BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

Ah moi arr. .... good financial result.. you give negative comment..... good order book... you also give negative comment..... good target price by investment bank..... you also give negative comment..... seem to me barakah is no good to you. Then why are you here every day?

bongst

49 posts

Posted by bongst > 2014-11-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

that the strategy mah.... give negative comment then buy more for collection... correct kah? Ah Moi hehehehe...

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 12:14 | Report Abuse

Just look at the price now..... only if have listened to AhMoi ler

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 12:14 | Report Abuse

Bongst .... now 1.26.... she sure go and collect... afternoon she will give positive comments .... hehe

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 12:16 | Report Abuse

I still got half of barakah at 1.31..... nothing to worry...... If down buy more if up hold till happy then sell.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

AhMoi has the power to talk up and talk down the price.... bow, bow to AhMoi

HaHaHa HaHa HaHaHa

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

Ah moi of course no power..... but as I have suggested to ah moi before.... better for ah moi to buy some at 1.2x ... to keep... This price is undervalued.... For sure....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

HaHa Love Hate Love Hate Love Hate

On the one hand you don't want AhMoi to talk negative, on the other hand you say AhMoi no power... ; )

HaHaHa HaHa HaHaHa

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

Reports also come out from investment houses. If this counter no good then no need to see other counters aldy. .....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 12:48 | Report Abuse

1.25 low....

You have entered the phase where good result is just in line with expectation, as such, price will not go up. This is not that bad....

The bad thing in this phase is... any negative news such as further drop in oil prices ah... not winning the arab project ah.... will totally screw up the price and cause it to drop.... drop drastically even

This is fair and too positive a comment as this part "price will not go up" has been proven too positive by the market... live

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-26 12:51 | Report Abuse

Most counters - price cannot go up due to year end mah. ... ang moh fund managers are on holidays. What to do.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

The only Fund in Barakah is Felda......................... hardly ang moh

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

And, DJ, SP 500 etc also new highs new highs..... hardly ang moh fund managers are on holidays

Posted by syafiqmasbop > 2014-11-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

surprised to see kenanga tp, too high

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-26 17:28 | Report Abuse

steve, analyst finally reviewed their TP. wats your say now? :)

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

IB analysts cutting their TP faster than you...............not AhMoi..... these are the ones you should watch out, period

Ahhoon

11 posts

Posted by Ahhoon > 2014-11-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

y keep droping

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

bcoz analyst scaring the s*** out of everybody, perhaps the fund managers wanna accumulate, tats why revise TP using PE 10 suddenly.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-11-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

FBMKLCI still downtrend and not out of the woods yet. Opec meeting today in Vienna/Austria today and everyone waiting for it to be over. Whether cut or no cut still oil will need to be produced. So price cant go up at the moment. Good to collect and wait as Barakah had good projects in hand. Just matter of time and those who had staying power will gain.

Ahhoon

11 posts

Posted by Ahhoon > 2014-11-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

so still can keep or sale.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-11-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Your choice as money is yours. Opec press conference at 11pm (27 Nov) Malaysia time.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-27 11:08 | Report Abuse

Good profit.... good contract. All counters drop... This is not the counter drop only.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

AhMoi in the meantime stopped checking share prices liao..... checking out the seamless push up bras instead ; )

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-28 08:35 | Report Abuse

steve, hardcore supporter of barakah la, anything happen also you manage to try to korek something positive about it. lol

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

What happen again?

ahmadkerl

25 posts

Posted by ahmadkerl > 2014-11-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

hi all, sorry for dragging you all into my badluck and suffer. whenever I bought any stock, that stock will go down. then after I sold that stock, the price going up. Now I offer my self exit from this stock so that you all can get out from this suffering. If you pay me double the price, I may consider to sold my share and exit from this stock. Hopefully the share price will go up and make you all happy. But if the price is still go down, that mean that is somebody else badluck. :-)

scjm

2,588 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-11-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

ahmad itu panggil risiki so tak apa jangan khuatir the down move has not lost its momentum could probably close the gap at 114 and the journey would continue south but it is better to see an end to it then to persist with this agony if we hope to see a short rally thereafter

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-11-29 21:26 | Report Abuse

Buy next week!! Felda new baby!!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-12-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

PETRONAS IS DOING AUSTERITY......

