MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

1.70 - 1.75

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 2 days ago

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-02-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

When declare WC?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-06 13:18 | Report Abuse

WC comes free together with the Right which had been ex last month. Application will expire on 12 Feb.

ban3n3

Posted by ban3n3 > 2015-02-11 22:08 | Report Abuse

just curious, what will happen if one didn't subscribe for right issue and also he doesn't sell mahsing-or by 12 Feb? what can he do on the mahsing-or after 12 Feb?

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-02-11 22:27 | Report Abuse

Use or buy mother in cheapr price 1.42

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-11 23:43 | Report Abuse

Ban3n3: mktg value of 1 OR was about rm400 at the last trading day last week. Since you did not sell and you do not want to subscribe the right, you would lose rm400. After 12 February, the OR is a piece of scrap paper.

You should use 1 OR to subscribe for 1 mother at rm1420. The mother share is trading at rm2000 now, you can pocket in the different rm580 if mashing sustains at 2000 couple weeks later when mother shares are despatched to you..

ban3n3

Posted by ban3n3 > 2015-02-12 14:08 | Report Abuse

bsngpg: thanks for your clear explanation! :)

impoor

60 posts

Posted by impoor > 2015-02-13 21:23 | Report Abuse

bsngpg

i subscribe the mother at rm1.42
so i can get the wc and or too?

why until now the right shares i bought havent shown in my account?

theyy send a form to me so i just fill up and submit bankdraft?
my procedures correct?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Imp. @ Imrich: After subscription, you will get new share (right share) soon; should be in March, I guess. It will appear on your account then. You can know the exact date from prospectus, a thick book which was sent to your house.

You will get free WC at the same time with the right share, sometime in March.

OR : there is no more OR for anybody by now. It has expired for both trading and application on 4 Feb 15 and 12 Feb 15 respectively. OR is a Form for every mother share before the exdate(entitlement) on 22Jan15, it is a Form you which used to subscribe mother share at RM1.42.

You are right by filling up the Form with a backdraft and sending to Registrar before 12 Feb15.

Good luck to you and Gong Xi Fa Chai.

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-02-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

dividend reduce :-(

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-16 14:09 | Report Abuse

Div is to increase but not reduce:
After right issue and bonus issue, we will have more shares. Therefore in fact we are going to receive more divident in total RM. We should look at the total div to be received but not the annnouced div per share as our share qty has increased.

The most important factor is if the net profit increases more than previous year, which so far has increased by 21%(9mthsFY14 vs. 9mthsFV13). Hence total dividend that we will receive for this year is likely to increase by about 21%. Div policy is ~40% from the net profit.

Gong Xi Fa Chai

allan88

95 posts

Posted by allan88 > 2015-02-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

reputable company that consistently delivered the result, meeting the goal set.

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-17 18:27 | Report Abuse

Right shares and warrants are expected to be listed on 26th Feb.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1879417

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-18 07:31 | Report Abuse

马星集团附加股超额认购11.67%
即时新闻 2015-02-17 14:51
(吉隆坡17日讯)马星集团(MAHSING,8583,主板产业股)于2月12日截止的附加股计划,获得11.67%超额认购,成功筹集约6.29亿令吉。
该公司发表文告,该批附加股和凭单,将于2月26日开始在马交所交易。
同时,该公司指出,所筹集的资金,5.3亿令吉将用来购地和产业发展用途,其余资金则是营运资金和附加股活动开销。
其中3.7亿令吉供蒲种和芙蓉的购地计划,2个发展项目料于今年内开放预览,2016年开始为公司贡献营业额。
马星集团指出,蒲种的综合型发展计划,发展总值达93亿令吉,还有选择权再收购毗邻的171英亩土地。

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-18 07:45 | Report Abuse

My understanding: The announced Div for 2015=6.5 cents. Historically, div will be ex in September. The 1:4 bonus will be completed in Q3, should be before the ex date of div. Thus the prospective bonus shares will entitle for 6.5 cents too.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

Wow, 2.08 from the 1.84(OR0.42+1.42=1.84), profit =rm240. If the price sustains at 2.08 on 26Feb, my" chicken stealing" action on OR will become 偷车仔。值得!值得!恭喜发财。

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi Fa Cai to fellow Chinese. Good news for Mah Sing from Star.

Mah Sing still a top pick
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/02/18/Mah-Sing-still-a-top-pick/?style=biz

A216092

32 posts

Posted by A216092 > 2015-02-19 16:25 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, I missed it when drop below 2.00 ! Still ok to enter at current price? Hope to get some advice here.Tq.

A216092

32 posts

Posted by A216092 > 2015-02-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

TP? Better than KSL?

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-19 20:41 | Report Abuse

RM 2.42 if follow HLG; the research house with latest buy call. KSL already up a lot last year so this year upside limited.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/8583.jsp

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-23 13:32 | Report Abuse

不再错过马星附加股 Publish date: Mon, 23 Feb 2015 (by Tan KW)
http://www.nanyang.com/node/683019?tid=884

What the article said are exactly how I make money (on paper only lah) from Mahsing i.e from the few Right Issues and Bonus Issues from the past years.

