ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

+0.01 (0.56%)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 1 day ago

Posted by bursabullalways > 2015-09-25 18:17 | Report Abuse

chee bail stock.

Posted by bursabullalways > 2015-09-25 18:23 | Report Abuse

why spend 1.18 billion to buy chee baik land in chee Baik place where pigs are abundance.

something is wrong with this ecoworld cheebaik company.

twskola

5 posts

Posted by twskola > 2015-09-26 02:42 | Report Abuse

Wah lao you dono what ecoworld is all about, last time senenyih so kampung near nirvana, you see now eco majestic setia ecohills all come from this company la.... You want the stock drop more can la i also one maybe 1.1 i will collect la hahahaha

Posted by bursabullalways > 2015-09-26 02:52 | Report Abuse

sememyih vs ijok. paid 1.2 billion cash for ijok 2000 acres land to breed monkeys ?

Posted by bursabullalways > 2015-09-26 02:56 |

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2015-09-26 04:00 | Report Abuse

RM1.181 bil FOR 2,198.4 acres ... Hmmm, that wud work out to RM537,209 per acre ...

Well, one wouldn't be inclined to believe that Ecoworld is a donkey company ... So, one wonders what they hv got up their sleeve ...

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2015-09-26 04:01 | Report Abuse

RM1.181 bil for 2,198.4 acres ... Hmmm, that wud work out to RM537,209 per acre ...

Well, one wouldn't be inclined to believe that Ecoworld is a donkey company ... So, one wonders what they hv got up their sleeve ...

Charles

295 posts

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-09-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (Date Announced 23 Sep 2015)
Acquired 18 Sep 2015 2,000,000
Disposed 18 Sep 2015 1,000,000
Direct 210,375,800(units) / 8.898%

geary

6,277 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-09-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

95% of investors n money managers have this herd mentality, n many people just follow like Lemmings! that why 'Mr Market so pessimistic about properties, many companies price are undervalue. Only 5% investors are business analyst, like Buffet, Lynn, etc. Ecowld is still very new, n only d true long term investors will buy. My personal view is that, i really trust the management teams. This company will be better than SpSetia. They need to proof to everyone out there, within these 3 to 5 years. At this undervalue price it is the right time to accumulate. Don't wait until 'Mr Market' be so optimistic until d price become crazily overvalue, that d time to sell.

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-09-28 13:35 | Report Abuse

eisteinbrook,please provide us a stock which is forever uptrend and i dare u to invest all your money in it. there is no need to badmouth about a counter if you are not interested in it.It sounds so stupid.

Posted by Ong Shiou Ling > 2015-09-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

No worries guy. Assumption is not realistic. Fact is fact. Just wait and see.

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-09-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

Patience needed..

oks911

144 posts

Posted by oks911 > 2015-09-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

ok.. ijok project not a big deal for ecoworld. just kacang putih for them..

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

Eisteinbrook
maybe i don't know your real name
but i can confirm is" you..no parents "
Or maybe ur parents ady pass away.."
Because you are totally" no MANNERS. "
No morality"
mandarin call {没家教,没教养}"
no parents or any relative teach u MANNERS??
So u like to come here influenced ppl ..
u look like psychological got problem"
I very sympathy you......

I know you confirm will angry and reply my msg to scold me.."
Because ,
when you reply my msg ,that's mean prove ,what i say is True..!

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-09-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

Dropped too much nowadays(5 days for now), reversing trend up will occur soon. Buy low now, sell high later on.

Posted by eisteinbrook > 2015-09-28 17:52 |

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-09-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Ha ha. I am very slow kind of person. For me. If Ecoworld dip to a very attractive price. I will definitely buy and accumulate . I'm confident ecowld is at least a 5 bagger when Malaysia economic back on track.Just need to be very patient. Down trend allows u to accumulate .eisteinbrook, don't envy. I have bullet..

