GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

-0.005 (1.47%)

0.335 - 0.335

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

soros,

matakuda is my good brother. I know him very well

I know he will come back again and wait for 1.60 to sell again

very soon ...

he will announce here he has come back again

don't believe ?

wait and see

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2015-06-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

Am also planning to get more if the price keep dropping. But i don’t think dividend 5 sens willcome soon bluefun.

soros228

2,039 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-06-15 19:53 | Report Abuse

I want to keep. But today have turn downtrend. I need to hold on my rules.
Cut loss bro.
I also expect the coming quarter is good.
But I just can't stand the risk.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-15 20:01 | Report Abuse

soros,

keep your money.

buy back at lower price.

it is better to put your money here than elsewhere

follow matakuda to come back, wait for his call

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-06-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

jian bin siew,

2012 2 cents,
2013 3cents,
2014 4cents,
2015 should be 5 cents

:)

Confident with Gadang's management team

soros228

2,039 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-06-15 20:26 | Report Abuse

Ok. Definitely come back. Gadang good company.

icon8888

18,659 posts

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-06-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

One thing I learned from the stock competition organized by Tan KW - buy, lock up the stocks, throw away the keys (not allowed to take profit, cut loss, etc until end of year). I actually find it to make a lot of sense in real life

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-15 23:25 | Report Abuse

that is exactly what uncle z and cold-eye are doing.

we think of this , we worry of that , at the end nothing is right

so throw away the key and every 3 months come back here to share our great view and analysis

life is that simple and beautiful.

icon8888

18,659 posts

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-06-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

apini we think alike

Let's hold on to Gadang

Not because Gadang is super great

We hold on because it is dangerous to do anything else

For example : we sell Gadang. Two weeks later we buy mitra (maybe heard some rumours, let's say). Then rumors proven wrong we got trapped

Chinese said 一靜不如一动

icon8888

18,659 posts

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-06-15 23:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry the other way 一动不如一靜

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-06-16 00:30 | Report Abuse

Hi icon8888 & apini,

Who am I to dispute the stocks picked by both cold eyes & uncle Z. But as soon as I saw OTB presented his yardsticks in picking up stocks, my head was hit hard, i.e. it made me think deeper. I now come to realise that stocks that are experiencing growth (Increasing operating profits) and at the same time the stocks are selling at "steals" (low PE) may not necessarily be a good investment. The third must-have element is the not-too-distant & mid-term prospect of the said stock. For example, KSL. Unbilled sales of RM847mil & recurring income from rentals are expected to propel KSL into achieving yet another record earning for FY2015. All of us are fully aware that the prospects for the property is bleak at least for the next few years. Developers will compete with sub-sales. Because of this, KSL is hardly moving (upwards).

Equally bleak prospect is construction sector. When infra is booming, many jumped into construction. That included the "little known" Gkent. Over the last few years, these contractors invested heavily into machineries. With little jobs up for grab, they will sacrifice their margins or they will incur losses arising from PPE depreciation. I see growth in Gadang for the next 1-2 year, I see Gadang is selling cheap, but I just don't see its prospects of increasing (or at least maintaining the boom orders at present levels).

I will only buy back Gadang when the company is able to win more jobs (replenish book order to at least 2.5 x revenue of FY2015). The above is my take. There is no right or wrong. Good luck.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-16 01:14 | Report Abuse

matakuda,

there is no perfect stock selling cheap to buy, to us gadang is near perfect at current price

at current trading volume of gadang, OTB will buy gadang as long term investment for himself but OTB will not recommend this stock to his subscribers. why? no liquidity. if he watsapp to his subscribers to buy , I think the price will shoot up to more than 2.00

look at his stock selection criteria, gadang meets 100% his FA selection but fail his TA selection

But we are pure FA, we do not demand for high return, 20% is more than enough, we are very confident by the end of the year we can achieve that's why we are that comfortable with our position

if coming quarter it rewards us with some dividend as bonus , then we are more comfortable

life should be simple and beautiful.

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

matakuda,

tan sri kok onn had already clarified and made it loud and clear to everybody, now construction segment is very competitive , profit margin is very low, it is not worthwhile to bid for new contract, it is better to focus on those projects on hand. mitra is different, whatever contracts also sapu, that's why the debt is getting higher and higher and risk is corresponding higher, if not the promotion of the IB the price can not be maintained, I sold mitra a few months ago with more than 40% profit

now gadang is slowly shifting its focus to property , affordable housing in strategic area still has great demand, I think this is a good move.

I agree with bro Icon, it better to invest in a company we know well than to invest in a company we have not throughout homework, most important, I strong believe , even market crash , your investment in gadang will not lose much compare with mitra

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-06-16 10:56 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, it will be RM1.35 on 23rd June...

