GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.005 (1.47%)

0.335 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-04-27 22:37 | Report Abuse

No offence here...but Gadang will recede back to RM1.45 to RM1.50 - thus opening up an opportunity for long term investors like us to load more....

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-04-28 13:59 | Report Abuse

Should gadang falls further. i agree it is opp to load up more provided one has holding power. I have given a write up on gadang at the blog posting. FYI

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/75272.jsp

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-04-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

coming down... My advice is to continue waiting until the middle of this month...let everyone forget about the good quarterly results...

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

Dear my all friends... probaby already became good baby... don buy 1st... wait another good chance.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

top up another 10k shares @ 1.48.

WB1234

200 posts

Posted by WB1234 > 2015-04-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

US market will not stable soon,I remain cautious with KLSE index drop.... Wait RM1.20 or below........

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

From now till 2016, I will only buy, no selling,
Do not think you can predict the market, if you can ,
Then you must be enjoying fruit juice at the pool side
Of KK as I do now.
Just how tight or buy more. End of the year your will
Get back more tan 10 times the money you paid for the bill
I believe so I am always that hopeful.

Posted by tonylim > 2015-04-28 17:43 | Report Abuse

Bintang
shut your filthy mouth
don't teach a duck how to swim

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

1.48 make money, 1.20 also make money

what's the difference

the point is you dare

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

waiting......

my foot !

then 1.20 , you want 1.00

at the end buy at 2.00 end of the year

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-04-28 18:03 |

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2015/04/hovid-ah-boys-story.html?m=1

Good read. Uncle rarely goes wrong. Hence, it will be very wrong not to follow him.

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-04-28 19:26 | Report Abuse

Apini always know to buy in, but never cut gain.... Wasting time...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

Wah you said like that, apini sure burst his blood vessels

: )

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-28 20:21 | Report Abuse

bang apini know what is the right decision that he did, no regret.

If drop further, i will top up again :)

Bluefun is feeling hopeful with Gadang, 9261(抵到吃饭)

kikii, patience and keep steady :D

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-04-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, just asking...why GOB seems like no power? There are so many false starts...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-04-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

That's why broker very hate ppl like apini and bluefun, only buy no sell sell sell, we will only sell when above RM2 LOL

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-28 21:17 | Report Abuse

Bluefun , thank for your good words.
Different people different strategies
Now I am right, other time you are right
So just share sincerely what you think best.
People has the wisdom to choosethe best.

I am not that expert like probably. He know when to
enter when to exit, very good. But I don't have the
skill so I follow the most elementary method buy
and wait.

Bro Icon,
Right?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

I normally don't place so much emphasis on PE to
decide a buy or sell. I use EV multiple
At the current price it is just around 4
So you said it is good buy or not

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-28 21:45 | Report Abuse

I always say, when you should buy you must buy
when you should sell you must sell. Now is the time
I should buy, if I have fund but I dare not buy
Then what the nonsense am I talking all this while
I remember I had published a portfolio with only 2
stocks, still remember?
Both are good buy at the current level
I keyed in buy orders 10k forgadang @1.48
and 100k for frontkn @ 0.25. But I only manage to get gadang
only. Tomorrow I will try again, hope can get at a cheaper
price.

Posted by tonylim > 2015-04-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

Binatang
got buy or not.
scare to lose ?

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2015-04-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

Covered Gadang in my midweek update. Price weakness offer further opportunity to buy in. Choose an entry price one is comfortable in.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/75780.jsp

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-29 19:46 | Report Abuse

TQ tradeview sifu

Posted by tonylim > 2015-04-29 23:04 | Report Abuse

Tradeview tq

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-01 08:31 | Report Abuse

I invest in the area where I believe the pasture will grow greener
I have only 2 to focus , one is gadang , the other is frontkn
Give time for it to grow greener . sometimes one day, one week,
one month, one year or more. The point you believe and base on
FA it is possible. You money you decide, what other say just for
your reference. Sound simple right? It is just that simple. Always that simple,every tom, Dick and Harry can tell but not many can follow. Including you
Anyhow be grateful to whatever people share. More or less they have
contributed to tell you how good or how bad is your position
Very we lose our head when we are trying to convince or prove
to others I am right, never do anything to reflect how right am I.
So still the same story : your money you decide. Basic TA and FA
is a must, otherwise what tool you use to decide. Because uncle z or cold eye?
or apini who is a Buddhist?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-01 10:42 | Report Abuse

like warren buffet said, "price is what you pay, value is what you get “

investment in stock mean u hv ownership in that stock, waiting for the company to create more value for you(increase in revenue, growth in profit, dividend payout to shareholder for their support)

I can wait for Gadang, I trust my money park at right port, just need time to create its value

kikiki :)

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-01 18:41 | Report Abuse

With the bearish market sentiment, price is expected to drop....patiently waiting at the sidelines...

