HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

0.24 - 0.25

10 people like this.

12,330 comment(s). Last comment by Killsthebear 3 days ago

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-10-04 01:00 | Report Abuse

Hope it wont simply release water after buyback the water

eddy888

322 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2021-10-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

来百利现金充裕

针对手套平均售价(ASP)下滑一事,王子铭表示,疫情爆发初期ASP涨势惊人,手套公司因此而受惠,来百利也不例外。

“任何商品售价暴涨,不可能永远站在高位,自然也会面对调整,是迟早的事,只是手套ASP的跌势太快了,有点出乎意料之外。但手套的需求依然很强稳,且来百利手握3亿5000万令吉现金,足以应对。”

王子铭补充,股东一直要求来百利派息,但公司选择保留现金,就是为了应对无法预见的风险。而且,充裕的现金可以让来百利有更好的选择。

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-10-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

Any lower prices will trigger further share buy back by company. Price may fluctuate 58-62 range

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-10-04 15:37 | Report Abuse

Back to 59..waiting for new wave to 50

Plantermen

2,140 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-10-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

Macd support pegged at 55-56 price range.

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-10-04 16:08 | Report Abuse

More likely going downtrend looking at the current covid situation as vaccination almost reaching 90%

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-10-04 18:10 | Report Abuse

Valgrovest - vaccination news has been factored in. Is an old news. Now is more like funds are not coming in to glove yet.

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-10-04 20:19 | Report Abuse

Going into Empire city....the white elephant

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-10-04 21:07 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Rubishrex realy rubish. Wasting money into empire city. It is a ghost mall. No patron there

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-04 22:38 | Report Abuse

We can do nothing. Just hope for the best. Property somehow is an asset

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

And there go all the money. Nothing left from Glove windfalls for bilis retailer and not even a good share price.

Leoleo

5,502 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2021-10-05 03:13 | Report Abuse

Legit way to move money out from company 180m buy rubbish mall . The mall in pj now like ghost down . Correct ?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-05 08:21 | Report Abuse

Wow, US mkts are getting so volatile these days. Dow can easily go up or down a few hundred points a day...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-05 08:21 | Report Abuse

Given a likely oversupply scenario for the gloves market, it is no surprise that Rubberex diversifies into a new venture to create another income stream.

Spanning 9.536ha of land, the development of the Empire City Mall is ongoing with construction works at 83% completion as at Oct 1. The implementation of the proposed subscription and diversification exercises are expected to be
completed by early 2022. Given that our economy is reopening up, we could expect better occupancy rate and more human traffic at the mall next year.

At this moment, there is nothing much we can comment on this new corporate development.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/glove-maker-rubberex-ventures-property-investment-strategic-stake-empire-city-mall-pj
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3198170

Flyinghorse

3,656 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2021-10-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

Let wait and see if this new piece of news will excite investors to push up the share price or not.

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-10-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

This is a big "Red Flag" - moving away from core business into property. If they buy Mid Valley or Pavillion I would say it may be a good move but buying into the rubbish Empire City !!!!

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-10-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

This is a very bad news for Ruberex. Moving away from core business. Meaning they don’t have confident in Ruberex gloves anymore.

Hence today glove up, but Ruberex down. Meaning investors don’t care about the news.

周 海

171 posts

Posted by 周 海 > 2021-10-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

Terbalik version of Mahsing?

Posted by yjasonng2020 > 2021-10-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

no money to give dividend, and do private placement. Yet still declare it has a lot of cash.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-10-05 11:41 | Report Abuse

As you can see - Ruberex no movement. Other gloves increase. What does that tell u?

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2021-10-05 12:50 | Report Abuse

MYNISS ( Malaysia National Ice Skating Stadium there ) and other development are in progress surrounding it. If all goes as plan , it can be good in 2 to 3 years later .

Old news, but they do aware about this white elephant or ghost mall.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/can-mammothexsim-jv-finally-complete-empire-city-damansara

Empire City Mall to be fully operational by 2022
The mall, the “baby” of MEH that will boast two million sq ft of net lettable area and house the largest ice skating rink in the country, is now at 80% completion.

Though its construction is expected to be completed in the next two years, it will only be fully opened for business by 2022, once the unfinished portions of ECD1 are completed.

