GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (3.03%)

0.33 - 0.34

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-10-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

last kali also play like this, 10% gain in few days, not bad

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

slow. see my KESM

calvin

249 posts

Posted by calvin > 2015-10-23 00:28 | Report Abuse

so strong.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 00:43 | Report Abuse

Not najis golf buddy no project. Sekian terima kasih!

Posted by johnnytensai > 2015-10-23 07:45 | Report Abuse

http://gainvestor10sai.blogspot.my/2015/10/malaysia-budget-2016-when-is-right-time.html
Let's see if our index can close above 1717 or not..... finger crossed and good benefits for us all~

Posted by littlewolf88 > 2015-10-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

I think it is a good time to buy gadang now anticipating of excellent quater result ahead: contribution from capital 21 (finish piling works), The Vyne residential project in Salak South, joint development with Cyberview Sdn Bhd in Cyberjaya. With its net cash position and reserved earnings, gadang has the ability to bonus issue, split or gv special dividen as well.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Seem difficult to push up without volume.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, can get good margin contracts

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-10-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

Selling force comes again....

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

Smelly she buy

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 17:34 | Report Abuse

wait next week ba.

Posted by chewysoon82 > 2015-10-23 17:44 | Report Abuse

Gadang Holdings Berhad ("Gadang") is pleased to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Gadang Engineering (M) Sdn Bhd had on 21 October 2015 accepted the Letter of Award ("LOA") dated 20 October 2015 from PRPC Utilities and Facilities Sdn. Bhd., a subsidiary under the PETRONAS Group, to undertake a project known as "UTILITIES, INTERCONNECTING, OFFSITE (UIO) FACILITIES: PROCUREMENT, CONSTRUCTION AND COMMISSIONING (PCC) OF CIVIL & INFRASTRUCTURE WORKS AT INTERCONNECTING SLEEPERS AND UTILITIES AREA 2 (PACKAGE 14-0301)" at Pengerang, Johor, for a total contract sum of RM375.13 million ("the Contract").

The Contract will commence from the date of the LOA with a contract period of thirty one (31) months.

The Contract is expected to contribute positively to the earnings of Gadang Group for the financial year ending 31 May 2016 onwards.

None of the directors or major shareholders of Gadang or persons connected with them has any interest, whether direct or indirect in the Contract.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

fantastic

RM375 mil !!!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

there is a very stoopeed fellow keep harping on no contract

now here is the contract

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 17:53 | Report Abuse

hahaha.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

so happy,gkent also form a new company with mrcb.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-10-23 18:01 | Report Abuse

icon8888, yea, this news could shut his mouth up now

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-10-23 18:42 | Report Abuse

memang cantik sekali, price sure will be shoot up, heading to the north, kikiki

1. New Contract - 375.13million
2. Good Q1 2016 result
3. 5 cents dividend
4. 2016 budget(MRT, LRT etc)

Finally, yeah, above 1.55 next week :)

Posted by Tletrading > 2015-10-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

因该是时候到10本益比了罢!

Collin Soo

900 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2015-10-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

What is the profit margin of 375m?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-10-23 19:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Collin Soo, based on the previous quarterly result, I think profit margin should be 10%.

375m/36months,
estimated revenue=10.41m,
estimated profit margin=1.042m

:)

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 19:22 | Report Abuse

Then EPS only 0.44sen?

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-10-23 19:41 | Report Abuse

Thank bro bluefin...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-10-23 19:48 | Report Abuse

Well done! Gadang! I like the announcement, it boost up order book & future revenue.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-10-23 19:49 | Report Abuse

Stop buying last 2 days and now will surely buy more on Monday!

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-10-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

Bro bluefun

This is a long waited news
I share your excitement
The future earning of gadang is safe at at least for the
coming 2 years
Market should be fair to us
Only thing we must have the patience to wait
for our turn

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-10-23 19:53 | Report Abuse

Look here of what was reported in Budget 2016:

Construction of MRT2 Sungai Buloh-Serdang-Putrajaya costing RM28b to begin in second quarter of 2016, completed by 2022.

Source: http://www.nbc.com.my/blog/budget-2016-malaysia-highlights-summary/

Guess how much Gadang can get from this cake?

