MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

-0.02 (1.16%)

1.69 - 1.71

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 2 days ago

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-10-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

mahsing ready to fly soon?

Posted by Somdejking King > 2014-10-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

I don't think so , keep pressing the price. no chance to fly.

Posted by Somdejking King > 2014-10-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

sudah mari , horse running up

forty40

27 posts

Posted by forty40 > 2014-10-08 11:44 | Report Abuse

no hope on this counter

Posted by Dan Daniel > 2014-10-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

what a strong stand today... all red but mahsing is green... sign of buying...

forty40

27 posts

Posted by forty40 > 2014-10-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

good indicator

Posted by Lee Chee Hoe > 2014-10-15 22:44 | Report Abuse

it will be very soon

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-10-16 16:48 | Report Abuse

once stock market crash, then soon will turn to be property crash !

Posted by Johnny Chuan Meng Poh > 2014-10-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you epf. Support and getting stronger.

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2014-10-19 00:13 | Report Abuse

My personal 2 cents of opinion, the owner cannot let this counter fall, he will definitely have to hold it up... As what the Chinese favourite quote is, ....'Die Die Must Hold!!'....

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-10-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

if bulls continue next week, this counter can fly?

Posted by Dan Daniel > 2014-10-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

KEEP BUYING BECAUSE MAHSING IS TOO UNDERESTIMATED... FLYING SOON

Des2003

155 posts

Posted by Des2003 > 2014-10-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

Mahsing starts to rebound!...

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-11-06 21:07 | Report Abuse

When is the rebound coming...???

Posted by Dan Daniel > 2014-11-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

no hope, buang

Iamnewbie

146 posts

Posted by Iamnewbie > 2014-11-11 13:00 | Report Abuse

Be patient, mahsing is coming soon...This time will totally rebound n hit the TP

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-11-11 14:08 | Report Abuse

Really...

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

Really 3x???

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2014-11-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Areli wait for a year......

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-11-20 20:53 | Report Abuse

Mah Sing proposes cash call and bonus issue .. a good news indeed and profit jumps 21.7% to RM85.9 mln.

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-11-20 20:59 | Report Abuse

stock price didn't move though

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-20 21:37 | Report Abuse

Wow! So fast for another RI+BI. Last year, its share price dropped badly after the announcement, albeit it bounced up before the ex date. Will there be a dejavu this time ? Anyway, I will start finding extra fund for the subscription.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

Cheers and congratulations to loyal investors in Mahsing. Pertaining to the tortoise performance on daily movement on share price, my record is that the good return on Mahsing are earned mainly from the past BI in 2010 and RI+BI in 2013. Consolation price is the consistent div yield which is higher than FD.

Zambrano

31 posts

Posted by Zambrano > 2014-11-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

i have bought mahsing wb, will the right issue affect the exercise price?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

Not the RI, but the bonus issue will adjust down the exercise price of WB.

Zambrano

31 posts

Posted by Zambrano > 2014-11-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

thank you so much for answering..the new warrant issued will be mahsing wc? Is trading different with current warrant?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

Wc will be totally different from wb, diff. in exercise price and also diff in trading price.
WB has no right.

Posted by Gee Chang > 2014-11-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

Pursuant to the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants and the Proposed Bonus Issue, the exercise price and the corresponding number of outstanding convertible securities or resultant Mah Sing Shares (as the case may be) will be adjusted in accordance with the terms of the trust deed for the Convertible Bonds and the deed poll for the Warrant B 2013/2018 (collectively “Governing Documents”).
The actual adjustment factor cannot be determined at this juncture as it is dependent on, among others, the Entitlement Basis and Issue Price of the Rights Shares and the prevailing market price on the date falling prior to the Price-fixing Date. Deloitte Malaysia has been appointed as Mah Sing’s Reporting Accountants for the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants and the Proposed Bonus Issue. The computation of final adjustment factor, which will be reviewed and agreed by Deloitte Malaysia to be in accordance with the terms of the Governing Documents, will be notified to the holders of the convertible securities.
Nonetheless, for the purpose of this illustration, an adjustment factor of 0.7274 is adopted to illustrate on a preliminary basis the effect of the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants and the Proposed Bonus Issue on the Convertible Bonds and Warrant B 2013/2018.
Based on the above, the conversion price and total number of Mah Sing Shares, the Convertible Bonds may be converted into will be adjusted to RM1.14 and 285.1 million respectively, whilst the exercise price and the number of Warrant B 2013/2018 will be adjusted to RM1.44 and 189.2 million respectively.

