GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.01 (3.03%)

0.33 - 0.34

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 1 week ago

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

It means you kurang ajar

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-07 21:41 | Report Abuse

U talk like u own this place. U don't right.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-07 21:51 | Report Abuse

Shut up

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-10-07 22:00 | Report Abuse

one capital city mall earn kaw kaw already lah, dont even need new order book at all at this moment

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

One capital city priced in Liao. If not u think it can sustain.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

Ha ha next step wait for bonus plus free WA

Posted by johnnytensai > 2015-10-07 23:46 | Report Abuse

hmm, Icon8888, true ka?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-07 23:52 | Report Abuse

Bonus likely

Boss mentioned will happen in 2016

Free WA I simply said

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-10-08 00:05 | Report Abuse

Gadang folks. Long time no see. Haha....fasten your seat belt...We are skyrocketing with GADANG to 2.00++.

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2015-10-08 00:08 | Report Abuse

Net cash position, earning visibility, growth opportunity in utility areas, established recurring income, diversification....I can't find a reason to abandon my lovely GADANG.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 08:07 | Report Abuse

We all know corp action mostly gimmicks la. Only novice investor excited.

icon8888

18,659 posts

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-10-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

that is what textbook teaches you, newbie

in real life it is different

for example, a newbie didn't believe in value of corporate exercise (because the textbook said so) so he sold his Pohuat at 250

seasoned investors like me hold until 350

wake up newbie, be humble and learn

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2015-10-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

market turning weak. sell first. buy back later.

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

faster drop...newbie like me wanna sapu....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-10-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

Sell more I want to buy more.....haiz...nowadays a good counter also can't pakai ...few goreng kaki masuk ...hoseh..

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 23:52 | Report Abuse

Hoseh! No contract! No new order book! Ho seh!

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

yalor - die liaw...no new contract...don't hold to sampah company...please sell to me...if you sell to me via private arrangement - i guarantee pay you same day - no need to wait for 3 days settlement

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

why I need to sold you? I sold to market faster can get money mah

Posted by SingInvestor > 2015-10-09 22:24 | Report Abuse

Err........eveytime when the stock is moving up this place will not have pleasent moment. :(

kai8994

406 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-10-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

Buy theedge weekly and read the article - "Construction possible bright spot in slowdown". Cheers :)

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

but the article does not mention GADANG worrrrrrrr

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-10-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

recently kcchong had done a comparison of the performance of two piling companies
the revenue of econpile is double that of pintataras but the net income of econpile is less than that of pintararas !
why ??????
that is the significant part of NET CASH.
if you have enough cash you are more prudent and selective with your job.
do not forget the hard fact that not every job you have secured will bring in good income, in fact it may incur loss . do not be blinded by those unscrupulous directors that bring in a lot of job with little gain but high operating risk,just to have more borrowing power or mislead us minority shareholders into paying more to buy
I hope with this common sense, I have answered some of you doubt why gadang is not eager to boast up her order book but opt for more consistent recurring earning.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-10-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

as a small retailer, we can not predict or determine how the market move. BUT we can wait.

You tell me, after buying into a counter that you think good, other than waiting what else can you do.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-10-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

samy vellu said,

"tanam padi hari ini, dapat hasil semalam"

do you believe?

I believe !

because I know his BM is no good,

he actually tell us "YOU MUST WAIT"

kai8994

406 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-10-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

Haha.. the article has a small paragraph (last paragraph) on Gadang. Anyway, it's not easy to clinch Pengerang or MRT job but Gadang got both of them and executed well. With over RM200b projects in the pipeline, I think no worry yet :)

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

Just read through the article in The Edge. The small para did mention Gadang is very cheap. And that it states that "Gadang could be a beneficiary of the second line".

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2015-10-12 22:03 | Report Abuse

Are they going to release dividend soon?

kai8994

406 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-10-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

it should goes ex somewhere mid November and payable in mid December, if previous record is anything to go by :)

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

no new order book, danger

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-13 20:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.... I am with kai8994 on this one.....

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-13 20:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....I am with kai8994 on this one....project margin is more important than revenue...the bottom line being EPS earnings per share is quite important in pushing the share price up....more revenue does not equate to more profits....with the huge cash pile from the Johor project....they can afford to be more selective in their construction jobs.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-10-13 22:05 | Report Abuse

dun worry, be happy, just buy, quarterly result announce soon.

Hopefully increase in profit margin and revenue, kikiki :D

kancs3118

2,266 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-10-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

Tambah makan Gadang 10,000 @ RM1.42
Gadang....enak, lazat, sedap, kenyang....nyum nyum......

Posted by tletrading > 2015-10-15 11:40 | Report Abuse

MITRA 又要追上GADANG 了

sjsoon

2,579 posts

Posted by sjsoon > 2015-10-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

懂得待机之道,顺应自然,才能处变不惊,做出最适当的选择。

sjsoon

2,579 posts

Posted by sjsoon > 2015-10-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

Please study the financial statement and have quite comparison betweeen GADANG and MITRA.You will have a rough idea why GADANG is superior to MITRA.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-10-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

Gadang is good choice for us, so far until today we are no regret. To win big u must be patience :)

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-10-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

very often it will shoot like rocket to the sky after you have sold
if FA is your trading principle , then it is less likely to have such frustration

quite sometimes ago, flbhd is also that unexciting to me as gadang,
now what has happened?
I can't believe I have made almost 50% on paper

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-15 18:49 | Report Abuse

No new order vbook, tht is danger! Look at mudajaya as the best example!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

every stock that paper plane is pessimistic about will go up

I bought more recently

good result will be announced soon and yet this stoopeed fool keep on harping about no contract secured

stoopeed

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-10-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

the coming qr report sure fabulous and the date of giving dividend is going to confirm soon, got no reason to sell

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-10-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

already buy many liao lo

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

This stock will be one of my 2016 picks

Tan Sri already said in AGM 2016 is the year to unlock value

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

I loaded up three shipping containers already

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

no new order, wait to go down like mudajaya next yr

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

Yup please continue to be pessimistic

We all like u that way

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-10-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

Price break out....time to move....it is the lowest PE of the industry...only 5x...

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-10-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

Icon,I bought gadang,haha.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

Welcome to the club