HEXTAR HEALTHCARE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXCARE (7803)

0.225 - 0.235

10 people like this.

12,331 comment(s). Last comment by newbie2018 3 days ago

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-09-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

Sbb again today?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

Intra-day, only Rubberex management will know and Rubberex operator might be able to tell. We can only know after market closes, when SBB announcement is made on Bursa website.

With SBB, Rubberex operator will need to act with care, cannot anyhow whack down prices or need to cover back at higher prices, lol.
==========================================================================
Stockhunter88 Sbb again today?
23/09/2021 10:47 AM

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

Too bad - already GG for rubber glove stocks. Just move funds to other more prospective stocks.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, we must always diversify our portfolio. Never bet big on one single sector.
==================================================================
Valgrovest Too bad - already GG for rubber glove stocks. Just move funds to other more prospective stocks.
23/09/2021 12:02 PM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-23 14:10 | Report Abuse

EPF cuts stake in glove maker Riverstone Holdings for first time on record
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-cuts-stake-glove-maker-riverstone-holdings-first-time-record

Why EPF never totally exits Riverstone Holdings? I believe, that is part of its diversification strategy. If the sector outlook is less rosy, just cuts its stake.

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-23 14:39 | Report Abuse

Added at 58.5 sen.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-09-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

50c peeking and saying hi...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

。no la.. still early.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-09-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

SBB got money..dividend no money...pfffttt.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-09-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

Investor red eye

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-09-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

Boss no money to sbb d?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

Share buy back totalling 21 million { 58-60 sen } latest update 6.8 million, 6.7 million and 7.3 million

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-09-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

Rich

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-23 21:01 | Report Abuse

Rubberrex boss always SBB lah....when price goes up...will sell on open market.

Never declare treasure dividend at all.
Useless Glove company

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-09-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

The Boss doesn't care about the other shareholders, instead of giving good dividend he decided to SBB, what a waste of good money when it cannot halt share prices from dropping lower. Better consolidate the shares eg 4:3 if you want to maintain the share price at current or slightly higher price. That's only my opinion to share with those who can comprehend the situation.

Posted by neutralist > 2021-09-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

hextar owns 38%. 62% is in the market now @ 320m. company cash is 300m. Why would i let other people snap my company for cheap. buy back up till 10% cost 32 million only if people throw so cheap. 300m left, offer extra 50% @ 450m buy the company off the market. all 270m cash left go to owners pocket. if ruberex continuento make money, ROI for him takes only 2-3 years. then when market normalize and back to good time, just relist back at higher valuation. Who don’t want haha. good for him but not minority shareholder. but if he do that, can earn some from privatization offer. but this is an assumptions on my perspective only. not an advise, or analysis of any sort.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 08:06 | Report Abuse

Well, let's look at the facts to be more objective...

Before SBB, Rubberex used to be extra weak in its share price movements among all the gloves counters as a result of a variety of factors, more notably:
1. Poor market sentiments, especially towards the glove sector;
2. No announcement of dividend payments.

What happened to its share price after SBB was carried out by Rubberex management consecutively for the 4th time this week? I would say its share price was more resilient against a bigger % drop, when compared to other glove counters. Given the current weak market sentiments towards glove counters after Top Glove's recent release of result, SBB helped to soften the blow.

In fact, Rubberex's bonus issue of 2 for 1 last year had actually increased its total number of outstanding shares by 2 times more. So, when market sentiments turned sour, it could work against the share price by having more shares to sell in the market. Without SBB, the share price could have dropped even more.

I do agree that dividend payment is very good news for the shareholders. But if the share price continues to drop more after xd(like recent examples of Comfort and Supermax), what is the use?
I would prefer the company to do more to support the share price.

As for your proposal to do a shares consolidation for Rubberex, I do not think it will be well-received by the shareholders as investors usually have very negative views on any shares consolidation.

Whether Rubberex will take the company private after acquiring more shares at current price levels, I cannot comment much as I am still trying to decipher the company's current move.

I am simply sharing my own personal opinion. I do support Rubberex's current SBB move on its merits. I am NOT a company's spokesman on SBB. Let's hear more from what other forumers-cum-shareholders have to say!

===================================================================
Blacksails The Boss doesn't care about the other shareholders, instead of giving good dividend he decided to SBB, what a waste of good money when it cannot halt share prices from dropping lower. Better consolidate the shares eg 4:3 if you want to maintain the share price at current or slightly higher price. That's only my opinion to share with those who can comprehend the situation.
23/09/2021 9:26 PM

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

Way back 6 months ago in April the controlling shareholder sold over 100 million shares at prices above RM1.40. There has been no disclosure of the buyers. Are the buyers' shares been forced sold recently?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

Another similar example is Hartalega. Yesterday was its first xd day. It dropped 14 sen more on top of its 19.75 sen per share dividend payment. And today, it continues to drop 12 sen as of now. Why? A lot of dividend investors waited very patiently for xd date and only started selling their shares after xd date. Isn't it 因小失大?
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3190839
---------------------------------------------------------------------
I do agree that dividend payment is very good news for the shareholders. But if the share price continues to drop more after xd(like recent examples of Comfort and Supermax), what is the use?
I would prefer the company to do more to support the share price.
23/09/2021 9:26 PM

Pandu1

934 posts

Posted by Pandu1 > 2021-09-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

SBB will make the price to increase lo.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