“Previously, we had a different [way] of thinking. The direction in the last three years had been to provide a lot of incentives to retailers, including international brands, to come in, thus we spent millions of ringgit in capex to lure them [as tenants] for the mall.

“However, we have had a rethink of this direction in the past year and we realised that we were actually wrong. If the retailers come in with us spending the millions but there are no customers, they would need to close shop and leave,” says Cheah.

“So now, we have [realigned] the focus to get the population in first by completing all the high-rise developments surrounding the mall, then the retailers will be knocking on our doors [and not the other way around] and we would have more favourable terms in terms of rental [agreements].

“In the next six to nine months, we expect to complete the infrastructure portion, which is the bridges connecting to the mall. [Previously,] we were affected by the delays in the construction of the Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH) as there is some interfacing between our project and theirs. As we understand that the national interest should come first, we have decided to let them complete their part first before proceeding with ours,” he adds.

For some, it may appear that MEH has had to give up control of the development that it had held for the past eight years, but Cheah says the group has not deviated much from its prime objective, which is to own the mall — one for which he has travelled the world to get the right “feel” for its structure and interior.

“MEH’s intention from day one has been to own the mall and that is still intact. For the Empire City development, let me sum it up in this way: Rome was not built in a day, so similarly, a city of this [magnitude] cannot be built overnight. It has to evolve over time and it really takes time,” he stresses.

If the JV succeeds in completing the development, it would do right by those who had long invested in the project in the hope of owning a piece of prime property with a Damansara address.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

Based on my own understanding, Empire City Mall belongs to the higher-end shopping experience and it is targetted more specifically at the local and foreign tourists. So, whether Empire City Mall will make a good investment for Rubberex or not depends on how the Covid-19 situation will evolve and whether foreign tourists will come back to Malaysia in big numbers.
===============================================================================
Valgrovest This is a big "Red Flag" - moving away from core business into property. If they buy Mid Valley or Pavillion I would say it may be a good move but buying into the rubbish Empire City !!!!
05/10/2021 10:14 AM

Plantermen

2,140 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-10-05 13:57 | Report Abuse

Without disrespect to any parties. Empire City mega project at PJ is localated strategically but somehow the completed Mall is deserted or lack of anchor tenants attraction { even before the pandemic outbreak} best of times coming from Mutiara Damansara you need a big u turn before turning into the mall multi level entrance { at times quite confusing} . Now all mega malls enjoyed the same popularity with shoppers. Remember Empire city Mall is facing directors competition from Mutiara Damansara and 1Utama at its neighbourhood. Switching from core business into commercial property may not be the best of times. Mid valley giant mall at KL Central was hit hard by the outbreak. To break even its take a much longer period time frame with most people avoiding crowed malls. Just my own observation

Plantermen

2,140 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-10-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

Errata : facing direct competition

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-10-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

hahaha...

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-10-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

Share buy back again but why not Eddie himself buy?

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-10-05 18:14 | Report Abuse

Very rich a... After buy property still can sbb.. Dividend where

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-10-05 19:16 | Report Abuse

Ruberex is a rojak company already.

Actually I think is a good thing

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-10-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

Dividend time no money..money save for expansion ba...bla..

but..but

Got money for SBB..
Got RM 180mil for empire park? Who the hell go to empire park nowadays?

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-05 20:22 | Report Abuse

Who ever go to empire city mall ever? It’s a half completed project because mammoth the original developer plays cash flow like Enron. But now bankrolled by Rubberex, with exsims quality control and inputs, this could get very very interesting.

Not to forget this is only phase 1, phase 2 is under exsim alone and they have very vested interest to make this all a huge success.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-05 20:35 | Report Abuse

I think u all underestimated the location, I have been playing props here since 10 years back and last year alone I whacked 3 units of empire city at bottom prices because exsim came in, and I know exsim does not fool around.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-10-05 21:46 | Report Abuse

Aiya, nothing gonna change la

CoolBull

3,657 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-10-05 21:46 | Report Abuse

Rubberex gives Empire City Damansara project a second lease of life

https://focusmalaysia.my/rubberex-gives-empire-city-damansara-project-a-second-lease-of-life/

