SALCON BHD

KLSE (MYR): SALCON (8567)

9 people like this.

7,566 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 1 day ago

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-09-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

Sounds yummy.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-09-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

good news indeed......salcon can fly now

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-09-12 16:16 | Report Abuse

new mb comes in, another story

Posted by Андрей Андроников > 2014-09-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

point of entry 0.90

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-09-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

sephi .... how u see this salcon??

26,182 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

many ppl trap in Salcon now got chance to escape. My friend bought at 90.5 sen last time.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-09-13 13:38 | Report Abuse

More details of selangor water agreement will be announced on monday...

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-09-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

Now everyone is guessing what will happen next week. :)

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-09-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

sell on news-lah. I will be collecting at 0.80

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-09-15 01:16 | Report Abuse

Salcon should be trending upward again following the signing of the Master Agreement between the Selangor state and Federal government last Friday.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-09-15 01:36 | Report Abuse

Sleep tight. Don't let the bugs bite. Crazy morning comes tomorrow.

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-09-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

Salcon soon.......

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-15 14:54 | Report Abuse

Kikikikikiki. Morale support

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-09-17 02:01 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones +125 now. Ada chance tomorrow.

layyf

78 posts

Posted by layyf > 2014-09-17 13:58 | Report Abuse

ongoing Selangor issue?

DA222

55 posts

Posted by DA222 > 2014-09-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

is now the best time to buy?

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2014-09-19 09:39 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-09-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

With water agreement and langat 2 is under development, any reason why this ctr is not moving up?

cc200

20 posts

Posted by cc200 > 2014-09-21 15:04 | Report Abuse

GE and OCBC start selling, it will give pressure to the price.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-09-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

If drop below 0.76 , is go in time for invest n hold it for mid term .

RAZAKI

94 posts

Posted by RAZAKI > 2014-09-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

wat pressure up pressure..ah

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2014-09-24 23:25 | Report Abuse

still can play not since azmin want to review the contract again

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-09-28 13:01 | Report Abuse

Leave the legal matters to the court and wait for the judgement.

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2014-09-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Luqman Michel, can't access to your blog, appreciate if you could copy and paste onto this forum? Thanks

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-09-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Lugman, I am just a layman does not understand much about legal matters and jargon.

If you are kind enough to disclose the amount the company spent on these legal matters, then it would be useful for investors to make better decision.

And also people like you is needed to query the Management during the AGM and sought an answer from them.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-09-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

LUQMAN MICHEL is one of the defendant in the lawsuit.

Like I said, leave the judgement to the wise man.

Stop the crap. If you think you are right, just counter-sue them lor.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-09-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

tedbeh, one of the reason Salcon Eng is suing him is because of his blogging.

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2014-10-01 13:00 | Report Abuse

From The Edge today, "Water and sewerage engineering specialist sAlcon Bhd said its wholly owned subsidiary Salcon Development Sdn Bhd has entered into a share sale agreement with Datuk Ding Pei Chai, to acquire the latter's 30% stake in Prestasi Kemas Sdn Bhd for RM 5.8 million.
The acquisition will increase Salcon's stake in Prestasi Kemas, a property development outfit, to 70% from 40%.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-01 13:03 | Report Abuse

Salcon has advantage as comparing to other 2 in the Langat 2 project. Salcon is the Langat 1 sole main contractor and it has the capability in doing the water treatment projects as comparing to others... and they can review the project and find fault on those signing the agreement esp those related government officers... but...they cannot stop or cancel the projects totally because it is an urgent water issue to Klang valley...I thk Azmin and PKR government understand this critical point.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-01 13:05 | Report Abuse

BUY at the reasonable prices now...!!!

Qsky

48 posts

Posted by Qsky > 2014-10-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

in in in now!!

