TECK GUAN PERDANA BHD

KLSE (MYR): TECGUAN (7439)

-0.05 (2.66%)

1.83 - 1.86

1,101 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 6 days ago

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-09-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

Aizuddin1199 ask me I bought at RM1.78? Yes, i bought at RM1.78. Now price above RM1.90, my money is safe. Usually i don't chase high but if there is a hidden gem, why not?

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2016-09-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

Killer , Thanks For Info. Same Situation June 2012. Why Not "freeze" PHARMA Share Price ? PHARMA Up From RM5.90 -RM11.00 ... Everyday Limit Up (x 3 Days).

apasajalah

151 posts

Posted by apasajalah > 2016-09-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

TECGUAN no. of shares is only 40m....not many around..so, it's advisable to keep for longer term...don't let it go...my 2 cents...

k55s

109 posts

Posted by k55s > 2016-09-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

How much dividend TecGuan give?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2016-09-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

From FY 2007 till now, no dividend at all.

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-09-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

Out of 40m shares, the owner already taken up 60% and I estimated only 15-20% availabled in the open market floating

apasajalah

151 posts

Posted by apasajalah > 2016-09-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

correct steve...that's why can limit up several times !!

apasajalah

151 posts

Posted by apasajalah > 2016-09-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

maybe cresendo buying tecguan at 3.00?...hehehe...

Killer

42 posts

Posted by Killer > 2016-09-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

Jonatlau79, you may look at Pharma's announcement dated 19/6/2012 on lifting of price freezing

Killer

42 posts

Posted by Killer > 2016-09-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

Personal opinion, since this company has insufficient retained profits for bonus issue of shares, dividend etc, i think the price is pushed up for possible share split (increase liquidity), allotment of new shares like rights issue/private placement (fund raising) and this might be the reason the company cleaned up its rubbish last year (RM39.3 impairment on amount due from subsidiary company)

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-09-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

oh oo~~~distribute ticket above 1.9-2.xx, panlai

jimmyho68

33 posts

Posted by jimmyho68 > 2016-09-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

UNUSUAL MARKET ACTIVITY

TECK GUAN PERDANA BERHAD

Type Reply to Query
Reply to Bursa Malaysia's Query Letter - Reference ID IQL-30092016-00001
Subject UNUSUAL MARKET ACTIVITY
Description Teck Guan Perdana Bhd ("TGP" or "the Company") - Unusual Market Activity
Query Letter Contents
We draw your attention to the sharp increase in price of your Company’s shares recently (“trading activity”).

In light of the above and in order for investors to be able to make informed investment decisions, you are requested to respond, after making due enquiry with your directors, major shareholders and such other relevant persons, to the following queries immediately for public release in accordance with paragraph 9.11 of Listing Requirements :

1. Whether there is any corporate development relating to your Group’s business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the trading activity including those in the stage of negotiation/discussion. If yes, kindly provide the details including status of the corporate development to enable investors to make informed investment decisions;

2. Whether there is any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the trading activity and in this respect, you are required to comply with Paragraphs 9.09 and 9.10 of Bursa Securities LR;

3. Whether you are aware of any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity; and

4. Whether you are in compliance with the Bursa Securities LR, in particular Paragraph 9.03 of the Bursa securities LR on immediate disclosure obligations.

Please note that the contents of the announcement must be endorsed by the Board of Directors of the Company and the announcement must reach Bursa Securities immediately via Bursa LINK.

Yours faithfully,

SUZALINA HARUN
Senior Vice President, Issuers
Listing Division, Regulation

SUZ/WCY

Reference is made to the letter from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) dated 30th September 2016 querying the Company on the sharp increase in the price of the Company’s share recently (“Trading Activity”).

The Board of Directors of Teck Guan Perdana Berhad (“TGP” or “the Company”) wishes to inform that to the best of their knowledge and after making due enquiry with the directors and the Company’s major shareholders and such other relevant persons, TGP is:

1) Not aware of any corporate development relating to the Group’s business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the Trading Activity including those in the stage of negotiation/discussion;

2) Not aware of any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the Trading Acitivity;

3) Not aware of any other possible explanation to account for the Trading Activity; and

The Board wishes to confirm that the Company is in compliance with the Bursa Securities Listing Requirement (“LR”) in particular Paragraph 9.03 of the LR on immediate disclosure obligations.