This is a tricky question. I believe the big sell vols would have already been absorbed by the market. If there is no disclosure of any buyers on the Bursa website, then buyers could be owning a less than 5% stake.
================================================================
Way back 6 months ago in April the controlling shareholder sold over 100 million shares at prices above RM1.40. There has been no disclosure of the buyers. Are the buyers' shares been forced sold recently?
24/09/2021 10:07 AM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

Got to see Rubberex's intention of the SBB move - to stabilise its share price or to push its share price higher...
========================================================================
Pandu1 SBB will make the price to increase lo.
24/09/2021 10:16 AM

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

The reason price couldn't stay up is obviously due to continued margin call forced selling.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

I do not rule out any possibility...
---------------------------------------------------------------
TheContrarian The reason price couldn't stay up is obviously due to continued margin call forced selling.
24/09/2021 10:33 AM

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

Nowadays, even big4 also go separate ways. As of now, only Top Glove is up slightly. Hartalega and Kosssan are down more and Supermax is down slightly.

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

Eventually the margin call forced selling will run out and that's the time price will climb.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

Normally, a pre-weekend show can be quite boring. But this time round, I see 2 forces pitting against each other - SBB force vs Rubberex operator. Pretty interesting!

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-09-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

Looks like another sbb today.. Rubberex looking to privatise since it is below nta now

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-09-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

Stockhunter88 - > We will write the official to them as the rumours started

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

Wow, today Rubberex did us proud - up 5.1%.

Kudos to Rubberex management!

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 17:36 | Report Abuse

SBB was done from 58.5 to 62 sen. Which silly people bought until 63.5 sen?

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

Will Ruberex last long enough? I plan to enter but I’m scare :(

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

If scared don't invest in shares, stick to FD.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

Ruberex too volatile. But very tempting. Cheap af.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

Ruberex cannot sell to US somemore.

I think no SBB - Ruberex won’t be as strong but only temporary.

What are your thoughts? Don’t flame me. Here to discuss

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

Below 60 sen was a bargain buy.

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-09-24 20:24 | Report Abuse

SBB will eventually benefit the Boss and PP buyers @$0.80 and when the share price is pushed up to say 0.70-0.8if possible, the Boss and his partners will start selling again and price will drop back down as like before if the QR isn't good enough. This is the scenario I foresee likely to happen as the Boss had exhibited similar pattern before.

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

SBB will benefit those who dare to buy below 60 sen.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

Meaning those who bought 0.8-1.0 will be played out?

Gg.

SBB is a strategy for boss to earn, not retailers.

TheContrarian

9,038 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-09-24 20:54 | Report Abuse

People who bought at 0.80-1.00 had the opportunity to average down their cost by buying below 0.60.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-25 08:33 | Report Abuse

I must really compliment Rubberex's management for the SBB, well-executed. The management has waited very patiently for the share price to drop below 60 sen first(amid all the selling due to the poor market sentiments and endless badmouthing) before striking hard to push its share price out of its doldrums.

This has now sent a strong message to the market participants(in particular, shorties and Rubberex operator) - "Do not play play with my counter. I am serious about my SBB". At the same time, other glove companies(esp Comfort) will be very keen to assess if the SBB strategy can work in their own contexts, if they have not fully utilised their current SBB mandate yet.

To be very frank, SBB can never push the share price way too high to bail everyone out of any wrongful investment decision. But it can surely make a marked difference between a winner and a loser here. A winner will assess the situation and make appropriate(corrective) investment decisions, based on this new corporate development. But a loser will keep complaining about the situation and do nothing about it.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-25 09:02 | Report Abuse

Hope glove sentiment will improve in 2021. And Ruberex secure sales from US.

Not sure how’s the expansion doing - but in order to stay afloat in the glove competitive market.

SBB is just a temporary measure. If the market feels that Ruberex will not be able to compete, there will be market sell down for Ruberex.

We need management to keep goreng Ruberex counter.

I will enter next Monday morning a bit.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

Kingbeast, yes, SBB is just a temporary measure. Remember my previous advice to you - Do not get overly-exposed on one single sector?

If you decide to "trade along", make sure you have a trade plan.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you John

Plantermen

2,149 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-09-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Best to limit one sector exposure. All in { betting big } on 1 counter or a singular sector not advisable from an investment view point. Just like betting on a roulette table { either red or blue} either you win or lose

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

big4 are still in a free fall this morning. So, Rubberex's SBB seems to be stabilising its share price around 60 sen level now....
==============================================================
John1234 Got to see Rubberex's intention of the SBB move - to stabilise its share price or to push its share price higher...
24/09/2021 10:27 AM

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-09-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

Company's share buy back counter productive. Vaccination is progressing very satisfactorily and new cases are dropping very sharply. End of the game for rubber gloves. Move out and start buying vaccine counters like Pharma & Dpharma.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-27 13:37 | Report Abuse

I did not delve into the fundamentals of Pharma and Dpharma. But their TA charts do not look impressive too. Hope you have made a correct investment into these 2 counters. For me, I would say hold cash, rather than going into any investment now.
==============================================================================
Valgrovest Company's share buy back counter productive. Vaccination is progressing very satisfactorily and new cases are dropping very sharply. End of the game for rubber gloves. Move out and start buying vaccine counters like Pharma & Dpharma.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

Pharma not really shinning. Year to date Pharma counters lack lustre performance

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-27 13:56 | Report Abuse

What's worrying if the SBB is halted ? The company is buying not the individual owners or major
controlling shareholderss