ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECOWLD (8206)

-0.04 (2.26%)

1.72 - 1.80

24 people like this.

18,587 comment(s). Last comment by Aati99 23 hours ago

YB Law

11 posts

Posted by YB Law > 2015-10-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

i hold from rm1.68. look like got a lot investor trust on this stock

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-10-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

Yeap.just be patience.this isnt fd which gerantee you chicken feed profit. But definitely this gold will shine one day.

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-10-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

Bcos jib jib don't want step down..
All stocks very pressure.
Economy also weak...
Is true!

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2015-10-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld binding bid or not

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2015-10-27 08:25 | Report Abuse

Selling share on x date got dividen or not??

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-10-27 14:17 | Report Abuse

If drop below my target price, wanna collect more

Posted by Ong Shiou Ling > 2015-10-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

Anyone know when the dividend will be distributed ya?

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-10-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

Chang: Property still a good buy during gloomy times
KAJANG: Despite current economic uncertainties, property investment is still undeniably a good investment as it has enjoyed a good capital appreciation for the past five years, Eco World Development Group (EcoWorld (Valuation: 0.90, Fundamental: 0.85)) chief executive officer Datuk Chang Khim Wah said at the Eco World Conference yesterday.

He said the National Property Information Centre’s data shows that Malaysia property’s capital appreciation compounded annual growth rate (CAGR) for the past five years is 9.4%. Capital appreciation of properties in the Klang Valley, Johor, Selangor and Penang have a CAGR of over 10% for the past five years, this shows that property is still a better way to hedge against inflation.

“The increase in working population and rising wages have contributed to the strong market demand. Homebuyers are looking for products in the right location with good connectivity and right pricing,” he explained during his presentation at the conference.

Chang added that the company has received unbilled sales of RM3.98 billion as at August 2015. EcoWorld is on track to achieve the RM3 billion sales target this year, and its revenue has reached RM2.37 billion for the first eight months of this year.

Meanwhile, the company unveiled its Mellowood park homes, the fifth phase development of Eco Majestic in Semenyih, with a gross development value (GDV) of RM290 million yesterday.

Chang said the new phase offers 306 units of two-storey terrace houses, with selling prices from RM900,000.

“There are two layouts for Mellowood terrace houses; measuring 22ft (6.7m) by 80ft and 24ft by 80ft, built-ups range from 2,600 sq ft (241 sq m) to 2,900 sq ft,” he added.

This is also one of EcoWorld’s Limited Editions series, a range of specially designed double-storey terrace houses based on park home concept, which consists of 1,144 units of park homes in Klang Valley, Iskandar and Penang with a GDV of RM29.727 billion.

“Mellowood park homes have ‘relocated’ the car porch to the back of the house. By doing so, the developer can transform the front space of the houses into garden areas, providing residents green space for fresh air and outdoor activities,” he said.

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-10-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

EcoWorld-Ballymore, a UK property joint-venture (JV) firm which is majority-owned b property magnate Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin, has emerged as the winner of the MIPIM-UK Awards Inward Investment Deal of thr Year for 2015.
EcoWorld-Ballymore is a JV between Malaysian-owned Eco World Malaysian-owned Eco World Investment Co Ltd and the Ballymore Group, an international property developer based in the UK.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2015-10-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

when depression comes , property will go down as well . History will repeat itself like in 67,77,87,97 and 2007 @ 10 yrs interval....coming soon is in 2017 or earlier this time around...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2015-10-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

worst still when the eco world itself was disposing its shares in a big way ....
Monday, 26 Oct 2015
5:33PM ECOWLD ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS SDN. BHD. (47,680,000 units Disposed)

Posted by pioneer812 > 2015-10-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Ciak sai owner, always make themselves as victim, if they hold the share as public bank method, who can force them to sold the SP setia.. now Eco-world pula

Posted by dolcegusto > 2015-10-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

uptrend tomorrow.

vzcb1t

86 posts

Posted by vzcb1t > 2015-10-28 17:26 | Report Abuse

if director selling their own shares, then everybody shall run.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2015-10-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

Good company,if director disposed ,signal very bad lor,40 million

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-10-29 03:17 | Report Abuse

because, it is overvalue for ecowld price now..so high pe..they know better than you guys...when they felt too overvalue, why so stupid still hold so much share? why not just sell first and buy back later? and they knew that government holding still not much yet, wouldnt affect the mgmt yet...

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-10-29 07:43 | Report Abuse

May be they just want to take profit, pull the price down and re-enter again

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-10-29 07:44 | Report Abuse

Like what tony did to AA

Posted by dolcegusto > 2015-10-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

when its reverse to be an uptrend it will go up

Posted by Aidil Deal > 2015-10-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

Hei EW dont goreng2 la....evrybody know ur game..if stock market drop n drop,means that will get easier fr PNB buy a lot of share...then will happen like SPSetia

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-10-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

Any low, accumulate and wait for the next QR.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2015-10-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

1 month qr out,anything in happend lor,maybe below 1.3,maybe 1.2,if next week qr out maybe this week I buy,kih kih...everything they already cabut,waiting retailer play buy sell and ending price will down,I will buy when director aquired,they dispose 40 million lor not 4 millions

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-10-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

Well, maybe is equal 50/50 only. Just like what u said, anythings will happen next, we dunno. But take in long term consideration,is positive. If looking for short term earn, better at XOX, or IRIS nowadays also not bad. Hope for the best, as aldy invested, gonna trust it.

