TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

-0.01 (0.90%)

1.10 - 1.12

15 people like this.

26,818 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 49 minutes ago

56,448 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Year on Year

Tsh results almost doubled

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1379453

cbkia4896

935 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

QoQ meh

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Tua Pao Tan is trying to console himself. With so much hype by him, could only manage to make a meagre 1.49 sen a share in the second quarter for a total of less than 3 sen in the first half. I don't expect full year earnings to exceed 7 sen a share.

No need to look lah Tua Pao Tan.Look at Keck Seng's balance sheet better. It's net cash is over RM1.1 billion and has investments in securities amounting to over RM400 million. Paid up capital only RM360 million as opposed to TSH' almost 1.4 billion. Quickly switch to Keck Seng before you regret for the rest of your life.

OneOracle

538 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Tsh profit should be 42 million if take out the 1 time 22 million depreciation cost.
4 x higher than previous year and 2 x higher than previous qtr.

56,448 posts

Bodohinvestor don't know why Dbs Bank, Uob bank and Malaysia Public Mutual Funds and Eastspring Fund only buy Tsh Resources and not Kseng or gek sim

56,448 posts

Tsh has prime good lands in great locations near Greentech Ind park of Bulugan just like Bplant got lands in Kedah near Kulim Industrial park

Kedah Govt bought 1,200 lands from Bplant for Rm333 psf (book value Rm30 psf) 1,000% more

Tsh also got 94700 acres near Ikn Nusantara just like Bplant got Balau estate in Semenyih

Now they are converting them into New Townships

In Kedah Bplant land book value was Rm30 psf while Tsh Bulugan Kipi land book value only 38 sen psf

Kulim Hightech park is small in comparison to Kipi Tanan Kuning Greentech park

Gongkiainvestor doesn't know that the world's largest sovereign wealth fund lost hundreds of billions of dollars two years ago.

Gong Kia also doesn't know that most funds can manage less than 10% growth yearly. Don't waste your time here, do something more useful instead of keep promoting a company which fails to deliver.

Throw away useless stones, pick up much, much more valuable diamond.

Throw away useless stones, pick up much, much more valuable diamond but Gong Kia Tan doesn't know to to do this.

Gong Kia Tan promoted Notion when it was over RM2 and JCY when it was around 90 sen. Both have dropped by 50% in less than two months. Never trust such an irresponsible person.

"Has Top holder Julius Baer being indicted for wrongdoings in Singapore"
Si Gong Kia, this is vicious slandering. If you have the gut post this on Keck Seng's official web site.

56,448 posts

Told all to sell 50% when up and switched to Palm oil when HDD theme up

the only HDD not up and ok is Dufu which is pure HDD player

whoever sold Notion and bought into 🌴 is safe

56,448 posts

please do think very carefully

see two macro picture

1. In Peninsular (West Malaysia )

there is a 52% diesel price rise

as such all industries will be impacted by a corresponding rise of 5% to as high as 30%

these will see higher cost

1. property
2. construction
3. construction material
4.logistic that send goods by lorry or ships

5. consumer food and drink which are bulky

6. Toll road owners
as lorries now see higher operation cost by 52% they will make less trip so less collections from till

others

2. By Nov 2024 if Trump gets elected he will impose 10% tariff (tax) for all and for China it will be 60% tariff

so all industries related to export to USA will be hit

two things will hit all

a universal price rise caused by rise of diesel 52%

a universal tariff by USA from 10% to 60%

that is why it is of utmost safety to go invest in East Malaysia stocks which got no 52% diesel rise there

and palm oil export is more to India and China (not USA)

So unscrupulous and wicked. The Ho family are the owners of Keck Seng shares, not Julius Baer who is only a nominee. First degree wickedness.

Now I only see wickedness and unscrupulousness in Si Gong Kia.

56,448 posts

Remember

Return of capital more important than return on capital

56,448 posts

Take care not to lose money first then only think of a gain

56,448 posts

If we lose and only lose little and if we gain we gain alot should be the hallmark of investing

That is why we must

1. Rule number one: Never to lose money

2. Rule number 2
Rule number 2 is to remember rule number one: Never to lose money

Above by Sifu Warren Buffet

Number 3 by Calvin Tan

3. He that is low needs fear no fall

Buy when it is cheap and sell at discount

cbkia4896

935 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

god i love how dramatic this part of i3 is, like to come here eat popcorn when i bored

"Told all to sell 50% when up and switched to Palm oil when HDD theme up"
Tua Pao Tan, you told people to buy Notion when it was above RM2 and JCY when it was almost 90 sen. Notion did go up a bit but not enough to cover brokerage. Soon both are on their way down. You have brought a lot of people to Holland.

Berlin

368 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

If you want to witness idiocy combined with obstinacy, do come visit this thread from time to time. If you miss some episodes, do not fret because the Singapore based lunatic dwelling here posts frequent re-runs.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Our Singaporean friend lost all his credibility when he promoted NETX. He was hoping to hype, pump and dump this stock, a pattern that was repeated many times from his participation in past forums and now in this forum. Interestingly, our Singaporean friend has some faithful followers and backers who participated in this game with him.

The BFS-STS is an interesting observation. That is also perhaps the reason that it is so important for our Singaporean to promote repeatedly and incessantly, besides creating many other channels, whats-app groups etc to do likewise.

Eventually, the market is efficient most of the time. Our Singaporean friend's performance, as noted by many here, is not commensurate to the vast efforts he put into the process. Not learning from one mistake is characteristic of a fo-0l.

