MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

-0.03 (1.69%)

1.73 - 1.79

11 people like this.

12,567 comment(s). Last comment by gohkimhock 5 days ago

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by DLLM99_kyy > Oct 24, 2020 9:43 AM | Report Abuse

I have been take profit from Mah Sing from 0.925 to 1.13 ..
But cut loss at Karex Con-counter ..
So, im break Even..
Just my Advise,
Rather put mid term counter and stop touch Glove..
Good counters like Inari , Penta, Dufu, Mi, VS, Ataims, JHM, JCY.. many many

++++++++++++++++++++

Those can all just collapse suddenly at any time

Whereas gloves got helluva strong backing from global market demand, got orders all sealed & done for the next 36 months at the very least

There is simply no contest

Dude

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-10-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

Glove supply will not meet demand in next three years, says Hartalega chairman
---------------------------------------------------------------
theedgemarkets.com

The supply of the rubber gloves will not be able to meet the demand in the next three years, said Hartalega Holdings Bhd executive chairman Kuan Kam Hon.

“Right now, there is an enormous shortage (due to the pandemic)... We do not even know whether we (the industry) have enough to meet the demand for 120 billion more pieces of gloves in the next three years,” he said.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

Goldberg, WHERE IS THE GLOVE ?

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

Coming soon

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

Out by April

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

Cool...CoolBull. Anticipating the 'Coming Soon to a Theatre near you'

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

There is an error with I3 analyst report list. HLG didn't downgrade Mah Sing. The report is a duplicate from the 16 October report. I3 please fix it immediately.

stkoay

6,451 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-10-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by KTM4896 > Oct 24, 2020 9:22 AM | Report Abuse

For the report by HLG, I think there is a typo on the announcement for 22-10-2020. If you go in and click the PDF attachment within the announcement you will see that the report is dated 16-10-2020. Somehow i3 make 2 separate post on 22 and 16 Oct for the same 16 Oct report by HLG

----------------------------------------------------------------------

YES. It was a MISTAKE !

It was a repeat of report on 16-10-20.....before they upgrade the price to RM1.41

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-10-24 14:06 | Report Abuse

mah sing boss like to dream and talk big. he think produce gloves like play mahjong.

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-10-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

sell faster before die also dun know

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

Dr M: Malaysia’s stock market will collapse completely if emergency declared...
. right here waiting? If M becomes PM, index surge to 2500. Lol.
As for this, even hit 2500, don't expect good dividend for LT investors. ST trading play as market is still hot and retailers are cash rich. Together with companies goreng on news but not profits.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hope stock market crash again.

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-10-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

cheap sale coming. hold cash.

zacklee95

232 posts

Posted by zacklee95 > 2020-10-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

long upper shadow few days ago..
see no sign of reversal anytime soon

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-10-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

do you know how long it takes TopGlove to gain expertise in quality Control and received International Certification? MahSing will end up like 90% Chinese Glove manufacturers, low
quality and low margins for a long time. But Chinese Manufacturers have Home ground advantages, Big population And most likely get a 10% export rebate from Gov. What MahSing
can get from Malaysia Gov.??

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-10-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

Heard of staff pinching?

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-10-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

Like, what is there to stop Mah Sing from drawing upon the very large pool of experienced workers like supervisors, technicians, engineers, managers now already existing in the entire Malaysian glove industry?

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-10-24 18:19 | Report Abuse

Workers are not a stationary stagnant resource

They are mobile

They can move anywhere they like if you pay them well enough

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-10-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

This time DingDing can use darurat to protect his power already bcoz of COVID cases >1K in one day. He got reason to convince boss’s to implement DARURAT!

KITAJAGAKITA ~~~

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-10-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

Anyways, why you come crying & weeping in Mah Sing room if you're not confident that Mah Sing can deliver?