kc3255ck

98 posts

Posted by kc3255ck > 2014-11-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

BETTER RUN BEFORE TOO LATE

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-11-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

Cash Call? for a company to ask for cash call is very telling

seeyen

23 posts

Posted by seeyen > 2014-11-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

still stagnant and suppose it is a good announcement right ???

2767max

189 posts

Posted by 2767max > 2014-11-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

price never move but keep on asking cash from share holders,the company should perform some share buy back to push the price move higher.Very unhappy with this kind of low sleeping price.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2014-11-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

2767max, agree with you. Should do something to show is it a valuable company.

2767max

189 posts

Posted by 2767max > 2014-11-21 14:55 | Report Abuse

thanks Angie ...Mah Sing beside SP Setia is the biggest n most good management company in property sector, but with low sleeping price below 2.50 for more than a year.The big boss should look into this matter,a good company but with low sleeping price for such long period n the dividend payout also not high will not attract investors.Dont just know how or often ask money from share holders,the managment itself must also appreciate royal small investors too.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-11-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

2767max, who told you Mah Sing is the "most good management company" ? have you ever step into their office? have you ever go inside their toilet? have you ever speak to their core management?

seeyen

23 posts

Posted by seeyen > 2014-11-22 05:06 | Report Abuse

i do think their management is getting better ...been dealing with them and always go to their HQ for meeting..

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-11-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

wow, and epf keep selling? do they know something that we don't?

seeyen

23 posts

Posted by seeyen > 2014-11-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

disposing in mah sing share anddivert to O&G counter i think ...
sing the crude oir price is recovering ...think the other side is greener ...like sapura , knm , muhibah...
trhey drop more than property share..maybe they wanna switch there caused of their own interest ...GLC link company

just my 2 cent opinion

seeyen

23 posts

Posted by seeyen > 2014-11-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

if they want more money ...mah sing should make investor happy first...or else why invest more money ...make the previous investor happy first ...

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-23 13:34 | Report Abuse

Let's assume that there are two type of mgt only. Type1) mgt whose main focus is to increase value of company and leave performance of share price to the market. Type 2) mgt whose main attention is the performance of share price to ensure the investors are happy.

I choose only type 1. Emotionally I love type 2 but will let others to earn $ from type 2. I will admire but would not touch it. That's why my investment has never greater than others. Nevertheless I am happy. You choose your own path.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-23 13:38 | Report Abuse

With very simple classification, I view Mahsing as type 1.

seeyen

23 posts

Posted by seeyen > 2014-11-25 21:21 | Report Abuse

ai yo...no movement also no no problem la..y u drop ...

KS_99

289 posts

Posted by KS_99 > 2014-11-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

y it won go up? long time after dividend. it never go up.

seeyen

23 posts

Posted by seeyen > 2014-11-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

no go up is ok ....dun drop la...

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2014-11-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

ppl not look gd to d stake n proposal?.....

Posted by Dan Daniel > 2014-11-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

yaya... coming soon

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2014-11-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

is the announcement affect good or back to its warrant?
pls advise.
Thanks

keanpoh

91 posts

Posted by keanpoh > 2014-11-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

Credit Suisse initiates coverage on Mah Sing.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/credit-suisse-initiates-coverage-mah-sing

FYI only.