ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

+0.02 (1.14%)

1.73 - 1.79

24 people like this.

18,586 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 1 day ago

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 12:04 | Report Abuse

@Gtrade. LKS so kind, inform us on right issue price!

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 12:27 | Report Abuse

@Gtrade. If LKS think that the firm is worth that much 0.46, wat can we do? Now3.6 b debt, not surprise next yr right issue oledi.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-10-31 12:32 | Report Abuse

童言屋语‧交叉补贴 让人民付出代价 - 中国报
==================================
一名毕业生需要花多少钱在澳洲和马来西亚购买一辆轿车?
在澳洲,以5万5000澳元(15万5375令吉)的年均收入,一名职场新鲜人可以用半年的薪资轻松购入一辆价值2万5000澳元(7万625令吉)的本田思域(Honda Civic)。

1960年代,我的第一份工作就是在吉隆坡市政局建筑部担任助理建筑师。领着628令吉月薪,我用一年的薪资购买了首辆轿车。那是一辆价值7724令吉的法国标致(Peugeot)404。对一名毕业生而言,这绝对是一辆大车!就这样,它成了我14年的可靠伙伴。

往事只能回味,那些都是马来西亚的美好过去。那时候的毕业生只需用一年的薪资就能购得一辆轿车。

如今,我们的毕业生的年均收入为3万令吉(每月2500令吉)。购买一辆价值约12万令吉的本田思域,需花上他们4年的薪资。就算是国产车迈薇(Myvi),也得用上他们接近两年的薪资。

对本地毕业生来说,在今天购买一辆轿车的成本无疑比澳洲高出许多。想像一下,如果为了补贴低档轿车而调高中高档轿车的售价,这将对我国的汽车整体成本造成怎样的影响?

你会觉得这是一个荒谬的想法。不过,这恰恰在房产业里上演着。

合规成本高
所有私人发展商都必须支付合规成本,包括法定捐款(用作修建道路、渠道、水电及排污系统等等)、手续费、土地相关费用及其他费用。

不仅如此,发展商还得承担其他的隐藏合规成本,如廉价屋固打配额及建设公共设施的土地开销。

要求私人发展商在开发新项目时预留30%廉价屋固打配额的政策,是自1982年才开始实施的。这些房子的管制价格介于2万5000令吉至4万2000令吉之间。

根据美景控股(MKH)Dr Foo所做出的一项题为“资本投入与合规成本对住房可负担性的影响”的研究指出,合规成本占据发展成本的大部分;分别占一座 公寓发展总值(GDV)的2.8%至19.9%,以及一间排屋单位发展总值的9.5%至35.1%。

这些合规成本使得原本应该由公共设施单位及政府分别承担公共设施及廉价屋建设的责任,在这些年来已慢慢转嫁到发展商身上。这些日益加剧的负担,最终只好通过更高房价转嫁到购屋者身上。

这导致发展商不得不把“高价房”定在50万令吉以上,以交叉补贴廉价屋的发展费用。此举进而加重中等收入群体的负担,因为他们必须花更多钱来买房子。

试想象,如果汽车制造商在亏本出售30%汽车的同时,提高剩余汽车的价格,以交叉补贴前者导致的亏损。或者再想象,如果银行为了向30%的客户提供免利息贷款,而向其他客户群体征收更高的利率。从广泛角度来看,这些作法都是非常不公平且无法持久的。

政府应承担建廉价屋
因此,根据Dr Foo的研究,由于需要交叉补贴如提供廉价屋固打配额之类的额外合规成本,不仅导致市场极端扭曲,还造成我们现在正面对的高价房滞销问题。这些合规成本也限制了本来可以提供可负担房屋,但规模却不足以承担交叉补贴的中小型发展商的参与。

在我于1978至1982年间担任雪州行政议员时,廉价屋固打制并不存在。那时,政府及各州经济发展公司(SEDC)如雪州经济发展机构(PKNS)负责兴建廉价屋,而私人发展商则专注于根据市场需求兴建可负担的中高价房屋。

这确实是一个更好的作法。政府不仅拥有土地资源,还可以加速审批程序,有效且大规模地兴建廉价房子。

有鉴于此,政府应检讨廉价屋固打配额的要求及废除不必要的收费,以人民利益为依归来提供可负担房屋。

让私人发展商专注为人民提供更多可负担房屋是很重要的。毕竟,发展商已经通过税务来补贴廉价房建设。这将加速政府期许能以更有效,并在不加重人民负担的方式,让国人居者有其屋的愿景。

我时常都想起友人对我说过有关前朝政府的一句话。“为什么政府对兴建可负担房屋总是兴致缺缺?因为这根本‘没有钱’涉及在内!”

