CEPATWAWASAN GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): CEPAT (8982)

+0.005 (0.73%)

0.675 - 0.69

7 people like this.

1,597 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 1 day ago

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2018-01-12 20:48 | Report Abuse

CEPAT go limit up............ rise so little! others plantation counters already gone mad!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-01-14 15:42 | Report Abuse

Good $$$$$ tp trade double bottom!! Anyone?

Come.......come.....CEPAT

Albird

52 posts

Posted by Albird > 2018-01-20 23:44 | Report Abuse

Good Financial Report, PE 8.xx, but why Cepat Can't Shoot High like a rocket ? Any senior willing to share your opinions? What is the reason prevent this counter from moving north? Thank You®

Cnlim

486 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2018-01-21 08:57 | Report Abuse

Well in stock market no operator the stock Won't move whether pe 8 or 50 if you keep for long term ok

Albird

52 posts

Posted by Albird > 2018-01-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

Why it can't attract short term or long term investor? Is it because Cepat not popular? Or the dividend given too low and Growth rate too slow? Or is this company waiting for Big Corporate to take over with a cheap price?

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2018-01-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

Wait for the next quarter result. I hope that with the improvement of CPO/FFB production and operational efficiency of its power plants, the result will be good. And that will move up the price. Downside is limited, but upside is potentially good

Albird

52 posts

Posted by Albird > 2018-01-21 18:25 | Report Abuse

Thank You CnLim and bclim for your input®

26,282 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-01-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

cepat used to be my favourite palm oil counter. then i found bplant. luv it!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-02-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

Benjamin Graham believed that it is better to invest in 'boring'company that is overlooked and undervalued. He noted that when a company loses ground against the overall market, speculators will cast a pall of gloom over its stock and write it off as hopeless. Only intelligent investors will see that this is an over-reaction.

He observes that the real money to be made on the stock market is having the discipline to wait for perceptions of the value of a company to align with reality.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/richDad/146082.jsp

Albird

52 posts

Posted by Albird > 2018-02-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

Thank You for sharing the review about Cepat Company. I have being holding this company share for more than 5 years, it's true that this counter really boring. Haha. If only Cepat can give some more dividend higher than Fix Deposit, then it will be perfect ! Since this counter so quiet, may I ask fellow senior beside this Cepat, any other company with good QR and being undervalued in bursa? Mind to share your opinions?

TheContrarian

9,140 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

Five years are a long time to hold a counter. Overall market goes through a bull-bear phase, each phase lasting around 2-3 years. At the end of a bull phase, one must sell off all or most of his investments to realize whatever gains that can be made and hold cash to pick up bargains during a bear phase. This is the way to make money from the stock market.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

this stock must change name to LAMBAT.....haha

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2018-02-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

this coming quarter should be ok. just that European Parliament Resolution on Palm Oil is causing negative outlook right now.

Albird

52 posts

Posted by Albird > 2018-02-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, being busy in this 5 years time, even forget the password log into trade account, just follow back recently. Found out that another counter Uchitec Company performing very well and sold all the share. I'm interested in undervalue stock and I only can do some simple mathematics calculation plus some research that I can find online. That's why any recommendations good company from dear fellow senior I will do my research. Thank You.

Albird

52 posts

Posted by Albird > 2018-02-02 20:15 | Report Abuse

Another good company is Kulim, I only found out the news through newspaper regarding it being privatised , feel just like harvesting after a long period of farming. And now klci index so high, is there any good defensive stock to invest beside Cepat?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-02-02 20:24 | Report Abuse

Worth check out Pantech, Albird.

Its long term investors had sold all.......regular traders view it as 'rubbish'......do you homework and you'll see its potential......it's performing fairly anyway despite a challenging year (2017)

Pantech share price has a great potential to shoot UP high soon.........hopefully before old man like me expire

Albird

52 posts

Posted by Albird > 2018-02-02 22:01 | Report Abuse

Oh! Thank You EngineeringProfit, I understand your meaning on that company and will seriously look into the detail. You are Old and wise but not expire! Happy Invest and Happy Harvest together!

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2018-02-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

Plantation share very bearish unless CPO price very good

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2018-02-21 22:06 | Report Abuse

Wait IOI buy cepat. Then the price will go up...