Note: 6.5 cents dividend for 2015 has been proposed on 16 Feb 15. The new shares from Right (trades on 26Feb15) and bonus issue(few months later) would entitle for the 6.5 cents. Historically the 6.5 cents will be ex in Sep 15. Good luck to you.

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

Very quiet here. I only own Mah Sing through OR. Now cannot see anything yet maybe tomorrow.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1883985

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

I do not think WC worth 0.305, therefore I have sold all WC at 0.305. Good luck to you.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-02-26 12:33 | Report Abuse

Bsngpg, what is the conversion price for wc? Tq

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-26 13:08 | Report Abuse

WC:2.63+0.30=2.93.
WB:1.80+0.39=2.19.
I did my math, you can do yours.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-02-26 13:18 | Report Abuse

True, unless mother share move to 2.93 ;)

Posted by 酷睿齐聿 > 2015-02-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

ppl selling 2day, but onli drop 2 cents...

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2015-02-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Dragonfruits if mother share move to 2.93 then WB is 1.13 lorrrrr HUAT Arr!!!!!!!!!!!

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

Mahsing WC limit up today. Tomorrow 40sen possible?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

Among many analysts, TA likes Mahsing the most, giving TP at RM2.60. Great.

Me too, liking Mahsing the most. ; no sparkling share price but uninterrupted sparkling growth record and reasonable dividend.

Made unexpected great profit from the recent RI exercise as well as the last RI and BI in 2013.

Please be reminded that its nick name is “TurtleSing” in term of share price performance. If you want to invest into Mahisng, you need to be very very patient .

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2015-02-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

SnailSing, siput babi

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-02-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

sikit2 naik ok...jangan sikit2 turun

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

I have been with TurtleSing for the last 5 years, "turun sikit-sikit" is possible depending on market condition at the times. Fortunately, I have never seen "sikit-sikit turun".

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-02-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

My prediction is that Mahsing will go hibernation again till sometimes in Jun/Jul when 1:4 bonus issue is approaching. I would predict it will go up to 2.30-2.50 before bonus issue. Fortune teller's prediction for fun. Let's see.

ckwong86

178 posts

Posted by ckwong86 > 2015-03-01 13:43 | Report Abuse

guys can i still buy WC ?? or should i wait it go lower?? or should i just buy WB ?

Ying903

Posted by Ying903 > 2015-03-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

Guys, newbies here...May i know do i still entitle for the bonus share if i sell the shares now and buyback again?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

Sure, you can sell now and as long as you buy back before the ex-date of the bonus entitlement you would entitle for the upcoming bonus.

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-03-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

6.5sen dividend or DY 3.21% in half year(annualised 6.42%) if declared dividend in Sep as usual. Can Mah Sing declare dividend earlier since they have money from recent right issue?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

If you do a simple math, WC at 0.26 is still very expensive as compared to WB.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-04 17:02 | Report Abuse

My understanding :
6.5 cents would be after bonus 1:4, hence 6.5 cents now is actually equal to 8.1cents. At 2.0, DY is 4.05%.

Proceed from RI has been spelled out for land acquisition, it will not be used for div. In 2013, div was paid in sep although the proceed from RI was received much earlier. I guess it would be the same case for this year. Good luck.

Posted by Gee Chang > 2015-03-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

Should sell WC then buy into WB

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2015-03-04 13:56 | Report Abuse

i agree to sell WC and buy WB!!WB is much much more cheaper

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2015-03-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

hey guys u know where can check warrant exercise price amd details easily pls?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-04 20:23 | Report Abuse

I invest in Mahsing but not warrant. Some WB on hand are free together with RightIssue in 2013.
Personally I dislike Warrant of Mahsing as mother share moves too slowly and about 4% div(8 cents this yr) will be deducted from mother share each year which theoretically means warrant would lose 8 cents after div if mother share does not move up enought to off set it and the premium remains at the same %.

Anyway, fyi, WB was about 60 cents when it was first traded in 2013.
Good Luck.

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2015-03-04 20:49 | Report Abuse

rlch thanks for the info,may i know the link.website which can view ANY warrant of the stock pls?Hevea Board i also dun know where to search.Thanks.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-23 21:30 | Report Abuse

As bnm take precautions measure, Malaysia property seems like no hard landing also. Thus I buy good property now which can sustain.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

Hi paper: nice to see you here. This TurtleSing is my favorite stock.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

Haha. Slowly but safe. I like it!

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-03-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

I started to like it about 5 years ago when one of its GM shared with me the great ambitious of Tauke Leong and his impressive mgt style. After that I follow its biz performance closely and so far it is on track in realizing his great ambitious.

One of the main reasons I buy into TurtleSing is that I buy into Tauke Leong.