既然新政府承诺清廉施政,我希望新政府最终能够勇敢果断面对问题,为人民兴建可负担房屋。

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 12:35 | Report Abuse

This is Liew n son business empire, if they really main busuk n offer 10 cents for private, again wat the minorities van do? Crying in front of their offices?

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2019-10-31 12:36 | Report Abuse

As i know most of ecoworld projects are township development, early stage need to do lot landscape work, build road, build sale gallery, conceptual and etc which building foundation for future project but unable generate profit directly.

Believe future project able to get better margin and slowly reduce their debt. Happy investing.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 12:59 | Report Abuse

In the eyes of the big bosses, the minorities r just a sand in the ocean. The monies the ikan bilis put in, may not enough for company cars or buildings. Thats why they just ignore it!

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 13:09 | Report Abuse

Check the previous AR, most of the shareholders r in the category of 1 to 10 lots, but the total shares at this category is about 3% to 4% only..
Wat does it means?
The big boys r holding the company tight, the presence of minorities is just to fulfill the bursa requirement.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-10-31 13:09 | Report Abuse

香港上正在上演的戏,15年可能会在大马发生,但走上街头的不是华裔而是城市里的年轻马来人。主要的问题是经济,就业和房屋。
香港的年轻人,素质 ,普通知识(GK)和道德观念很差。大马也好不到哪里。Form 3 至上到 Form 5 不用考试,直动上。国民中学里一大堆流氓,烂教师一大箩。华人富商赚的钱都要分点给那些主流的败家子!
你说外国华人移民会很想移居到西马吗?一个冲满了种族和宗教仇视的国家。我说移居到东马发展才是上策!Ecoworld 可以把目标转向东马了。

Scott Tan

88 posts

Posted by Scott Tan > 2019-10-31 14:18 | Report Abuse

50sen can sialang, risk is about 5%

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 14:31 | Report Abuse

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8-sE7LEEMfk

四大诉求缺一不可,
1, 请求那种被害妄想症的人不要在这里危言耸听,未经过证实的推测,请别自以为是。你说lks会私有化,我也可以说lks不会这么做。这种事情争论没有意义,因为如果这事情没发生你完全不需要负责任。所以我觉得你的这想法不会成立。打个比喻,这件事就好像predict你这一生人里,多少岁会去世,也许你可能今天会死掉,但也可能不会。但是曾经有一个人就是在街上走着走着结果突然暴毙。你会不会是这个人? 这是完完全全的没有理据的一种推测。

2, 请求驳回对马来同胞们的能力与购买能力的歧视
大把马来人比你们有米有用,有本事。别天真以为你们身为华人自己高人一等,连ecoworld的家你们也喊贵的话,你们根本是没资格歧视别人。

3,请求你不要用你的旧思想活在现代人的生活,For example,以前吉隆坡是一个荒地,那时的地价是多少? 你怎么能和以前比? 以前的kampung baru 多少钱? 现在卖多少钱?那么请问你有时光机回去以前吗?不可能是吧? 我用了很多例子来告诉你,2019 是2019,无论怎么样我现在出去吃一餐最少也要Rm50了,有以前的rm20吃到饱的事情了。我已经没有用Nokia多年了,我买的手机已经是5千块了。
我们的roti kosong没有20仙了我们的roti kosong 80仙?我们的炒面没有3块钱了,我们的炒面6块钱了。
我们的星巴克,我们的珍珠奶茶都13块了。
我们的internet 不是 streamyx 了,我们的internet 是 Unifi了。我们download 东西的size 不是 用kb 来计算了,我们download东西的size 是用mb/gb 来计算了。我们的砖已经不是以前的价钱了。
我们已经不一样了。

4,请你们用新的思维来看待这家公司的好处与坏处。我没有说它是100% 好的公司,但是我觉得公司的方向与努力,我认同。我没有强迫大家去认同,我只是解释清楚有些大家没有提到的事情。无论政府做什么新的政策,需要ecoworld concept家的人大有人在。而且他们的城市规划,为了站在住户角度去想的发展商建桥铺路,美化家园。只是这一点我就已经很欣赏了。你说说,政府如果建了可负担房屋,卖在rm150,000的价位,租金500一间家。你的邻居会是谁?那么管理费怎么算?50块? 谁来负债给你那么美的树? 用料怎么去买?
但是既然700-1.5m都有买家,而且是看到ecoworld家园价值的买家,会想要住在一个人口密集的空间里吗?我说了很多,分享了很多,可以看回我昨天发的视频,ecoworld的顾客就是ecoworld的顾客。
Rumah wip的顾客就是rumah wip的,两者不需相同并论,没有冲突。

