TECK GUAN PERDANA BHD

KLSE (MYR): TECGUAN (7439)

-0.04 (2.27%)

1.72 - 1.72

1,100 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 3 weeks ago

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-09-29 08:59 | Report Abuse

welcome to malaysia!!! :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-09-29 08:59 | Report Abuse

hope it trigger panic mode. then can collect more.. but i think mostly unlikely

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-09-29 08:59 | Report Abuse

i guess someone in bursa wan to collect the share too haha

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-09-29 08:59 | Report Abuse

Bursa cant stop Tecgguan for limit buy up to get it wishes.....

sky_sky

109 posts

Posted by sky_sky > 2016-09-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

limits up again today??!!...

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

Hold tighter to show them we are not stupid
:)

zizshen

73 posts

Posted by zizshen > 2016-09-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

The sudden n huge capital snapping most of the tickets....,????Or they know the " real n hidden value "!! OMG.....

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

Good morning, everyone. FYI, yesterday's afternoon session from 2:30pm till 5pm, less than 120,000 units of tecguan shares transacted. I expect today's volume will be lesser than 100,000 units unless those contra player see no KANG TAO, then, they sell off. Hold your stocks tight... After the release of freezing, RM2 & above coming... stay tune...

Killer

42 posts

Posted by Killer > 2016-09-29 11:07 | Report Abuse

If an Upper Limit Price or Lower Limit Price is reached on a Market Day and is followed by
another Upper Limit Price or Lower Limit Price, as the case may be on the next Market Day,
the Exchange may use the Upper Limit Price or the Lower Limit Price as the case may be of
the last trading day as the Upper Limit Price or the Lower Limit Price for the next trading day
or for such period as specified by the Exchange.

dentab

148 posts

Posted by dentab > 2016-09-29 11:10 | Report Abuse

have to wait for how long......................?????

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2016-09-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

the longer the better, queue more to eat contra player shares

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

Good chance to enter at low price
Only today.

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

These 2 days, tecguan's share price shot up more than 60%. Surely got contra players follow. So, after T + 3, you will see that volume will be lesser than 50,000 units a day.

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

I would expect bursa will release the freezing soon as the mechanism is to rationalize investors to buy or sell based on fundamental, not speculation. Likely next week the release will come. Anyhow, if there is any cheap sales available, I am planning to buy more average down my cost as my cost is RM1.78, very expensive.

Posted by aizuddin1199 > 2016-09-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

you bought at RM1.78 ??

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2016-09-29 13:10 | Report Abuse

Why Only TeckGuan Share Been Freeze After 2 Days Hit Limit ? This Rule Only for Sabah Company ? While The Other Counter Is Only Kena UMA ?

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 13:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, aizuddin1199. I bought at RM1.78. I know the risk is very high at RM1.78. That is why i said if price got retracement, i will tambah at cheaper price to average my cost. Anyhow, I believe tecguan is a hidden gem now just discovered by investor.

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

I could not find yet any other palm oil counter with PE less than 8 times. Can someone recommend to me? I glance through almost all counters+ with palm oil related business, except Jtiasa. But Jtiasa is very expensive, more than 15 times PE. I could not find tecguan in the palm oil business earlier because this counter does not report its monthly production report, a little bit weird for a palm oil counter. So far, other counters all report their monthly production report.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

6262 Inno...Innoprise Plantations Berhad...Current pe(ttm) of 8.63...pe (last fy) at 6.286. Base in Sabah. But people dont have interest in this counter yet.

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 2016-09-29 14:19 | Report Abuse

freeze la glc

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

thx, imoogi99. I will study that...