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-09-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

yeap..while you are focusing on ur haha or yaya,we are waiting for opportunities. why not think for yourself and focus on the stocks you like?we will not attack you there,no worries.

Posted by Ong Shiou Ling > 2015-09-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

Good trading buddy. Wish everyone go ONG ONG ONG

Posted by Steve Pui Kim Ming > 2015-09-28 20:51 | Report Abuse

Most of ppl here are mr. Confident
I support long term invest in this counter too
Hahaha i bought today
If it drop somore.. i will add to average
See how deep ecoworld can drop

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

Last time samy2015 ady told the point !!
PE "
I think, next year everybody will know Ecoworld how great n strong

Posted by Ong Shiou Ling > 2015-09-29 07:06 | Report Abuse

Haiz...this ppl not finish with its cursing..whateva..
To whom may be concern, my uncle from the company claimed that by next week the mgmt r trying to buy more shares to raise the awareness to the potential investors and to push the market for the 4th qtr Fin perf. So how this tips help. Lucky most ppl already buy cheap cheap . Luck!

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-29 08:54 | Report Abuse

Ong shiou ling..
Hope you don't be the 2nd eisteinbrook.
We all also hope this guy shut up only.
u also have to know who make noise 1st.
Treat eisteinbrook this kind animals..i think have to use extreme method.
Pls..ong shiou ling concentrate on Ecoworld opinions enough.
Thanks

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-29 09:05 | Report Abuse

Actually 4th qrt results is easy to hit the target ady. Eco sure will up back to 1.5 above and stable.
Now is fed problem, maybe delay to oct 27.
See further, all sold out unit ,when construction period going to 2nd stage ,the money will continue to come.
I mean, next year the profit bcome better than better..
this year just a beginning~~
Patient is the point

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-09-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

creating more debts with more purchases , is this a good move now....?

geary

6,277 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-09-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

Ya long term debt is quite high, actually these are all capital expenditure or capex. becz ecwld is still very new n still very much a growth stock, wz a potential or projected growth of more than 20%, u need to project how much net earnings by year end. then u will get d actual PE, EPS n d most important d ROE. u got to use your gut to analyse this company thoroughly b4 u buy it. new company wz high growth usually will have higher PE. so u need to check the PEG yourself.

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

Yup, i add few lots ady...thanks so much..kikiki~

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-09-29 17:54 | Report Abuse

My trading buddies, it is unavoidable that the price will go down if Klci goes down. It requires a lot of emotion quality to stay calm and buy at a good price. Whether hold for value investment or short trading depends on personal choice. During a down ward trend. It is a good chance to reduce your investment capex. This is price reducing technique. When it Spike a bit, u can opt to have some profit taking or hold if u don't have much time for profit taking. A profit taking abroom can also reduce the capex in investing in one stock during the down trend bcos a technical rebounce can happen. But All these technique requires time. So, as An amateur, I rather spend my time doing fundamental analysis than technical analysis

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-09-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

But all these action has an underlying rule: the stock u pick is a good stock and u think it is under value

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-09-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

waiting for a better price to enter again

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

Me too.
When drop 1 time, keep collect...

Posted by Aidil Deal > 2015-09-30 07:15 | Report Abuse

actually i've keep in my acct 50 lots ecowrld share wt margin price 1.79...wht do you think guys...possible the price will increase more than 1.79 by ths year..

geary

6,277 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-09-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis are use by 100% of investors n 95% of short term investors n money managers use to analyse d up n down of d stock price. Short term wise it is consider accurate but for long term it is usually not accurate. Even solid companies, if there aren't any short term upsides of stock price, 95% of money managers will not buy! only 5% of long term investors will buy. Short term money managers want fast n quick return of capital or profits, if not they might lose their jobs n income, to a better funds or money managers. So either u are 95% or 5%. Buffet, Lynn n Fishers are long term investors n business analysts not stock analysts.

