ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

+0.11 (6.79%)

1.64 - 1.74

24 people like this.

18,584 comment(s). Last comment by CalvinHans 2 weeks ago

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-15 09:32 | Report Abuse

Many have very low PE.

It depends on the government's attempt to boost it.

They will first push on projects. Theme related, PILING and CEMENT stocks will first go up followed by all other construction stocks. After that, the property stocks.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

Must be one or few stocks in the index are surging.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-15 10:04 | Report Abuse

I am not a great trader, ... so no comment.

Accumulation is good provided that you are rich waiting for more wealth from stock market.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-15 10:18 | Report Abuse

Not trying to do ranking here...

It's not the purpose.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

to goreng real property...
you must have money in your pocket, after you eat, drink, smoke etc...
to have money on your hand, you must have a decent, recognised job, not by your gf, your wife, your small three, your mother.... but recognised by the bank to approve your loan...

相信赖先生的另当别论。。。

look around now... dont say buy real property, eat also got problem... all because no job....

话说富债为亡的盛世已经出现了。。。 如人饮水,冷暖自知。。。apalumau兄说的好。。。自己多少斤两就赚多少钱。。。

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

ROE low means high quality but low income.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

@raja. 哇哇哇,老兄你整个月失联了,我还以为你上云顶山闭关练功呢???哈哈哈!!!!

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 10:35 | Report Abuse

andr > May 15, 2020 10:28 AM | Report Abuse

this company do high end project in london and australia, peasants idea don't apply here.

then why the heck listed on klse asking fund from commoner?

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2020-05-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

Ah Gu = andr ?

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

@ks55. we all MISS our boss, ah YEO!!!

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 10:46 | Report Abuse

apalumau > May 15, 2020 10:31 AM | Report Abuse

@raja. 哇哇哇,老兄你整个月失联了,我还以为你上云顶山闭关练功呢???哈哈哈!!!!

哈哈哈哈apalumau兄。。。这个月来真的是还有点修炼的感觉。。。感觉是熊,想着的是熊,这世道没有理由不是熊。。。可是偏偏看见的却是牛。。。手上的股起的没比别的快别的多。。。心痒痒。。。等到自己的股票股价飙涨却又满手出冷汗。。。想像之前的卖出指标在这个乱世会不会实现。。。看到自己的股被老手前辈点名。。。想卖又舍不得。。。不卖又怕遗憾。。。4453兄说得好。。。这个贪字为之奈何! 哈哈哈哈哈哈啊啊啊啊哈哈

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2020-05-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

Stock: [ECOWLD]: ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BHD

Oct 25, 2019 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

Ecoworld at best is 45 sen. Why?

1. Father buy from son at 45 sen, need not pay for more than intrinsic value.

2. Mountain size debt killing all.

3. Property under Eco Brand not selling for it has priced out of market range (overprice lah)

4. Land cost extremely high. Landbank acquired at prevailing price prior to property slow down.

5. Cost for unsold units keep on adding, interest expenses, depreciation, maintenance cost for landed/ strata condo.

6. Very soon fire sale to clear stock. 5% discount, 10% discount, 15% discount, 20% discount, 25% discount, 30% discount, and finally at 45% discount fire sales.

7. Ecoworld International is another sick child. Medical fees will be unbearable.

8. Many other very well managed property counters with strong cash flow, low land cost, strong brand, trustworthy directors, good dividend pay out, low PE, low P/B. All are having much better prospect than Ecoworld.Why go for lemon when you can find orange for the same price?

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2020-05-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

Stock: [ECOWLD]: ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BHD

Nov 29, 2019 11:00 PM | Report Abuse

Why this Ah Gu only see tree, not forest?

Ah Gu says Ecoworld is very strong, very big company because every big town and city has housing projects. Ecoworld has how many and how many millions in cash and inventories. And LKS keep on building more and more houses.
Is it true Ecoworld so invincible?
No!
These fellas only see tree instead of forest.
These fellas only see cash Ecoworld has instead of its massive borrowing.
These fellas only see LKS building more and more houses, but do not know more and more jouses cannot sell.

What else can I say?
Ah Gu is not better than many idiots promising heaven and earth in this forum.
Ah Gu is nobody. Just ask if he still has any cash left?
If he still has money, he should be very happy to buy more and more Ecoworld when it come down to 45 sen, or better still if it is 20 sen.

Why is he cursing everyone with adverse opinion on Ecoworld?
Surely he must have run out of money to buy more.
Surely he has lost most of his money.
Surely he must have stuck all his fortune in Ecoworld.

I have no time for Ah Gu!
When did I ever mention this fella with his user ID?
First time ever I use this pseudo name Ah Gu instead of yeochingu.
See the difference?
I address to general public instead of directing to a particular character.............

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 11:06 | Report Abuse

andr > May 15, 2020 10:57 AM | Report Abuse

like 7 mths ago news, should not be called news.

you may try to scroll back 100 pages earlier to see how yeochingu shout buy call since mid 2019 till early 2020...and how others ask him stop doing that in this very forum....not to say who is right or wrong, or who is superior than the other.... but to see why a person should not go against market...

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 11:18 | Report Abuse

@raja. 贱世可以买啦,只是价格还没到自己要的; 贱世的豪房也可以买咯,只要骗到个富婆当我的担保人........所以现在还在吃面包,树下吹水喔!!!

