GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.005 (1.47%)

0.335 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

Posted by soonhuat_81 > 2015-05-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

Is the 11MP, gadang grab anything?

Posted by ericoconut > 2015-05-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

kancs3118, why need to wait until 28th next month?
Any news?

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-25 15:28 | Report Abuse

nope...just that my ship comes in on every 28th...that's all

Posted by tonylim > 2015-05-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

Kan lol.
you will get what you ask for.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-05-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

Walao!!!! Cheap sales coming ah!!!

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-05-25 16:10 | Report Abuse

So unbelievable that I still can buy this stock at $1.47. :-)
Thanks to those who sold it to me.

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-05-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

That's why I tell my friend that KLSE got better opportunity then SGX.......

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

low volume, weak heart panic sell

buy and keep, they don't want we take

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-05-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

apini sifu, tommorrow droop lagi leh? scare lar...

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-25 16:47 | Report Abuse

congzt..who those buy below 1.50....

luckily i don not picnic sell...

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-25 17:02 | Report Abuse

probaby, welcome to the team :)

NDarvas

46 posts

Posted by NDarvas > 2015-05-25 17:10 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding tight with Gadang.

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

bluefun sifu... i already hold tight tight...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

volume is just 20000 lots

where got fund selling

big kaki collecting

small retailers panic sell

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-25 17:35 | Report Abuse

bro blufun,

can collect some, but do it slowly

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-25 18:31 | Report Abuse

singinvestor,

I entered too early already. I started collecting from 1.65

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

bang apini, last bullet dy, no more fund to collect Gadang dy, today gam gam water masuk, used it to buy Gadang :)

But i will hold tight tight with you all :)

Patience and passion,
Slow and steady

Posted by Hsien Hui Yeoh > 2015-05-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

Welcome to Gadang !

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-25 20:19 | Report Abuse

bro bluefun,

I also finish my bullet already

but

do not , do not forget our priciple

NEVER BORROW MONEY / USE MARGIN TO INVEST

Nobody knows what is going to happen tomorrow

but if we don't borrow

then no one can force to sell

gadang is a good investment, we can foresee

so invest like sifu cold eye or uncle z, it won't be wrong

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

bang apini, you are right, use our own money(blood money) to invest in Gadang :)

Long term investment in Gadang, guarantee huat kikiki :)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-25 21:11 | Report Abuse

still remember what I had said,

不经 一番惊和怕, 焉得股价几倍翻

so stay calm, do not be affected by price movement

the best thing is not to look at it till the next quarter result

since you and me already no bullet

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-25 21:15 | Report Abuse

LOL bang apini, I had been hold gadang for 7 months, never sell off, only collect.

风风雨雨,一起走过

Trust Gadang, trust the management, trust sifu cold eye n uncle Z, trust my brother n sister :)

你若不弃,我就不离

Lu na bo siam, wo ko mai zhao

:D

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-05-25 21:45 | Report Abuse

Ya agree with all brothers here.
Paper gained and now paper lost and life go on.
So up up down down not really worry us.....
Probaby now you finally understand how to invest in good stock....

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-05-26 08:46 | Report Abuse

apini, why you so confident??

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

waw... who buy gadang ..really not need to scare...

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

waw!!!! who buy gadang last night really a kenyang nasi nemak...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

market is fair for all value investors

today I see you make big money, tomorrow they see me make big profit

cold eye is a real value investor

he earn big because he can wait

I believe if you telephone him right now for gadang price

I dare bet with you, he doesn't know

why and how a small reporter can make hundred million ?

aim at BIG gain, not aim at FAST gain, fast gain is bonus.

he had bought 1.5M shares of GADANG

so, my dear brothers, can we be wrong

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-05-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

I like Gadang as Coldeye, UncleZ provide some comfort level. But is Property sustainable?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

bang apini, bluefun always be with you, cold eye and gadang brother and sister :)

Meet all of you in this incoming AGM, yumsheng hehehe :)

Patience for big gain, no pain no gain

XD

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-26 13:49 | Report Abuse

wow abang Apini,,
Are you serious? That ColdEye was just a newspaper reporter and he made a few hundred millions in the share market as a value investor??? Or you are just kidding and pulling our legs?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-05-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

