ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.03 (1.68%)

1.73 - 1.79

24 people like this.

18,586 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 1 day ago

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-12-20 10:56 | Report Abuse

sui , so cheap .. i can bet on it now . praying ..

Posted by investor2000 > 2018-12-20 10:56 |

Vin Chuah

843 posts

Posted by Vin Chuah > 2018-12-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

so worse.shitttttt

winfully

21 posts

Posted by winfully > 2018-12-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

co taiko likes new low everyday

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2018-12-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

Sounds like yongch is familiar with Ecoworld's operation, own staff or competitor! Visit their showrooms you will know how good their sales as compared with SPsetia, etc

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2018-12-20 15:20 | Report Abuse

Yongch talks like he is the closed competitor to Ecoworld whose business badly affected by Ecoworld.

Posted by Roger Lim Tau Kiat > 2018-12-20 18:21 | Report Abuse

看到这个股价我认输了。如果换了政府我在1.4离场,全部放fd就好。不过更加可能的是,我在别的counter会输到更惨。

lwlgood

287 posts

Posted by lwlgood > 2018-12-21 08:34 | Report Abuse

持有这间公可股分的人,也许最少各有多年的经验。股价 上下正常不过,所说的 tp logic 吗?E W大吉隆坡有地房火红.有时间去看看 EW 上 下人员的幹劲,多埸工一起跑,现今正是大量交屋的时间点,应该是公司天天都有钱进来,買錯股我也服了。

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

hopefully got enough cash to pay salary until next year :)))

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hi tasas,

I think investors are not doubting Eco World business performances. Tan Sri Liew has a track record on delivering value to shareholders. He and his management team has been able to deliver an average profit of around RM170mil to its shareholder for the past 3 FY (FY16-FY18). To deliver this type of result would require very special ability from the part of management given that the company was only set up less than 5 years ago. Just go to their website and you will see that they are way ahead of other property developers in Malaysia in terms of their marketing and branding positioning.

The only thing that worry investors is the valuation which is now around 20x PE which is a lot higher compared to other property developers (SP SETIA 11xPE, Mah Sing 7.5x PE, UEM Sunrise 10x PE, Sunway 9.6x PE etc). The only property players that is trading above the 20x valuation are Sime Property and Eco World International which both are also facing share price pressure due to perceive high valuation by investors.

That being said average analyst are expecting the company’s profit to grow to RM221 mil by FY20 an average growth rate of more than 15% for the next 2 financial years. Valuation will fall to only 12x PE which might be why some investors are still interested in the company.

Hopefully Eco World managed to deliver on the high expected profit growth in the near quarters to dispel some of the worries that investors has on its rich valuation.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of the property industry (due to the perceive weaker market outlook), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.5x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19 and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.18.

Good luck.

Posted by Roger Lim Tau Kiat > 2018-12-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

对,我一进场就大调整,那时有卖掉一半亏一点,之后1.08再进,还是被套。现在均价1.345.
伤心。

Posted by Roger Lim Tau Kiat > 2018-12-21 22:13 | Report Abuse

他们cash flow有问题,要押票套现???

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-24 08:50 | Report Abuse

No cash, bird also cannot fly. :)))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-24 13:43 | Report Abuse

whole property market will consolidate - banker lingo
many developers will close shop - wet market aunty lingo :)))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

Seriously, I hope that they don't need to borrow money to pay salary and bonus

葉維強

30 posts

Posted by 葉維強 > 2018-12-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

我还是看好明年一线城市的销售

carry

141 posts

Posted by carry > 2018-12-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

not yet at its lowest... wait a bit more.. perhaps in the mid of next year will reach its lowest...

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-12-31 09:06 | Report Abuse

RM3 billion sales is a 100% salesman talk. :)))

thek

232 posts

Posted by thek > 2019-01-02 00:24 | Report Abuse

Heard news cashflow in serious concern stage... buy property at your own risk. Run sooner the better.

Taigor

35 posts

Posted by Taigor > 2019-01-02 00:24 | Report Abuse

yongch where got bosses throw ticket? Seem like seller less? Investor buy stock becos of future ! A best company i can said!
http://youtu.be/VBZloK52RVU

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2019-01-02 08:47 | Report Abuse

I can foresee many big property developers will close shop. Many smaller one has stopped their development.The beautiful term "unbilled sales" is load of cock. :)))

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

close shop i dont think so but i think there might be rights issue, maybe cash flow...., but some may do it for acquisition purposes

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

if as you mentioned, going down some, so some may choose to buy up at cheap price BUT unless is cash rich, else will have rights issue

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2019-01-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

You need cash to pay the overheads, bonus (the downside of having young ciku managers with this expectation before CNY) and land acquisition.