A small slice is already very good enough already.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

Gadang Holdings Berhad ("Gadang") is pleased to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Gadang Engineering (M) Sdn Bhd had on 21 October 2015 accepted the Letter of Award ("LOA") dated 20 October 2015 from PRPC Utilities and Facilities Sdn. Bhd., a subsidiary under the PETRONAS Group, to undertake a project known as "UTILITIES, INTERCONNECTING, OFFSITE (UIO) FACILITIES: PROCUREMENT, CONSTRUCTION AND COMMISSIONING (PCC) OF CIVIL & INFRASTRUCTURE WORKS AT INTERCONNECTING SLEEPERS AND UTILITIES AREA 2 (PACKAGE 14-0301)" at Pengerang, Johor, for a total contract sum of RM375.13 million ("the Contract").

The Contract will commence from the date of the LOA with a contract period of thirty one (31) months.

The Contract is expected to contribute positively to the earnings of Gadang Group for the financial year ending 31 May 2016 onwards.

None of the directors or major shareholders of Gadang or persons connected with them has any interest, whether direct or indirect in the Contract.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

Some new projects finally

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-10-23 20:55 | Report Abuse

bro apini, nice to see u again, welcome home kikiki,

Ada heng ada ong ada huat after your long vacation?

Hopefully we will meet up in this incoming Gadang's AGM :)

Future earnings of Gadang is bright/guarantee, I believe that Gadang will get attraction from other investors

Patience for the best,
Best need to wait

:)

apini

1,445 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-10-23 21:02 | Report Abuse

Icon & Paperplane,

Only gadang you two no fight and sehati sejiwa
Isn't it wonderful
Great!
keep it up

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2015-10-23 21:03 | Report Abuse

wely stlong

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 21:16 | Report Abuse

Ceh, gadang? Good company but lack new order book! Finally got some to address my concerns. They need more

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 21:17 | Report Abuse

Talk big like a fund manager, but in real life saddled with housing loans and car loans

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 21:17 | Report Abuse

Ya,outstanding company.
And also gets a new contract.
Keep it up!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

TP 2.50 by end next year

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-23 21:53 | Report Abuse

2.50 this yr. some oldman said earlier this yr.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

I early this year said u stoopeed, are u still stoopeed next year ?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-10-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

Paperplane2

You actually also know gadang is a good buy. Can go to 3.00 or more . corporate movements , like bonus and free warrant then splitting will be announced soon , like matrix and vs. Now is the trend of listed companies sapu money. You know it very well, don't you? Next week will be the 1Q2016, expected to meet the expectation of most analysts of eps not less than 8 sen
Do not be blinded by you own dislike of icon and opt to sing different song from most of the investors here.they are not newbies, they have done their homework. They can judge what we said make sense or not. You are actually smart . Isn't it foolis to prove other is wrong just to show we are smart.
I am sincere, no ill intentions
Of course I am not scare gadang will drop on Monday. I want to buy more , I still have not bought enough
True friends and your love ones always talk alike

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

pasanggoreng Monday I also want to buy

X D

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 22:52 | Report Abuse

Last time I not sure how gadang can be propelled to 2.50 (let's say)

But recently after seeing Pohuat corporate exercise, I have better feel

Very likely Gadang will do a split or bonus together with free warrants

The current warrants had expired, Gadang will be happy to give out free ones so that cash can roll in in five years time

Why do I think they wish to have more cash ? Because during AGM, Tan Sri said that it is important for construction company to have sufficient working capital. That would be the advantage when bidding for jobs (he was trying to explain why he is not keen to do a big payout by using Capital 21 cash proceeds)

So everybody sit tight, I believe in 2016, Gadang will announce share split (or bonus) and give out free warrants

Of course, this is just my speculation. Don't blame me if doesn't materialize

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-10-23 22:55 | Report Abuse

well said bro icon, hopefully, bonus share, share split and free warrant :)

My brother and sister, just hold tight, Gadang will be a "STAR" for FY2016, kikiki

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 22:57 | Report Abuse

George Kent is also a grand star in 2016!!!!!!!!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 22:57 | Report Abuse

Yes yes yes, both Gadang and Gkent also grand stars

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-10-23 23:00 | Report Abuse

Gadang

Gkent

stand for "GRAND STAR"

because both company start with

G

Kikiki :)

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-23 23:03 | Report Abuse

Have Sarawak construction stocks to introduce?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

Ha ha not for me

I am satisfied with my portfolio. I just dumb dumb hold to wait for good time to sell.

No more major buying