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 14:38 | Report Abuse

要永远记的,
一分钱,一分货
如果你买手表,看见有一个人卖rolex,价钱是8千块。
市价是4万块。那你绝对要避而远之。因为那肯定是假表/贼装
但是屋子不一样,真的假不了。
无论lelong的屋子有多少,一定会有接盘侠。
大家必须知道lelong是因为很多cash out compress loan 买家。
你必须知道好的房地产有它的价值。ecoworld就是创造价值。
除非你跟我说,整个市场崩溃,会影响ecoworld
不然是不可能的。
fundemental不变
股价变低,这只是更加美好的事情

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

@Gtrade. Actually i every yr do request a hard copy of the printed AR from the registra. Lot of info right there, esp the shareholding statistics, n even see how they looks instead of just a disc......

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 15:15 | Report Abuse

Hahaha......good! Hopefully everyone can get something here!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-10-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

One glance at the review of eco world. is perfect with every quarter made money . The only big questions are :
(1) No dividend given for years.
(2) Prices keep on dropping for almost a year. The drop is almost 50%.
Why? Why?

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

Bahai4453 are you cow?
Explained many times,
Young Developer company doing leverage with 18 projects at the same time.

2 that is good to buy at 0.6xx because its dropping almost a year and its generating profit every year..

As a developer, they claim their buyer money by stage.
Buyers pay progressive interest.
after they hand over the house to buyers, Lawyer will hold their money for 1-2 years. And after defect period end only they took the Full amount of money.(correct me If im wrong)

from this point, you can know this coming qr and next few years gonna be fruitful year to Ecoworld.

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

Ewint is time to collect Dividend..coming anytime... wait for next QR...
Ecoworld will come after Ewint or after they reduce their Debt...
Dont believe then Stand beside and watch...
dont buy is ok..funny question go ask during AGM...remember take mic and stand up ask... And be a strong man to question dont act like a coward

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-31 16:11 | Report Abuse

一分钱,一分货
一分货想卖十分钱
Overpriced lah

Mont Kiara new condo selling at 1.2k psf, selling at 2k is definitely not good value for money.
You are too greedy to ask for something grossly overvalue, just because you think your property worth that much.

Bear in mind, it is not what you think how much your property worth.
It is the buyers who decide how much is fair market valuation they are prepared to pay based on supply-demand and quality of the product, take into consideration value of surrounding property.
Apple with apple, some apple more expensive than the others, but must be reasonable.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 16:13 | Report Abuse

@Gtrade. For yr info, during young time, LKS was a great goreng kaki for land banks at Masai town!

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 16:33 | Report Abuse

@Gtrade. Now is ecow bought lands, not LKS, only ecow knows who r the real sellers. Land expect wer got buy high one, sell high got lah........faham2lah.......

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-31 16:43 | Report Abuse

One acre 4 million. Work out to be 88 ringgit psf.
Say conversion ratio 0.6, meaning that cost of land itself is 146 ringgit psf
If conversion ratio 0.5, cost of land is 176 ringgit psf.
That is before capitalise on interest charges, infra cost.

If I can find some company with land cost 5 ringgit psf, why should I go for Ecoworld with land cost 146 ringgit psf?
Selling a 2k land itself can make rm 340k, so need not bother to make from construction itself.
Cost of construction with quality finishes is about 250 ringgit psf.
With build-up area 2000 sf, cost is only 500k.
Selling and marketing at 5%, other incidences at 10%.
If I can sell at 1 million, I still make 350k per unit.

Can Ecoworld sell at 1 million, and still make profit?
By the time it break even, I already pocketed 350k profit.

So, Ecoworld is definitely not worth 65 sen.
45 sen is fair value.
20 sen is very bargain.

Up to you to calculate what is the best entry price.
Not a bad idea to take Q from the price paid by LKS, i.e. 45 sen................

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-10-31 16:49 | Report Abuse

nice closing today! Flying to east soon

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-31 16:55 | Report Abuse

#As a developer, they claim their buyer money by stage.
Buyers pay progressive interest.
after they hand over the house to buyers, Lawyer will hold their money for 1-2 years. And after defect period end only they took the Full amount of money.(correct me If im wrong)#

Seems that somebody has not even buy a house before.
How much does he know from where the developers make their money?
How come he doesn't know so many property developers already went bankrupt?
Is Ecoworld another candidate?
I don't know.
It may, it may not.

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-10-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Kss55 so this share need cut now or avg? any opinion?

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

So, be safe.
Buy from 45 sen downwards.
Be prepared to average down to 20 sen.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 17:09 | Report Abuse

Other safer method is, wait for right issue, buy OR, subscribed at 0.45, get the free WB ...... next yr!