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-10-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

very true. Staff Pinching is 99% probability. But normal practise is, you pay atleast 30--50% more
salary and TopGlove will counteroffer by promotion & Benefits. Cost production will jump

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-10-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing's JV partner already has some experience in gloves

They're not starting from ground zero

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-10-24 19:04 | Report Abuse

you need International Certification / QC to get Good Price. Most likely cannot even quote to
most Hospital in EU area bcos Quality Certification is not Met. Ask how long TopGlove received
their Certification for Each Individual factory....not easy, i have done my research.
Previously bet March---June, any Glove can fetch good price. Things has changed

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-10-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

BTW, only for the skilled workers like maybe supervisors upwards you need guys with experience

The great majority of the rest can start at zero & be trained on the job on site

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-10-24 19:14 | Report Abuse

Quality certification is not something magical & mysterious that cannot be achieved by any mortal

It is merely a journey of process improvement

You pay a competent quality consulting company, they will coach you & guide you through it

humongainz

882 posts

Posted by humongainz > 2020-10-24 19:30 | Report Abuse

when local IBs still not selling major positions, you know there's still legs. Easier for this to go > 5bil market cap than big 4 crossing and staying 100bil for long.

blistering

146 posts

Posted by blistering > 2020-10-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

im all in on the low now!!! keep it coming

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-25 08:45 | Report Abuse

Chief traders and market momentum will decide its direction but not fundamentals.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-25 08:56 |

humongainz

882 posts

Posted by humongainz > 2020-10-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

You do understand using historical data for technical analysis is a bad idea for this stock right? The rise was on the prospect of a glove venture. And if you look into the calculations of even the highest TP, you'll realize the valuation gave are too conservative at best.

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-10-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing Group - A Valuable Venture
-------------------------------------
Mah Sing’s venture into the gloves business is timely as it diversifies its earnings base from being reliant towards the property market which is experiencing a slowdown. Ideally, Mah Sing would be able to tap onto its expertise and know-how of its regional plastics business in order to synergize with this potential venture.

“Our first glove factory is ready and it is ultra-long to accommodate modern, high speed machines which can run at a speed of 38,000 pieces of gloves per production line per hour, ” said Mah Sing founder and group managing director Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum.

Mah Sing Group Bhd is set to commence glove production in April 2021. Mah Sing has commenced additional piling works that is expected to be completed by November 2020, to be immediately followed by installation of the machinery. These 12 production lines are Phase 1 of Mah Sing’s diversification into gloves and have a maximum production capacity of up to 3.7bn pieces of gloves per annum. (The Edge)

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-10-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

like to see those think would go up again this stock. these person cant accept the truth they lose. haha

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-10-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

Why guys like dompeilee & troublehuat hate Mah Sing so much aah

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-10-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

Say Mah Sing no good say Mah Sing useless say Mah Sing got no hope

But still every day come to Mah Sing room for what aah

Just to shit, pee & fart only kah

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-10-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

They do not hate mahsing, they just want to buy back at that price since they already sold all for profit taking. LOL

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-10-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

If don't believe then don't come la

What's the problem?

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-10-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

Maybe they are sore arse sour grape boat missers

Posted by mintingmoney > 2020-10-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

From experience with one of their property at Icon city PJ, a lot of promises were made during phase 1 launch , phase 2 launch was very bright during then. Until today, only 1 out of many link road into icon promised was built.
Phase 2 launch hype was all talk, nothing materialized yet till today.
So the good part is that phase 1 for glove will happen, but phase 2 .... just maybe.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-10-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

He disposed all and is seeking to reenter.

Dompeilee past commemt
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you, investment banks for orchestrating the great Mahsing goreng to help me dispose of my ill-timed purchases in 2018-2019 fr 88.5-1.21 for a profit (1.26-1.41) Got dividend, now improbably escaped with a capital gain as well =)

yunjia

5 posts

Posted by yunjia > 2020-10-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Mahsing. I made profit of 45%.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-10-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

Mahsing :" Buy our affordable properties with your profit."

Posted by Dingdongbell > 2020-10-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Mahsing is my best Winning counter. Thank You Mahsing

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2020-10-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

That's very good

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2020-10-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to you

stkoay

6,451 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2020-10-25 16:22 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-emergency-rumours-swirl-rhb-says-stock-kneejerk-selloff-opportunity-accumulate

"We have 'overweight' sector calls on rubber products, gaming, REITs, property, construction, and basic materials.

Posted by marketpulse > 2020-10-25 19:14 | Report Abuse

Announcement by DYMM Agong, No Need for emergency, market will fly up...

Posted by hope4best178 > 2020-10-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

sad, cannot collect cheap ticket dy

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-10-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

tmrw 1.40