Today drastic drop..................... thanks to Tan Sri Shamsul Azhar Abbas for saying DREAM ON!! DREAM ON!!

DREAM ON!! DREAM ON!!, as such, putting Barakah's marginal oil field ambition in freezer........ till oil prices back to 80 pb, long wait?? short wait??

Posted by AhMoi > Nov 28, 2014 11:31 AM | Report Abuse X

Petronas which is set to re-evaluate its RM 300 billion capex programme will have major spillover effects for the oil & gas industry.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600064641.jsp

The way I see it the biggest threat to the local oil & gas companies will be the Malaysian government..... yes, the Malaysian government.

Recall that Petronas had applied to limit its dividend to the Malaysian government at 30% of its profit, but, was rejected.

Double whammy is............ with a lower income in years to come due to low oil & gas prices, yet, the Malaysian government will ask for more because Malaysia's most recent economy growth rate was below 6% and the future is challenging.

Soon, the RM 300 billion capex programme will be reduced to RM 100 billions and brings major negative spillover effects for the local oil & gas industry.

What do you think the future will be for local oil & gas companies when Petronas does austerity....

Those companies which have spent to buy oil & gas assets will be hit even more....

The BursaM's oil & gas counters all came to live all because of this RM 300 billions.... take the air out of the balloon.... what do you get??

What do you think the future will be for local oil & gas companies when Petronas does austerity???

Think and think harder

Take care

edhappy

8 posts

Posted by edhappy > 2014-12-01 11:37 | Report Abuse

0.5 or even lower.............come to papa........

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-12-01 15:37 | Report Abuse

AirAsia transports people by air planes

ARMADA transports oil and stuff by ships ie FPSO and OSV

Air planes and ships are driven and consume fuel ie oil, petrol...

If low oil prices is good for AirAsia, how can it not be good for ARMADA

Moreover, ARMADA's top line is secured by very long term contracts which are typically 8 to 10 years

Sales fixed at high prices, cost dropping.... you think about it whether the drop in ARMADA's price to current level is justifiable

lemang_80

23 posts

Posted by lemang_80 > 2014-12-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

Wow...below rm 1....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

I bot in a 99 sen

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-01 17:35 | Report Abuse

To average down my half barakah

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-12-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

black day for O&G

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-01 19:02 | Report Abuse

Still few good o&g counters can buy and keep.... like umwog, alam, dialog and barakah

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-01 19:02 | Report Abuse

The rest I don't want to say anything

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2014-12-01 20:23 | Report Abuse

sayonara barakah. Maybe will be back in 6 mths time. Bye steve, see you at nexgram forum only for now. I got burned here but ready to move on. Maybe better luck at other more prospect counter.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-01 20:27 | Report Abuse

Atuk. ... good chance.... buy and average down.... profit soared by 167%.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-01 20:28 | Report Abuse

Atuk. .. long time did not see you in nexgram forum.... see email copy and paste there by marina.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-01 21:46 | Report Abuse

You think the oil price will stuck there for long? You use rubbish to run your proton? Like back to the future ?

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-12-01 23:37 | Report Abuse

oversold.

investor77

805 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2014-12-01 23:43 | Report Abuse

Even with good results, price down.!! Switch to other sectors as Oil Price yet to stabilise and may go down a bit before rebounding.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-12-02 08:16 | Report Abuse

bye Atuk K~ better luck in your other attempts.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-02 08:30 | Report Abuse

Barakah profit soared by 167%. Profit already locked in. Based on PER 10, the TP is 1.35. If more projects come to Barakah, the PER will further reduced.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-12-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

for this season of low crude oil price and Petronas taking steps to cut its CAPEX, hw many projects in the order book wont have much say on the PER for O&G counters! now all the IB analyst has "cooperatively" downgraded the PER for ALL O&G counters (and those counters related to it just in case you wanna argue Barakah is not an oil producer) to create panic to all. even if your earnings has soared but once they push down ur PER, it will mean nothing also in the short term period to come. Unless you are willing to wait, but how long more?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Skyz. ... then wait lah.... few months only.... you also cannot wait?

Posted by KianHin Toh > 2014-12-02 13:28 |

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-02 13:46 | Report Abuse

99 sen... what else you want? 99 sen for such a highly profitable company. On hand, already has more than RM 2 billion order book. IB analyst now base on PER 10 also got TP 1.35....