HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

0.225 - 0.235

10 people like this.

12,331 comment(s). Last comment by newbie2018 3 days ago

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

Got to see if the company carries out SBB today. It can be halted or paused for any reason, eg if they perceive they can buy back the shares at lower prices, etc, given the market sentiments.
==============================================================
Jonathan Keung What's worrying if the SBB is halted ? The company is buying not the individual owners or major
controlling shareholderss
27/09/2021 1:56 PM

GuguGaga

115 posts

Posted by GuguGaga > 2021-09-27 16:57 | Report Abuse

Everyday down for this counter. Is there any hope for dis counter to bounce back?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

Can't you see that the big4(esp Supermax and Top Glove) are down again today on more short-selling and they are dragging the whole glove sector down?
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/glove-makers-remain-red-weaker-growth-outlook#
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
GuguGaga Everyday down for this counter. Is there any hope for dis counter to bounce back?
27/09/2021 4:57 PM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-27 17:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, SBB still today...
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3195610
==================================================================
John1234 Got to see if the company carries out SBB today. It can be halted or paused for any reason, eg if they perceive they can buy back the shares at lower prices, etc, given the market sentiments.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-09-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

Rich

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-09-27 23:00 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure is still there so SBB may be futile later when SBB stopped. Nobody wins.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-28 00:13 | Report Abuse

Ruberex SBB this time can be futile.
nothing can save Glove this time.
The Era is over liao...
Too many competitors liao...

Covid spike even now due to Delta also Never trigger massive glove purchase lo.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 07:01 | Report Abuse

After 6 days of SBB so far, I would say that Rubberex's intention for the SBB is to stabilise its share price, rather than to push up its share price as somebody had predicted earlier. This is yet another demonstration of Rubberex's prudent management approach.

Why do I say that? So far, Rubberex management has only used up 4.01850% of the 10% maximum mandate allowed. Had it pushed harder on the SBB, the share price would have been higher.

Come to think of it, Rubberex management had issued about 10% PP shares at 80 sen per share. So, this SBB can be viewed positively as buying back the company shares at a good discount. In this sense, the company wins on this.

On the other hand, SBB reduces the number of outstanding shares(weak hands) in the market. So, the not-so-drastic drop of its share price would also mean longer-term investors would benefit too. Another win.

Compared to the free falls of the big4, this is surely a preferred arrangement.
===================================================================
Blacksails Selling pressure is still there so SBB may be futile later when SBB stopped. Nobody wins.
27/09/2021 11:00 PM

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-28 07:06 | Report Abuse

SBB betw 20 Sep to 27 Sep { range from 58-60 sen }

spider68

454 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2021-09-28 07:08 | Report Abuse

SBB at max 10% may also result in the board recommending dividend in specie of 1 share for every 10 shares held.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 07:25 | Report Abuse

Correction: SBB price range: 57.5 sen to 62 sen...
=============================================================================
Jonathan Keung SBB betw 20 Sep to 27 Sep { range from 58-60 sen }
28/09/2021 7:06 AM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 07:33 | Report Abuse

I personally see this as an added strength that Rubberex has over other glove counters. It can potentially tap on support of a bigger complementing framework.

“The Nobel Group, with its in-house research and development (R&D) capabilities and years of experience in R&D initiatives in practical applications of polymers in the rubber industry, produces proprietary formulations with a focus on rubber and/or rubber related products such as high-performance custom-made anti-tack rubber lubricant and coatings. Its customers include some of the world’s largest rubber glove manufacturers. The Nobel Group continues to endeavour in its R&D initiatives to develop breakthrough technologies for gloves and its manufacturing processes,” Hextar Global added.
============================================================================
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hextar-global-executes-rm50-mil-financing-facility-fund-nobel-group-buy-its-specialty#

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-28 07:40 | Report Abuse

saya tunggu 50 kupang...macam Mak tunjuk 50 cent bila AT start Glove production.
hahaha

50 kupang lah...50 kupang..
Memang sedap

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

This morning, glove counters staged a mild rebound. The free falls of the big4 yesterday were done deliberately by the operators to pave the way for the rebound this morning, lol....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

Hartalega is leading the rebound this morning! A lot of people fail to understand that if the glove counters keep dropping and you guys keep throwing "unwanted" glove counters to them. Will the operators be so dumb to simply "accept" them and become the biggest wholesale "trash-collectors" in town? Lol...
=================================================================
John1234 This morning, glove counters staged a mild rebound. The free falls of the big4 yesterday were done deliberately by the operators to pave the way for the rebound this morning, lol....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

The rebound has gathered momentum. I really pity those who were played out by the operators selling their big4 cheap at the operators' mercy yesterday, instigated by some naysayers at their forum threads, hoping to collect dirt cheap.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

China’s electricity crunch is latest supply chain threat to world. Our glove counters benefit at their expense...
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/chinas-electricity-crunch-latest-supply-chain-threat-world#

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

Hartalega is soaring today...

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-09-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

Today Rubberex share performance is one of the worst among the glove sector. I believe because of the SBB capped @ 0.62 at the moment so retailers and investors stopped buying at more or less at 0.62 too.
Better give dividends with the SBB fund, more meaningful for long term purpose.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

Today no SBB - Will Ruberex continue to go up? What if stuck at 0.62 for the next whole year?

Hopefully not. I entered at 0.59. Please please

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-09-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

That is the investment you made Kingbeast. If you invest today and already thinking next year stuck at 0.62, I will advise you for FD or saving account-collect the interest (where you have no worry at all...hahaha)

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

Lol. Kidding lah.