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-10-31 17:13 | Report Abuse

要真的带量齐升。。。而且连起三天。。。在加上突破七毛的话。。。

小弟我也会跟着下海

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 17:18 | Report Abuse

对敲有理,炒股万岁!!!

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 17:31 | Report Abuse

To recap, it had entered into two sale and purchase agreements to buy a total 374.6 acres of leasehold land in Batu Kawan for RM875mil cash (RM53.64 per sq ft).

The land would be developed into mixed developments called Eco Horizon and Eco Sun with RM7.76bil in gross development value.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/06/29/eco-world-purchase-of-batu-kawan-land-positive-and-fair-value#2k0hbrxtZEAxmdHi.99

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 17:38 | Report Abuse

i said a lot of times.
most important is sales.
Profit and Loss you think they never calculate before?They are doing this business and not you.. You are?
If you are smart enough to do the calculation, show everything out and educate me..i would like to learn if you are really that smart...
Sales generated, its proven that they are doing well...
Ofcourse when the market is soft, it might affect them, but with current HOC programme , their sales is back on track..dont make me keep repeat the same thing...

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-10-31 17:44 | Report Abuse

@ks55 wow discount 20sen....sure?

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

明天有67分就可以出货了,kacang puteh两包.........

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-31 18:02 | Report Abuse

I said many many times, Ecoworld at best is 45 sen.
If I buy at 45 sen, you buy at 65 sen, who is going to make money if both to sell at 60 sen years later?

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-31 18:06 | Report Abuse

I also say many many times, average down to 20 sen.
Its share price may stop at 30 sen.
Who knows?
Surely the chances you lose money is much less than those who buy at 65 sen, more so if they bought at 99 sen or higher.

Let them be your cushion.
If you lose money at 45 sen, or less, others already go bankrupt, especially so called sifu preaching non-stop the Rolex brand.......

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-10-31 18:45 | Report Abuse

Young man is too greedy. Now old cock is taking over if I not wrong. 大仙, you know what is leverage in business? Leverage is high risk if you keep on expanding and doing the same type of business with heavy debts. The answer to that is diversification. Once your only type of business is in red. You will end up dead ! Same go to investments in equity. Today may be oil and gas counters is good. Next week may be electronic counter is good......so on & so for. Or else you just have to wait ! Waiting times cost money. Good example is YTL.

===============================

#Young Developer company doing leverage with 18 projects at the same time.# by yeochingu .

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 18:51 | Report Abuse

its been 6 years they leverage their business

If their result is keep red ,i will admit they r losing money...lets see...
come on... facts are there.. why keep argue about this?
Tp Rm 0.45 or Rm1.00 also none of your business because you guys keep say its bad...
有骨气就别偷偷买
kikikiki

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-31 18:55 | Report Abuse

?????

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 19:21 | Report Abuse

你们也来赚点吃饭钱先啦,天天都看长期,不用吃饭的吗?? Ayoyooo........

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-10-31 19:32 | Report Abuse

现在股市根本赢那一丁半点也难,骨气还是算了吧,难道真的要升天吗?哈哈哈.......

yeochingu

1,907 posts

Posted by yeochingu > 2019-10-31 20:37 | Report Abuse

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10221346502998350&id=1421723884

congrats to the new house owner...
kikikiki

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-11-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

aiyo KS55, I stuck in ecoworld 70sen....

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-11-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

现在炒尤鱼和马资,等下轮到贱世!

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2019-11-01 11:55 | Report Abuse

@Gtrade. Hiiiii.......u really study deep2 one woh........!!!

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-11-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

Sell Ecoworld. Cut loss.
Use proceed to buy into GKent at 1.05
You will make money today, latest next week.

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-11-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

Only so called sifu ask newbies to buy Ecoworld.
He is losing his pants all the way down.........

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-11-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

Gkent ok!

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-11-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

大仙 what is the TP?

3,761 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-11-01 14:50 | Report Abuse

No fix TP.
If volume breaks 8m,can sell staggered starting from 1.15
Sell at every 2 sen interval till 1.30
Any price higher than that, just think it is for others to make for the risk they are willing to take.......

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-11-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

Yeo 大仙,我不跟你闹了, 等0.45再见吧!have a nice day to you.

Posted by Roger Lim Tau Kiat > 2019-11-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

我预测,随着全球降息,房地产会再繁荣多一次,房价会小小涨。这有机会让ecoworld彻底摆脱高债。
这次的降息,是最后一次的盛宴,是吹大房地产泡沫的最后推手。预测三年+-10%的时间,彻底的金融大崩溃。