MAYBANK LATEST PRICE TARGET OF RM 1.65

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2013-11-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

thanks bro psd57... hopeful again..

Ryan11

10 posts

Posted by Ryan11 > 2013-11-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

Barakah will announce the TNI job very very soon, alongside SKPetro and Puncak..Buy before you miss the boat ride..

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-27 13:37 | Report Abuse

yes.... very2 soon...

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-27 14:29 | Report Abuse

i have some sense barakah now is control only by someone in price now and its seem start to slowly let it ready to break through 1.40 soon. better ready to grab on the cheaper price now.

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

hugh volume changed hand at 2.30 pm when market opening at RM1.28 ...good or bad ?

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

wow....barakah is flying...

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

tomorrow hopefully is the real show. Heavy buying from 4.00 pm onwards

Posted by Soo Wai Leng > 2013-11-27 17:06 | Report Abuse

good sign

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-11-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

What is the reason for flying? Any good news?

Yeamwk

124 posts

Posted by Yeamwk > 2013-11-27 17:19 | Report Abuse

noticed twice it behave this way...last 30mins closing hike and normally LA will go up like 3-4cents first!

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-27 17:23 | Report Abuse

hopefully won't drop back again but direct shoot up tomorrow....ppl is waiting for good show

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2013-11-27 17:44 | Report Abuse

price pushed up for disposal
it's not a good sign..downtrend..
please monitor closely tomorrow onwards

Just advise from me..i'm not holding any single share of Barakah in this time..

Barakah is one of my list..will purchase with correction price..

Posted by Candlestick > 2013-11-27 17:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Kaq, what is the price range you looking at to buy in?

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-27 18:47 | Report Abuse

Not a good sign ? Both closed high with buying support... At RM1.28 million of share changed hand.... May I know y u say it is not a good sign

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

hahaha...hesitated to buy and missed the boat ...that's why I suppose...

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 20:12 | Report Abuse

According to my fund manager, it was not a push up for sale. We will see wht happens tomorrow. But the company is a sound investment.

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-11-27 20:48 | Report Abuse

Big jump today....thought goners when at 1.26

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-27 20:57 | Report Abuse

yup i saw that 2 :)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 21:19 | Report Abuse

I) 12M Sept 2013 - REVENUE jumped by a whopping 48% from RM 202m (Sept 2012) to RM 299m (Sept 2013); and NET PROFIT rose by 24% from RM 33,2m (Sept 2012) to RM 44.1m (Sept 2012), EXCELLENT. I was expecting a revenue around RM 250m.

(ii) Q3'13 - REVENUE increased by a whopping 70% from RM 51.2m (Q3'12) to RM 87.1 m
(Q3'13); and NET PROFIT BEFORE TAX (NPBT) rose by whopping 52%. from RM 14.2m (Q3'12) to RM 21.6 m (Q3'13).

(iii) Q3'13 - NET PROFIT AFTER TAX dropped to RM 10.6m (Q3'13) from 14m (Q312) because Barakah was hit in Q3'13 by MYR11m in deferred tax provisions (51%). This when compared to tax in Q13'12 of 1,6% (227,000). THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE OVERALL BUSINESS PERFORMANCE

VERDICT: EXCELLENT FINANCIALS. BOOK ORDER OF RM 756m FOR THE NEXT FIVE YEARS). BARAKAH LOOKING FORWARD TO THE ENTICING RM 2b-4b PACKAGE A of THE PAN MALAYSIAN 'T&!" PROJECT,- THE NEXT BIGGEST ANNOUNCEMENT FROM PETRONAS Q4'!3

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

oil & gas always a good buy counter when at cheap price..imagine it can be like dayang one day..=) Will have more & more upgraded TP coming soon.....

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2013-11-27 22:06 | Report Abuse

Maybank just raise its TP from 1.45 to 1.65 within 2 days...wat a great shock

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-27 23:26 | Report Abuse

Wait until the T&I award - u can see upwards re-rating, my view is nearing 1.80'ish.

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2013-11-27 23:33 | Report Abuse

steady zam....hang bagi la price turun sikit....aku nak naik bot jugak

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-11-28 07:11 | Report Abuse

Hope continue to surge today

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

According to my fund manager, it was not a push up for sale. We will see wht happens tomorrow. But the company is a sound investment.

27/11/2013 20:12

WATCH IT GO TODAY!!

WRY9876

74 posts

Posted by WRY9876 > 2013-11-28 08:40 | Report Abuse

This gonna fly today and its gonna fly for long! Grab before it's too late. Don't ask why, but read MBB report yesterday!

Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-11-28 08:47 | Report Abuse

agree.... will fly

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

WRY9876: which report bro

Posted by jeffrey123 > 2013-11-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

go go go

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

fly highhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!