56,448 posts

everyday got naysayers cherry pick what they like to attack

however

look at this Redtone was promoted with Netx in the Nfcp theme

now Redtone buy call was 43 sen

see post carefully

now Redtone is Rm1.02 or up 137%

peter Lynch said buy a basket of stocks if one goes bankrupt others which make gains can cover

the maximum loss of a stock is 100% while gain could be 100% to 1,000%

Redtone 137% gain more than cover any loss in Netx (still listed )

see

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-05-23-story-h1507807941-A_LOOK_AT_REDTONE_0032_LATEST_RESULT_PROSPECTS_Calvin_Tan_Research

3 weeks ago | Report Abuse
This news from Thailand will benefit 3 main Hdd stocks of Malaysia
1. Jcy
2. Notion
3. Dufu

Three weeks ago when Notion was at around RM2.20, Calvin Tan Tua Pao posted the above comment. See who is telling the truth.

56,448 posts

yes so what?

they will benefit

but did I say go buy more notion

Sure HDD stocks will still benefit from Ai and DC Centers

that is for sure

but Calvin told Eagle group buy at what price ?

Jcy 32 sen
Notion 52.5 sen
Hexcap 38 sen
Dufu Rm2.20

except for Dufu all others still up

so?

I still holding Dufu

56,448 posts

liars abound and not ashamed to cherry pick words to attack

but what we did is upright and will stand the test

not all buy calls are 100% Chun Chun unless we are God

if more calls are winners than losers the outcome will be positive

since 90% will lose money and only 10% gain we try to be in that minority that gain more than loss

1 month ago | Report Abuse
Go go power ranger!
Dufu, Hexcap, Jcy & Notion
The 4 most powerful ones!!

Over one month ago, Calvin the Clown posted the above comment extolling Notion and others again. His intention was clear, encouraging investors to buy.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Q2 2024 EPS 1.49 sen
Q1 2024 EPS 1.45 sen

For 1H 2024, EPS of TSH was 2.94 sen.
Annualised this earning gives projected EPS of TSH for this year to be about 6 sen.

Its NTA is RM1.49 per share.
Its ROE is 4%
Its DPS for 2023 was 2.5 sen

Are you willing to pay a premium or a discount to its book value given the above fundamentals?

Better to avoid this stock altogether (please make your own judgement). Limited upside.

"but did I say go buy more notion"
A clown will always act like a clown. When investors hear about news beneficial to the stocks they hold, what would they do, sell their shares? Even if they didn't buy, they would hold. Now all land in Holland Road.

6,692 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

In term of earning and dividend yield, jayatiasa is a better choice.
You can compare their monthly FFB and MPOB CPO spot price to know what will be their earning for coming quarter.

56,448 posts

I have jtiasa and Tsh resources

Bought jtiasa at 63 sen and Tsh at Rm1.09

Since jtiasa up and doubled i no longer ask people to chase

Tsh still a laggard is safer

Berlin

368 posts

Yea, sell TSH now at 1.15 and switch to JTiasa at 1.06 and still get some pocket change back. Also good chance of profit recovery for JTiasa this 4Q2024 plus a final dividend given the strong operating cash flow of RM300m. No need to wait for property sales to boost profits.

56,448 posts

As for Jtiasa it is based on earnings just like inno

They do not own much of their lands

70% of Jtiasa lands are rented

100% of Inno lands are on loan from Sabah Govt

Tsh bought their lands outright long ago at deep discounted prices

Assets play is my forte and few can understand

Berlin

368 posts

The clown is deep shit into TSH hence the self interested endless promotion.

56,448 posts

People cannot understand our buy call last time on muiprop when we told them about assets

Now Muiprop up by more than 100% from 18 sen to 46 sen

(But do not chase muiprop now)

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/cn/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3448620

56,448 posts

Tsh got lots more value assets than muiprop

But why muiprop should go up when it showed a loss?

Any answer?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/cn/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3448620

"liars abound and not ashamed to cherry pick words to attack"
The one who is the grand master in cherry picking is none other than Calvin the Clown. Just brags about some of his successes but ignores many of his failures.

56,448 posts

Eagle Group people who invested in safety knows best

some Eagle Group members said why bother to answer trolls

I think I might listen to their advise

Berlin

368 posts

Calvintaneng : "Assets play is my forte and few can understand."

I can recognize psychotic behavior when I encounter it.

>>>>
prudentinvestor

"liars abound and not ashamed to cherry pick words to attack"
The one who is the grand master in cherry picking is none other than Calvin the Clown. Just brags about some of his successes but ignores many of his failures.
>>>>

After many years observing this Singaporean clown, you are exactly right. :-)

I have interacted intensely on GSB and Netx. It was just incredible how unreasonable our Singaporean friend can be in his promotions. Even when he was exactly wrong. Our Singaporean friend started off with a premise, then he cried deeply undervalued and how he has the eagle's eyes to spot these stocks. Those who did not follow him were not clever. Anyway. Just enjoy the banter.

TSH
I don't see much future growth potential here today. It will ploy back its earnings to replant the virgin acres and pay some out as dividends.

My fair value for TSH is 99 sen per share.

Buy below 70 sen per share.

6,692 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng : "Assets play is my forte and few can understand"

If you are really onto assets play then go and borrow a billion to take over insas and then used Insas cash hoard of billion to pay back your borrowing and you still have another 2 billlion+ assets that included and not limited to 515,008,575 inari share.

You can then retired hapilly as billionaire.