Han Kim

93 posts

Posted by Han Kim > 2015-09-30 12:29 | Report Abuse

I hope can reach rm2. I hold at 1.70 too

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

I think for short term can go put put there. More easy.
Ecoworld at least keep 2years ..
Because when you set up a company ,also have to give sometimes ..

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-30 13:11 | Report Abuse

Ok you price 1.7
Last time eco drop to 1.2 if you average more lots.
Maybe your price become 1.3 ady.
Actually u ady earn little bit money.
Last week eco shoot up 1.6 you can sell off take profit lo."
Ok ,when you can average? I teach you, when my dog Eisteinbrook come here say " drop drop drop "..thn you buy buy buy..sure can earn money.
Because of my good dog eisteinbrook," i ady earn money of Ecoworld loh....hohohoho~
Hahaha, happy happy Ecoworld
Thanks my good dog, Eisteinbrook

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-09-30 13:24 | Report Abuse

i am holding it at 1.55 after average for the first time. going to go in again but unsure of the level to enter.any advise?

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-09-30 22:17 | Report Abuse

短期来说,价值与价格相差可能很大,长期来说,股价与价值是一致的。

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-09-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

win win,are you holding much of this? I am having quite an amount currently.haha..plan to look for one year time.hope it wont dissapoint me.=)

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-10-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

Eco World seeks approval
Developer to get shareholders’ nod for big project in Penang
PETALING JAYA: Property developer Eco World Development Group Bhd is seeking shareholders’ approval for its multi-million ringgit mixed project in Penang.

The company issued a circular to Bursa Malaysia detailing two land parcels totalling 449.64 acres in Batu Kawan, which it is acquiring and plans to develop for a total consideration of RM796.27mil.

To recap, Eco World had in April received a letter of award from Penang Development Corp (PDC) to undertake the projects.

The projects comprise a 299.64-acre leasehold development – Eco Marina – which it is acquiring and developing into a mixed development of RM730.93mil, as well as the leasing of a 150-acre parcel as an international standard golf course with a minimum of 18 holes and a club house, for a 30-year period with an option to renew for a further 30 years for RM65.34mil.

This brings the total consideration for both sites to RM796.27mil.....
For more : http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/10/01/Eco-World-seeks-approval/?style=biz

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-10-01 12:37 | Report Abuse

Lanternshark: i totally holding 50lots ady.
Don't worry , because Ecoworld is a new company. Now eco sold out mny project and units ady,When next year profit coming sure will increase stocks price.
this year Ecoworld targets is 4billions. Almost done.
So far so good~
I guess 2017 Ecoworld will give dividend ady.
Because 2016, 2015 Ecoworld is very busy for expansion their company project like," Bbcc, Ewi ipo, buy land....london, Hong Kong, Australia...
So be patient".....Ecoworld have bright future~
Maybe sometime my doggy "eisteinbrook" very naughty and noise..but let it be~don't let the dog influence urself...

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-10-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

I believe in Eco World, so I invested into it too, currently holding a 120lots. Still waiting for next year listing IPO of EWI. Short term pain, long term gain, you won't regret.

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-10-01 12:51 | Report Abuse

Lao liu...wah 120 lots ady.
Mny bullets

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-10-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

winwinyarazhi, ya..100lots at 1.500, 10lots at 1.280, recently another 10lots at 1.550. Temporarily out of bullets for now. I will keep on holding and wait till next year, Tp set still at 1.800 - 2.000.

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-10-01 13:00 | Report Abuse

I holding 30 lots currently. @ average cost of 0.14. thts y abit reluctant to top up somemore as we knw short term it wont rally.

Posted by eisteinbrook > 2015-10-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

Wait until when? Wait until ecoworld drop again. And rm drop another 30% year to year? Keep usd or gbp la...

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-10-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

I still not in Yet.my average price is 1.33

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-10-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Save bullet. Epf bought when the price is 1.2