BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-12-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

look like is going to rebound ..oversold

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-12-15 11:59 | Report Abuse

steve, wat you mean DJI didnt dropped. nobody is spared from the global crude oil price downtrend. the more your country is dependent on natural resources such as this, the more negative impact on your economy. to make things worse, crude palm stockpile has been at the peak, again another commodity price will drop. no need external parties attack bursa. Malaysia economy just self detonated

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-12-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

You are not alone.....................You are not alone....... profit that I made here almost all burnt in Armada : (

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-12-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

Barakah's loss in price stands out today.... > 10%, Cia Lat

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

Scary drop ... For no reason. Excellent financial report.... doing very well.... but drop like that. Even share bought back by nik hamdan and felda. It also can drop like that... I am stuck as well.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

My average price now is 1.15...... I feel scary

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

today all my counters dropped 10-20c ... no eyes see oredi... sob sob ..

zaiabas

63 posts

Posted by zaiabas > 2014-12-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

May be heading IPO price...65 cent

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 09:17 | Report Abuse

Barakah till todate is one of the best performance o&g counter. Someone pull down the price to collect cheap

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-12-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

I c armada ,knm and few other counters well supported to prevent from sliding further. but barakah and sp no one willing to put money to provide support. how come.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

Armada recently announced signing of agreement, it was dropped from rm3

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

See umwog .... where got support? Below rm 2. Knm drop from 80 sen

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

I hope this will be the same as my coastal experience. I bot coastal at 1.9x. ... slides down to 1.7x. ... paper loss about 7k. ....few months later..... coastal rebound .... I sold at 2.1x. ... earned rm6k

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 10:51 | Report Abuse

That time my salary was only rm 5k per month..... paper loss 7k very serious to me.....

kiong24

43 posts

Posted by kiong24 > 2014-12-16 15:22 | Report Abuse

terrible loss for this share

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

Alamak... dropped again after order match.. am I too fearless?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

Ielts. ..... Welcome home.... so now what is your average price?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

Kiong .... paper loss. .... not loss

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

Steve, catching up yours... 1.22 now!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 16:58 | Report Abuse

Ielts. ..... haha.... at least I got kaki here... not so boring

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

You'll never walk alone... quote from LP but I'm not their supporter la..

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

Ielts. .... you are taking your ielts?

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

took in March, so stressed before the test cos' hadn't taken an exam for few years and my target was band 8...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

Ielts. ..... from your standard should be okay. But why you need band 8? Few years? You worked for few years now want to study again?

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

I'm afraid we'll be attacked for abusing this forum. Been working for years (not just few) in a field which is irrelevant to my dgr, the realistic world still require a piece of paper to recognise my experience. Band 8 is personal achievement. Paper loss + few more k = tuition fee for small small investor like me

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-16 23:22 | Report Abuse

You have a degree...... no need band 8 anymore. Why ? You want to do another degree? No need lah..... If you wan to do that. ... straight away do a PhD.

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-17 07:45 | Report Abuse

Planning for PGcert only, not that ambitious. Enjoy going back to school but not assignments, research n exams.

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2014-12-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

band 8? all 8 and above? do u want to migrate lol?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-17 10:21 | Report Abuse

No need band 8 to migrate if you are below 40. Further ielts for further study and migration are of different papers

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

I did not take ielts but I heard 1 of the parts very difficult to get band 8. Further if you aldy have a degree taught in English language. No need to take ielts for your post graduate degree.

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2014-12-17 15:03 | Report Abuse

i think we need band 8 if we want to apply for PR in Australia.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

Not necessarily band 8, is base on your profession, age, those aldy got an appointment letter - can get more points. They base on point system. But now Australia also not easy to get jobs. You go there may have to eat wind.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-12-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

band 8 also you won't escape this fall :)
It doesn't take you to get band 8 to earn money in the market dude...open you eyes big and believe in what you invest..barakah is a good stock...more to come

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-17 15:32 | Report Abuse

Crawler. .... yes good stock. .. see the eps. ... current per.... and projects on hand.... huge potential. ... also buy back from nik handam and felda. ... current price pressed down by shark

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-12-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

well...some people will regret it very very very soon :) something big is coming...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

Like what? I only know is deeply undervalued by the figures and news

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-12-17 16:31 | Report Abuse

wait for the announcement la

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

So now can buy more?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

Crawler... say lah

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-17 21:38 | Report Abuse

today GREEN!!
Crawler, I'm actually not good at reading reports or whatever candles doji, am just a follower. Actually attended a value-investing course but still blurred blurred. Thank you all for sharing your opinions, I read here and there. If I feel good about the counter then I buy lo ..
I did Academic paper, very lucky got band 8..hehe..actually, many colleges need band 6.5 as part of entry requirements. No plan to emigrate to Australia, studied there.. it's a nice place for short term stay only... home is still the best place to be.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-17 21:43 | Report Abuse

GREEN?

GREEN GREEN GRASS OF HOME

MAY IT BE GREEN ALL THE WAY!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

always one day show only

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

Up lah. .... showing good report also like that..... down but cannot up.....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-12-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

market still in cautious mode...just trade carefully

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-12-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

yesterday's northward bound is most likely temporal. just to ease the bleeding, long time to heal the deeply cut wounds. ouch! TGIF! so where are the IB analysts? KLCI breaking 1900 by end of 2014 is it? MY FOOT! lol

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-12-22 23:30 | Report Abuse

The market is oversupplied by 2 million barrels a day, according to Mohammed Al Sada, Qatar’s energy minister
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Are the OPEC and non OPEC members going to self regulate to cut production by 2 million barrels /day? The answer is NO NO NO

The obvious facts are as follows
- OPEC members are not in agreement with one another. Venezuela wanted OPEC to cut production but Saudi Arabia decided against it and wanted the non OPEC members to do so
- a member of OPEC had blamed non OPEC members for the price down fall but OPEC had decided against a production cut
- Shale Oil production in 2015 will increase further in USA due to huge investments that had borne fruition in shale oil production in 2014 and beyond
- Does Saudi really know the marginal cost of producing shale oil in USA?

The recent improvement in Crude Oil price was due to covering of the shorts. The fundamental of supply versus demand does not support an increase in Crude Oil price...the supply of crude oil exceeds 2 million barrels/day now...It may even widen in 2015..currrent price of crude oil may not even sustain come 2015...

sunset

5 posts

Posted by sunset > 2014-12-22 23:40 | Report Abuse

Suntheze really a professional troll. Look at him, copy and paste in most oil counter

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2014-12-22 23:45 | Report Abuse

Probably he has sold all his O&G counters and hoping to reenter 2nd round.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-12-23 22:37 | Report Abuse

Standard & Poor’s Ratings Services revised its outlook to negative for Royal Dutch Shell Plc (RDSA), Total SA (FP) and BP Plc (BP/) as the oil-market rout driven by weakening demand and a flood of supply from American shale fields threatens cash flow into 2016.

The credit-rating company also cast a dim eye on Houston-based ConocoPhillips, saying it’s facing similar cash flow pressure, and said it may cut the ratings on Eni SpA (ENI) and BG Group Plc’s BG Energy Holdings. S&P cited “the dramatic deterioration in the oil price outlook” and the 50 percent increase in debt loads for the biggest European oil producers since the end of 2008.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look at the big picture...Big Global Oil & Gas companies are facing cash flow pressures.....it will get worse in 2015 and beyond...

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-12-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

market up for window dressing....