Anyway Ruberex is the worse performance today. Is it fundamentally not strong? Harta the best.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

I have said it. Rubberex's intention for the SBB is to stabilise its share price, rather than to push up its share price anyhow. In fact, Rubberex's share price today(done mainly between 60 sen and 62 sen) was bid up by the operator on improved market sentiments for the glove counters. Given that the share price did not fall much lower, I am not surprised that Rubberex's management did not do any SBB today.
Kingbeast Today no SBB - Will Ruberex continue to go up? What if stuck at 0.62 for the next whole year?

Hopefully not. I entered at 0.59. Please please
28/09/2021 6:38 PM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

Kingbeast, there are obvious reasons why Hartalega performed the best today:
1. It had been dropping for days. Usually, the more the share price drops, the better would be the rebound;
2. There could be a considerable amount of short-covering today.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-28 19:35 | Report Abuse

Let’s hope for the best for the Ruberex people here!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

Actually, I had expected glove counters to gain for the 2nd day. But, just too bad, US mkts were down sharply. Glove sentiments got hit too...

cwc1981

1,065 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2021-09-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter. Buying opportunity

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

Wow, the Rubberex operator is treading very carefully, so as not to touch the SBB redline, unless absolutely necessary. For the whole morning until now, he was still able to churn out a total traded vol of 3.2m shares, to meet his daily KPI target. What an achievement though, lol!

Anyway, glove counters are now off the day's lows...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-29 15:46 | Report Abuse

Without SBB, it is just a one-sided show by the Rubberex operator, very boring! I turn my attention to my other counters in my portfolio - surprisingly, I can see a few greens among the reds. That's the beauty of a well-diversified portfolio.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-29 16:08 | Report Abuse

Anyway, US mkts are expected to rebound tonight. Maybe, it would be a better mkt day for tomorrow. Meanwhile, life goes on...

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm. Weak. Supermax is gaining momentum.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

Well, I have said it. China's gloves industry is surely affected. That is why we see a rebound in our glove counters..
=====================================================================
China’s electricity crunch is latest supply chain threat to world. Our glove counters benefit at their expense...
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/chinas-electricity-crunch-latest-supply-chain-threat-world

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

This news of China's electricity crunch has been around for a few days already. But our gloves market operators just made use of other negative news(eg deliberate free falls of the big4, Dow's slump, etc) to whack down glove counters, lol.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, with this already falling ASP for gloves prices + capacity restrictions as a result of China's electricity crunch, gloves market can work its way to balance out and reach a new equilibrium for the gloves over-production issue.

Only time will tell how this issue will evolve eventually...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

I was told some naysayers are quietly buying and trading glove counters now. What a joke!!!
John1234 The rebound has gathered momentum. I really pity those who were played out by the operators selling their big4 cheap at the operators' mercy yesterday, instigated by some naysayers at their forum threads, hoping to collect dirt cheap.
28/09/2021 12:03 PM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

It pays to read widely, eg read other forum thread postings. I was rather "amused" by the following posting at Hartalega thread:

IdleMoney66 After few weeks you will see news titled
" China cut power usages, manufacturing suffer and reduce production. Directly benefit to local glove sectors "
" USD is strengthened, Benefit to those exporters " Directly benefit to local glove sectors"
" Klang Valley back to normal, manufacturing operates normally and increase productivity" Directly benefit to local glove sectors "
30/09/2021 10:51 AM

IdleMoney66 Of course, besides of glove industry. You still have opt to go for others export industry
30/09/2021 10:52 AM
---------------------------------------------
Strictly for illustration purpose. Not a buy or sell recommendation. Do your own homework!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

No plans to impose windfall tax on glovemakers, sectors that made extraordinary profits during Covid-19 pandemic, says Tengku Zafrul
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/no-plans-impose-windfall-tax-glovemakers-sectors-made-extraordinary-profits-during-covid19

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

Glove counters are flying now. Suddenly, Rubberex operator released the lever...

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

Could be a dead cat bounce - not sustainable just becoz no plan to impose windfall tax on glove companies - next moment gomen impose windfall tax as gomen need money

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

Glove counters had been sold down partly because of this rumoured windfall tax. Now, with this confirmed news of no windfall tax, it is natural that glove share prices would be factored in with this good news..

Of course, some traders might be tempted to take profit after such good gains within days..

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

Still holding.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

Who knows later some IB analysts may come up with a re-rating on the glove sectors, citing these 2 pieces of news: China's electricity crunch + no windfall tax?

A possible scenario, but no guarantee.

Of course, we should not buy on hopes. But for the existing shareholders, that is not too much to hope for..

cwc1981

1,065 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2021-09-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

Seems like many ppl take opportunity to run

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

Still have opportunity at lower end .price might swing between 58 -63

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

Price increase not sustainable as expected, sure ppl took opportunity to sell....

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-09-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

US market open now…
See how it move ya

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

Of the big4, I reckon that Rubberex mostly follows Supermax's price movements. Hope that Supermax is a good leader to follow...

But today is a Fri. I am not too hopeful of any strong performance. Hope I am wrong on this.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-01 09:47 | Report Abuse

As we usher in the month of October today, do expect a more volatile month for stocks(esp blue chips and high flyers like tech stocks).

So, my concentration will be on my other counters in my portfolio.

Plantermen

2,149 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-10-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yes. volatility {DJ} is the name of the game. When US sneeze others catch a cold

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-10-01 23:41 | Report Abuse

Amazing-> RUBBEREX CORP (M) BHD buyback 36,789,500 shares from 0.575 to 0.620 on 20-Sep-2021 - 27-Sep-2021