Samy2015

53 posts

Posted by Samy2015 > 2015-10-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

Cimb just list ecowld as the long term investment target

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-10-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

High pe..?
Only those stupid will focus on Ecoworld pe.
Haha
Ppl say overvalue u trust??
Haha~
That's why mny small investor lose money lo.
Why the pe so high..i wont share to here.
This is a secret...

Let them wait for next year, ..hihihi
The answer automatic will show out.

U only looking the price up and down, u better look the company qtr results laa..
I hold much share because i confidence lo..
Stupid question!!!

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-10-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

I only can say is...Eco undervalue.
im not goreng kaki , so when price drop ,i won't sell and buy back at lower.."
do nothing meh!
i only keep buying when Ecoworld drop.
i also will spend 2 years for Ecoworld.
because bright future~

Posted by 牛角胜tanduklembu > 2015-10-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

this is the . bottom ? ,won buy you will miss it, lowest is 1.34 but it is going up today,so a few cents different never mind.or wait for tomorrow and see. is up to u

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-10-29 20:38 | Report Abuse

Yeap.i collected more when it dips.never thibk of let go.
If u are looking at short term profit this is not the counter.
If u are seriously looking for a long term,ecoworld is ur home.

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-10-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

Yup..yup
Agree with you lanternshark..."

Posted by TutupMulut > 2015-10-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

Aidil deal u r intelligent. Tan si Liew already send Yap Kok Weng and Chang Khim Wah here http://syndicatedscam.blogspot.co.uk/2015/09/wintoni-group-demand-sp-setia-yap-kok.html?m=1

Goreng one, goreng two and looking for new goreng. Playing fire just be careful. Ants bite even small!

Posted by Yee Lim Teh > 2015-10-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

One things i know if company is expanding, they need to maintain their company value? Any comment fr sifu?

Posted by Aidil Deal > 2015-10-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

Goreng is goreng....they are human being....money and revenge is a main objective without think our smaller outsider investor...if top management just think to take back Setia they should to get EW higher demand...EW please do something

Posted by Aidil Deal > 2015-10-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

Fr right now EW was spent a lot of money to pay land which is stated at Penjara Pudu,Puncak alam,reserve kementerian pertahanan-beside setia alam toll,penang & ausie...means that they need goreng2 loh and affected the smaller investor....to take back profit hv to take 3 years after esos issue...fr the smaller investor hv to stop buy EW stock mrket right now and concentrate the other stock...

Posted by TutupMulut > 2015-10-30 21:34 | Report Abuse

Liew has KPi to meet and looting public money job to do. If someone took big land from his masters, they want him to loot more land and paid by "your money", and you have no say! Smell EPF? Smaller investors who cares. The public money is what os worrying. See how out of control he is here, as if he is in control. What a joke. Lets recall
CKPbohong Good idea. Everyone benefited if GO happens. Give TPY some push so he push Yap Kok Weng and Chang Khim Wah pump share price higher. Lets give Yap Kok Weng some steroid.

Wintoni case. Liew's finger print everywhere:
http://wintonisaga.blogspot.co.uk/
Liew is also busy over sea with heavy burden:
http://www.businessinsider.my/cheap-flat-in-battersea-power-station-malaysian-ringgit-collapse-2015-10/
Bursa and SC are blind or under pay roll. Give some wild guess.

Posted by izzatzain > 2015-11-02 13:19 | Report Abuse

Keeping for long term is the best bet

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-11-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

ECO WORLD DEVELOPMENT GROUP BERHAD ("EW BERHAD" OR "THE COMPANY")
INCORPORATION OF NEW SUBSIDIARY COMPANY, ECO WORLD CAPITAL (L) LTD ("EW CAPITAL")

The Board of Directors of EW Berhad wishes to announce that the Company had on 2 November 2015 incorporated EW Capital in Labuan under the Labuan Companies Act 1990 as a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. EW Capital has an issued and paid-up share capital of USD1.00.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2015-11-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

How does this affected EW counter tmrw?

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2015-11-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

looks like its moving up & heading to RM1.70

Posted by eisteinbrook > 2015-11-04 20:26 |

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2015-11-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

Why day day down?

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2015-11-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

haiz... EW EW EW.... WHY u keep dropping?

Posted by raufmaldini > 2015-11-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

waiting down to RM1.00

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-11-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

if down to 1 I will collect all and become the top 30 shareholder don't be mad la

Posted by winwinyarazhi > 2015-11-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

Good for nothing ↑↑

Posted by Lee Kian Hoo > 2015-11-14 19:42 | Report Abuse

when is it next quarterly financial result?

chengfeng

21 posts

Posted by chengfeng > 2015-11-16 09:32 | Report Abuse

coming soon

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2015-11-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

how good is EW QR? Looking at the price movement towards south for so long.... Maybe its not something positive thus heavy sell down before QR?? Can some sifu advise on this? Either to buy more now or hold for longer term.

Posted by Mustovoi Rustamov > 2015-11-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld is sleeping giant...once moving its too.late to catch up.. patience needed to invest in this counter