This announcement is dated 30.09.2016

dentab

148 posts

Posted by dentab > 2016-09-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

TQ Mr.Jimmy

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2016-09-30 15:56 | Report Abuse

Killer, Now I See. Both Situation susah mahu jumpa. Nice Refreshment. TQ.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-09-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

Wah. Good ...start counting profits

k55s

109 posts

Posted by k55s > 2016-10-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

Why KYY still not promoting TecGuan but CSCstel? So he not behind past few days big jump?

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2016-10-03 12:40 | Report Abuse

Time to short since KYY not buying?

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2016-10-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

If cannot give dividend how to believe profit? Creative acctg?

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2016-10-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

If cannot give dividend how to believe profit? Creative acctg?

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2016-10-03 12:45 | Report Abuse

No dividend only worth 10 sen. Why pay RM 1.94? Fools?

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet always said “Be greedy when others are fearful, be fearful when others are greedy”,

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-03 12:48 | Report Abuse

Buffet is a pineapple pen
:)

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2016-10-03 12:50 | Report Abuse

Now should be fearful when others are greedy.

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-10-03 13:46 | Report Abuse

Why_no_dividend, u hv been a nuisance and bad mounting in many counters. I really doubt u own any shares and stop acting like a child behavior.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-03 13:59 | Report Abuse

Hope can collect cheap again

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-10-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

PlsGiveBonus, i also hope i can collect cheap... any price below RM1.78, i will tambah...

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-10-03 14:19 | Report Abuse

My gut feeling hinting me that the fund managers managed to rack in at least 1.5m shares on the last trading day. From my observation, this stock will open on a positive note....maybe between 2.0-2.10 range. We shall see.......how it move up north!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-03 14:30 | Report Abuse

It depend if the contrarian will hold it or force sell by the third trading days.
the volume last traded tell a clearer picture most contrarian has dispose of their holding
The price ceiling freezing did a good job to control the price movement.
Tomorrow will determine if there is more contrarian left in the market

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-10-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-10-04 07:51 | Report Abuse

haha this share no need anyone to write article on it also to push up. it proof that the company is still undervalue and move upside. ppl wan to collect and dun let u know first

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-10-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

T+3 / T+4 :)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-04 10:22 | Report Abuse

Cheap sale

HappyBuyer

352 posts

Posted by HappyBuyer > 2016-10-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

now can collect?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

I already add position

ahjib88

123 posts

Posted by ahjib88 > 2016-10-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

Better run, up too fast, will drop fast and furious too.
RUn !!!

HappyBuyer

352 posts

Posted by HappyBuyer > 2016-10-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

TP how much

Posted by StockLearner > 2016-10-04 12:32 | Report Abuse

Just now at RM1.78, i not sure want to add or not, but after a while, price shoot up already... never mind, wait see got any desperate seller coming or not...

sell

2,448 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-10-04 12:56 | Report Abuse

Already ask to sell why so greedy?

pantor

331 posts

Posted by pantor > 2016-10-04 21:29 | Report Abuse

T+3, profit taking day. Good chance to top up

dentab

148 posts

Posted by dentab > 2016-10-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

suddenly so quiet .......what is going on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-10-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

people cash out from market

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-10-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

I think preparation for Force Selling going to happen ... maybe somebody got caught off guard ?

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-10-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Stuck at RM1.99, any advice?

54,713 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by mike90 > Oct 5, 2016 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

Stuck at RM1.99, any advice?

Better sell and switch to BPuri and hold till Budget news

Final decision is yours

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-10-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

Ok Calvin, will cut loss Tecguan and switch to Bpuri.

54,713 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by mike90 > Oct 5, 2016 11:52 AM | Report Abuse

Ok Calvin, will cut loss Tecguan and switch to Bpuri.

Good, but remember to hold and wait till Budget news, ok

Regards

zizshen

73 posts

Posted by zizshen > 2016-10-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

Haha...force-selling plus panic selling in action...!The master-mind n his logger head are collecting more tickets up stake shareholding !! Hold the tickets if you can...take care !!

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-10-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

I doubt if there is any more force selling today........mostly had disposed from gains.

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-10-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

good to top-up if u have enough bullets.....