BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Posted by outsiderTrade102014 > 2014-11-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

Any good news?

Posted by strawberry > 2014-11-18 15:31 | Report Abuse

yeah, finally got some rebound.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-18 15:42 | Report Abuse

beware, one day show

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-18 15:45 | Report Abuse

Q results good kut.....

Carlsraj55

656 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2014-11-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Yes it could be a one off spike in the price. Be cautious, with the oil price low we cannot expect the price to be trending up.... just my opinion.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

Arab project kut.....

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

know which particular jobs they bidding for??..read somewhere one other contender dropped out

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

Buying is pretty aggressive... it may last awhile.. 3 4 days...

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

Buying is aggressive

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

close near day high!...opposite of falling knife is ????

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-11-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

The nature of their business is dependant on opex not capex like oil producers.
Therefore they were not directly affected from sudden drop of oil price. But job will reduce as oil producers slowing down during low oil price.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

I think Q report is good

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

This counter is like coastal

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-19 08:25 | Report Abuse

He has coverted all his RCUL yet his % is dropping dangerously close to below 50%

So, Hamdan bought some thru a limited company.... he is likely buying from the market too

He is likely buying from the market too... to consolidate his % cos the Q results is likely good... Arab project likely comimg in... etc etc..

Hamdan LUV Barakah

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-19 08:36 | Report Abuse

Hamdan LUV Barakah

But, any further conversion of the RCULS by any other RCULS holders will cause his % to fall again... so Hamdan needs to buy more to ensure his % does not fall to below 50%

Hamdan LUV Barakah

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

Oh my love
My darling
I’ve hungered for your touch
A long lonely time
As time goes by so slowly
And time can do so much
Are you still mine?
I need your love

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

I LUV U

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

AhMoi: give you a 'like'

any news on Suadi Aramco bid??

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

1.38;1.48 and 1.68 next Fib levels....auspicious!!

kent3899

23 posts

Posted by kent3899 > 2014-11-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

ohhh....!! RM1.40now..

8u29song

2,850 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-11-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

ooong......

8u29song

2,850 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-11-19 10:12 | Report Abuse

buy what, what up.......oooong !

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

I know in days to come,

Oil prices will go up and down, more likely down. More projects will likely be lost than won....

And, there will be times when the situation is so hopeless that we would want to call it quit.....

But, but... if I don't buy you now, I know for sure... that I will regret for the rest of my life...

Honey, I LUV U

God sppppeeeeeeed.... youuuuuuuuur love tooooooooo..oo..o... meeeeeeeeeeeeee..ee..eeeee

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

walau!!!....Huat arrr!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-20 08:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, it was Hamdan, as a matter of fact

Anyway, this is not an alarm but a coution.... price may retreat, at least, in the short term when the kissing and the hugging become less intense...

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-11-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

Moving down to 118

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2014-11-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

good, if down to 1.18. Can buy back and average down my cost, yesssssss! Sorry guys.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

Wait lah..... I sold half already at 1.39..... The other half wait lah ...... down buy more .... up then good

bongst

49 posts

Posted by bongst > 2014-11-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

still can go up? wanted to buy lah... I am new player in town... any advise?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-21 16:27 | Report Abuse

what's your risk level? if dare to take high risk, buy muhibah. If dare to take very very high risk, buy ramunia wa.

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2014-11-21 23:38 | Report Abuse

Steve still can buy more. But until Aramco news is out, I'll buy if the price drop below 1.20 and will dump it if up more than 1.30 to recover my earlier loss.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

Drop buy..... up sell.... but no contra..... b cos this counter is tricky. ..... must hold. .... you don't when is up and when is down..... but for sure is undervalued.... i believe oil price has reached the bottom. I believe barakah still not reach its potential.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-23 14:26 | Report Abuse

Petronas which is set to re-evaluate its RM 300 billion capex programme will have major spillover effects for the oil & gas industry.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600064641.jsp

The way I see it the biggest threat to the local oil & gas companies will be the Malaysian government..... yes, the Malaysian government.

Recall that Petronas had applied to limit its dividend to the Malaysian government at 30% of its profit, but, was rejected.

Double whammy is............ with a lower income in years to come due to low oil & gas prices, yet, the Malaysian government will ask for more because Malaysia's most recent economy growth rate was below 6% and the future is challenging.

Soon, the RM 300 billion capex programme will be reduced to RM 100 billions and brings major negative spillover effects for the local oil & gas industry.

What do you think the future will be for local oil & gas companies when Petronas does austerity....

Those companies which have spent to buy oil & gas assets will be hit even more....

The BursaM's oil & gas counters all came to live all because of this RM 300 billions.... take the air out of the balloon.... what do you get??

What do you think the future will be for local oil & gas companies when Petronas does austerity???

Think and think harder

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

85.8M shares crossed on Friday.Felda buyer.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

THHeavy has TH and QLC..........................................

Posted by syafiqmasbop > 2014-11-25 12:05 | Report Abuse

its going down

mrpiggy

7 posts

Posted by mrpiggy > 2014-11-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

felda also buying share BIG LOL

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

Good set of results!

Posted by syafiqmasbop > 2014-11-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

what result? financial?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-11-25 20:35 | Report Abuse

Tremendous improvement from qtr to qtr. Great.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-11-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

Good result as expected. Current quarter might be loweq due to monsoon season. but they have job right now. haha

bongst

49 posts

Posted by bongst > 2014-11-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

good result also didnt move!! haiiiiiiiii..................

vegehuman

11 posts

Posted by vegehuman > 2014-11-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

haven move?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Patience lah. ... This barakah I intend to buy more. I sold half at 1.39.... left half.... I wait below 1.25...... good financial result and contract on hand. Nothing to worry lah. See the NTA also growing due to more money reserve in their bank

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

You have entered the phase where good result is just in line with expectation, as such, price will not go up. This is not that bad....

The bad thing in this phase is... any negative news such as further drop in oil prices ah... not winning the arab project ah.... will totally screw up the price and cause it to drop.... drop drastically even

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

Ah moi has sold all barakah shares and give negative comments here again..... haha. Barakah aldy has good contracts, next five years no issue. Arab project is an additional bonus to barakah.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

steve wah, you seem to know what I do leh......

are you young and handsome??? cos you are paying too much attention on me to the point of stalking... to the point it is bearable only if you are young and handsome, creepy if you are not ; )

anyway, I give fair comments la, fair comments, just that at times fair comments may be negative.

well, anyway, let see how the price will move.....

dg123

72 posts

Posted by dg123 > 2014-11-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

ahmoi if ur comment consider fair then everything else is unfair lo :)

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

AhMoi, generally no no BS ler ; )