HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

0.23 - 0.245

10 people like this.

12,342 comment(s). Last comment by hafizfizor90 6 days ago

newbie5354_

1,257 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-07-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

2021 only banks, Bursa shines not rest of Bursa stocks?

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-07-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

Those trapped only Anwar PM 9 can rescue you?

TheContrarian

9,071 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

Added at 84.5 sen.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-07-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian is truly a warrior. I will only consider entry at around 80 sen, at private placement share price.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-29 17:33 |

TheContrarian

9,071 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-29 20:08 | Report Abuse

I completely sold off at 0.96 to 0.935 and now buying back slowly.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-07-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

I see. What a profitable way to trade this counter, much like what the mkt operator has been doing - Sell high and buy back lower.

TheContrarian

9,071 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-29 21:14 | Report Abuse

If price hasn't fallen below 90 sen I wouldn't have bought back.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-07-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

John 1234. Yes the shrewd operator push and dump . Retailers chased 90-92sen and he dump { later buy back at 80 -82 sen

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-07-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

We must understand that mkt operators are not doing charity. Their main job is to churn profits for a living. Their operating strategy in simple terms - either they buy lower and sell higher or they sell higher and buy back lower.

Stock market is a zero-sum game. When market is no good, their operating profits can only come from some others' losses. As simple as that!

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-07-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Are you 1 of operators? Why last year(2020) Ruberex can jump >10X from from 70 sen to RM 8 in 7 months even profit lower then?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/7803.jsp

John1234 We must understand that mkt operators are not doing charity. Their main job is to churn profits for a living. Their operating strategy in simple terms - either they buy lower and sell higher or they sell higher and buy back lower.

Stock market is a zero-sum game. When market is no good, their operating profits can only come from some others' losses. As simple as that!
30/07/2021 10:59 AM

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2021-07-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

Covid19 cases still no sign of slowing down if follow numbers in M'sia or even world Covid19 is slowing climbing back.

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-07-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Collecting at the sweet own time.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-07-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Just imagine, "If I were a mkt operator, would I be kind enough to tell you my trade secret?" In fact, I have been in this mkt long enough to know what is going on. Of course, my strong analytical power also aids my analysis.

Mkt is always forward-looking. During Covid-19 outbreak in early to mid 2020, mkt operators could predict a supercycle of strong profits for the glove companies. So, they added more fuel to the red hot market by ramping up glove counters' prices almost continuously and were making huge trading profits.

But since Covid-19 vaccines became available in late 2020 or early 2021, they started to do the exact opposite - to push down share prices almost continuously, despite even record high Covid-19 cases worldwide in recent weeks. To them, they view vaccination as a game changer.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-07-30 17:59 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, the current key support for Rubberex is still 80 sen, which coincides with the private placement issue price.

The ball is now in major shareholder Ong Choo Meng's court. Let's see when he will come in to support his own share price.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
John1234 Investment is more of an art than a science.

Here we are, trying to predict the mkt demand and mkt supply for gloves 6 to 9 months down the road to derive at the prevailing mkt price of a glove counter.

Factors that could affect mkt demand for gloves:
1. Efficacy of vaccines vs virus mutations
2. World vaccination rates vs (uneven) distribution of vaccines worldwide
3. Level of increased hygiene awareness + living with the endemic

Factors that could affect mkt supply of gloves:
1. Number of existing suppliers worldwide
2. Number of new entrants worldwide

In the process, some variables could undergo changes and that can affect the whole analysis. This is especially so for the coronavirus' super-fast evolvements and mutations.
25/07/2021 11:38 AM

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

Hidup_Anwar Are you 1 of operators? Why last year(2020) Ruberex can jump >10X from from 70 sen to RM 8 in 7 months even profit lower then?
---------------
Since when did rubberex hit rm8

RCZ2020

824 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2021-08-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

Let's wait and see the operator's strategy coming week

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2021-08-01 19:07 | Report Abuse

Rubberex hit RM8 before???

Plantermen

2,159 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-08-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

Yes. TG, Supermax, Kossan, Harta was the darling stocks and superbull last year

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-08-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

No Div payout .Make so much money .. After bonus issue 2:1 . whoever bought in 2020 , rugi .

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-08-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

@JK22 - corrected your wrong hypothesis without research data. I was making a huge profit in 2020...

RCZ2020

824 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2021-08-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

Private placement got any effect to the share?

RCZ2020

824 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2021-08-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

Ong choo meng what's your plan? No buying back shares?

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-08-02 18:12 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
2 Aug 2021, 13:17
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
1. Details of corporate proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and new class
of securities? N
Types of corporate proposal : Private Placement
Details of corporate proposal : RUBBEREX CORPORATION (M) BERHAD ("RUBBEREX" OR
"COMPANY") PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 10% OF THE TOTAL ISSUED ORDINARY SHARES
IN RUBBEREX
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 83,227,500
Issue price per share ($$) : 0.8000
Par Value ($$) (if applicable) : 0.000
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal
In the following
Units : 915,502,851
Issued Share Capital ($$) : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 257,793,534.000
Listing Date : 03/08/2021
Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-03 08:39 | Report Abuse

Any idea who bought the PP?