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2018-02-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

Inno latest earning is good and the price shoot up. How about cepat with similar landbank of plantation plus 2 power plants which inno doesnt have

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2018-02-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

Result out with eps 1.55. Revenue $79m, profit $4.8m.
Decrease in profit was mainly due to a once-off downward adjustment of RM2.51 million caused by a change in the estimate used for Power sales recognition under IC Interpretation 12 Service Concession Agreements for the Biomass Plant coupled with a higher schedule maintenance cost
during the quarter under review.

If profit $4.8m + $2.51m = $7.31m which is better than last quarter.

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2018-02-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

Dividend 2 cents. Not bad

value88

709 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-02-26 19:24 | Report Abuse

The EPS is lower QoQ and YoY, mainly due to the one-off downward adjustment of RM2.51mil. The market people may ignore the one-off adjustment factor and sell-down Cepat tomorrow. Most people just look at the reported EPS and don't really read the contents of the report in details.
Can consider to pick up some if its stock price falls sharply tomorrow.

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2018-02-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

Earning should be better if not for the one off adjustment. Good cash flow and better dividend. 1 of the cheapest plantation companies with only rm 24k per hectare based on current share price. Way below for wat hapseng paid for kretam's land, which is about rm 97k per hectare

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2018-02-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

Wait and see tomorrow what price to buy in. Worth at least 2.00 if IOI acquired cepat.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2018-02-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

I am more concerned for the litigation of the land currently held by Cepat! There is a strong possibility that Cepat can lose this case and it would mean to lose its plantation land and its profitability.

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2018-02-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

Some of the plantation companies also have litigation like kmloong. Most of the big companies usually won the litigation. Somemore the land involved is only 338 acres. In worst scenario also it wont affect much as it only involved small land

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-03-06 19:57 | Report Abuse

CPO future to be myr2500-myr2700/MT by June-quoted Mistry. Yes- i start accumulating Cepat plantation, damn too cheap Sabah Palm oil plantation, very high take over target

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-04-12 17:42 | Report Abuse

Buy sure uppppppppp

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2018-05-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

Wow, good result, can add some tomorrow.

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2018-05-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

wow fantastic result~gogogogo

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2018-05-16 20:34 | Report Abuse

Expecting better contribution from power generation in the future. Very healthy cash flow.

racheal

8 posts

Posted by racheal > 2018-05-16 21:31 | Report Abuse

Still dont understand why price is not reflecting..

tkk1127

255 posts

Posted by tkk1127 > 2018-05-17 08:42 | Report Abuse

CPO and FFP price is drop a little bit but the production is excellent due to good management. The fruit production is expect better in the following month.

ML Corp

58 posts

Posted by ML Corp > 2018-05-21 19:06 | Report Abuse

lembiknya ............ lousy cepat.......

ML Corp

58 posts

Posted by ML Corp > 2018-06-06 22:28 | Report Abuse

CEPATWAWASAN 厚颜无耻!!

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2018-07-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

y so lousy result @@

ML Corp

58 posts

Posted by ML Corp > 2018-07-25 19:03 | Report Abuse

old thick cowskin cepatwawasan!

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-15 14:04 | Report Abuse

The Primary Industries Ministry is preparing a paper on the country’s B10 Biodiesel programme to be tabled in the Cabinet by year-end.

Its minister, Teresa Kok, said the biodiesel programme would be able to help oil palm smallholders address falling palm oil prices.

“The government cannot afford the subsidies (for the smallholders) and one way to increase the use of palm oil is through the biodiesel programme.

“In Indonesia, palm-based fuel programmes have managed to help smallholders there. Therefore, I feel that Malaysia can take the same approach,” she told reporters after a discussion with agribusiness firm Wilmar Trading Pte Ltd in Putrajaya today.

B10 Biodiesel is produced from a mix of 10 percent esters methyl palm oil and 90 percent diesel.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-15 14:27 | Report Abuse

Should have advanced along this line of tech.....long time ago

(......all the previous makan gaji buta minis)

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2018-10-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

Great, finally ppl realized how undervalued is this company with 10000 HECTARES of brownfield plantation landbank and 2 renewable energy power plants. Easily being take over target by other big companies. For the land bank itself already worth above rm 2

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

no done also at 65.5,when u get?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-10-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

after monitor for 2 yaers
now follow TheContrarian buy Cepat
@TheContrarian Cepat I monitor quite a long time

Market Capital (RM)
: 203.81m