Posted by smallfish123 > 2014-10-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Luqman Michel,

First and foremost, you have my respect for fighting for a cause. However, what Taka said kinda makes sense...Are you going to counter-sue if you strongly believe that you are right? Furthermore, could you please elaborate specifically on the contents of the contracts that were agreed between UGMS and Salcon? (I mean if i could, i will like to review the whole original contract to properly understand...sorry..im dumb) ....Among other things, I am just curious as to why you stated on your blog that you are selling the rights to your book for USD 50 000 when you haven't even finish your book on the whole matter (Why are you promoting something that hasnt been finished or finalized?) Im a bit skeptical about your cause in all of this. Do please explain.

Posted by shichini72 > 2014-10-01 17:23 | Report Abuse

Luqman u from KK? ur name sound very familiar to me lah.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 0.82

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-10-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

Water agreement to be reviewed again next monday.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

Lugman, Salcon Engineering Berhad is not wasting money in the law suit. It is in fact protecting investors money based on the business agreement & contract with its customer.

If you think you have a case and confident you could win, then go ahead file a counter-suit. The court may award you with a huge settlement amount much more than the legal fees that you need to pay. So consider the legal fees you need to pay as an investment.

And stop running down the company in this stock forum like the medicine man who came out in the morning to wave the sun to come out.

moisking

196 posts

Posted by moisking > 2014-10-07 13:30 |

Posted by anthonykok > 2014-10-07 19:47 | Report Abuse

Buy more, fund managers are buying

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-07 23:00 | Report Abuse

Lugman, I am still holding to my shares. I suppose you do not own even a share of Salcon. Do you still need me to tell you whether to buy, sell or hold?

You should just concentrate to do what you know best and not wasting your time here to discourage people from investing in Salcon just because you got an outstanding dispute with one of its subsidiary.

If you think you can be so influential, then you should approach Great Eastern and OCBC to tell them to stop accumulating Salcon shares.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

The medicine man has come out again in the morning and wave the sun to come out. And the villages believed that the sun belongs to the medicine man.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Lugman, the whole market is undergoing a selldown and you are targeting only Salcon. What is your intention and objective, trying to make your presence felt here ?

Tell it out from the bottom of your heart. Don't behave like the medicine man. We are not like the villagers who believed that the sun belongs to the medicine man.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-10-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Lugman, you are not a qualified stock market guru. Don't try to sell your theory to me or anyone in this forum.

If you think highly of your theory, execute it yourself and win lots of money so that you can afford to engage the best lawyers to file a counter-suit on Salcon Eng.

Best of luck to you.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2014-10-08 18:47 | Report Abuse

OCbc and GE keep acquiring shares to lower the ave. Holding cost

Posted by shichini72 > 2014-10-09 20:22 | Report Abuse

we dun ve to argue on any comments over here. if u think ppl comment is reasonable then is up to ur belief. good luck and best regards!

Posted by tham hoe yean > 2014-10-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

Keep droping... like no tomorrow.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2014-10-10 21:35 | Report Abuse

Taka has his reason for being offended by Luqman Michel's comments. Many of us are Salcon shareholders and we hope Salcon is doing well successfully and become a more proftable company.

@Luqman Michel, you have indicated with pictures to Salcon , that they're not doing their job well. But, this doesn't reflect they're not a good profitable company. Mismanagement can take place in any companies regardless they're a profitable or a loss making company.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

This is definitely a good piece of information for Salcon.....

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/10/11/Stronger-commitment-on-nonrevenue-water/

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2014-10-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

Morning. Thanks Tornado. This is a good news for Salcon and other water counters.

alm1234

Posted by alm1234 > 2014-10-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

Jacklintan is right. Luqman is also correct in saying that an investor should buy when volume is low and sell when volume builds up- I studied the price chart posted by Luqman. Also when prices break a strong support like 82 sen it is time to sell and collect later. Different style of investing. Our aim is to make money- let us hope Salcon makes money and declares good dividends. It does not matter who is right and who is wrong.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2014-10-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

@Alm1234.You're right on the chart.