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-05 21:52 | Report Abuse

The world is getting kind of weird! Shareholders do not feel strongly against Rubberex management going into Empire City Mall investment. But non-shareholders felt very cheesed off instead. What a Covid-19 world we are in! Lol!
==========================================================================
Sneakpeek Dividend time no money..money save for expansion ba...bla..

but..but

Got money for SBB..
Got RM 180mil for empire park? Who the hell go to empire park nowadays?
05/10/2021 8:07 PM

Sneakpeek Back to 59..waiting for new wave to 50
04/10/2021 3:37 PM

Sneakpeek 50c peeking and saying hi...
23/09/2021 3:22 PM

Sneakpeek Wow..rubbishrex green..long term investor rejoiced
14/09/2021 4:50 PM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-05 22:24 | Report Abuse

Rubber glove industry hopes for a reinvestment allowance in Budget 2022
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/rubber-glove-industry-hopes-reinvestment-allowance-budget-2022

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-10-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

Investing 180 million for a 20% stake ? Calculate how much is the property earnings per year for the next 2 or 3 years { during this down turn in commercial & retail sector }

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-10-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

How do u know i'm not a shareholder? Assume much i see..and why were u triggered with non shareholders comment?

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2021-10-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

Putting 180million for a 20 per cent stake in a property investment. What a bad investment judgement.It also mean cut down expansion capacity. A penny stock always a penny stock even change of management.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

What’s so good about expansion? Expand means can sell? Glove is over my friend, it will provide steady sustainable income for the foreseeable future, not explosive but kacang putih shareholder won’t appreciate it, they always want a story. So intead of spending on dividend, which mostly line up owners pockets anyway, rubberex get a stake in a prime location with very big potential. Do you know this place is slated for 3 5 star hotels? Ingat senang ka mao 5 star to come

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

Actually, I did not want to expose you. But you made me do it now!!! Your past postings have clearly given you away. You were hoping to buy/collect Rubberex shares lower, eg 50 sen or possibly lower:

Sneakpeek Back to 59..waiting for new wave to 50
04/10/2021 3:37 PM

Sneakpeek 50c peeking and saying hi...
23/09/2021 3:22 PM

Sneakpeek Wow..rubbishrex green..long term investor rejoiced
14/09/2021 4:50 PM
======================================================================
Sneakpeek How do u know i'm not a shareholder? Assume much i see..and why were u triggered with non shareholders comment?
06/10/2021 9:59 AM

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

Before you all do Lenos pondering, understand that this applies to every other counters too. Example, do you invest in insas to ride on semicon wave or money lending wave or car rental wave or what? What is insas?

Bottom line, invest in a co that you think does best return for shareholders, or the perceived best returns. Don’t forget prop has been downtrend for past 7 years, props is a 10-12 years cycle. Gloves will continue to churn out the profits in the meantime.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

Hence reliant on dividends only.

Rubberex is churning out her own profits.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

The same can be said for virtually every company also.

What if Tropicana don’t invest in topglove but declare dividend?
What if insas do not acquire any stake in syf or mieco but declare dividend?
If we start thinking in that direction, we go crazy.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-10-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

But rubberex shareholder no problem maa..accept whatever mgmt decide..price drop until eye red also no problem..no dividen also no problem..spent RM 180 mil in risky property venture during covid no problem..everything no problem...just accept.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

But the topic is on whether it generates appropriate shareholders return no? So we are allow to scrutinise all deals correct?

Btw all cos do diversify, it’s not something new. Topglove has been owning a couple of wismas, it’s part of their assets. Company with cash owning props is one of the safest investments out there. X suka, diversify the stake la during market run.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

Btw insas is indeed an investment co, we don’t price investments co to their nta ;) it’s like saying prop cos should be fully valued to their nta

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-10-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

That is for the shareholders to decide. You should not exploit on the situation for your personal agenda...
==========================================================================
Sneakpeek But rubberex shareholder no problem maa..accept whatever mgmt decide..price drop until eye red also no problem..no dividen also no problem..spent RM 180 mil in risky property venture during covid no problem..everything no problem...just accept.
06/10/2021 11:36 AM

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-10-06 11:47 | Report Abuse

I’m not a stakeholder either. But I just want to counter your points haha

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-10-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

Even aggressive share buy back by company also cannot push up the share prices. Just wasting their cash for others to exit !!