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-01 18:43 | Report Abuse

RM1.45 to RM1.50 is plausible

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

Kancs3118

Invest with a right attitude is better than to invest with a hope to win. Even worse if it is a hope to win big and fast. Sometimes slow and steady is faster than fast fast.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

@ apini, thanks for your advice. It seems you have vast experience in the market.

Care to share what is the meaning of invest with the right attitude?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-05-03 13:16 | Report Abuse

slow and steady

passion and patience

:)

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-05-03 13:54 | Report Abuse

...based on Msian WPB 2015 n supose d 11th Msian plan the best bet would b construction n construction related sectors...good luck guys n enjoy yr long holiday...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

well said bro blufun,

I lke your "slow and steady", also your " passion and patience"
aim to win big not aim to win fast
do not blame our child is too slow to grow big and fast but know your child
is a gem waiting for the time to shine.

this is how great investors like Warren Buffet and sifu Cold-Eye make money

still remember what I had said before?

" Stock: [GADANG]: GADANG HOLDINGS BHD
Apr 14, 2015 12:44 PM | Report Abuse

probaby,

share with you one more thing about investment

1. if you ask warren Buffet,

HOW LONG ARE YOU GOING TO HOLD GADANG ?
answer: FOREVER

2. if you ask sifu cold_eye

when do you want to sell gadang?
answer: NEVER as long as I am still alive

3. If you ask uncleZ
ans : If the bank pays better return, then I sell

............... "

Bro Kancs3118,

this my version, what is your version of right attitude?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

Bro Dingdong

Thanks.
once again you have reassured our right position.

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

apini,

I will sell gadang if Kok Onn proposes gadang sell NASI LEMAK or cha kuey tiow

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

bintang,

you are right ,

then do not forget to remind me to sell. I don't like to be a shareholder of the company selling nasi lemak

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-05-03 19:18 | Report Abuse

to me selling is based on which one having better risk i.e cash or stock n what sort of time frame and the reason the stock price is referring to

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

the toughest thing in stocks investment is the time to sell.

of course there are times we get it at the best price, but most of the time, either it is too early or too late.

so it is difficult to sell at good price. moreover in any high risk investment if we do not gain big we are going to lose big, simply because price drops faster than moving up

how about cutting loss?

why cut loss if you are investing into a good company like gadang where you can see the profit is growing and very likely to improve in the quarters and years to come. cut loss is a term for those who can not afford to lose, either borrow money to invest or those weak hearts that can not sleep well when the price drops a few sen.

how they cheat themselves and try to cheat us into cutting loss?

they say cut loss is to safe guard our capital, so that we can buy back at the lower price. I do not know how far it is true, to me, it is a very difficult theory to apply, it sounds more theoretical than real.

why ?

If I dare not hold at 1.50 , I don't think I dare to buy more at 1.20?
if you dare not buy at 1.50, do you think you dare to buy at 1.20?
I think by that time, it is better to wait for public bank to drop to 10.00

so

same advice,

BE A MAN !

dare to win big big , dare to lose kow-kow

otherwise how to win the first million, 10 million , 100 million......

but DO NOT BORROW MONEY to invest

you may lose kow-kow if your zakat is not bayar enough

so when to sell ?

no answer, you money you decide

how about me?

so far so good, I don't see reason why I should sell gadang , If I really want to do some sellings , then i will sell frontkn and geshen after the quarter result and pour all the money here if I still can get gadang for 1.48 or less

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-05-06 12:30 | Report Abuse

today is the day for Gadang to drop and for the patient ones to buy ...i can feel it in the air.....hahaha

Posted by tonylim > 2015-05-06 12:52 | Report Abuse

Haha

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-06 16:34 | Report Abuse

don buy 1st... klci big drop mega sales caming soon..

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-06 17:38 | Report Abuse

small volume !

many waiting to buy cheap

that means price will hold steady at around 1.50 for some time

anyhow 1.50 is a good price for me, around 9% for me , very much better than FD

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

anybody here?? can you sell some 1.51 to me ... please >.<...

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

not choice。。。。1.53 back back..

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

Ha ha probaby u r buying back ?

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-05-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

yap... 1.53..

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Thought u r pessimistic of Gadang?

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-05-10 23:08 | Report Abuse

icon888 sidu, I oso bot gadang. but gadang very pai si, dun wanna go up.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-11 09:04 | Report Abuse

need patience