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

like most of the trading market.... when the auntie and uncle all already in the market.... there, where the peak is.... lately this happen in the gold market back in 2012, then the property market... then recently the glove sector.... and many others case study throughout the history...

isnt there is a quote "you know it's time to sell when shoeshine boys give you stock tips. This bull market is over"

well in layman term.... who else are there on earth can still going to market to buy a stock (from you) if auntie and uncle and shoeshine boys are all already in there?

in real property market.... this happen way back to 2012.... when most of the 1st time buyer already brought their first house back then...

i still remember how i gave only 500ringgit to deposit a setia eco house in gelang patah back then while shopping in a mall.... knowing nothing on the project nor the developer... the only thing come through my mind was.... it was cheap to pay a house deposit...so lets pay and see what happen...

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

@apalumau兄,我同意。。。就冲着国家队已经全数出场。。。是可以看一看。。。去年的大洋也是在国家队出场后,牛鬼蛇神才进场炒的不是? 哈哈哈哈哈哈

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

andr > May 15, 2020 11:03 AM | Report Abuse

https://www.duduk.my/

buying house to stay and buying a stock to invest are two different things to me.... i knew some guru has said that in his book that one can easily identify a stock to buy start from thing around us...i remember he call out nestle.... but who buy nestle these day? the ROI just doesnt make sense...

共勉之, lets learn together

p.s you sure you no know yeochingu??? you sound 101% like him.... in the almost same period of time... i just cant help but realise that isnt now the mid year again???? hahaha

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

okay quit the chat for now... my bungaraya keep cucuk the ceiling... need to go back siram air....can break then blossom... lets hope for the best..

best of luck everyone.

turbo8672

132 posts

Posted by turbo8672 > 2020-05-15 12:14 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld could be perform better than estimated in coming Q2, as MCO start on late March till May but home buyer already signed the S&P before that. Although Q3 is very challenging but they have progressive payment from banks for previous project to support their finance.

turbo8672

132 posts

Posted by turbo8672 > 2020-05-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

You can go through SP Setia recent qr prospect. I think the industry knows well and current stock price considered factor in already, but still i hope for lower price to collect more ^^

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

Another meaning of low ROE: management and staff first, investors second. Profit not important as long as boss and workers are happy.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-05-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

investment kaki can hardly be found in here la i reckon

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 19:16 | Report Abuse

@raja. 之前你介绍那只狼(5156)*,以为是亏大本公司,才落得这田地,怎么一看竟然是年年赚钱和低负债的现金公司。来给点意见!谢谢你先。

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 19:33 | Report Abuse

@andr. i always meet these kind of stocks, high NTA, net cash counters, but at rubbish prices, .really curious what really in the bosses mins.....?!?!

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

@andr. eg. LcTitan n Ewint.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 19:58 | Report Abuse

@andr. in Msia, listed firms r forced to have bumi partners, the real problem for all things!

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 20:00 | Report Abuse

@andr. i never say ecoworld cant buy, only the price not wat i want.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

@andr. 90%. this is stock caoital, , wont spend other places, just see st for few mths. FD now only 1.9 %, waste of time.

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

i prefer to wait for the desired price. if really have to buy ecoworld companies, i still prefer Ewint.......

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-16 22:44 | Report Abuse

Apa sifu, you want to buy Ewint ? or only their share. If you buy Ewint, don't forget to bring along me, your fans student. Work with you be a cow or horse also never mind lah...
Real person don show face..

==================
i prefer to wait for the desired price. if really have to buy ecoworld companies, i still prefer Ewint.......
15/05/2020 8:20 PM

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

@4453. 别开玩笑啦,贱世做的都是过百亿的生意,我们买它0.01%股份也买不起啦!!!不过假如股价跌到两毛以下,就可以收一点点当个微型散户吧........

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

@raja, 4453. 耶...... RHB的网络系统又卡了一小时,叫大家别买啦!!!哈哈哈.......

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2020-05-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈。。明日黄道吉日有重大事项宣布!!!!tp 0.50!!!

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

大脚在推高建筑领域。今天罢丁给元首挡住。看来政治已穏。建筑板块会带旺房产领域。

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

Good morning folks.
Apa兄,今早,你有看到仙股卖烂铁的kalanguni JAG吗?在炒的火红。
银行股,我不动了,好的太高太贵,不好的烂帐一大堆收不回,由其是这个非常时期。

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-18 10:54 | Report Abuse

@4453. 我还以为你要叫我买贱世呢,可能人家要升级做阿公呢!哈哈哈........

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

今年大马和以色列都有特别的政治状况。大马有元首热诚参与。以色列成立联合政府(变相帝国主义),老马发梦也想要的但的不到。

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

公积金已弃贱世,如大家所愿。

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

老马当初打着倒王族的旗,那些王族可不是健忘的阿斗。对老马是恨之入骨,老马父子想翻身可能无术了,弄不好还会搞到家破人亡。
目是钉也好,渣黑也好,鬼打鬼,把国家打烂了,我们华人不就有机会了吗?

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

@4453. 成也风云,败也风云!政坛跟股市其实也差不多啊!!!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

Apa 兄,你有看到好像金毛狮王刚离开冰火岛,重现江湖了吗?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

马星0.42 没进场,有点后悔....

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

贱世很猛,冲上1分了. Boom boom.....

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

@4453. 以前贱世八毛多时,大家也赞老刘赞到很猛啊,结果又不是一脚牛粪!!!算了吧产业股,真是很惨了!!!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

Andr. TP 0.20.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Advertising cost and heavy debts are the main concerned factors. Political uncertainty is another setback.
Short term may rebound few cents and later hit the lower margin at the TP of 0.20.
Ecoworld most likely will recover after the next NP.
My analysis only. No data for reference.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Apa sifu, 我有写专辑的料吗? 哈哈哈......

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-05-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

Bought friday 385..plan to sell it next 2 year

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-05-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

@4453. 你的写贴文的材料,我真的不懂咯。不过说到吃喝车大炮的话,我觉得你是不赖啦!!!嘻嘻嘻.......