PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.04 (0.77%)

5.18 - 5.31

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 4 days ago

Posted by truthseeker516 > 2017-11-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

you really brave to chuck in 200k in one stock @@

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-11-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

congrat all again haha

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-11-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

already damn overbought.
qtr result will be flat
tumble soon

Teapot

217 posts

Posted by Teapot > 2017-11-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

now i dont know what price should i sell........

Posted by Joseph Chai > 2017-11-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

Dilemma. Sell or hold..

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-11-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

better sell
its overvalued also

Teapot

217 posts

Posted by Teapot > 2017-11-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

slts, people have been saying this counter being overpriced/ overvalued since 3 ringgit due to it's NA. but the price just keep on rising... Dilemma really..

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2017-11-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

Correct sell first weekend go for holiday next week come back again taking profit first

MINMAX

18 posts

Posted by MINMAX > 2017-11-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

No need to sell yet. No reversal candle to be seen. May b next week and only God knows. Just sit tight and enjoy your journey. 10Q Pmetal.

Teapot

217 posts

Posted by Teapot > 2017-11-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

sit tight and wait for another wave after lunch.

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-11-03 11:33 | Report Abuse

sell to me

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-11-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

its goreng vs value
if u believe still undervalue
than hold or buy more.
i see it as pure goreng

Teapot

217 posts

Posted by Teapot > 2017-11-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

i think its overvalued but since people are goreng this counter. I dont mind joining.
sorry if im wrong. Im still new in trading.

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2017-11-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

Break RM5 the very important barrel...it will move higher once the Q3 results out! Profit expected will be better than Q2, this simply because of aluminium price was better in Q3 period.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2017-11-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

Ga yao pmetal

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-11-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

I can run nekkid on klcc now.. huray

hoo_lt

22 posts

Posted by hoo_lt > 2017-11-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

ppl keep saying over value.. well, for short term now yes.. but for long term, it worth to have it.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-11-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

400k is enough for me. I not greedy wan million. 400k in 4% FD can make 1k for me enough

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-03 13:42 | Report Abuse

Teapot i think its overvalued but since people are goreng this counter. I dont mind joining.
sorry if im wrong. Im still new in trading.

You are in dangerous water my friend if you are new in trading and you use the word goreng to describe this counter. You maybe lucky once or twice but nvr everytime.

You earn money this time but without giving much info like ricky or happy...they are veteran in investing. They know when to exit or go in. Dont simply join a stock going up. You dont see that too often..

My concern is that what if next time you just hentam another stock hoping it will fly like Pmetal. You will get burnt esp since you say you are new in trading.

Take it from me..I was that naive kid too once. Ride the wind..but dont expect it to happened everytime.

Peng1185

283 posts

Posted by Peng1185 > 2017-11-03 14:00 | Report Abuse

Mamak, if u think Pmetal is overvalued now, just sell it and lock ur profit in ur pocket.
When price went up high, many ppl will come out to say rubbish, hope the price drop.

Trade at ur own risk.

Teapot

217 posts

Posted by Teapot > 2017-11-03 14:38 | Report Abuse

mamak.
i fully understand what u meant. i got burnt on other industries before by riding along. But as for Pmetal Im not that worried because im in this industry too. By the way thanks for the advice and thanks for reminding :)

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2017-11-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

I still waiting Pmetal drop so can buy back again

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2017-11-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

Tp ? Pmetal

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-11-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

o.O why u buy when it drop?

kevin008

1,360 posts

Posted by kevin008 > 2017-11-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

because they miss the boat...so say this say tat haha
anyway really up crazy...hopefully profit double at least haha

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-11-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

dah more than 80% profit in hand......i luv u Pmetal!!!!

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-11-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

duno what the PMBtech connection wv Pmetal....sama sama naik.....memang bro...

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-11-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

Secara tiba-tiba muncul begitu banyak ' Pakar-pakar saham dan analisis ' . Remember , don't always use mathematics calculation to judge Press Metal . Must remember . Press Metal always boleh dan tetap boleh .Terima kasih banyak-banyak to Press Metal . Kenaikan Press Metal masih belum cukup puas lagi . Mari bersama-sama menjerit " Press Metal , BOLEH DAN TETAP BOLEH " .

Lily Tee

25 posts

Posted by Lily Tee > 2017-11-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Telusdansuci, still can buy with this price? thanks.

Teapot

217 posts

Posted by Teapot > 2017-11-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

dilemma. sell or hold. cash out to pay bills or hold to earn more..... hmmmmmm

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-11-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

@ Lily Tee , you better ask some " Pakar-pakar saham " in this forum . I am not the Investing God here . Saya ini hanya orang biasa sahaja dan juga pun tak pandai dalam bahasa Inggeris . Maaf ya dan terima kasih . Kenaikan Press Metal masih belum cukup hebat lagi .

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2017-11-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

Price too high now wait next Monday it u buy high chg high also

Lily Tee

25 posts

Posted by Lily Tee > 2017-11-03 15:24 | Report Abuse

Telusdansuci thanks ya for reply "Kenaikan Press Metal masih belum cukup hebat lagi ".. Also thanks to LilyLL

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2017-11-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

Closing price Rm 5.10 ? Press Metal boleh dan tetap boleh . Terima kasih banyak-banyak .

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-03 15:46 | Report Abuse

Lily Tee Dear Telusdansuci, still can buy with this price? thanks.
03/11/2017 15:04

The stock is currently on bull run...but it wont run forever. It will stop eventually but no one knows when.