Land price is not cheap like 10 years ago when Ah Liew could buy land below RM4 psf. Based on my calculation, any developer need to monetise the land within 2 years after MOT is done. The market is glutted with unbilled sales monsters. Any patches of land in Klang Valley that can guarantee a hot sales? NO! So, why still want to buy land?

To keep the energetic young manages, you need to provide good salary, short working hours, promotions and good bonus. Can any company provide all these goodies when the sales is lousy?

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2019-01-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

one of the fastest growing property company......... they need capital to grow..... as long as the return is more than the cost of capital ...... furthermore they r partnering ph government to offer affordable housing to first time buyer........ when nobody one, u buy.....when everyone merebut rebut , u sell to them.......property now in on a down cycle; it will come up again for sure

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

When you have a good manager why not, I'm willing to pay even with reduced profits.

Let me tell you some stories of my day jobs, few years back when I work with a manager which undertake some medium sized project. That manager can ignore the critical issue which he face till the end of project, such demotivating character to all of it staff
So did the company treat her/he badly?

Athe company pay base on market ate rite?

Got short workings hours with high pay?

Like you say keep the energetic young managers.
Alot of charactertics and expectations need to be evaluated.

Pay when the market is good? Or not pay when the market is bad.

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2019-01-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

Getting lesser volume nowadays even though PE not attractive, it shows investor are accumulating this counter, possible good profit in near coming time.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-01-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

华尔街日报”引述一些物业代理形容,英国楼市正进入「最黑暗时刻」,原因包括脱欧前景不明,海外买家减少和供过于求。一项针对物业代理的调查显示,三分之二人认为,脱欧是未来一年对需求影响最大的因素。

伦敦黄金地段现时的交易量是近10年来最低,只及2016年脱欧公投前好景时期的59%,楼价亦较2014年的低14%。

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-01-03 11:10 | Report Abuse

在公投前,英国经济前景向好,地产商大举投资地皮起楼,现时这些楼盘开始进入市场,导致供过于求。伦敦目前正兴建的住宅单位多达6.6万个,但去年第3季只售出4200个。此外,交易税也打击外国人投资英国楼市意欲。

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2019-01-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

The property market is consolidating. The rate of production is much higher than the population expansion. The government must not spend public money to bail out any company but let the market force take it own course. :)))

葉維強

30 posts

Posted by 葉維強 > 2019-01-09 05:42 | Report Abuse

有政府撑腰,今年希望美好的一年

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2019-01-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Make sure got cash to pay salary and bonus. :)))

thek

232 posts

Posted by thek > 2019-01-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

Can they achieve sales target for 2018? Any announcement by the company?

Posted by Roger Lim Tau Kiat > 2019-01-11 11:44 | Report Abuse

Another 6 million, cash flow problem?

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-11 22:34 | Report Abuse

Cash out some shares to pay staff bonuses. thumbs up .
god bless

shun zi

Posted by shun zi > 2019-01-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

我每个礼拜都会经过那里,我是没特地进去看,可是我看到的是,都在建着中啦。我没觉得他们起到很快也没觉得起到很慢,那个地点我觉得还不错,不知道干嘛你会这样说啦。可是他现在pe16 看他最新一度eps 如果接下来还是有盈利 应该就快pe12 了 负债是高 可是一直保持盈利 负债就会低了

Posted by tecpowerr > 2019-01-14 21:06 |

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2019-01-14 22:47 | Report Abuse

Agree with tecpowerr

thek

232 posts

Posted by thek > 2019-01-15 07:10 | Report Abuse

Tecpowerr & tasas, its not short term drop of share already for this counter, many investors are stuck in this counter since day one. Its forever drop like this. Still see no light at the end of tunnel.

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2019-01-15 14:26 | Report Abuse

Buy when others are worrying.

葉維強

30 posts

Posted by 葉維強 > 2019-01-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

短线投资不适合这个平台。长线投资会有一道曙光

Posted by Roger Lim Tau Kiat > 2019-01-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

Another 9 million,walau eh.cash flow big problems?

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2019-01-20 19:15 | Report Abuse

But transacted volume on that single day did not reached that amount?!

lwlgood

287 posts

Posted by lwlgood > 2019-01-20 20:12 | Report Abuse

Only 250k jer. Who bought . ?

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2019-01-20 20:33 | Report Abuse

Met a staff oversea, said received very good bonus. Must be business good. My boss only 1.5 month.

lwlgood

287 posts

Posted by lwlgood > 2019-01-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

Shareholders takla reward . ?

tasas

148 posts

Posted by tasas > 2019-01-20 21:10 | Report Abuse

Cannot fight with Ecoworld lah

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2019-01-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

throw