Posted by siulan_dion > 2021-08-03 10:09 |

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-08-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

Glove counters cannot be dropping every day . Harta posted their best ever qtr result. Sure will rebound { just buy and hold }

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-08-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Annualized hartalega earnings circa 9 billion...fantastic more than most companies can earn in a lifetime

RCZ2020

824 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2021-08-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

Jonathan you are asking to buy rubberex or harta?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-05 07:39 | Report Abuse

Some analysts raise Hartalega target price while some downgrade forecasts.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mixed-reactions-hartalegas-strong-1qfy22-results-average-selling-prices-competition-weigh

This is precisely what I meant to say investment is more of an art than a science.
However, we cannot get away from the fact that market prices are more often than not dictated by the big boys(eg market operators).

For the past 2 days, Rubberex enjoyed some mild support from the operator and closed artificially higher at the seller's price.

ket4212

595 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-08-05 08:12 | Report Abuse

morning

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-08-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Used your own discretion and research. Rubberex 84 -90 vs Harta 6.75 -7.10 { recent prices }. Not a buy call { what you can afford and your investment target }

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-05 19:05 | Report Abuse

Major shareholder Ong Choo Meng has brought in his own man from Hextar Group of Companies to join Rubberex's BOD...
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3181099

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-08-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

Hextar RM 1.28 why Ruberex cannot?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-08-06 09:00 | Report Abuse

Comfort 2 weeks stop production good for Ruberex?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-08-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

Comfort Gloves facilities in Taiping placed under EMCO
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/08/05/comfort-gloves-facilities-in-taiping-placed-under-emco

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-08-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

ASP decline less?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-08-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

Hextar got dividend so must Ruberex?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-08-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

1 sen dividend better than 0?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-08-06 09:17 | Report Abuse

Comfort got free W nobody in i3 like?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

I do not know exactly what Ong Choo Meng's big plan is. Obviously, he is not in a hurry to buy up his Rubberex shares now.

Recently, Hextar Global has done a few acquisitions. One of which is to acquire the entire equity interest in Nobel Synthetic Polymer Sdn. Bhd. and Nobel Scientific Sdn. Bhd. (“Nobel Group”) which manufactures and supplies chemical derivatives, coating and related products.

The Nobel Group was set up to provide high performance custom-made anti-tack rubber
lubricant and coatings for the rubber industry. With their in-house research and development capabilities and years of experience in R&D initiatives in practical applications of polymers in the rubber industry, the Nobel Group produces proprietary formulations with a focus on rubber and/or rubber related products. Its customers include some of the world’s largest rubber glove manufacturers. The Nobel Group continues to endeavor in its R&D initiatives to develop breakthrough technologies for gloves and its manufacturing processes.

This could benefit Hextar Global more. But will it help to reduce the manufacturing cost for Rubberex? Perhaps, only time will tell.

Just for sharing purpose.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3174728

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

In the eyes of market operators, all glove companies are treated like one big family and usually move in the same direction.

Anyway, this is a temporary setback for Comfort only.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
8888_ Comfort 2 weeks stop production good for Ruberex?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

Free Convertible warrants are usually issued for longer-term fund-raising needs, eg 3 to 5 years. Let's wait and see when management will implement this.

As a shareholder, you can also bring it up to management for consideration.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
8888_ Comfort got free W nobody in i3 like?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-08-06 11:47 | Report Abuse

Rubberex a trend follower of the big 4 { TG, Super, Kossan, Harta }

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

I have explained the issue of Rubberex not giving dividends recently in my earlier posting on 24/7/21. I was not the company's spokesman. That was just my own reasoning.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
8888_ Hextar got dividend so must Ruberex?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-08-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

After Bonus 2:1 issue split 2020. Rubberex Board has skip the dividend payment.normally the announcement is in Nov or Dec

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-08-06 16:12 | Report Abuse

https://covid-19.moh.gov.my/terkini
6 Ogos 2021: Jumlah kes COVID-19 yang dilaporkan adalah 20,889 kes (1,224,595 kes).

RCZ2020

824 posts

Posted by RCZ2020 > 2021-08-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

Covid increase or decrease this counter won't move. Already a dead stock. Bosses enjoy the benefits why they worry about the share price

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

Currently, Rubberex is range-bound trading, between 82.5 sen to 86.5 sen, with key support at 80 sen.

One interesting observation: For the past 3 trading days(since the private placement listing), I saw some last-min buying support/covering at 4.50pm matching time and it just closed at the seller's price. Sometimes, it is interesting to analyse the behaviour/thinking of the operator.