SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-01-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

Any insight on the uocom8ng quarterly result? Why is it expected to be excellent?

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-01-22 22:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by kfliau > Jan 22, 2021 10:29 PM | Report Abuse

Any insight on the uocom8ng quarterly result? Why is it expected to be excellent?
------------------

Because SERBAKD 's contract is kicking in on OCT 2020, as per annoucement.

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-01-23 08:58 | Report Abuse

@warrentKing I see. Thanks

waiwai27

15 posts

Posted by waiwai27 > 2021-01-23 12:40 | Report Abuse

i got a question.lets if i bought scib at rakuten, can the free warrant will be auto credit back to my rakuten acct?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-23 12:47 | Report Abuse

Warant wil be credited to all eligible shareholders, regardless of what stockbroker

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-23 13:17 | Report Abuse

Agree with kfliau, SCIB QR results coming out in February should be awesome. Among Dato's Karim 3 counters my view is that SCIB would likely hv the highest EPS, followed by SerbaDinamik and KPower. The fact that Sarawak Economic Development having a significant stake in SCIB will ensure that some lucrative Sarawak construction and EPCC contracts will be flowing into the contract books of SCIB.

Next week would be the last 4 days to top-up to get your CNY ang-pow in the form of Warrants. Expect the warrants to be listed above RM1.00 on 16 Feb.

Good luck all SCIB investors and have a bountiful CNY and 2021.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

Good luck, a big whale started disposing kpower. He disposed 1,000,000 at average price of 2.6 on 21 Jan when his cost is only .572. All the best to those bought at high prices. SCIB is next

21-Jan-2021 Sell -1,000,000 2.60 -2,592,130.00 1,000,000 +2,019,265.55 572,864.45 0.572 -1,552,977.25 -1.552

SCIB directors are throwing too

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2021-01-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

next week enjoy movie, should have good show last four days.

Hopeful

49 posts

Posted by Hopeful > 2021-01-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

According to Bursa filing on 11 Dec 2020, the Company has settled its lawsuit with Gaya Belian Sdn Bhd. Hurray.... a win for SCIB.

Now Gaya Belian S/B most likely has to return shares back to SCIB that were used as part payment of a company acquisition in 2016.

The announcement not in detail but I suspect the 1,200,000 shares disposed of will go back to SCIB, most likely go into Treasury Shares Account or to be cancelled.

Either way, good for SCIB. Furthermore, these are likely to be pre-bonus issue shares, which will now become 4,800,000 shares.

For Gaya Belian to cease to be a substantial shareholder, they must have disposed of more shares to drop below the 5% threshold.

Watch this space....likely to have further announcements on this Court case settlement regarding the balance of the shares.

Imagine how much the 6.8 million original shares paid to Gaya Belian are worth today. Multiply by 4, multiply by RM 2.14 plus entitlement to 1:2 free warrants.....

Fuyohhhhh

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Fuyohhjh. Gogogogo LU scib

waiwai27

15 posts

Posted by waiwai27 > 2021-01-23 17:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks for answering my q @gemfinder

michaeso

85 posts

Posted by michaeso > 2021-01-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

Good luck everyone

trade101

334 posts

Posted by trade101 > 2021-01-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

Great week ahead..!

Posted by black324 > 2021-01-23 18:03 | Report Abuse

Chill guys.. this is bursa not casino.. we invest in potential growth in the company.. so be patient

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-23 19:11 | Report Abuse

@black324

It will be Bursa de Casino next week lo because of Warrant entitlement last day 29 Jan for SCIB.

Genting Malaysia now MCO tutup kedai lah.

Posted by treasure_hunter > 2021-01-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/09/07/scib-on-track-to-hit-rm1b-m...

We maintain our focus on achieving approximately RM555 million in revenue, with a gross profit of RM79 million and profit after tax of RM62 million.

Karim had realised its ambition to achieve 1 bil market cap 1st target

If he don't missed his revenue and profit target, coming next month qr, will record revenue rm225 mil, pat rm40mil, eps 8 cent, dividend 2.4 cent

Anyhow to make it more realistic, i would put in discount of 30% based on karim given target probably due to pandemic slowdown. After the discount, eps 5.6 cent, dividend 1.6 cent still a fantastic result

Can he realise the excitement to reward us as shareholders?