Hello? Look at his shareholdings lah

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-26 15:17 | Report Abuse

What is his real name? Can check out from Gadang analysis of shareholdings

NDarvas

46 posts

Posted by NDarvas > 2015-05-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

冯时能(ColdEye) Great Value Investor in Malaysia

Posted by MillionaireHub > 2015-05-26 20:55 | Report Abuse

Fong SiLing is his name

Posted by singinvestor > 2015-05-27 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, anyone know what happen in KLSE market?
As all red........

wwchin

33 posts

Posted by wwchin > 2015-05-27 13:40 | Report Abuse

1MDB issues

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

mega sales right now...

soros228

2,039 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-05-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

1 MBD is the culprit

don't panic

as long as we don't sell it is just paper loss

nobody can force us to sell if you do not want to,

the directors who suffer even more paper loss than us not selling why should we?

sifu cold also not selling why should we?

I definitely not selling, If i have cash, I tend to spend more.

so for me , the best is just leave it as it is and get some dividend to spend and forget about it.

tell yourself, gadang is a good company, has net cash, earning is improving, this sort of company can withstand any unforeseen circumstances and grows stronger,

so why should we fear?

But the most frustrating thing is most of us already do not have more money to buy more at cheap price.

so, what to do?

come here to tell story lah......

talk about your fear

talk about your hope

talk about your dream

talk about your prediction

anything lah.....

we like to hear.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-27 22:04 | Report Abuse

my dream is buy gadang if got extra money,
for long term investment,
to meet my buddy in this incoming AGM,
get dividend to spend for holiday

:)

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-27 22:23 | Report Abuse

@ abang apini, my greatest hope is the share price stays at RM1.45 until 28th next month....then, i can load more of Gadang @ RM1.45....hehehe

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-05-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Kancil, gaji masyuk pada 28-5-2015?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

I hope they pay us 5 sen dividend to spend. No pocket money already

leemenc

6 posts

Posted by leemenc > 2015-05-28 00:22 | Report Abuse

This is Cold Eye portfolio in May, holding 1.5 mil shares of Gadang :
http://aliinvest.blogspot.com/2015/05/coldeye2015-5.html

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-05-28 06:53 | Report Abuse

Apini, I'm sure Fong Siling would admit that he is not a saint. That is why he keeps some 20 stocks in his Portfolio at any given time. He can be wrong too. The forthcoming earnings for Gadang are feasible - there is no need to argue about that. But I'm sure you would also agree that Property is fast becoming lembik. I frequently receive SMS from developers that launch Condo/apartments/residential units, I don't even bother to read the contents of the SMS. So are many other SMS receivers, I think. Property contributes a huge chunk of earnings to Gadang.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-28 09:10 | Report Abuse

matakuda,

I agree with you property is not doing well not only for the coming days but since last year, but gadang property is affordable housing which still has great demand and also another guaranteed profit join venture with Hatten in Tampoi. that why we can see the contribution from this segment is growing stronger since last quarter.
I like gadang for its well diversity in its business activities , in the near future that we can foresee , the contribution from other segments are slowly picking up ,and most important its recurring income is growing stronger, I strongly believe gadang can afford to pay good and consistent dividend, though not now but sure in the near future , if this happens, then it will attract the attention and interest of the big funds, this is the time our melon is big , may be can be bigger that we have thought.

This is my dream , a big big melon dream, to share with all my brothers here.

good day. cheer.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-28 10:09 | Report Abuse

@ Apini,
You are right. Apart from Capital 21, we also have the Prima housing in Cyberjaya that Gadang is a party to.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

a revisit of gadang recent quarter result 28.02.2015 (28.02.2014)

segmental contribution to PBT
construction 26,092,000 (24,900,000)
property 28,941,000 (25,825,000)
utility 2,352,000 (4,420,000)
investment -3,920,000 (-2,522,000)
plantation -1,414,000 (-1,591,000)

total (9 months) 52,051,000 (50,541,000)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

to me, most important , it must have positive cash flow for most of the years , higher cash than debt, good cash return and improving EBIT
if it can meet the above criteria, then it is a cash generating machine for me
external risks is beyond our control,
we do the best , GOD decide the outcome

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

we are long term, not hit and run, as long as it still remain a cash generating machine,
why bother those things that change everyday but the fundamental not changed

what to do?

come here to share your dream, anything , we enjoy your stories.
who bother it is true or not but we enjoy reading

hahaha.......