Killer

42 posts

Posted by Killer > 2016-09-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

jonathatlau 79, see link below pg 6 para 8.13

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/system/assets/14997/rules_of_bm_securities_chapter_8.pdf

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2016-09-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

Just sharing.Teck Guan's core business is in the manufacturing of cocoa-based bakery products eg. chocolates and chocolate related bakery items.It is probably the main player in Malaysia ie. manufacturer and trading.So it is not a pure palm oil plantation stock as the bulk of its earnings come from the above to cater for the growing domestic market.
Read an article a few months ago that it imports cocoa from West Africa to support its manufacturing operations and it was affected by the increase in raw material costs and margins were thin.
So you have to look at that component which is turning around but there are 2 risks here ie. price of cocoa and the exchange risk. You may have to look at Nestle to some extent as they share the same risk.It is also very thinly traded as it caters to a niche consumer market ie. baking products and not like Oldtown which has pure retail reach.Hope it helps.

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 15:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Stockwatch. Thx for your sharing. Update info to you all. Earlier Teck Guan's core business is cocoa-based 10 years ago before the maturity of palm oil. As palm oil reaches maturity, most of its business come from palm oil. The latest quarterly result states that 98.03% of its sales come from palm oil.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

If, every newbie practice as StockLearnear ; I'm afraid Bursa hardly to find an undervalued gem .

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-29 16:38 | Report Abuse

Strong support today
Tomorrow the only possible outcome is going up north

dentab

148 posts

Posted by dentab > 2016-09-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Pls give bonus 1:1 n split hehehe..............................

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 17:00 | Report Abuse

Hi PlsGiveBonus. How can tomorrow price going up north if freezing price at RM1.78 is not waive yet?

dentab

148 posts

Posted by dentab > 2016-09-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

O I C thought freezing 1.78 will automatic release by tomorrow

Killer

42 posts

Posted by Killer > 2016-09-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

This company has insufficient share premium/retained profits for bonus issue

Killer

42 posts

Posted by Killer > 2016-09-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

Why people goreng the price in the first place? Perhaps for private placement?

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-09-29 17:20 | Report Abuse

beware

zizshen

73 posts

Posted by zizshen > 2016-09-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

From market performance Analysis ....,still not clear about this corporate action !! Hopefully...can see a clearer picture next week !!

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2016-09-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

"If next quarter's result is RM6,000,000+, everyone holding tecguan, please expect price SHOOT UP ABOVE RM3.50."

They are trader in palm kernel oil and earnings will be erratic.

Killer

42 posts

Posted by Killer > 2016-09-29 17:52 | Report Abuse

Did the company explain reasons for subsidiary company doubtful debts RM39.3mil as disclosed in note 18 of 31/01/2016 annual report?

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-29 19:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Killer. You are very analytical. Good.. tq for your analysis. I also ignore this part. Well, there is no answer in the annual report. But instead of looking at the company's account, i usually pay more attention on the consolidated group account. As far as i can see, in 2015, current asset can't cover up all liabilities with a big portion. In the latest quarterly result, current asset alone can cover up almost all liabilities. Also the current asset is with over RM40 million+ cash on hand. That tells me that I don't have to concern about the company's financial position.

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-09-30 08:52 | Report Abuse

Hold tight, hopefully will hit another limit up.....

tyy91

14 posts

Posted by tyy91 > 2016-09-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

unfreeze already

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-30 09:00 | Report Abuse

today tecguan limit up?

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-09-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

hold on.....let the profit rolls....you decide!

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

thx steve_usa. I hold my share tight tight... RM3.50 my TP...wow...

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-09-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

the battle is between KYY and Tecguan fund manager..... sit tight and watch they play.....do set a cut limit on your own as its a very volatile trading day....:-)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

KYY big appetite
Want to wallop all free floating share

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-09-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

expect KYY to come out with his "noble intentions" article as soon he has accumulated enough

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-09-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

"noble intentions" article is already in KYY drafting now....:-) will be out 100% next week....:-)

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-09-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

will be stable @ RM2

Posted by josephgoshen > 2016-09-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

lol... what happened here.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

StockLearner : Congrats and thank for the info.

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

PlsGiveBonus, it is ok. I just like you all, try to find any hidden gem. Today i just discover a hidden gem, Pelikan. Anybody interested, when pelikan retrace, go & buy. This stock just reported RM19+ million. This result never happens before since 2010 & has been 2 quarters in a roll reporting +ve result.