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-01-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

@treasure_hunter Your estimate of eps and dividend payout is based on pre-bonus issue rught? If So, These have to be divided by 4

Posted by treasure_hunter > 2021-01-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

@kfliau

The eps and dividend per share forecast is already reflecting the number of share after bonus issue adjustment

trade101

334 posts

Posted by trade101 > 2021-01-24 13:19 | Report Abuse

@treasure, if eps =5.6, so what's the fair value of scib?

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

Scib so strong

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2021-01-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

last four days, what is TP price. rm2.5 or rm2.88 ?everyone rushing to board.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

Now the Main question....
Free Warrant at last Friday closing price 2.14

2 Share to get 1 Warrant.
This is the deal of the century and somemore This is Karim Power.

If dilly dally....it won't be suprise last trading price closing for this coming Friday could be RM2.50 or possibly frenzy closing at rm3.00

Posted by ForceBWithU > 2021-01-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

@ treasure_hunter

We maintain our focus on achieving approximately RM555 million in revenue, with a gross profit of RM79 million and profit after tax of RM62 million.

Karim had realised its ambition to achieve 1 bil market cap 1st target

If he don't missed his revenue and profit target, coming next month qr, will record revenue rm225 mil, pat rm40mil, eps 8 cent, dividend 2.4 cent

Hope what you posted is correct. Moving forward the potential total EPS for the next 4QR would be more than 0.30 and based on a conservative PE of 12X, SCIB could move to RM3.60. Wow that's a lot of upside.

Thank you @ treasure_hunter

Posted by 000302 > 2021-01-24 22:31 | Report Abuse

existing shareholders of SCIB on the basis of 1 Warrant for every 2 existing ordinary shares held in SCIB held as at 5.00 p.m. on 3 February 2021.

Why i saw someone said hold until 29/1 5.0pm is enough? But nt 3/2?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-25 07:59 | Report Abuse

I expect quite a bit of buying interest this Weds and Fri

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-25 08:15 | Report Abuse

morning @anthonytkh
yes....buying interest will heighten and FOMO mentality will also crucial..

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-25 08:19 | Report Abuse

@000302
Go to Bursa website and check details on Bonus Issue on SCIB...

Read the Ex-Date ....then you let me know if you still don't understand.

Posted by 000302 > 2021-01-25 08:50 | Report Abuse

@hamsterhuat
The ex date is 2/2 but monday bursa close, so 29/1 should be the last day...
But i dont understand I can sell it on 2/2 or 3/2

existing shareholders of SCIB on the basis of 1 Warrant for every 2 existing ordinary shares held in SCIB held as at 5.00 p.m. on 3 February 2021.
Sorry im still learning

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-01-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

Kpower warrent listed today. Reference price 0.005 and now hit limit up 30 cents. Mother is adjusted from 2.54 to 2.45 But now trending lower 2.30

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2021-01-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

scib start to rebound!!!

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2021-01-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

yess...charge!!!

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

I have allocated some fund to buy SCIB warrant.

Posted by HAPPYBEBE > 2021-01-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

Ally can add me into ur group ?

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2021-01-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

Very powerful

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

Everyone rushing to board. I believe the price can easily reach RM2.50.

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2021-01-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

free warrant...coming coming....

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2021-01-25 09:57 | Report Abuse

lai liao.....lai liao

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-01-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

Hope none of you got shaken out just now. If you play contra, you might have alighted This train

Posted by WeLoveSarawak > 2021-01-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

wow who are the lucky people manage to buy at 2.10 and lower this morning? so nice

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

Those already missed Kpower warrant shouldn't miss SCIB. Kpower warrant already went limit up.

mk2507

92 posts

Posted by mk2507 > 2021-01-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

how do i get the scib warrant?

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2021-01-25 10:16 | Report Abuse

for every 2,000 unit scib bought you'll get 1,000unit warrant

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2021-01-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

buy..offer last this friday

lfccrew84

236 posts

Posted by lfccrew84 > 2021-01-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep...getting free warrant is a no brainer

Sailangking

1,912 posts

Posted by Sailangking > 2021-01-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

scib price overtake kpower soon

gchenh93

107 posts

Posted by gchenh93 > 2021-01-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

SCIB Marketcap exceeded Kpower's by RM 100m

ZhiPui

56 posts

Posted by ZhiPui > 2021-01-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

Reach 2. 5 by today? Hehe. Thanks.

Creszz

128 posts

Posted by Creszz > 2021-01-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

2.3 big roadblock, buy and langgar roadblock

trade101

334 posts

Posted by trade101 > 2021-01-25 10:42 | Report Abuse

fly SCIB, fly

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hooray, double pay this month. Thank you DK!