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-16 12:23 | Report Abuse

hopefully it will announce at least 4 sen dividend this coming quarter

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

i know the gadang is very good stock... but now is economy crisis due many bad factor.. not stock can survivor in huge down trend approaching. save your money 1st.. wait another chance to buy in.. My lost is Rm3000... if down to 1.30-1.20 (not offence) i will lost RM 5000-6000... why don wait buy in more cheap.. i know is hard to cut lost ...people are not admit that.. lost... keep phycho your self.." don worry .. gadang is good stock.. will hit RM2...don worry.. i am long term invester.."

save your money.. before KLCI drop to 1650... good luck all friends.

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

不要怪我衰多口。。will drop to 1.30-20....

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

大市不好。。你的股多好也没有用。。一样会被撤资。。 一样会跌。。

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

probaby why u so cruel.... I so scared now

Haha

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-06-16 20:18 | Report Abuse

probaby, why sold Gadang down? you very bad boy.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-16 20:19 | Report Abuse

Bad baby

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-06-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

probaby oso scared, too bad I have no money now, if not I will buy.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

I think it is cheap now. Probaby will be crying like a baby soon when it goes up

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

if gap up .. them i buy back loh..so simple(save capital 1st)... i don mind buy back expansive price de... rather them drop to 1.20(no offence >.< )...

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

I tell you all lah.... sure drop to 1.35-1.20 ... them i will buy back.... due to Klci , 1MDB, Greece,

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

I think those things mostly priced in already. Index moving back to 1,800, and Gadang 1.67 within two minths

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-06-18 18:18 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888, any updates for gob klse....?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-18 18:38 | Report Abuse

Nope

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-18 20:12 | Report Abuse

1.38 as i said... who those still not cut lost still phycho yourself will shoot RM2... them bye bye lah... Abang Apini... are you ok?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-06-18 20:14 | Report Abuse

we are OK, to win big must get pain 1st, no pain no gain

Patience with passion,
Keep and steady

:)

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-18 21:30 | Report Abuse

I am also ok.

Probaby, when you grow up, you will better understand why we are ok

3,144 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2015-06-18 22:17 | Report Abuse

I dont even give a damn. Bcos i know what company i am buying into.
No scandals and prompt management. Gadang, you have my vote.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-06-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

Run ! This counter start to runtuh now !

Posted by tonylim > 2015-06-19 00:09 | Report Abuse

Lol, hilarious

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 18, 2015 09:30 PM | Report Abuse

I am also ok.

Probaby, when you grow up, you will better understand why we are ok

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-19 09:04 | Report Abuse

probaby,

I am ok, thank you

you are a smart and interesting , stay with us to gain big in gadang

uncle z waited 3 years to gain 500% in presbhd

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-06-19 09:04 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, on 28th, it will be at RM1.35... then I also OK.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

Rock bottom already. Even if it falls to 1.20, so what ? That would be 7% downside only. The upside is 100% woh.

Give up chance for 100% gain so that you can avoid the chance of 7% loss ? Only a baby will do that

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-06-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

support your idea , icon888.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-06-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

Icon, 100% upside? sure boh, property sentiment no good

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

paperplane I don't dare to talk to you. Scare end up quarrel.

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

dear all friend... i help you all... i buy 1.43 @ 20000 .... up 1 cent .. this is ME!!!!!

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2015-06-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

very nice chat bullish engulfing complete.. hope i not wrong..

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-19 22:18 | Report Abuse

probaby u need to stop looking at this counter. Greed and fear is inducing you to buy and sell unnecessarily

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-19 22:18 | Report Abuse

Just buy and stop looking at it

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-06-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

Eh, why u not disappeared.

roadtax3

30 posts

Posted by roadtax3 > 2015-06-20 02:09 | Report Abuse

probaby, u cut at 1.41 and buy back at 1.43? sell low and buy high? If monday gap down how? sell again?

tksw

13,004 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-06-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

raodtax3, dun worry about probaby, he is a pro.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-20 12:40 | Report Abuse

LOL

hopefully doesn't become poorbaby by going in and out and losing his pants, errrr... I mean diapers..

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-06-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

NEXT MONTH RESULT WILL BE RELEASE,

IF EPS > 6.51 , OR PBT > 12M

THEN,

PROBABY,

YOU MAKE >40% FROM 1.43 IS NOT DIFFICULT

MAY BE ,YOU WILL GET MORE THAN WHAT YOU HAVE EXPECTED

KEEP AND COME BACK HERE OFTEN ,TO SHARE YOUR VIEW