SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

Btw if anyone made profit, be happy. Don’t regret if the price of any stock you bought went way above what you sold

I never regretted selling Slvest at 2.25 today and look at its closing price today

See profit, take profit. Go in again measuring your risk/reward

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-26 17:11 | Report Abuse

benpang, you're most welcomed.. I don't sell because basically I can't find a better counter at the present.. haha..

trade101

334 posts

Posted by trade101 > 2021-01-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

as it already touches 2.5..so what is our TP for friday?

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Yeah me too.. No where to park the money if take profit

Posted by GooShenNo1Fan > 2021-01-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

Someone asked me back then can scib reach 2.5? I guess the question is answered! I can confirm you my wife still cook on the floor and my children now has been sleeping on the floor after I went all in !

Posted by dolphin8838 > 2021-01-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

Agree with you sama sama happy.. Sold mine @ 2.23 at a profit. Won't look back on it. Feeling glad for the one who took the risk to buy that price at that point of time.
All the best to those who risk buying @ 2.54 and may it go further upwards tomorrow.

gchenh93

107 posts

Posted by gchenh93 > 2021-01-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

funny people try to time the market. Remember statistics says 97% traders all lose money! And some people think they can be the 3% lol

gchenh93

107 posts

Posted by gchenh93 > 2021-01-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

Anyway guys, just a reminder. RM 3 is AnsonLiew's second TP for SCIB after RM 2 target. Have fun and enjoy the ride! :)

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

Here’s how I trade/invest :

Buy
Sell
After I sell, remove counter fr my brokerage watchlist but remain in my other platform watchlist

If I keep having FOMO and regret I sell earlier, I cannot sleep. See profit, take profit, go in again

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

at last scib oficialy aboe rm10 before ex bonus

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-01-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

ANSON IS MY SPRITUAL LEADER .

SCIB PRICE CRASHED TO RM 2.5 AS HIS PREDICTION .

HE IS HUMBLE , WHEN SCIB PRICE UP, HE KEEP QUIET AND REMAIN HUMBLE !!!

# I RESPECT ANSON

Posted by stockslayer1 > 2021-01-26 17:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks anthonytkh for sharing your experience. I've just started trading like a week ago. Still learning how to calculate risk and reward. Been reading and digesting a lot of information. Hope could one day be as good as you all! Congrats everyone!

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2021-01-26 17:26 | Report Abuse

Yaa..long live AnsonLiew

Eagleman

16 posts

Posted by Eagleman > 2021-01-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

Ally, you have done a good job. U kept the faith in SCIB and encourage many of us too. Now we can see the fruits. what’s the next target and warrant price ??

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

@stockslayer, that’s the way to trade. Many times I place queue to sell on several counters. And then i see the price going up and up and within 1ct of my sell order queue. Then I cxl my sell order. Then profit taking happens and price go way down. And then I cannot sleep

I hv learned not to be greedy

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-01-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

Just hold u ticket
16/2 warrant just list
Datuk Karim will give big angbao to us

Yahoo128

222 posts

Posted by Yahoo128 > 2021-01-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

Got warrant to buy guys? How does it work? Tq

ZhiPui

56 posts

Posted by ZhiPui > 2021-01-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

Just buy or top up until ex-date. Dont hesitate anymore.

wsyler

Posted by wsyler > 2021-01-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

When is the actual last day entitle for free warrant? I see above people said this Friday (29 Jan) but I see announcement the ex-date is next Tuesday (2nd feb)? Kind of confused. Hope someone can clarify for me. Thanks

Zekai1999

25 posts

Posted by Zekai1999 > 2021-01-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

because u cant buy from 1-Feb. It's federal holiday. Bursa holiday too !

ktrader

1,883 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2021-01-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

ZhiPui....not until exdate lah, shud be before exdate ie latest by this friday 29 jan

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-26 18:26 | Report Abuse

Basically, to get free warrant, you must buy shares before the ex-date of 2nd Feb. Since 1st Feb is public holiday and bursa closed, you can only buy the shares up until 29th Jan. Once you buy your shares, you must hold these shares until the Entitlement date, which is set on 3rd Feb. So, you must hold these shares that you bought before the ex-date, until 5pm 3rd Feb for you to get the free warrants

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-26 18:28 | Report Abuse

regarding ex-date, buying shares on/after the ex-date does NOT entitle you to dividend/distributions. Hence buying shares on ex-date itself will not give you free warrants

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

Please see this announcement for more info: https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3292883

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 18:41 | Report Abuse

Remember settlement/holding date

ZhiPui

56 posts

Posted by ZhiPui > 2021-01-26 18:42 | Report Abuse

Yaya. Thank you for Ally and all Sifu advise here. Top up and wait for Rm3!