My point of view i share with you.

Most people are expecting the next quarter report to be a good one. By right the report should be out since last week end of october..but bursa law allows 60 days if i am not mistaken.

This bull run is more about ANTICIPATION of good result rather than AFTER RESULT run..which is 'supposedly' the cue to buy in more and the price run up after the result. This is more normal than anticipating good result.

I have seen bull run of anticipation of good result before (though it is not really that common)..but nvr at this kind of scale..so it is exciting and scary at the same time.

And I have seen anticipation of good result going both ways..up and down before. So..there is always a risk.

BUT what if the quarterly report is not as good as everyone expect.it will freefall like mad...diarrhoea like niagara falls...LOL..if you get what I meant...cos run up too fast and furious dy.

Those who bought early ,if touch wood..the quarter report is bad...even though the stock will fall...they will still earn...but latecomers situation is more like betting rather than investing. Good..goes up..bad..free fall..

Trade with what you deem comfortable...anticipate for the worst possible scenarios...how much I can take it if it really comes down...then you will be able to make a more sound decision.
Use excel to do some homework.

Dont need to feel bad if it goes up and you tell yourself AIYA I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT MORE...

no one can predict the market.. IF CAN..EVERYONE HERE RICHER THAN BILL GATES.

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-11-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

mamak special seems Don understand why the bull run, for pmetal, investment bank all give New TP, pmetal institutions only hold about 15 percent. So recent bull run is help by banker and fund. anticipated good result is in 2019. I am sure this coming QR will be good but will not be super good, better than the last Q for sure.. do you really believe retail can push the price that high? price push up was mainly due to expansion plan and anticipated 2019 good results. for those who don't understand, PMetal always be very conservative and safe play, they have sold their aluminium into the future,so even aluminium price increases also it will benefit Pmetal later rather than now.

Posted by Hui Xin Sim > 2017-11-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

can read investment bank research for more details

Teapot

217 posts

Posted by Teapot > 2017-11-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

theres many aiya i should have....... Its normal.

Lily Tee

25 posts

Posted by Lily Tee > 2017-11-03 16:07 | Report Abuse

Mamakspecial, thanks a lot for your wonderful reply.

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2017-11-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

Hui Xin Sim。。。good one

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2017-11-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

Offer price 5.03 !

Posted by Longterminvestors > 2017-11-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

Pmetal mostly hold by Koon family, see how they buy their own share before price share, I remember hui xin sim mentioned it before when the price at 2.67, at that time also they were a lot of ppl Don believe it, got Nicky and RJ87. When Nicky come out and bad mouth then PMetal will up, he is in fact the real stock god...All the loyal investor rewarded with few hundred percent return. I bought at 1.5 adjusted price ex split. Not asking you to chase high, but remember investing you need to believe noone but yourself, especially all the new investor, how you define goreng? Most importantly is to see the sign before the price surge happen, like director keep buying , banker TP keep upgrades, and so on.

Posted by mamakspecial > 2017-11-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

Hui Xin Sim

I think you are misunderstanding one thing.

I dont understand why You said said that I dont understand on why the stock is on bull run.

I didnt mention it at all nor did I ask why the price went up. I am scratching my head now

I know its supported by big guys and the my reasoning is same as yours. LOL..just that you laid it more in detail for Lily Tee to decide.

I only laid out for the scenario that might happened if Lily Tee intend to go in now. Cheers

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2017-11-03 17:20 | Report Abuse

Bull trend coming till the replace the BAT

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-11-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

Dun want to wait me.... Sad

SHC70

482 posts

Posted by SHC70 > 2017-11-03 18:06 | Report Abuse

What we already know - global surging of aluminum price, china cut down on production due to environment concern, pmetal's unique advantage on low cost model vs other competitors in the region, potential passing back of Bakun dam to state govt might resulting to long term cheap power, potential enlistment into FBM KLCI top 30 by end 2017 replacing BAT, low institutional share around 15% which give more potential to share hike post enlistment by foreign investors ...

SHC70

482 posts

Posted by SHC70 > 2017-11-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

Look at the solid stock prices in the past 1 year.. I really don't know how far it can go.. when the moon the sun other planets all aligned into 1 straight line ..hahhaaha

SHC70

482 posts

Posted by SHC70 > 2017-11-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

I am no expert and not asking anyone to buy buy buy

SHC70

482 posts

Posted by SHC70 > 2017-11-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

Just hoping I have more disposable cash to join the party lol

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2017-11-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

No matter who the investor is, the single market rule applies: you can never time the market. No one knows for sure when is the peak of this bull run. For all new investors coming on to this counter today, let me give you a brief recap of my weeks' investment.

Two week ago, I top upped my investment (I consider this a seperate investment portfolio) at 4.00 into pmetal. Within two week, I have already hit 25% return. I disposed one third of this at 5.00 today, but it hit a high of 5.11. Is this an investment mistake, i believe no - its just smart investing strategy - i locked in 25% for 1/3 and continue to let the rest of the portfolio run.

Let me give a brief advice, given that since the start of this surge, the T+3 has passed and the pmetal share price has continue to surge, this is a massive indication its not just a pump and dump strat from traders but more of a serious investment from major funds (note EPF had bought 70k stocks last two months). my 2 cents here, 5.00 is high? I thought 4.00 was high previously. try saying 5.00 is high when the stock is 6.00.