SARAWAK CONSOLIDATED IND BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCIB (9237)

0.28 - 0.29

8 people like this.

23,163 comment(s). Last comment by fl1zz0 2 days ago

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks all for clarification.

Regardless I have no intention to sell SCIB mother and son in near future. Let's hold tight for coming quarter result to reassess the shares portfolio

Happy investing!

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-26 21:12 | Report Abuse

@hakubasnow....thank you for details explanation on Ex-Date

Posted by wishyouallthebest > 2021-01-26 21:25 | Report Abuse

@hakubasnow,If I buy 2000 on 29/01,i sell 2000 on 2/2.Then i still will get my 1000 warrants? Thanks

Collin64

140 posts

Posted by Collin64 > 2021-01-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

Ally Yee. Yes, thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and insight on SCIB & Lagenda WB. Your guidance on prices, timing, etc, have been very helpful. Always grateful to you

AnnYung

373 posts

Posted by AnnYung > 2021-01-26 21:37 | Report Abuse

more than 100% ROI in 2 weeks

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 21:38 | Report Abuse

@wishyouallthebest Yes the cut off date is 02/02/21. To be entitled to the warrants you need to buy before the 2nd. Selling any time on or after the 2nd will entitle you to the warrants.

In fact if I can get any good price for EITA tomorrow (ex-date for bonus and warrants) I will sell a few of my existing shares and bonus

Collin64

140 posts

Posted by Collin64 > 2021-01-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

hakubasnow. Thanks on the workings of ex-date price and timing. Very clear.

Collin64

140 posts

Posted by Collin64 > 2021-01-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

hakubasnow. You are the champion of ex-prices and ex-dates. You must be an X-man!! Haha.
Thanks again

Posted by wishyouallthebest > 2021-01-26 21:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot @ hukubasnow

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

@HamsterHuat Are you say if I were to sell my shares on 2nd February I will NOT be entitled to the free warrants ?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

Ah shit my mistake @hakubasnow

my mind not working correctly...
i will delete..
my apologies...my brain seem say it is wrong but when i read your sentences again
it is correct.

thousand apologies Sifu

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-01-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

summon Ansonliew

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

No worry ya. I wouldn't left you all behind.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

@HamsterHuat I was kind of confused because at first you put doubt on Astute theory above and then affirmed it. No problem mate.

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-01-26 22:48 | Report Abuse

If like that 2nd Feb will be BIG RED.....

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-26 22:55 | Report Abuse

@hakubasnow
i also confused in the end..
misread your sentences..
damn....Ex-Date until my eye also Ex-Blur as well.
and Ex-Brain....

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-01-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

Hold tight! Will fly to moon

oneorange

43 posts

Posted by oneorange > 2021-01-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

i used rakuten tu buy scib, anyone got idea can it convert to mother share?

oneorange

43 posts

Posted by oneorange > 2021-01-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

and this should be company warrant right?

Posted by Innerpeacee > 2021-01-26 23:27 | Report Abuse

@anthonytkh @Ny036

I believe in green energy future too! Thinking to add more Solarvest next week before Feb5 EGM. Will say hi if see you guys in solarvest chat

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-01-26 23:39 | Report Abuse

This Thursday 28th/January, is Thaipusam public holiday. Coming Monday also public holiday 1/February, federal holiday!

oneorange

43 posts

Posted by oneorange > 2021-01-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

thaipusam not public holiday in my state here. federal holiday?

Posted by kcchan1117 > 2021-01-27 00:10 | Report Abuse

will mother have a big retrace after ex-date? seems like many people will dump after get free warrants.

gchenh93

107 posts

Posted by gchenh93 > 2021-01-27 01:01 | Report Abuse

@kcchan1117, not necessarily. Jftech and Kpower had a massive rally even after WA ex dates then recently had abit of correction. Today both are on the green again.

winghuat

241 posts

Posted by winghuat > 2021-01-27 01:28 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is not to extend MCO movement curbs, says Health Ministry.
MCO may end by Feb 4. Cmco likely after Feb 4.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysias-second-movement-control-order-may-end-by-feb-4-says-government

Posted by AtomicHabits > 2021-01-27 01:43 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder, Unlike Kpower, scib mother will have price adjustment on ex bonus warrant date because warrant exercise price < mother shares.

Posted by All_win_money > 2021-01-27 01:51 | Report Abuse

why SCIB bagged contract up so much, serbark got more high value project also didnt up lol

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-27 04:54 | Report Abuse

@All_win_money

Serbark...SCIB...Kpower same Boss...
as for why Serbark share cannot rocket despite getting high value contract..
i really don't know except that Serbark NOSH is double of SCIB and Kpower.

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:26 | Report Abuse

Serbadk did two times private placement in a roll.. Most investors don't like that..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

Also Serbadk share base too big compared to Scib and Kpower that's why harder to move up lor

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:29 | Report Abuse

Another thing is one of Serbadk director keep on selling his share ma and this definitely create negative perception for investors..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:31 | Report Abuse

Serbadk also dependent on oil price.. now the price is still relatively low so have to wait lor..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:34 | Report Abuse

The last one my own point of view la: when a company is too big it tends to become stagnant, not like SCIB and KPOWER you will still see huge potential of growth for many coming years..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:37 | Report Abuse

Oh ya, not forget to mention, some Serbadk projects also channelled to SCIB and KPOWER as they are under the same boss, so you understand why I said we can still easily witness a 5-10x growth in SCIB if we keep holding the share for a few years..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:41 | Report Abuse

Maybe that's why investors are buying SCIB like no tomorrow...

thundery

298 posts

Posted by thundery > 2021-01-27 07:45 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, seems like market no good stock already besides SCIB everyday

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:49 | Report Abuse

Not to mention the bonus and free warrants... imagine after 3 years all these warrants will be converted to mother shares and the share price already sky high..Oh my God, I love you Karim..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 07:54 | Report Abuse

thundery.. haha, market definitely has lots of good counters, and SCIB is one of them.. but for me unless I can find a better counter with a better entry point, else I won't let go a single share of my SCIB..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2021-01-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

Oh my! KPOWER-wa up 17900% in 3 days! Hold mother for scib free warrants! You won't regret.

kentrade888

1,565 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2021-01-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date| 27-Feb-2021

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2021-01-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

Kpower WA LU again!

Posted by Steven888888 > 2021-01-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

Scib catching up his brother Kpower...both gogogo

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-01-27 09:04 | Report Abuse

Both Issued Shares are around 490M ,

Posted by Calvinliu > 2021-01-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

2.65 dy

ZhiPui

56 posts

Posted by ZhiPui > 2021-01-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

2.75 now! Approcing Rm3. Grab it now!

kentrade888

1,565 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2021-01-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

Oversea (0153) also started to come.

ringlife

114 posts

Posted by ringlife > 2021-01-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

now like SCIB and KPower fighting. Hope this fighting bring to RM3 hahaha...

satztg

14 posts

Posted by satztg > 2021-01-27 09:18 | Report Abuse

so that means you can sell your shares on 2nd feb and still get the warrant right?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-01-27 09:19 | Report Abuse

The magic point is that the Exercise price was fixed at RM1.77

However, the Company must be good, got the substance...

Good support from the investors.

ringlife

114 posts

Posted by ringlife > 2021-01-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

Guys don't worry so much mother or warrant. Just keep awhile. There will be a good QR report and the price will go up some more.