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 18:43 | Report Abuse

@Astute, I think you can sell the existing shares on warrants EX DATE and still will receive free warrants. Correct me if I am wrong

Yahoo128

222 posts

Posted by Yahoo128 > 2021-01-26 18:49 | Report Abuse

@Astute, tks for clarification. Just one more thing exercise value is the value we need to pay to convert the warrant into shares is it?

Posted by ArcticSnow > 2021-01-26 18:49 | Report Abuse

Buy on 29 Jan, Sell on 2 Feb (also means dont have the shares in hand on 3 Feb), still will get the warrants on 16 Feb right?

Yahoo128

222 posts

Posted by Yahoo128 > 2021-01-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

Astute@no warrants found.

Posted by NewbieTraderzzz > 2021-01-26 18:59 | Report Abuse

will reach 2.70 before free warrant.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 19:00 | Report Abuse

Yahoo128, yes

But pls don’t convert

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-26 19:11 | Report Abuse

You must hold onto your shares until the Entitlement date to be eligible for the free warrants.

"Issuance of up to 245,265,000 warrants in Sarawak Consolidated Industries Berhad ("SCIB") ("Warrant(s)") to the existing shareholders of SCIB on the basis of 1 Warrant for every 2 existing ordinary shares held in SCIB held as at 5.00 p.m. on 3 February 2021"

So your shares bought before ex-date must be held past 5pm, 3rd Feb. If sold on ex-date (2nd Feb), you will not be entitled

Thereafter, the issuance of these warrants is on 16 Feb

Posted by ArcticSnow > 2021-01-26 19:23 | Report Abuse

then why do people say today is the 1st day of buying in to get warrant? 26jan = T0, 27jan=T1, 29jan=T2, 2feb=T3 (ex-date) , which will be then entitled to warrant because u have the shares before the ex-date?

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-26 19:23 | Report Abuse

After this, I will put more effort on my next gem. (著名大老板借壳上市)

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-26 19:26 | Report Abuse

Ally, the next gem may be slvest?

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

Scib just behind kpower

Posted by happyhigher > 2021-01-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

Gogo

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-01-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

Ally, I have been waiting for your secret gem until neck also elongated. 独乐乐不如众乐乐!

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-26 19:53 | Report Abuse

@Astute

Kindly read this
https://www.investopedia.com/ask/answers/06/exdividenddate.asp

are you sure what you talking about?

Kindly double confirm so that everyone here UNDERSTAND your statement on " ex-date"

Kindly check with your remisier as well.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 19:59 | Report Abuse

@Ny036, ahahaha you mention Slvest after I mentioned it in my previous post :)

But solar is the future. Biden already making a move to reduce fossil fuel production/usage

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 20:01 | Report Abuse

As for Ally’s “hidden gem”, she’s like all ladies I know... they tease a lot

Hahahaha

But of coz I hope she tells us :)

Astute

172 posts

Posted by Astute > 2021-01-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

@HamsterHuat Apologies if I am incorrect, but this is to my understanding regarding ex-date and entitlement date. I agree, please check with your remisier to better understand the dates regarding the free warrants

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

Astute and all others, last day to buy is this Fri 29th

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-26 20:21 | Report Abuse

@Asute....i understand your good intention..
Do check with your remisier tomorrow for double confirmation and feedback to us here.

it is imperative that all of us here understand the term Ex-Date so that we can trade with knowledge without second guessing whether we are doing it right.

All of us sharing here so that...everyone will benefit here.

Tomorrow get to us here ..ya for final final confirmation regarding on Ex-Date.

if not...we will have to burn down that "investopedia"

tallman

919 posts

Posted by tallman > 2021-01-26 20:22 | Report Abuse

For my understanding if you sell on x-date, you still entitle for the WA.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

@tallman...
Yes...that also my understanding as well.

Now @Asute needs to check with his remisier for clear double confimation.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-01-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

Anthony: so coincidence. i also see gd future for solar sector. in addition slvest also proposed bi and free warrant. hopefully slvest will in 3.0 to 4.0 range in 2 to 3 month.

Posted by Chuan899 > 2021-01-26 20:38 | Report Abuse

Ally, Thanks for ur advice on Lagenda WB & SCIB. Do share with us ur next Gem :)

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 20:46 | Report Abuse

Yes you can sell on ex-date and still be entitled to the company's entitlements. I have done this many times not only for bonus issue but also for dividends. Unless in the case of ESCERAM and JFTECH where the companies clearly stated the date to sell both the bonus and warrants.

I have also tried contra (without making payment) buying one day before ex-date and sell on ex-date itself - both the shares I bought and the bonus issue. For example you can purchase 1000 PBB at yesterday's closing price of 21.30 and sell 5000 today at 4.97. There will be contra loss initially, because the broking firm will on contra your 1000 shares but the 4000 bonus will eventually appear AFTER they confirm it on entitlement date.